We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sherwood Electrical Ltd

Profile thumb capture

5.0

35 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small electrical business, The aim to provide an excellent service. We have been providing a good and solid service to our customers for over 20 years. We specialise in various fields where cabling is needed. We are proud of the work we do and we want you equally to be proud of what you are having done.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Aerial and satellite installers

    • Network cabling
    • TV mounting
    • Wifi Installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Safe Installation
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • More Services

    • home entertainment
    • green energy solar pv
    • car charing points

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
35 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan worked hard and did an excellent job. I hired him to fix some poor electric work done by another builder. He managed to work what needed to do and did an excellent job. Punctual and personable as well. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Very good. Knows his stuff, fast worker, very conscientious.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a situation where the wiring to one part of the house was in a poor state and to make things worse mice had chewed through one of the cables. Two other electricians had had a look at it and were not able to work out what was wrong. Stefan kept at it all day until he cracked it. He worked very hard and with amazing speed and tenacity and put everything right. Excellent job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Outstanding electrician - what a relief?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan went out of his way to do the work required on a flat. This was an emergency situation caused by really poor previous work by electricians doing work in this flat. It was a huge relief to have someone that I could finally trust, and who was not going to tell a pack of lies (my previous recent experience with electricians). His communication and customer service too, as well as the quality of his knowledge and work are absolutely excellent. I can't recommend Stefan too highly.
Tim in Surrey Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Stefan when the annual inspection of our boiler showed that some electrical work was needed. He was easy to get hold of and arrived punctually on the day we'd arranged. He is clearly very knowledgeable and worked carefully to identify the exact nature of the problem, before sorting it all out for us. He also worked very neatly so there was no mess for us to clean up afterwards. Stefan is helpful and friendly and we also felt that the cost of the job was very reasonable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Rewiring entire flat done to perfection in agreed time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Sherwood Electrical as she used them to rewire her flat a year or so ago. I was not disappointed as this can be a messy job but the team of two cleaned and cleared as they worked. High standard of work was done to perfection in a professional, practical and punctual manner in the agreed time. They were happy to do over and above the stated requirements going the extra mile. I am very pleased with the end result and would call on them again if need be. The price was reasonable for the intricate type of work involved. I would highly recommend this company for all types of electrical work. A happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Ethernet Cable Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan ran Ethernet cables to the upstairs bedrooms which he took care and consideration when planning route, bedrooms now have great connectivity He also installed replacement bathroom light and put up my porch light Stefan is extremely tidy and keeps you informed at all times and very competitive with pricing Thank you Stefan ! Great job
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great work - highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan was great. He's easy to get hold of and responds to your contact. He keeps you informed of the work and is transparent and good value with costs. He's very friendly and helpful, will give advice and listen to you, and he makes sure he gets the job done to your satisfaction. Stefan's work is to a very high standard. What more could you ask for?! Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Kitchen refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m in the process of rearranging my kitchen, hence needed lots of new sockets (14) isolator switches (3) and LED lighting (22). After much searching I got Stefan's, Sherwood Electrical's details. The quote came in good compared to others and I received it promptly from my enquiry, the work started very quickly and was completed as planned. I changed my mind on my socket positioning a few times and nothing was too much trouble for Stefan. I’m so pleased I picked Sherwood Electrical for the job, Stefan's meticulousness, professionalism and expertise throughout filled me with assurance that I picked the right person for the job. He’s also a genuine nice guy and a pleasure to have around. I will always use Stefan for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan did a condition report and replaced our consumer unit as well as running an outside cable. He was punctual, tidy and thorough in his work. He was careful to make good after the work and the result was very neat. Above all I have confidence that he has made our wiring safe and he has corrected errors made by previous Electricians we have employed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 22/11/2020
Fantastic work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be happier, fantastic job! . Lights installed in garden and front patio, house rewired in places and new fuse boxes installed. Fully tested after completed . Would definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Came to our rescue when other traders would not go out or answer the phone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mr Sherwood very competent and reasonable and am happy to recommend him. I am glad that a website like this exists so that good and trusted traders like Mr Sherwood can easily be found.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
An Exceptional Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading so many positive reviews I decided to get in touch with Sherwood Electrical. I proceeded with the work and would like to add my own positive review to the list. I needed a new distribution board but a few other things were flagged up during the condition report that required immediate attention. I received a quick quote, which was reasonable, so went ahead with the work. The quality of Stefan's work is second to none, he is extremely customer focused and very professional. Communication was great and was very punctual. Certification very prompt. I would wholeheartedly recommend Sherwood Electrical for all your electrical needs, you're in really safe hands and will be better off for meeting Stefan, he's a top guy. I will be having further works done soon, and will be delighted to welcome Stefan and his team back in to my house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I’ve used Stefan for electrical work and everything was done to the same high standard . He installed wiring and sockets for a new kitchen , completing it all efficiently and leaving everything tidy. I know that I can trust Stefan to work alone in the house , a huge bonus as it avoids taking time off work . Stefan is always pleasant and professional and I would always recommend him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan was reliable and professional and went above and beyond - nothing was too much effort. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Thorough, expert work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely overhauled the electrics in our house -- such a difference to actually be able to see in here now! Very reliable and trustworthy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
