We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Shepherd Roofing Ltd

Profile thumb shepard logo

5.0

37 Reviews

About

At Shepherd Roofing and Slating, we provide almost every roofing service available, and we are passionate about what we do. From small roof repairs through refurbishments, to new roof construction, we have the experience, accreditation, and skill to complete the job to a high standard every time.

With us, you can be sure of receiving expert services from tradesmen dedicated to achieving the highest standards of workmanship. We have experience working with almost every type of roofing material available, and so we’re confident that if you have a roofing or slating need – we can provide a professional solution.

As a sign of our uncompromising approach to quality, we are a members of the Guild of Master Craftsmen. All our tradesmen are SVQ qualified ensuring they provide an excellent service every time.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work
    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • slating
    • fibreglass
    • shed roof
    • leaking roof

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
37 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Reliable, punctual, job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They Came quickly to do the job. Worked very hard on the day. Both men were very pleasant. Highly recommended.
B in Fife Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Highly recommended. Excellent and professional service to the highest standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quality all round service provided from the initial assessment of the roof to completing the last cut. Pricing was competitive, realistic and good value. Martin and Sandy are courteous, friendly, highly skilled and have a wealth of experience which they demonstrated by the quality of the final product. This is the best finish I have seen on a dry ridge roof, the mitres are phenomenal! In addition to the quoted scope, during the stripdown several problem areas were found on valleys and the lead work due to previous short cuts. These were highlighted quickly, solutions offered, clearly explained and incorporated into the job without adding to the duration.
Kevin - Fife Posted on 16/11/2017 , work completed 16/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by Shepherd Roofing both from the drainers quote explaining all aspects of the job and also the professional manner in which they carried out the job taking time to explain what they were doing at final stage.
Norman, Fife Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
Prompt & efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very impressed with the efficiency. Reliability and the quality of service shepherd roofing & slating have provided to us. We will certainly continue to use them & don't have any hesitation in recommending their services to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Completely satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No problem with workmen and had lots of comments from neighbours about the good job being done! Someone even said "What good scaffolding". A long, expensive job but I can now sleep soundly under a new roof.
Marilyn, Fife Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin and Sandy visited to assess the leak on our flat roof. After the initial assessment they provided a number of options and a quote was sent out that evening. Martin arranged for the work to commence within a couple of days. The work carried out was to replace the flat roof, replace the wood cladding with rosewood shiplap and also replace the upper tiled roof. New guttering was also fitted. All members of the team very extremely professional, courteous and tidy. They worked full-on and completed the job within the allotted timescales. We would have no hesitation in recommending Shepherd Roofing to friends and family as the results they produced were second to none. Well done guys...
M&MStuart Posted on 24/04/2017 , work completed 24/04/2017
Professional, reliable and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a leaky roof and water was coming in through my bathroom ceiling. There was no obvious signs of damage to the roof externally. Martin and his team came out to inspect the property and were able to identify the problem immediately. It was explained to me clearly what the problem was and what was needing to be done to fix it. Despite a busy schedule, it was arranged for the work to be carried out as soon as possible. Photographs were taken as the work was progressing to show the extent of the damage under the roof tiles and the repair work being undertaken. If you are looking for a no-nonsense, professional, reliable and friendly service then I would not hesitate to recommend this company.
J Weir Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new Velux window fitted and flashings replaced. Martin kept us informed of available dates and how long the work was likely to take. The work was carried out to a high standard with minimal disruption, no mess and competitive rates. Very pleased with our new window and service received from Martin and his colleague.
happymummy82 Posted on 23/01/2017 , work completed 23/01/2017
5*+ Recommendation for Shepherd roofing following complete renewal of roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of very old slated roof required bespoke craftmanship in lead, slating, zincs, uPVC and guttering work. Full coverage of lead coping is a big maintenance advantage over other contractors. Plus we had a reliable, attentive, skilled team, quality material and excellent guarantees - a complete service.
p & c, fife Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Knowledgeable, efficient, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not the most expensive, not the cheapest. Martin and Sandy are excellent at what they do. Everything was explained, a quote was received, no hidden charges. The repairs to my cottage roof took 3 days. Martin explained what they were doing on that day every day. Punctual, clean, tidy and friendly. Excellent, I would definitely recommend Shepherd Roofing and Slating to repair/replace your problem roof.
Kiltedchico Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016