Endorsed by Which?

Sherwood Electrical Ltd

5.0

64 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small electrical business, The aim to provide an excellent service. We have been providing a good and solid service to our customers for over 20 years. We specialise in various fields where cabling is needed. We are proud of the work we do and we want you equally to be proud of what you are having done.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Safe Installation
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • LED lighting
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Electric Vehicles

    • Electric Vehicle Charging Points
  • More Services

    • home entertainment

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
64 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Electrical Work For New Kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan provided a excellent service. Fitting a new fuse box and dealing with the electrical work when fitting a new kitchen. Also came back on a weekend to complete the work as was not finished. I would recommend him for any electrical work needed and will use him again if required.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/05/2024 , work completed 18/03/2024
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Stefan. He arrived when he said he would and completed the job on time to a high standard. I have used his services on several occasions now and he is my go to electrician.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/03/2024 , work completed 13/03/2024
Extremely personable, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a competent electrician, at extremely short notice, to install a socket in readiness for the installation of an integrated washing machine. I happily chanced upon Stefan in Which Trusted Traders and I'm very glad I did. Not many tradesmen would come out on a Saturday but Stefan was happy to do so. He duly arrived on time and completed what turned out to be a particularly tricky job with efficiency and humour. He also identified a serious fault in the previous wiring which he rectified. My wife and I were tremendously impressed by his knowledge and professionalism. We will not hesitate to use him again if the need arises and are more than happy to recommend him.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2024 , work completed 09/03/2024
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan did a very thorough job very efficiently and for a good price. Reliable, punctual. What more could you ask?
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/02/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
I would Highly Recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was tasked with updating the lighting system, installing 30 new downlights, a new fuse box, and new trunking while obtaining an EICR certificate for a 2-bedroom flat. Stefan provided a highly competitive quote, identifying areas for improvement. Stefan embodies a 'can-do' attitude; he approaches challenges with positivity, offering effective solutions. Not only did he complete the project to the highest standards, but he also willingly addressed additional tasks, including fixing a leaking toilet, without hesitation. Stefan goes above and beyond his designated scope with grace. Working with him has been a pleasure, and I would do so again without hesitation. His expertise, meticulous approach, and helpful nature set him apart. Beyond his upbeat personality, Stefan is kind and considerate. I have complete trust in Stefan, making him the ideal choice for meticulous customers seeking a job done right. Additionally, he is punctual, further enhancing the overall positive experience. I eagerly anticipate future collaborations with Stefan.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/01/2024 , work completed 04/12/2023
Fantastic work; very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan came to us for a variety of jobs both in the garden and inside. All were completed to an excellent standard and we are extremely pleased with the results. His workmanship is very neat and he prides himself in making sure that the appearance is as good as possible. It was a pleasure to meet him and we would certainly use him again and recommend him to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/11/2023 , work completed 14/11/2023
Internal Electrical Works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has intervened today to get our system back up and and running after the kitchen ring main tripped. For various reasons, this was not straightforward. He is our “go to” for electrical issues and has done good work for us more than once. Recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/11/2023 , work completed 07/11/2023
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have bought a 'problem' house! Stefan had undertaken an electrical survey before our purchase so we knew what we were in for in terms of works. Stefan was a gem. He resolved many issues quickly making the house safe: new fusebox, replacing down lighters, outside security lights, new sockets and light switches. He made sure the house was earthed. Nothing was too much trouble or beyond his expertise. He approaches his work with intelligence and diligence. He was punctual, tidy and explained every aspect of his work. All this at very reasonable rates. This site is called Trusted Traders. Stefan embodies everything this site stands for. Highly recommend!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/10/2023 , work completed 06/10/2023
Shower Replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan cam to replace my electric shower. I am very happy with the quality of work he carried out. There were the some problems fitting a larger shower in the place a smaller one, but it wasn't anything that Stefan couldn't deal with. I liked the way he explained everything he was doing to me as he went along. My shower looks really neat. I am happy to recomend Sherwood Electrical.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/09/2023 , work completed 15/09/2023
Exceptional Work and Professionalism
