We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Simon Barker Services Ltd

Profile thumb logo3

4.9

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Simon Barker Plumbing and Heating is a local firm based in spalding. We do everyting from mending taps to designing, supplying and installing bathrooms & Wet rooms. We also install full heating systems & boilers with 5 year warranty. For more information or to get a quote, call 01775 760931 or 07796525921.

We are Gas Safe and OFTEC registered

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas cooker installation
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • More Services

    • leaks
    • tap and shower replacement
    • central heating powerflus

Customer reviews

4.9
222 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a shower pump replacement. Was going to come Monday but then came Friday as they had a cancellation. Job took 1.5 hours very quick and efficient. Cleaned up after themselves. Would highly recommend. JMP
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2020 , work completed 10/12/2020
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Simon Barker Services since 2009 & have had no problems at all. From relatively small jobs such as the expansion vessel, up to a new boiler, they've all been completed satisfactorily with no recalls due bad workmanship. Prices are reasonable & they turn up when they say they will.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 29/02/2020 , work completed 20/02/2020
100% Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used Simon Barker and his team last year when we had a number of problems with our boiler. The solutions were quickly identified, parts ordered and fitted. At all times his guys were courteous, efficient and tidy. The invoice arrived promptly, clearly listed all the work that had been done and was very fair. Recently the boiler was due for a service, one phone call was all that was needed to agree a time and date and the young lady arrived on time, completed the job and left with the minimum of disruption to us.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 15/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Flush the central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have spent 3 years trying to get someone to fix this issues, until I fianlly got in conat with simon baker, who have done an excellant job. Puncutal, took care not to leave any mess,. Very very good.
Anthony , Lincolnshire Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
Replace home heating boiler,radiators and piping.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first time we have used Simon Barker, and having read all the good reviews,asked him to give a quotation. He arrived on time,was very professional and advised used on the best oppositions. The quotation was satisfactory and the work started to replace the whole old heating system the following week. Again the three young men,turned up on time,and were extremely polite and good workers. Each night the vacuumed,replaced carpets and furniture,leaving things almost as normal. They took great pride in their work and complete the work on time. The end result is even better than we expected,and our friends/ family can’t believe the house is back to normal after such major work. The final invoice was exactly as the quote. The hole experience was less stressful than expected,and would not hesitate to recommend Simon Barker.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 26/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We asked Simon Barker to install a new boiler. Initially we received useful advice regarding the boiler and thermostat to choose, and the work itself was carried out very professionally and within the schedule outlined. We have used Simon Barker for other work in the past, and will do so in the future. I recommend them without hesitation.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 02/08/2019
Very happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Within estimate, great job and nice people to have in your home. They put a superb shower in for me.
Bill, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/09/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
Highly satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressive trader who I would highly recommend, from the start of the process they were very professional with fast efficent services, Simon installed a toliet under the stairs for me. The boys always made sure that they came in and finished in good time and left the house as clean as the found it. Simon was very helpful and had a really nice team of young men. I was so impressed with the job after being worried about doing this job due to being alone. Simon completed the job on time within 3 days. honestly the best thing I have had done.
cherryl, Lincolnshire Posted on 19/08/2019 , work completed 19/08/2019
Very helpful and knowledgeable team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've use Simon Barker a few times now and find them dependible, friendly and resonably priced. They will always try to find a cost effective, but safe way around all those problems associated with plumbing and heating and provide good advice in my opinion.
Mark Underwood Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 30/07/2019
Annual Service and minor repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient and professional. Easy going manner and explained what he was doing throughout. Will use again.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 20/07/2019 , work completed 18/07/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had excellent service and would highly recommend him and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/07/2019 , work completed 15/07/2019
Job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt to arrive, friendly and approachable. Reasonably fair price. Would be happy to use again.
Katy, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job well done.
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A young man (Bradley) carried out his work so professionally and so quickly I hardly knew he was there! He left the bathroom spotless after repairing a sheared off bolt to the toilet cistern, not an easy job as access was difficult but he accomplished the job regardless. A task well done!
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 13/06/2019 , work completed 11/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit to ascertain requirements. Workmen came very efficient. Work fairly charged. Nice to see employs female plumber.
Jean, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 04/06/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They arrived on time, very clean and professional as they always are. I've used Simon Barker for 10 years and no complaints.
Shirley, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/05/2019 , work completed 08/05/2019
