We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sheffield Window Centre Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–15:00
Profile thumb swc logo web

5.0

93 Reviews

About

Sheffield Window Centre is a local family business, established in 1975 with more than 35 years of continuous trading. We manufacture high quality uPVC Windows, Doors, Porches, Conservatories, Orangeries, Stained Glass and Roofline products including Fascias, Soffits and Guttering in the heart of Sheffield.

Over the years, we have worked hard to build a reputation as the double glazing company that you can trust, offering custom made products, honest advice and first class customer service. We pride ourselves on the fact that, if you contact us for a quote, you will always get our best price first time. All of our quotes are sent by post after a brief visit and we NEVER use pressure or sales gimmicks to sell our products.

What we do

  • Double glazing

  • Conservatories

  • Doors

  • Glaziers

  • Roofers

  • Mobile phone repair

  • Accessories and parts

  • More Services

    • windows
    • composite doors
    • front doors

Customer reviews

5.0
93 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Full Window & Door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All Staff (Showroom, Sales, Surveyor & Fitters) are friendly, informative & efficient with work completed to complete satisfaction within agreed timelines.
Phillip, Derbyshire03/08/2019
A tricky job, excellently done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 2m high and 4.8m wide balcony windows/sliding doors on a 2nd floor apartment; a job that required lifting and removing all materials via the stairway. The sill also needed repair and this could only be done after the old windows were removed and before the new windows were installed; it being essential for us that the whole job be completed in a day. It was. The sill repair was done by workers from a different company and we were very impressed with how the Sheffield Window installers worked alongside them. They went the extra mile having to wait until the sill work was completed (and finishing later than they might otherwise have done) and couldn’t have been more helpful or polite. Overall, we have been very satisfied with Sheffield Windows and the quality of the windows we now have. Everything went smoothly and efficiently from start to finish. Our next door neighbours have already taken up our recommendation to use Sheffield Windows.
Customer in South Yorkshire01/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/07/2019)
Thank you very much for the postive feedback. I am pleased to hear that you are happy with the installation and that the installers worked well alongside the the workers carrying out repairs to your sill. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Replacement of all windows and doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre replaced all our windows and doors including a sliding patio door to a very high standard. The work, from start to finish, was completed in a very professional, efficient and polite manner. There was no pressure selling following the initial quote, the survey was done very quickly after we decided to go ahead and the copy stain window for the hallway was done exactly to our requirements. The fitters completed the work in two days, despite it raining continuously on both days, with the minimum of disruption. We are delighted with the quality of the finished result and would not hesitate to recommend Sheffield Window Centre to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire26/06/2019
The trader replied (on 15/07/2019)
Thank you very much for the postive feedback. I am pleased to hear that all aspects of the job went well and that you are happy with the end result. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
First rate company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre replaced all our windows and doors. From the first meeting to discuss what we wanted to the final fitting they were professional, courteous and always mindful of looking after us. The fitting was completed to a very high standard with the minimal of mess and everything was cleaned up after they finished. The fitters couldn’t have been more helpful, explaining everything as they went along. The work was followed up with a letter of thanks for the business and to find out if we were satisfied with the work. I would not hesitate to recommend this company, if you are looking for someone to do you a first class job then this is the company for you.
Customer in South Yorkshire08/06/2019
The trader replied (on 27/06/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. I'm pleased to hear that our staff were polite and courteous and that the installers cleaned up thoroughly. We all appreciate your positive feedback. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Excellent service within guarantee period
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot rate this company highly enough. We inherited a 10 year guarantee when we moved into this house, (the guarantee is now in its ninth year). They came out last year and did some minor resealing work and came straight out today after I rang yesterday - again a very minor job replacing some little drain covers on patio doors that came loose over the winter. The windows and doors are looking very good considering they are nearly 10 years old. I would have no hesitation in using this company again for any further work we have done in future. The staff are also always really polite and friendly too. Wish they did general building work as well!
Customer in South Yorkshire09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a positive review. I am really pleased to hear that our service department has been responsive, polite & friendly. Your comments are appreciated and will be passed on to the service team. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
100% happy to recommend this company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre replaced 2 bay windows and 3 'ordinary' windows for us with brand new double glazing. They predicted the work would take 3 days but finished it to a very high standard in just 2 days. The workmen were punctual, polite, professional, tidied up after themselves and left us with beautifully finished new windows. The gentlemen who gave us an initial quote and measured up were equally polite, considerate and professional. We have absolutely no reservations about recommending this impressive firm.