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan visited my property this afternoon to fix a problem with my doorbell which I had previously engaged another company to fix and they had been unable to find what the fault was or remedy it. Stefan was honest at the time of booking about what day he could visit and kept me fully abreast of what time he was expecting to arrive at my address on the day. He arrived and managed to completely fix the persistent problem with ease, he and he his colleague worked together seamlessly to keep testing to solve the problem quickly and efficiently. I would not hesitate engaging Stefan on further work and projects and will be recommending his company to friends and family alike Exceptional Professionalism from start to finish
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/07/2023 , work completed 21/07/2023
Fast and efficient repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a problem with our 20 year old lighting system in the kitchen. Stefan was available to come round promptly and fixed the light that was no longer working. He also advised that the system in place for the seven lights on the loop no longer me fire regulations. In addition it was very heavy on use of electricity. We are to have Stefan back soon to replace the system entirely.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2023 , work completed 29/06/2023
The best electrician you will ever find ...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stef was referred to us by the nominated electrician of Elmbridge Building Control to address a large number of issues with a poor electrical installation. The work included extensive re-wiring (including two kitchens), four new fuse boards including one 3-phase, testing every electrical outlet and certifying the installation. It was a very difficult job requiring penetrations to finished surfaces, extensive trouble shooting and a very creative approach to resolving problems. Despite a very tight deadline Stef completed work ahead of time working late evenings and weekends to do so. Stef did such a great job we actually paid him more than his initial quote! Genuinely. Stef is virtually unique amongst building contractors: he's scrupulously honest, acts with the highest level of integrity, has an incredible work ethic, has a real attention to detail and a creative approach to resolving problems that would confound others. And all of this at incredibly reasonable rates. Our company owns multiple properties and we have worked with dozens of contractors but I can genuinely say none come close to Stef. Stef, we cannot thank you enough. You are a legend!
Customer in Surrey Posted on 12/05/2023 , work completed 05/05/2023
An excellent electrician who goes the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan did a variety of electrical work including upgrading the fuse box and producing an EICR. Stefan is incredibly thorough and skilled and has a real eye for detail - he noticed a small, potentially dangerous crack in a socket and went the extra mile to find a replacement that matched the style of the rest of the sockets in the room. He is also really thoughtful about budget and always tried to find the most cost effective parts. He always explained exactly what he was doing and why so I was kept fully in the picture. I had a really tight timeframe for getting this work done so Stefan worked late into the night to complete the EICR and other paperwork in order to get it to me. Stefan not only worked flat out to help me but, when my elderly neighbours had trouble with a collapsed curtain pole while he was doing the work for me, he was so kind that he popped over to put it back up for them. I felt like Stefan was looking out for my best interests all the way through the work he did. I recommend him thoroughly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/04/2023 , work completed 02/03/2023
Very helpful, quick and professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so impressed with Stefan's brilliant service. We were having issues with our lighting in the morning, and Sherwood Electrical was the the top-rated electrician in our area (from memory) and therefore the first company I called. Stefan did his best to talk my other half through steps we could take ourselves to rectify the issue on our own, but when that wasn't successful, he came to our home in the afternoon to sort the issue out. He was very friendly, did the work efficiently and cleaned up after himself. Great value for money, top customer service and a great job overall. I'll definitely be using Sherwood Electrical again in the future.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 17/03/2023
House Re-wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had put off re-wiring our house for too many years because of the inevitable disruption and mess. However the time to bite the bullet had arrived. I searched the usual suspects, Nextdoor, and Checkatrade, but it was on Which Trusted Traders I found Sherwood Electrical, and what a find! Stefan and Kenny fitted in a complete re-wire around our tight and unfriendly schedule of decorators, and carpet fitters, and the arrival of a stairlift all while we were living there. They kept the muck and disruption to a minimum and always cleaned up before going home. We were never left without power. Stefan works quickly and carefully through things, and pays meticulous attention to detail. Timekeeping was maintained throughout and the final price was on estimate. Over the three weeks in total they were with us the two of them became more like members of the family than visiting contractors, and are welcome any time they are passing for tea! I cannot reccommend Sherwood Electrical more highly!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/10/2022 , work completed 09/09/2022
professional and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When called in to look at our fuse board, Stephan identified some quite serious problems with our over 25 year old wiring system. He explained clearly what needed to be done, and spent a lot of time getting things right, and up to date. He made some good suggestions for energy saving, and when additional issues cropped up resolved them quickly. He took a lot of trouble to explain what he was doing , and was sensitive to our concerns. His bill matched the estimate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/09/2022 , work completed 27/09/2022
