We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Simon Barker Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo3
4.9

242 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Aug 2020

About

Simon Barker Plumbing and Heating is a local firm based in Spalding. We do everything from mending taps to installing full heating systems & boilers with 10 year warranty. For more information or to get a quote, call 01775 760931 or 07796525921.

We are Gas Safe/LPG and OFTEC registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Boiler installation
  • More Services

    • leaks
    • tap and shower replacement

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
242 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Efficient, courteous & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Barker Plumbing & Heating was recommended to me by a friend. They were so efficient, courteous, and professional and solved the problem with the lockout and serviced the boiler as well, leaving everywhere clean and tidy.
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out boiler service efficiently. Easy to contact, arrived promptly, on arranged date. Very thorough workmanship by pleasant engineer. Overall 5 star experience. Would recommend without hesitation.
Jane, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Efficient, friendly, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended twice, once to service boiler and gas fire, and secondly to install new spark electrode and two new thermostats. On both occasions, arrived punctually and was very polite, friendly and professional. Clearly explained work required and installation was undertaken promptly, efficiently and cleanly. Highly recommend this trader and will definitely use again.
Julie, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Brilliant as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always top quality service, always sensible, best value prices, there is nothing to fault within Simon Baker.
Anthony, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Our favourite plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always on time. Carried out the work as expected and advised us on things to do. Nothing too much trouble and prices very reasonable.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Leaking System Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Noticed a minor leak in the heating system...relative recommended Simon Barker who responded immediately fixing the leak and carried out additional work in order to prevent future issues...friendly and efficient and will definitely use them again...Recommended
RichardF Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Replaced a filter in a central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon's employee arrived on time, was courteous and before he commenced the work, ensured all the kitchen surfaces were covered. The boiler is housed in the kitchen. He worked efficiently, and to a high standard, in my opinion. I have used Simon's company twice before and have always been extremely pleased with the workmanship and the politeness of his employees. The area worked in is left clean and tidy and I would, and have recommended him to colleagues and friends.
Jennifer Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Well worth the wait
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Barker Plumbing and Heating was the only company that deigned to reply to my many requests to local plumbers for advice and a quotation for work to enable me to finish our ensuite. They advised early on that they had a very busy schedule and it could be up to 8 weeks, possibly more, before they could carry out the work. I received very helpful advice about what needed to be done and how they proposed to do it and was also given an option to do rather more than I thought my limited budget could cope with. The quotation came through and the price for putting first fix pipe work and raising the floor to be level with the adjoining bedroom, to allow me then to get on finish tiling, was very reasonable. I was lucky that they had a cancellation and two tradesmen were able to come in and do the work last week. Harvey and Harry did a really good job which I am very pleased with. They were very careful to work very cleanly and were scrupulous in tidying up as they went along.
Nicky Temple Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a boiler service. They were on time, clean, efficient, and very courteous. Excellent service, I would recommend.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Professional, efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First service of a relatively new boiler in a house I moved into earlier in the year, but had no instructions how to set the boiler to work to its optimum, also I had a towel rail not working and an upstairs radiator not working as it should do. Young lad arrived and listened to me waffle on about the above, then as he removed the panel under the boiler cupboard there were the instructions :-) Boiler was serviced, the bar corrected it was way to high, thermostat checked and both upstairs radiators fixed all within an hour. What a difference having things working properly has made to the temperature of the house now, totally brilliant, and extremely good value. Simon Barker was recommended to me and I have no problem recommending to anyone else.
Samantha Nicola Emmett-Laing Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018