Customer in South Yorkshire27/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you very much for the kind review. I am really pleased to hear that quotation and the installation were all carried out to your satisfaction. I will pass your comments on to the team. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Eight Windows Replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Sheffield Windows for many years. They are a very professional company employing skilled, courteous craftsman. From enquiry to completion and after sales service Sheffield Windows are a first class outfit. In March we had eight windows fitted in two days. At the end of each day, the house was left spotless.
Customer in South Yorkshire19/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you very much for the positive review. We pride ourselves on providing the best possible service and it's great to hear you are happy with all aspects of the process! Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Courteous and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thoroughly recommend without hesitation, the team at Sheffield Window Centre. They all took a great pride and believed in their work as a team which was not only refreshing to witness but made their presence a cheery pleasure! Both the office co-ordinators and the fitters went above and beyond with their willingness to assist and despite weather set backs, they were true to their word and showed concern for the effect on me, not just the company itinerary. The job was completed to my absolute satisfaction with great care to detail - I truly cannot have asked for more.
Customer in South Yorkshire15/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a kind review. Comments like this really are appreciated and will be passed on to the staff involved with your installation. Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Friendly & a great finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The workmen were considerate (we had a young baby in the house) and left the house even cleaner than when they arrived! The finish on the door was fantastic. Great customer service throughout.
Hannah, South Yorkshire02/03/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Hannah, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review and for your kind comments. I am pleased to hear that the fitters we clean and considerate - I will pass your comments on. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Great Company from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bad sales experience a couple of years ago with a large player in the double glazing business. We then tried Sheffield Window Centre after my husband mentioned them as they are based near to his work. They were true to their word, the gentleman turned up on time, measured the windows we had a quick discussion about what we wanted, he advised us on different types of window that would suit us best, then he left and the quote arrived a few days later. Unfortunately due to circumstances that cropped up it was a couple of years before we got back to them (in that time they never contacted us to try and push the sale), we fully expected that the price would have gone up considerably but it had only gone up by a few pounds so we agreed a start date. The surveyor came out to check everything, he was on time and very knowledgeable he explained to us that making the centre of our large windows narrower would make cleaning them easier as they are 2 and 3 storeys up but the price would not change. The team turned up to fit them, brilliant lads so friendly and professional. They covered everything in dust sheets and were very careful about not causing damage, even though we had explained that the house needed decorating anyway, they always cleaned up after themselves and were a pleasure to have fitting the windows. All in all I would highly recommend this company to anyone. They are true to their word of no pressure selling and friendly service.
Customer in South Yorkshire26/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Thank you for taking the time to provide such a detailed review of your experience. I am pleased to hear that you were happy with the whole process and I will make sure that your kind comments are passed onto the staff involved with your installation - they will be very much appreciated! Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent service, would reccomended without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They stick to the promise of no pressure sales and a fair price first time. And when the salesperson missed the need for scaffold Ian contacted me direct to confirm they would stick to the price. The fitters were polite and efficient. Minor criticism- the salesperson could have been more knowledgeable about sound reduction options, but all the info was on the website.
Customer in South Yorkshire20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your positive feedback is appreciated and we also take on board your comments regarding increasing our sales representatives knowledge regarding sound reduction glass. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters were polite and very considerate. They did and excellent job.
James, South Yorkshire18/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear James, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review, your kind comments are appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen arrived bang on agreed time, finished work proficiently and professionally. Very clean and tidy. Can't recommend Sheffield Windows too highly.
Paul, Derbyshire04/02/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Paul, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. I will pass on your feedback to the staff involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient.
Clifford, South Yorkshire16/01/2019
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review, your positive feedback is appreciated! Yours faithfully Ian Hunter
Tip-top company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre replaced our front door in 2016 so we were confident that it would provide the same excellent service replacing all our ten windows. All the staff concerned were helpful, friendly and efficient. We are delighted with our windows and our warmer, more stylish home. Would highly recommend.