High quality work and electrical peace of mind
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Stefan carry out a full house electrics inspection, ahead of having a new fuse board and an electric car charging point. The fuse board and electric car charger went in smoothly, on budget, and to schedule, and you could see from the neat wiring that he has an eye for precision. The remedial work for the general electrics around the house did take longer than originally planned, with many poor connections made by previous electricians, but Stefan was always willing to explain and show what the issue was to a greater (myself) or lesser extent (my wife) depending on your interest. Most importantly even though it took longer he stuck by his original quote, and didn’t question having to come back at a later date to install a new compliant light fitting after we had dithered around choosing it. All round very personable, and we felt more than comfortable leaving him in the house if we needed to pop out.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/06/2022 , work completed 14/06/2022
Rewiring of whole house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan carried out the rewire of the house at the same time I was having my kitchen replaced and also ensured all wiring to the kitchen was in place to support appliances and kitchen design. This was a huge task as the house had its original wiring from the 1950s He was always very punctual, polite and helpful and when I wasn’t able to move things around he assisted to get furniture moved and covered at the start of work. No missed appointments and on occasion, we did need to rearrange he asked my permission rather than dictating what would happen. He is a very skilled professional and I can’t fault any of his work. Everything was explained fully. Any suggested changes were agreed upon before he progressed. All work was completed within the agreed timescale. I would highly recommend using Sherwood Electricals Ltd.
Patricia in Greater London Posted on 18/06/2022 , work completed 11/04/2022
Good electrician for Electric condition reports
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Stefan (Sherwood) on Which website and can only agree with the many previous positive - very helpful from start to finish . Stefan carried out a landlord electrics survey for me and carried out all the remedial work within the 7 day limit I had been given by the Council . He was very thorough and clear in his analysis as to what work needed to be done - although very knowledgeable he explained everything very clearly in laymans language . There was quite a lot work to be done - my flat is an old conversion - but he managed to complete all the work in one long day . The work included the provision of a new Consumer Unit with new RCD , the separation of the lighting onto a separate mother lighting circuit ( to ensure lighting maintained and exit routes visible in the event of fire) , provision of earth water bond in Kitchen , new smoke alarm , Gas bond in gas meter + new cabling to kitchen cooker . Stefan was very personable and kept both my tenant and myself informed by text and phone . Would have no hesitation in recommending him for any electrical works
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2022 , work completed 07/06/2022
Good electrical job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephan and his apprentice were very helpful turned up on time to replace fit garden lights and fix some electrical mistakes. They kept me advised of the work and put in switches that were previously in accessible. The garden lights look incredible and have improved the beauty of the Garden.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/04/2022 , work completed 24/03/2022
Lighting and sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan was great. He fitted new spotlights and drop light in the kitchen and new sockets throughout the flat. His work was very good and his attention to detail is excellent. Very friendly and would use again and recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 30/11/2021
Fast, very polite, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My house needed rewiring, it was a big job, the job took three weeks, it was messy, I had to stay in a hotel. But I was so impressed with Stephan the electrician and his team. They did a great job and even got cleaners in to make my house looking lovely when I came home. I would recommend Sherwood Electrical Ltd to anyone, they were polite and a great team.
Debbie in Hertfordshire Posted on 02/03/2022 , work completed 28/01/2022
Failed visits on date and times
Several dates and time arranged for home visit to see jobs require in order to quote for it. Never showed and no contact at last visit date and time. Poor showing for someone within the Trusted Traders.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/02/2022 (Reviewer did not use service)
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 25/02/2022)
I am sorry that we weren’t able to agree a mutually agreeable time for an appointment. As you know, your property is not near the part of London that most of my work is in, so I was unable to agree a time in the middle of the day that you wanted. We agreed a time one evening, which unfortunately, I was then unable to then make, and I let you know about this. I offered you further dates when I could visit when I’m passing on the way to and from work, either early in the morning, or in the evening. However, because of your unusual working hours, you weren’t happy with any of these, so I suggested you find another electrician. I didn't hear from you for nearly a month, so was assuming you had found someone else, and was surprised to receive a message saying I had failed to turn up to an appointment, as we had nothing booked in. I did my best to try and fit your job in, but I am extremely busy working in another part of London, and just couldn’t do the time that was convenient to you I am afraid. I hope you find another electrician that can agree the times you want.
