We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Silkflow Ltd (Water Softener Specialists)

Profile thumb silkflow complete logo
4.9

318 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:00–20:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Silkflow Water Softeners was established in 1987.

We are Independent Water Treatment Specialists and carry out all installations and maintenance of water softeners and drinking water filteration systems.

We can supply a wide range of water softeners including non electric block salt softeners and electric timed and metered water softeners so we can advise you on the right softener for your specific requirements.

We supply and deliver block salt, tablet salt, and granular salt.

We can supply and fit a wide range of filter cartridges and taps for drinking water systems.

When you contact Silkflow Water Softeners you will speak to either Sharon or Richard.

Richard carries out all the installations,repairs and servicing and he will also deliver your salt.

We cover all areas of Bucks,Berks,Herts and Oxon.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • water filteration
    • salt deliveries
    • water softeners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
318 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Installation of a water softener.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard installed our water softener in July. In total the installation took about 1/2 day. Richard was very polite, and we found the cost very reasonable. Would recommend.
Melanie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2019
Installation of a water softener triflow filter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional - knowledgeable. Informed you at each stage of the installation. Made you feel confident by his demeanour.
Albert, Berkshire Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Installation of water softener, triflow tap and filter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great chap, professional and polite. Tidy worker. Great job. Thank you.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/06/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Straightforward
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Work done as promised. Softener works well. Site left tidy. Recommended.
Customer in Reading Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Installation of a water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with Richard's service. Our water softener was installed efficient and was clean and tidy. It was also to budget and turned up at the agreed day and time.
Colin, Hertfordshire Posted on 21/06/2019 , work completed 21/06/2019
Great work and advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Chosen based on reviews, prompt response to queries and initial visit. Good advice, practical and realistic pricing. Short time to installation (10 days), efficient installation and it's working well. Recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 19/06/2019
Installation of a water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and helpful, I would certainly use him again.
Valerie, Buckinghamshire Posted on 20/06/2019 , work completed 20/06/2019
Installation of a water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very happy with the installation of our new water softener. Richard was knowledgeable, reassuring and friendly. He did his work efficiently and corrected something not working properly without fuss or drama. He left our utility room clean and tidy and was generally a pleasure to have in our home.
Linda, Buckinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
Installation of softener Triflow tap and filter.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, helpful and efficient.
Terry, Buckinghamshire Posted on 30/05/2019 , work completed 30/05/2019
Installation of new water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Silkflow (Richard) recently came to install another new water softener for us and again did a great job. There has never been any hassle during any of my installations I have had a few softeners from Silkflow over many many years and find that I always get honest advice in which water softener I should go for and why.. The aftercare service is also very good in that I have my scheduled deliveries delivered on time. When the time comes for another softener I will be returning to Richard at Silkflow
Customer in Buckinghamshire Posted on 22/05/2019 , work completed 22/05/2019