Christine, South Yorkshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Christine, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to hear that you have been satisfied with our service on both occasions that you have used our company. Your comments are very much appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initially visiting the showroom to completion & having the door fitted, we would not fault the service we received. There was no hard sell once we received the quote. It was up to us to contact them. The staff were polite and professional. The quality and workmanship is excellent. We would definitely recommend them.
Sally, South Yorkshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Sally, Thank you for taking the time to provide a review. We are pleased to hear that you were happy with the process and I will make sure your comments are passed onto the staff involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had all the windows and outer doors in our bungalow changed. The two fitters completed the job in two days with excellent expertise. The standard of work was of the highest quality as is the quality of the windows and doors themselves. We are highly delighted.
Valerie, Nottinghamshire17/12/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Dear Valerie, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review, your positive feedback is appreciated! Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
All-round, pleasant, expertise.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the beginning to the end Sheffield Window Centre's worker provided first rate attention to the job in hand. The installation young men were extremely polite and cleaned up carefully after each day. Despite awful weather they continued to do a flawless task in the allotted time. We recommend them whole heartedly.
Graham, South Yorkshire05/12/2018
The trader replied (on 16/05/2019)
Dear Graham, Thank you very much for the kind review. I am pleased to hear that the installers were polite and tidy and we really appreciate the positive feedback. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Professional and quality product.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A company where there's no pressurised selling, just professionalism and a commitment to excellent customer service. A quality product and a friendly, efficient service.
Andrea, South Yorkshire21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 02/04/2019)
Dear Andrea, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your comments are appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
First class job by 2 excellent fitters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thoroughly professional job from our first visit to the showroom to the installation. Amazing work done by the designer. We have used this company before and have no hesitation in recommending them to anyone.
John, South Yorkshire29/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Dear John, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated and will be passed on to the team involved with your installation. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional from start to finish. Good quality windows expertly installed. No mess, very friendly staff. All completed as specified. Would definitely recommend.
Sheila, Derbyshire15/10/2018
The trader replied (on 19/11/2018)
Dear Sheila, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide a review. Your kind comments are very much appreciated. Yours sincerely Ian Hunter
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They deserve a good reputation because they are highly professional and attentive to customer specifications. The initial visit and quote was very helpful and informative re high quality materials and fittings, the surveyor was also first rate and presented options which demonstrated that our needs were being attended to, and the fitters were respectful, clearly proud of their craftmanship and left the work area clean. We've had a lot of experience from other companies - some good and some unfortunately bad - so we really appreciate quality work and cannot recommend them highly enough. M&S Hinde August 2018
M & S Hinde03/09/2018
Excellent Work from Sheffield Windows!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Services from Sheffield Windows were a good experience from start to finish. They were very patient with us as we wished to change the design of our windows a couple times. The fitters were very efficient, cleaning up after they had finished and were professional, polite and respectful throughout the service. Would highly recommend them.
Anonymous18/08/2018
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters did a great job of fitting our guttering, fascia's and soffits. We had a slight concern (which once explained to us we understand was not actually technically necessary to do). However, our concern was taken seriously and a prompt and satisfactory solution was found. Excellent customer service. It looks really good and has been tested by the great British weather and had no problems! Would definitely use Sheffield Window Centre again.
Emma, South Yorkshire16/08/2018
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with the service the conservatory roof looks fantastic. From start to finish no hassle wish we had used Sheffield Windows for our other window replacements. Have already placed another order!
Tracey, South Yorkshire06/05/2018
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, the quality of service and installation was exceptional! Neat, clean, tidy and respectful fitters. Good quality fixtures and fittings and at what we consider to be a very reasonable cost. Would highly recommend to anyone.
Carol, South Yorkshire16/04/2018
Clean & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen were - Clean, Quick and cleaned up after work. You would not know they had been other than having a new window. Top notch work by people that know what there doing and do what they say they are going to do.
Darren, South Yorkshire29/03/2018
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2nd time we have had work completed by Sheffield Window Centre, a very reliable company. Would certainly use them again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/03/2018