Rewiring a flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was rewiring a flat. This was completed on time and to budget. It was made complex by the need to keep electricity available during the job as a family were living in the flat. Stefan managed this brilliantly - not only achieving the technical side of this but dealing with the anxieties and needs of the family too. Stefan is responsive, flexible and extremely considerate. He takes time to explain things and nothing is too difficult for him. He is a high-quality electrician and person.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/01/2022 , work completed 17/12/2021
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just before Christmas, we lost most of our electricity! Stefan had quite a long journey to come, but he got to us in the afternoon. He worked very hard on some old wiring and managed to sort most of the problems out for us. Stefan will come back in the New Year to finish the job! He is such a hard-working, clean, tidy, professional guy. We look forward to seeing him very soon.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 30/12/2021 , work completed 21/12/2021
Skilled and efficient worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sherwood Electrical Ltd were employed to design the electrics for the summer house/ office including installation of the consumer unit both in the main house and the summerhouse/office. This included laying 100 meters of electrical and Internet cable between properties. Stefan was very clear in his design and explanation of the work that needed to be done. Was punctual and completed tasks to a very high standard. We would highly recommend him and will be employing his services for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/11/2021 , work completed 17/07/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved to a new home I decided to employ Stefan from Sherwood Electrical to check the electrics based upon the excellent Which? Trusted Trader reviews. Stefan did the initial testing of the whole house and found a catalogue of poor workmanship some of which was unsafe. The work required was completed to a very high standard and I can thoroughly recommend him to anyone looking for an excellent, reliable and punctual electrician. On a personal level, Stefan is a lovely person, very positive, friendly and will go the extra mile to help his customers.
Norma in Greater London Posted on 23/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Complete rewire, on time, on budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st floor Victorian flat in Stockwell needed a complete rewire. We agreed on a price and timescale for the first and second fix which Stefan kept to. He completed the rewiring in the time agreed, 1st fix was quite hard, as all sockets and switches were run under the floor or in the ceiling and all wiring was let into the walls so nothing could be seen and all accessories were flush to the walls. He kept a tidy worksite every day and when there were emergency call outs for him or one of my trades held his work up he communicated and kept in touch. We were able to resolve some difficult scheduling decisions and he was always courteous throughout. I cannot recommend Stefan highly enough. Excellent quality of work, tidy, hardworking and easy to talk to at all times.
Peter in Greater London Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 25/06/2021
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan worked hard and did an excellent job. I hired him to fix some poor electric work done by another builder. He managed to work what needed to do and did an excellent job. Punctual and personable as well. Very highly recommended.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/05/2021 , work completed 04/05/2021
Very good. Knows his stuff, fast worker, very conscientious.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a situation where the wiring to one part of the house was in a poor state and to make things worse mice had chewed through one of the cables. Two other electricians had had a look at it and were not able to work out what was wrong. Stefan kept at it all day until he cracked it. He worked very hard and with amazing speed and tenacity and put everything right. Excellent job.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/05/2021 , work completed 12/04/2021
Outstanding electrician - what a relief?
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan went out of his way to do the work required on a flat. This was an emergency situation caused by really poor previous work by electricians doing work in this flat. It was a huge relief to have someone that I could finally trust, and who was not going to tell a pack of lies (my previous recent experience with electricians). His communication and customer service too, as well as the quality of his knowledge and work are absolutely excellent. I can't recommend Stefan too highly.
Tim in Surrey Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
Various, used Sherwood Electrical Ltd for years. Couldn't be happier.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The thing about Stefan is that he really susses out your electrics, with an eye on your whole home, and garden! Four years of service and he's prioritised us when it's urgent (broken cooker / power down) and paid the attention to detail all the time, including the recent work to get us to meet regulations in time for April 2021. He's both proactive and reactive, plus he's not bad for a chat either! Thanks Sherwood Electrical & Stefan!
Tom in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 29/03/2021
Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sherwood Electrical were recommended to us by a neighbour and did a brilliant job for us, both creatively with feature lighting and identifying and correcting dangerous wiring from previous electricians. Their eye for detail is very reassuring considering so many tradesmen seem to lack care these days. I highly recommend them and will happily use them again.