fitted a kitchen light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, vbery honets. Fitted the light without any fuss and left without any mess. very genuine person, and would happily use him again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We was recommended Sherwood Electrical by our neighbours once we book out pat test which was completed with first class service we was told we needed some major work carried out which was completed with a fantastic service they was very clean and nothing was to much trouble. Would I recommend? Yes 100%
Wayne Smith Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Brilliant work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Stefan; he fitted lights into our garden wall, spotlights with sensors, resited our ceiling light and added spotlights in the landing ceiling, ran a spur outside and fitted an outside socket. He was ready to discuss ideas, was very reliable, prompt with quotes , very fair pricing and was very tidy. In addition Stefan is very friendly and a pleasure to have around.
Sally, Essex Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Very helpful attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the evening of 26 June 2019 an elderly widow who lives on our street lost all her power. We contacted Stefan who came round as soon as he could the following morning and solved the problem. He was most concerned about her welfare regarding the loss of electrical power and was very considerate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Great work,Better pricing and Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Sherwood electrical for various electrical works in the school ranging from minor broken switches, repairs, installations, emergency lighting test and hard wiring test. He is so good and works according to schedule ,will put as much effort to sort issues that are so difficult to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan installed some lights, new extractor fan, new sockets and new fuse board and repairs based on condition report. He was very efficient and carried out the work to a high quality and provided clear updates on the work and solutions to faults etc. Very professional,and polite to my family. I would 100% recommend him to anyone needing electrical work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
A* work, reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan recently did all our electrics for a new garden building, our bathroom electrics and preparation for a rewire of our house.He was recommended by a previous customer. He was punctual, honest and reliable and went above and beyond with his work. The electrical report was professional and highlighted clearly what needs to be made safe. We would have no hesitation recommending to others for a top quality service and are pleased to have gained a friend as well as an electrician. See you soon for the rewire. Sam & Aydin
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Great Work!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan carried out an emergency lighting test for us. We were very happy with Stefan's professional approach and customer service skills, as he kept us updated and informed during the whole process. We would definitely use his services again and would recommend him highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
An Electrician who takes pride in his work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has just completed a house rewiring job for me and I am delighted with the results. I agree with the comments made by other customers and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 23/12/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan went out of his way to come round and fix a couple of issues that I had just before Christmas. He was very quick, and nice to deal with. I would definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Garage re wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was not an easy one but was done professionally and to time and budget . Stephan is always available by phone and punctual. Very helpful and friendly too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Best electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has just completed a range of jobs for me including installation of light fittings and re-wiring . He managed to sort out some difficult problems quickly and efficiently. He has been prompt and professional at all times . Stefan will always be my first choice of electrician for any future work
Christine Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has just completed multiple jobs for me and I can't recommend him highly enough . He was very thorough and made sure that everything was done perfectly .He kept me informed of all aspects of the work and arrived on time . Stefan always left everything clean and tidy ; I would definitely use him again
Christine Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Fantastic, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sherwood Electrical did exactly as we wanted without fuss and on time! Professional service with advice & friendliness. Well done!!
Steve, Essex Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class.
John, Essex Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has completed three separate jobs for us. Two light fittings and more recently came to an emergency when a socket burnt out. He diagnosed a problem with our isolation switch, recently installed by our electricity board! Reasonable prices.
Susan W Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephan is speedy and great worker. He is honest & helpful too. Definitely recommend him.
Anne, London Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Local Hero !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a project that had stalled due to 'inconvenient' light fittings and conduits blocking the progress. Stefan came, quoted and fixed our issues within 24hrs. Project completed on time thanks to him. Pleasure to have him on site, very reasonable pricing and jobs professionally done. On the service we received we would highly recommend.
FSCE Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable service and trustworthy. Will recommend for any electric works. Price is reasonable.
Emma, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
wonderful work wonderful person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fuse bad new lights new switches Stefan is hard working a clean and tidy contractor and I would not have any other electrican I wish him all the luck.
Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016