The best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre always provides an excellent service. The company is totally trustworthy, completely professional. SWC has replaced almost all the windows in our house and we have never been disappointed. It's prices remain competitive and always value for money. The fitters are polite and always clean up after they finished. Top marks!
Nora, South Yorkshire19/01/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had windows fitted in Jan 2018 by Sheffield Window Centre. Brilliant service from all departments. Sales department, no hard sell; surveyor produced document for our personal attention. Skilled fitters. Did excellent job including cleaning and removal of waste. Cannot find fault, highly recommended.
Barrie, South Yorkshire17/01/2018
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
How refreshing to find a company who lines up to all it's promises. Two contracts completed in 2 weeks by professional people who strived for everything to be to our complete satisfaction. High spec finish. Top class product. We were kept informed of progress at all times, phases of the job following seamlessly I would recommend this company with no hesitation.
Patricia, South Yorkshire09/01/2018
Polite and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were clean, polite and friendly. We are very pleased with finished result. This is the 2nd time they have done work for us.
Sandra, South Yorkshire05/01/2018
Very pleasant and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant staff. Gave information as needed. Fitters were polite and cleaned up after each fitting. Very pleased all round. Good value for money too.
C, South Yorkshire27/11/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My son and daughter recommended Sheffield Window Centre and I was not disappointed. Friendly and professional from start to finish. No hard sell, competitive price and excellent advice and service.
Carol, South Yorkshire15/11/2017
Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I cannot fault the service delivered. I am very satisfied with my new windows and will use Sheffield Window Centre for future new windows.
Sarah, South Yorkshire13/11/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we have used this trader, both times did a brilliant job. From first visit to installation, polite, informative & no pressure to sign up. Staff very clean, tidy & removed all rubbish. Would definitely recommend this trader.
Jean, South Yorkshire07/11/2017
Superb job, professional & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Windows provided a great service. I am supremely happy with the quality all round service, new windows frame and the guys who came were friendly and unintimidating as a woman on my own on the day. Highly recommend Sheffield windows.
Lara, South Yorkshire30/10/2017
Excellent again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lovely windows, encased our 1930's stained windows in double (triple) glazing. Great after sales service as well
Norton Lees20/10/2017
Excellent throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The window fitters were prompt on arrival, courteous, friendly and extremely efficient. They knew their job! The whole fitting operation was carried out expertly and I would certainly use this company again without reservation.
Ian, South Yorkshire17/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job from start to finish. Quality windows, clean and tidy job. Professional employees and fitters, would definitely recommend.
Sarah, South Yorkshire21/08/2017
Superb & well done job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to the finish of the job, everyone we met in connection with the firm were always courteous, efficient and well mannered. Would be happy to recommend final result "superb".
Cameron, South Yorkshire14/08/2017
Job well done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the time we visited the showroom, to the completion of the installation of our windows, it was quite simply superb service. The quality of workmanship, the skill of the fitters and their professionalism was outstanding. Would not hesitate to recommend them to other people.
Carl, South Yorkshire17/07/2017
Continuing High Standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Once again Sheffield Window Centre provided a very professional service. Fitters were polite and efficient and customer service exceptionally helpful.
Gaynor, South Yorkshire22/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Windows did their usual excellent job. Their approach to business is second to none in this trade.
Steve, South Yorkshire19/06/2017
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending them. Excellent customer service from start to finish. No pressurised sales. Very professional workforce efficient, clean and tidy
Penny, South Yorkshire05/06/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company, delivering excellent service at every stage. We would certainly recommend them without hesitation.
Elizabeth, South Yorkshire01/06/2017
Efficient & competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial enquiry to final installation this company's employees were a credit to them. The work was completed in a timely way, at a reasonable cost and by very friendly and competent workers. They cleaned up after themselves and were a pleasure to have in the house.
Naomi, South Yorkshire25/04/2017
Brilliant job, 1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended fast efficient service. Most impressed, will certainly use them again. I have no hesitation in recommending. First class management staff. First class workmen all highly skilled.
Albert Edward, South Yorkshire28/03/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our previous house had all the doors and windows replaced by Sheffield Windows. When we moved house to our present address, we had the company replace the conservatory and the result is excellent, very professional.
John, South Yorkshire06/01/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a company I've used before and have absolute confidence in. Totally hassle free arrangements and order. The installation was 1st class using quality products. The site was left immaculately clean and the finish was superb. I would have no hesitation in using them again and recommend them highly.
John, South Yorkshire07/12/2016