Alex in Greater London Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 26/03/2021
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Stefan when the annual inspection of our boiler showed that some electrical work was needed. He was easy to get hold of and arrived punctually on the day we'd arranged. He is clearly very knowledgeable and worked carefully to identify the exact nature of the problem, before sorting it all out for us. He also worked very neatly so there was no mess for us to clean up afterwards. Stefan is helpful and friendly and we also felt that the cost of the job was very reasonable.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 28/04/2021
Rewiring entire flat done to perfection in agreed time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended Sherwood Electrical as she used them to rewire her flat a year or so ago. I was not disappointed as this can be a messy job but the team of two cleaned and cleared as they worked. High standard of work was done to perfection in a professional, practical and punctual manner in the agreed time. They were happy to do over and above the stated requirements going the extra mile. I am very pleased with the end result and would call on them again if need be. The price was reasonable for the intricate type of work involved. I would highly recommend this company for all types of electrical work. A happy customer.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 25/02/2021
Ethernet Cable Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan ran Ethernet cables to the upstairs bedrooms which he took care and consideration when planning route, bedrooms now have great connectivity He also installed replacement bathroom light and put up my porch light Stefan is extremely tidy and keeps you informed at all times and very competitive with pricing Thank you Stefan ! Great job
Customer in Greater London Posted on 07/02/2021 , work completed 05/02/2021
Great work - highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan was great. He's easy to get hold of and responds to your contact. He keeps you informed of the work and is transparent and good value with costs. He's very friendly and helpful, will give advice and listen to you, and he makes sure he gets the job done to your satisfaction. Stefan's work is to a very high standard. What more could you ask for?! Highly recommended!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/01/2021 , work completed 29/01/2021
Kitchen refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m in the process of rearranging my kitchen, hence needed lots of new sockets (14) isolator switches (3) and LED lighting (22). After much searching I got Stefan's, Sherwood Electrical's details. The quote came in good compared to others and I received it promptly from my enquiry, the work started very quickly and was completed as planned. I changed my mind on my socket positioning a few times and nothing was too much trouble for Stefan. I’m so pleased I picked Sherwood Electrical for the job, Stefan's meticulousness, professionalism and expertise throughout filled me with assurance that I picked the right person for the job. He’s also a genuine nice guy and a pleasure to have around. I will always use Stefan for future work.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 08/12/2020
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan did a condition report and replaced our consumer unit as well as running an outside cable. He was punctual, tidy and thorough in his work. He was careful to make good after the work and the result was very neat. Above all I have confidence that he has made our wiring safe and he has corrected errors made by previous Electricians we have employed.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 22/11/2020
Fantastic work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be happier, fantastic job! . Lights installed in garden and front patio, house rewired in places and new fuse boxes installed. Fully tested after completed . Would definitely use again.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 09/11/2020
Came to our rescue when other traders would not go out or answer the phone.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Mr Sherwood very competent and reasonable and am happy to recommend him. I am glad that a website like this exists so that good and trusted traders like Mr Sherwood can easily be found.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 09/06/2020 , work completed 09/06/2020
An Exceptional Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After reading so many positive reviews I decided to get in touch with Sherwood Electrical. I proceeded with the work and would like to add my own positive review to the list. I needed a new distribution board but a few other things were flagged up during the condition report that required immediate attention. I received a quick quote, which was reasonable, so went ahead with the work. The quality of Stefan's work is second to none, he is extremely customer focused and very professional. Communication was great and was very punctual. Certification very prompt. I would wholeheartedly recommend Sherwood Electrical for all your electrical needs, you're in really safe hands and will be better off for meeting Stefan, he's a top guy. I will be having further works done soon, and will be delighted to welcome Stefan and his team back in to my house.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/03/2020 , work completed 04/03/2020
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the third time I’ve used Stefan for electrical work and everything was done to the same high standard . He installed wiring and sockets for a new kitchen , completing it all efficiently and leaving everything tidy. I know that I can trust Stefan to work alone in the house , a huge bonus as it avoids taking time off work . Stefan is always pleasant and professional and I would always recommend him
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 09/03/2020
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan was reliable and professional and went above and beyond - nothing was too much effort. Thank you!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/03/2020 , work completed 03/02/2020
Thorough, expert work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely overhauled the electrics in our house -- such a difference to actually be able to see in here now! Very reliable and trustworthy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 31/01/2020 , work completed 14/01/2020
fitted a kitchen light
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, vbery honets. Fitted the light without any fuss and left without any mess. very genuine person, and would happily use him again
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 11/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We was recommended Sherwood Electrical by our neighbours once we book out pat test which was completed with first class service we was told we needed some major work carried out which was completed with a fantastic service they was very clean and nothing was to much trouble. Would I recommend? Yes 100%
Wayne Smith Posted on 01/10/2019 , work completed 20/09/2019
Brilliant work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Stefan; he fitted lights into our garden wall, spotlights with sensors, resited our ceiling light and added spotlights in the landing ceiling, ran a spur outside and fitted an outside socket. He was ready to discuss ideas, was very reliable, prompt with quotes , very fair pricing and was very tidy. In addition Stefan is very friendly and a pleasure to have around.
