Endorsed by Which?

Silver Sparks Ltd

4.9

103 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a local family business serving the New Forest, Christchurch, Lymington areas.
Offering everything Electrical from a new socket or fitting a light fitting to a complete rewire.

Free advice and surveys for quotations, 12 month warrenty on all work.

Apprenticeship trained electrician with over 25 Years experiance in the Trade.

Buy With Confidence memebrs for Hampshire.

see www.silversparks.net for more information

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
  • More Services

    • underfloor heating
    • storage heaters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
103 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Superb end result and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work carried out, Phil turned up on time and didn't stop til finished even though it didn't stop raining and was work outside , he also sorted a light switch problem that wasn't on the the work sheet! Would highly recommend this company professional, polite and tidy .
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/09/2022 , work completed 13/09/2022
Professional tradesperson
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrical storage heater replacement was done in very tidy manner. Very considerate person. All mess was cleared up and packaging removed. Generally a very good job.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
Excellent all round job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job was installing an electric car charge point. Right through from inital site visit, explaining the various charger options, quote, arranging permit and installation everything was carried out in a very professional manner. Phil was very clear at every stage. Things happened when he said they would. He was very accommodating fitting in the installation appointment. Alongside that Phil is a really nice guy and inspires total confidence, My background is electrical engineering - I was very happy. Would definitely use them again for any electrical work.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 05/08/2022
Electrical upgrade and new works at first floor flat
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The electrical work carried out by Phil Silverstone of Silver Sparks Ltd has been completed today on time to my complete satisfaction. It comprised the replacement of three electrical circuit panels by the installation of two state-of-the-art ones, the replacement of an obsolete wall powerpoint and the connection of a new electric cooker and the installation/connection of a new cooker hood together with the fitting of a replacement bathroom light switch. The preparatory arrangements were arrived at and the above work was carried out with optimal efficiency to a high standard in accordance with the programme in one day with the minimum of disruption to my normal daily routine at a reasonable cost. I would thoroughly recommend Phil Sliverstone and his company Silver Sparks Ltd for all categories of electrical work for domestic and larger multi-residential community buildings. David Barker
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
Installing outdoor power and changing spotlights.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Phil twice now and on both occasions we found him to be most reliable and efficient. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.
Customer in Dorset Posted on 04/05/2022 , work completed 29/04/2022
Electrical installation to garage, summerhouse and shed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We was very pleased with the work undertaken by Phil (Silver Sparks Limited). He was always helpful, punctual, his work is of a high standard and he completed the full scope of agreed works within budget. Phil provided the relevant post installation electrical certificates promptly and I would highly recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Electrical Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased with the work carried out by Phil, quiet, tidy and efficient and we have asked him to quote us for other work as we were so impressed. Would recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Efficient LED Fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to have two pendant LED ceiling lights installed in place of the basic lighting in our new build property. Phil arrived punctually (a touch before 8.30AM!) and carried out the installation working efficiently and tidily, and ready to discuss & explain features that were completely new to us. His general attitude we thought was pleasant and helpful, his charges reasonable, and we would certainly employ him again should the need arise.
(your username) Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 24/02/2022
Polite, Fast and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Electrician worked on our kitchen refurb. All work completed to a high standard leaving no mess. Work included new lighting in ceiling, new sockets for appliances including Fridge freezer, Dishwasher, Oven and Microwave rack system. All complete in association with Kitchen fitter and plasterers so no time was lost.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 10/02/2022
Experienced and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been delighted with Phil's work to upgrade the electrics in a retirement flat, remove storage heaters and his recommendation of DigiLine radiators offering remoted management capability was spot on. Also offered sensible advice on positioning of lights to avoid dark area - important for the sight-impaired. The quotation process was easy and clear was also flexible as requirements changes. Tidy, sorted a small skip for the last day - all left in great order. Many thanks!
Customer in Wokingham Posted on 26/01/2022 , work completed 21/01/2022