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had work done before by Sheff Windows & know them to be very reliable, so chose them again to replace our old bay windows. From the first phone call to the installation everything was spot on. All staff very helpful & trustworthy.
Helen, South Yorkshire02/12/2016
Fantastic couldn't be happier
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out to a very high standard. Workmen very polite and clean. Would highly recommend.
Barbara, South Yorkshire18/11/2016
Second to none
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish, Sheffield Window Centre have been superb. Everyone from people in the showroom, to the people who care to measure, to the fitters were prompt, courteous and professional. After the initial quote was given there was absolutely no pressure at all. The fitters were polite and friendly, did an amazing job, and left mess at all! Couldn't be happier.
Richard, South Yorkshire31/10/2016
Professional good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitters very considerate and tidy. Very pleased with the job and the trader.
Karen, South Yorkshire21/10/2016
Trusted friendly friends
Customer Service
Quality
Value
You know when you have found a warm, friendly relationship. Sheffield Window Centre and it's employees are such a friendly but efficient company. We have now, over several years used them. Piled with a unconditional number of cups of tea and always got real craft.
Richard, South Yorkshire14/10/2016
Quality at every turn
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient. Best quality workmanship. Tidy. Pleasant staff throughout. Most importantly no hard sell. Fair price much lower than quotes from national firms.
Edna, South Yorkshire07/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre fitted a new front door and a new patio window for us. Their work was of a high standard, completed efficiently and we are delighted with the result.
Keith, South Yorkshire25/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job as always
Rachael, South Yorkshire01/08/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Use this company many times will continue to do so.
Stuart, South Yorkshire25/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic service
Sara-Lea, Derbyshire22/07/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice fitters very quick and professional and left the house very clean and tidy. Full marks.
David, South Yorkshire14/07/2016
Absolutely perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial salesman coming to my house, the staff at Sheffield window centre and the fitters who fitted my windows, the service has been absolutely perfect. Everyone I have spoken to has been very friendly, kept their promises and truly professional. No pressure at all was given by anyone. A superb top quality company, can't wait to get my door done.
Jayne, Derbyshire27/06/2016
Outstanding from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From our initial enquiry Sheffield Windows were helpful and professional. There were no sales pitches or pressure to purchase. It was stress-free and the outcome was fantastic. All the staff I came into contact with were brilliant and knew exactly what they should about the company and service provided. We really couldn't be happier and will definitely use them again.
Kathryn, South Yorkshire23/06/2016
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had various jobs carried out at different times e.g. windows, bifold door, conservatory roof. Each job was carried out very professionally, from start to finish. They took away all my worry & anxiety. Fantastic teams and jobs very well done.
Jennifer, South Yorkshire17/06/2016
Best in Sheffield
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time very polite, they came with dust sheets. Tidied up after the work was done. The glass cracked but the next day I had a phone call to arrange the replacement. I have used this company three times now even my boss has engaged their services.
Pauline, South Yorkshire26/05/2016
Great supplier/installer in a notorious industry
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having read several horror stories about double glazing I did my homework before buying. Sheffield Windows were great from the off. Smooth sales process without any pressure or hard-sell. The two installers were fantastic and completed 10 windows and two doors in three days - never stopping for a break! Only negative comment was the attitude of the guy at the Sheffield showroom where we went to confirm colours etc. Once he knew we'd already purchased he didn't seem particularly interested. Shame really as the rest of the exercise was fantastic.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/01/2016
Smooth and painless.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After looking around various companies to arrange replacement of the old and tired (and ugly) leaded lights at our house, we settled for Sheffield Window Centre. No hard sell, excellent value, fitters were polite and generated minimum mess, all in all a smooth and painless experience. Very pleased.
Sharpey31/07/2015
First class work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dedicated and professional work team that turned up on time and didn't leave until they had completed - a 12 hour day! High quality conservatory professionally fitted with attention to detail.
Martyn, South Yorkshire08/06/2015
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre provided. An excellent service from start to finish. No pressure selling and competitively priced. We have no hesitation in recommending this company.
David, South Yorkshire20/05/2015
Professional job - From start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From design through to build. They were faultless. The materials used were of the highest quality and the fitters competent, tidy and polite. All in all, we were very pleased we chose them over their competitors.
R K, South Yorkshire16/05/2015
Attention to the details.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my first enquiry to the finished work I felt I was fully informed - prices, date/time for installation, what they needed doing in preparation for the work and what I should expect from their team. They were all very professional and also friendly and the workmen clean, tidy and efficient. No sales pressure either.
Patricia, South Yorkshire17/03/2015
