Endorsed by Which?

Silkflow Ltd (Water Softener Specialists)

4.9

333 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Silkflow Water Softeners was established in 1987.

We are Independent Water Treatment Specialists and carry out all installations and maintenance of water softeners and drinking water filteration systems.

We can supply a wide range of water softeners including non electric block salt softeners and electric timed and metered water softeners so we can advise you on the right softener for your specific requirements.

We supply and deliver block salt, tablet salt, and granular salt.

We can supply and fit a wide range of filter cartridges and taps for drinking water systems.

When you contact Silkflow Water Softeners you will speak to either Sharon or Richard.

Richard carries out all the installations,repairs and servicing and he will also deliver your salt.

We cover all areas of Bucks,Berks,Herts and Oxon.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • water filteration
    • salt deliveries
    • water softeners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
333 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Can't wait to enjoy the clean and soft water
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and Sharon are a perfect duo. Right from the 1st visit to explanation of how the system works to installation and fitting of the water softener system - nothing has been too much trouble. Everything has been smooth sailing. I cannot wait to enjoy the benefits of the soft water we now have - thanks to Richard. Thank you Silkflow for your help and efforts. Much appreciated.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/05/2023 , work completed 31/05/2023
very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Silkflow Ltd. This company updated a water softener they put in nearly 30 years ago. The price was very reasonable and the work was carried out promptly and very efficiently. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 27/04/2023 , work completed 19/04/2023
Professional, reliable and quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard surveyed my job promptly and quoted me same day. I went ahead and the communication was good and arrived promptly on time to do the work. I had a T4 water softener installed as a new installation. Richard took care around the existing kitchen units and completed the job on time and left no mess. The workmanship on the pipework is superb and neat. Tidy job and it has been in for over 1 month now with no problems. Great product and friendly contractor. Thank you
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 05/03/2023 , work completed 20/01/2023
So professional!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a water softener and filter installed and maintained by Silkflow for over 5 years in my previous house. Today, as always, Richard has done a brilliant job, so professional, fabulous workmanship, highly recommended!
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 17/01/2023 , work completed 17/01/2023
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed a water softener diligently and professionally. He arrived on time, was respectful of our property, fully explained what he had done and how the system operated etc. I would have no hesitation in recommending Silkflow.
Customer in Oxfordshire Posted on 22/11/2022 , work completed 27/10/2022
Great, neat and tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard replaced my old leaking water softener with a new one and also replaced some old pipework and fitted new inlet/outlet valves that had seized up. The final result is a very neat and tidy job which looks so much better than before. I would definitely recommend Silkflow.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 14/10/2022 , work completed 24/08/2022
Replacement of old water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard gave an inspection of existing old installation He gave a clear quote for replacement machines and their relative benefits. All my question were answered. The installation was neat and tidy and I have no hesitation in recommending Silkflow.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 12/09/2022 , work completed 12/09/2022
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrific pre-sales service; everything explained clearly. Installation was efficient, clean and impressively done. Charming man. Delighted to recommend.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 09/08/2022 , work completed 09/08/2022
Water Softener Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard gave a clear quote and explanation of the benefits of a softener. All our question were answered. The installation was neat and tidy and professional looking. I have no hesitation in recommending Silkflow.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 29/07/2022 , work completed 26/07/2022
Great family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The quote was fair, the company was helpful and friendly, the service was excellent and the product is good.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 16/07/2022 , work completed 13/07/2022