We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Simon Barker Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo3
4.9

242 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Simon Barker Plumbing and Heating is a local firm based in Spalding. We do everything from mending taps to installing full heating systems & boilers with 10 year warranty. For more information or to get a quote, call 01775 760931 or 07796525921.

We are Gas Safe/LPG and OFTEC registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
  • More Services

    • leaks
    • tap and shower replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
242 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very satisfied with work done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When our boiler was serviced the plumber advised me to have the radiators flushed through as the boiler was 'kettling' which I didn't understand as not had radiators before but he told me what had to be done. He arranged for a quote to be sent to me and advised to have it done in the warmer weather as the heating would be off all day. The plumber that came to do the job was efficient, to the point of putting on slip-on covers on his work boots every time he came in the house. It was an all day job, he had to go in the roof etc. I had no idea it was such a big job (a woman of 78 I thought he attached a hose to the radiator and had a bucket to catch the water) My son had helped me move my blanket ottoman from the radiator and the plumber helped me put it back. The quote mentioned problems that could occur but there were no problems and the bungalow was left all okay when he had finished. He did say that when we had the new boiler - 2007 and not fitted by Simon Barker the plumber should have done the radiators then but from the mess he got out it was obvious it wasn't, and I would have remembered it anyway. I'm more than satisfied with the job and would recommend Simon Barker Plumbing and Heating to anyone.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 01/07/2022 , work completed 27/06/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased you are happy with the service.
Boiler service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company in the last three years for my boiler service, and have always find they arrive at the time they say, the workmen are always polite and clean up after themselves and I find them very efficient polite and give me advice on any queries I have, I can highly recommend this company to everyone.
Bonita in Lincolnshire Posted on 17/06/2022 , work completed 13/06/2022
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the young man who came to service my boiler. He did a very thorough job. He was polite and on time.
Barbara in Lincolnshire Posted on 03/06/2022 , work completed 25/05/2022
The trader replied (on 05/07/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
Hot water cylinder installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and Reece arrived promptly yesterday morning. Their work was neat, clean and tidy. Very efficient and conscientious. End of day one they cleaned up and hoovered before they left. Back promptly on day two. They are obviously very proud of the work they carry out and do so to a very high standard. Would definitely use this company again and are intending to when our boiler comes due for service later this year. Thank you.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 24/05/2022 , work completed 24/05/2022
The trader replied (on 26/05/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review, and so happy you are pleased with the work carried out.
As always,fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve used this company half a dozen times or so over the years and, while the personnel may change, the professionalism, courtesy and reliability are always the same. Many thanks.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
The trader replied (on 19/05/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review.
Ideal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, tidy and very helpful
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 07/04/2022
The trader replied (on 19/04/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to reply.
Shower enclosure
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the high standard of work carried out by Jordan, Callum and Aidan. The work was completed on schedule and the invoice matched the estimate I had been given. The staff were friendly and approachable and cleaned up everything. They were a credit to the company. Thanks for an excellent job. I shall certainly be using your services again.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 19/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
The trader replied (on 22/02/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We are very pleased you are happy with the work and our wonderful staff.
Viessmann Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Barker Services is an approved servicer for Viessmann boilers. We have used them now for about five years. Their engineers are always polite, competent and efficient. Their charge for a boiler service is very reasonable. I would have no problem recommending the company to a prospective user.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 04/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
The trader replied (on 14/02/2022)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review.
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Simon Barker Services ltd for quite a few years now, they are always punctual and efficient. Twice we have had a problem and rung them and they are there to help us, very satisfied with the service
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 24/12/2021 , work completed 20/12/2021
Non flushing toilet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved into my new property, the upstairs toilet decided to stop flushing. I contacted Simon and an appointment was made for someone to visit in approximately a couple of weeks. Harry the young plumber arrived exactly on time (actually he was half an hour early). He changed the flush unit in the cistern which wasn’t easy as the bathroom is dated and connections had corroded with time. He was friendly, approachable and fixed the problem. Unfortunately, overnight a very slight leak developed from one of the connections but as soon as I contacted the company Harry immediately contacted me (within a couple of minutes) to arrange a time to come and resolve the problem. Again on arrival he was friendly, punctual and approachable. He had the issue resolved within 5-10 minutes and the toilet has been perfect since. I was so impressed with the company and Harry that I have them booked in to complete a boiler/heating check for me later this month.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 11/10/2021 , work completed 06/10/2021