Sally, Essex Posted on 05/08/2019 , work completed 31/07/2019
Very helpful attitude
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On the evening of 26 June 2019 an elderly widow who lives on our street lost all her power. We contacted Stefan who came round as soon as he could the following morning and solved the problem. He was most concerned about her welfare regarding the loss of electrical power and was very considerate.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 29/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Great work,Better pricing and Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Sherwood electrical for various electrical works in the school ranging from minor broken switches, repairs, installations, emergency lighting test and hard wiring test. He is so good and works according to schedule ,will put as much effort to sort issues that are so difficult to others.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Top quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan installed some lights, new extractor fan, new sockets and new fuse board and repairs based on condition report. He was very efficient and carried out the work to a high quality and provided clear updates on the work and solutions to faults etc. Very professional,and polite to my family. I would 100% recommend him to anyone needing electrical work!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 21/05/2019
A* work, reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan recently did all our electrics for a new garden building, our bathroom electrics and preparation for a rewire of our house.He was recommended by a previous customer. He was punctual, honest and reliable and went above and beyond with his work. The electrical report was professional and highlighted clearly what needs to be made safe. We would have no hesitation recommending to others for a top quality service and are pleased to have gained a friend as well as an electrician. See you soon for the rewire. Sam & Aydin
Customer in Greater London Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
Great Work!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan carried out an emergency lighting test for us. We were very happy with Stefan's professional approach and customer service skills, as he kept us updated and informed during the whole process. We would definitely use his services again and would recommend him highly.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
An Electrician who takes pride in his work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has just completed a house rewiring job for me and I am delighted with the results. I agree with the comments made by other customers and have no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Essex Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 23/12/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan went out of his way to come round and fix a couple of issues that I had just before Christmas. He was very quick, and nice to deal with. I would definitely use him again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 01/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Garage re wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This job was not an easy one but was done professionally and to time and budget . Stephan is always available by phone and punctual. Very helpful and friendly too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 24/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Best electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has just completed a range of jobs for me including installation of light fittings and re-wiring . He managed to sort out some difficult problems quickly and efficiently. He has been prompt and professional at all times . Stefan will always be my first choice of electrician for any future work
Christine Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
First class work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has just completed multiple jobs for me and I can't recommend him highly enough . He was very thorough and made sure that everything was done perfectly .He kept me informed of all aspects of the work and arrived on time . Stefan always left everything clean and tidy ; I would definitely use him again
Christine Posted on 20/09/2018 , work completed 20/09/2018
Fantastic, efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sherwood Electrical did exactly as we wanted without fuss and on time! Professional service with advice & friendliness. Well done!!
Steve, Essex Posted on 01/08/2018 , work completed 01/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class.
John, Essex Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stefan has completed three separate jobs for us. Two light fittings and more recently came to an emergency when a socket burnt out. He diagnosed a problem with our isolation switch, recently installed by our electricity board! Reasonable prices.
Susan W Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephan is speedy and great worker. He is honest & helpful too. Definitely recommend him.
Anne, London Posted on 20/11/2017 , work completed 20/11/2017
Local Hero !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a project that had stalled due to 'inconvenient' light fittings and conduits blocking the progress. Stefan came, quoted and fixed our issues within 24hrs. Project completed on time thanks to him. Pleasure to have him on site, very reasonable pricing and jobs professionally done. On the service we received we would highly recommend.
FSCE Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable service and trustworthy. Will recommend for any electric works. Price is reasonable.
Emma, Surrey Posted on 06/03/2017 , work completed 06/03/2017
wonderful work wonderful person
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New fuse bad new lights new switches Stefan is hard working a clean and tidy contractor and I would not have any other electrican I wish him all the luck.
Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016