We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Simon Barker Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo3
4.9

233 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Simon Barker Plumbing and Heating is a local firm based in spalding. We do everyting from mending taps to designing, supplying and installing bathrooms & Wet rooms. We also install full heating systems & boilers with 5 year warranty. For more information or to get a quote, call 01775 760931 or 07796525921.

We are Gas Safe and OFTEC registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • leaks
    • tap and shower replacement
    • central heating powerflus

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
233 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Non flushing toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved into my new property, the upstairs toilet decided to stop flushing. I contacted Simon and an appointment was made for someone to visit in approximately a couple of weeks. Harry the young plumber arrived exactly on time (actually he was half an hour early). He changed the flush unit in the cistern which wasn’t easy as the bathroom is dated and connections had corroded with time. He was friendly, approachable and fixed the problem. Unfortunately, overnight a very slight leak developed from one of the connections but as soon as I contacted the company Harry immediately contacted me (within a couple of minutes) to arrange a time to come and resolve the problem. Again on arrival he was friendly, punctual and approachable. He had the issue resolved within 5-10 minutes and the toilet has been perfect since. I was so impressed with the company and Harry that I have them booked in to complete a boiler/heating check for me later this month.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021
Excellent and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time I have used them to Service my Boiler and really impressed, on-time polite know what they're doing. Do not overcharge and certainly will use this company again in the future.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 25/08/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always turns up when booked (in the event of unforeseen circumstances they always let you know) never, ever do unnecessary stuff. Excellent service always.
Janet in Lincolnshire Posted on 30/07/2021 , work completed 27/07/2021
Our new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Looks fantastic! On our previous review we mentioned that we were going to have the bathroom refurbished. David from Simon Barker completed the final touches today. We are extremely happy with the work he has done. Our old bathroom has been transformed into a modern shower room. Simon Barker met with us at the bathroom suppliers and helped us choose fixtures and fittings. We couldn’t be happier. The renovation was completed within the quoted timeframe and as per our quote. During the renovation, David suggested improvements, which we accepted, and we are very glad we did. David took the time to answer our many questions as he went along and showed us how to clean and maintain the equipment.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was the Christmas period and a central heating technician came out quickly to fix serious problems with the pressure on the central heating combi boiler. A new part was installed efficiently and quickly. The technician was polite and competent.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 13/01/2021
Highly Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Totally satisfied with the work that they did and all the follow up work they did to put things 100% correct.
June, Leicestershire Posted on 14/01/2021 , work completed 17/12/2020
Boiler repair and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with our boiler constantly failing. A technician from Simon Barker came to repair the problem efficiently. He showed us the broken part and fitted the new part. The technician returned a week later as we wanted the boiler serviced as we had recently moved into the property. This was also done efficiently. We have since contracted Simon to completely refurbish our bathroom as a result of the good service received.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/12/2020 , work completed 02/11/2020
Work carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a great service, polite, efficient, in a timely fashion. Great service would highly recommend. Advised, without being pushy, on other remedial work required.
Symon in Lincolnshire Posted on 09/12/2020 , work completed 07/12/2020
Calm, efficient, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When I moved to the area Simon Barker Ltd was recommended to me and I have not been disappointed. I have had work done in the kitchen, utility room, sitting room, bathroom and shower room. It has all been done with a minimum of disruption and with a high degree of professionalism. If I had to single out any of the excellent workmen it would have to be Dave, but I have to say everyone who came in to my home was polite and hardworking, and they all left the place they were working as clean and tidy as they found it. I would have no problem recommending the whole team.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
Super service from very professional people
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When my wife and I needed a firm to replace and relocate our boiler and hot water tank in our new home, we had no hesitation in using Simon Barker's team. I would like to thank them consisting of Jordan, Brad and Sam who completed the task. Every evening they cleaned up leaving our house spotless and tidy. Totally respectful, particularly in these days of covid 19. A very neat and tidy job as usual. An enjoyable experience. I would recommend the firm for all plumbing work.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 16/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020