Would recommend - 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used this company on family recommendation - my dad chose them for his house due to their Which Trusted Trader status. Unusually for a window company - not pushy at all - but genuinely friendly and extremely helpful. The bi-fold doors they fitted are excellent and after sales service faultless, too. Importantly for me, their price was very competitive, impressed.
R, South Yorkshire13/03/2015
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and professional workmanship. They allow the customer to decide in their own time, and the after sales service is good without harassment!
Kathleen, South Yorkshire12/03/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the actual fitting of new conservatory windows and roof, a very professional and pleasant experience. Any queries followed up promptly, all dates adhered to. Highly recommended.
Liz, South Yorkshire10/03/2015
First class, quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Sheffield Windows now on three separate occasions for the supply and fitting of UPVC windows and doors. All of their employees and representatives provide a 'no pressure' quality, honest service. Their products are of a high quality, as are their fitting service and staff.
Robert, South Yorkshire01/03/2015
First-rate service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The level of service at all stages of the installation process was first rate. We were very impressed with the end result.
Judith, South Yorkshire09/02/2015
Outstanding service and delivery
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre's excellent reputation was why we approached them in the first place. The prices they offered were extremely competitive. They responded promptly to everything. The products they have supplied are extremely high quality and aesthetically very attractive. The employees we encountered were without exception committed, hard working and friendly. Truly outstanding and we would recommend to anybody.
Janet, South Yorkshire16/12/2014
Fantastic job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am absolutely delighted with the two windows I have had replaced and I have started the process of having all of my front windows replaced. Very professional, the window fitters never stopped from the beginning to the end of the work. Very highly recommended.
Susan, South Yorkshire12/12/2014
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Window Centre were already known to us from our previous house. When we moved in June 14 and later decided to have conservatory we automatically chose SWC & they were very professional & reliable & did an excellent job.
Cath, South Yorkshire12/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No pushy salesmen. Completely satisfied. They even sent me flowers as a thank you for my custom. I'd use them again.
Kitty, South Yorkshire03/12/2014
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The windows, porch & conservatory roof were manufactured to a very high standard & any problems faced were quickly resolved without any hesitation. The fitters took the trouble to cover the working area up with their own dust sheets, & at the end of the day thoroughly vacuumed & cleaned up. We believe Sheffield Windows act in a very professional manner & provide excellent value for money & I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Anthony, Derbyshire21/11/2014
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Survey and last estimate were done promptly and helpful advice provided. Happy to wait until expected fitting date. We have used them for other work. They come on planned date, work hard and are no bother. Cheerful and professional - leave everything clean and tidy!
Shona, South Yorkshire01/11/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, good quality & good value.
Joyce, South Yorkshire30/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are really pleased with the standard and quality of our conservatory. The company offered honest advice and the work was completed in professional manner. Would use Sheffield Window Centre again.
Katey, South Yorkshire01/10/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top quality and highly efficient
Michael, South Yorkshire18/08/2014
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pre-instalment service. Very quick, thorough and clean installation. All the team very customer focussed.
Simon, South Yorkshire20/06/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with this firm. Chose the replacement window we liked in the showroom, got a quote which made it clear that they would not contact us unless we contacted them (no pushy salesmen). On the day, they arrived spot on time, replaced the window with the minimum of fuss and the maximum of cleanliness and tidiness. When they left you wouldn't have known they'd been there, not even affected the decoration. A few days after completion my wife received a bunch of flowers from them. A nice touch. A reasonable price apart from the fact that they needed scaffolding in this case which of course added to the cost.
Frank B, Sheffield05/02/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used them Dec 2007 to install 3 panel front window and June 2009 to install kitchen window First class from estimate to completion. Finishing and clearing away superb. Pride themselves on not exerting any pressure and they didn't!
W? member N95524/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company for large and small jobs and always received excellent service. A good value product and no pushy salespeople.
ruwhich25/10/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their customer care is excellent. They always arrive on time. The quality of the product & fitting is excellent. They are very clean and tidy.
Rachel Elliott15/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company to install double glazing at least 3 times (over 6 or 7 years) and have always found their service excellent.
W? Member DR299301/07/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quickly dealt with a replacement panel of glass when it failed this year, staff pleasant and tidy when replacement doors fitted last year. Unlike other salesman there were no pushy sales tactics and they were not expensive.
Stuel Sheffield19/06/2009
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted two new upvc doors. Had to wait a couple of months for installation but tradesmen were polite and friendly and did a good job.
mbbl01/12/2007