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, fast and efficient. Very professional.
Owen, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/05/2019 , work completed 07/05/2019
Helpful and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced old boiler with new, arrived on time, kept to budget. Workmen - helpful and pleasant, after care satisfactory.
Josephine, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and installed new central heating pump lever valve in attic. New waste and bottle trap on wash basin. New taps on bath. This work was carried out to a very high standard and to my utmost satisfaction.
Marion, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/04/2019 , work completed 04/04/2019
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, prompt and efficient.
Rebecca, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 20/03/2019
Prompt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Norman, Lincolnshire Posted on 19/03/2019 , work completed 19/03/2019
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remove old gas hob & refit new hob (Bosch) supplied by ourselves.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Tap&waste replacements
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came around to give quote nothing too much trouble even only small jobs.Work carried out was 2 basin waste replacements shower waste replacement , 3way tap fitted and new radiator fitted. Plumber arrived on date & time agreed work was carried out well he worked clean &tidy.One small hiccup when shower waste brought was wrong one new one ordered work was rescheduled and was fitted within 48hrs and all at price quoted.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 06/02/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called Mr Barker after running out of oil (my fault,wife was not happy) as a new customer I didn’t know what response I would get but was pleasantly surprised. Plumber turned up promptly fixed the problem and now I’ve got happy wife back !! Thanks again to the team I’ll definitely be recommending you to anyone that needs a plumber
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2004
Really professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Friendly, approachable and a quality service. Value for money and honest.
Charlotte, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/02/2019 , work completed 07/02/2019
Boiler breakdown
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks to Simon Barker services, our boiler was only out of action for one night. Typical, it had to break down during the coldest week of the winter. They never break down in the Summer do they!! Pinpointed to a new part being replaced same day, which was got within a couple of hours. Thanks for the great service.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After finding a water leak from a mixer tap we contacted Simon Barker who serviced our gas boiler. As this was not an emergency we expected to wait serveral days but were pleasantly surprised to receive the same day service. All the staff were polite and friendly and the lady taking our phone call was very professional and a good impression for the company. Would thoroughly recommend this company.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 19/01/2018
Excellent service!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely reliable. Honest & friendly. Have used them on a few occasions for elderly friend & relation as well and they have always made them a priority. Also serviced our boiler annually & maintained it. Definitely recommend them.
Julia, Lincolnshire Posted on 29/01/2019 , work completed 29/01/2019
Professional approach to the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Revamped our toilet. Staff were helpful, respectful, clean and tidy workers. Listened to our concerns and carried out our wishes.
Stuart, Lincolnshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Nail through pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called on the off chance that someone would be able to help as i had put a nail through a pipe. 2 hours later a young gentleman arrived and swiftly resolved the problem. He then tidied the area he was working in which i was surprised at as he’s the first tradesman who has done this. Highly recommend these guys.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 19/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Family recommendation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mended leak under kitchen sink. Arrived on time, very pleasant, clean and tidy. Did the job very efficiently. Left all area very clean. Left After making sure the job was checked and was satisfactory. I would recommend this company to others.
Janet, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
As Usual Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Simon Barker and Co on a few jobs now, always pleased with the work they do and friendly honest service .a pleasure to deal with. We would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone needing a Good plumber.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 17/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Professional. Arrived on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful. Done to an agreed time. Smart and very polite. Wore overshoes on entering the property.
Nigel, Lincolnshire Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 16/01/2019
Friendly efficient service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. Early date agreed. Engineer arrived on time was friendly and efficient.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 07/01/2019
Nice people to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The nicest people to deal with. I would recommend Simon Baker to anybody in Spalding.
Ronald, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
Always excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have employed Simon and his team for years to maintain our heating system and we have always found them professional and efficient. We are always very confident that they will do a thorough job, would recommend them highly.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
Great value and reliability
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An organised and efficient service. The two trades people we have dealt with were clean and tidy in their work and turned up exactly on time. The back office service is friendly and efficient.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 05/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
As worded.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was done on budget. We are very pleased with the work. Will always use them. Very pleased.
Robert, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes, work was carried out as agreed.
Robin, Lincolnshire Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 29/11/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and installed a new low pressure switch to our Grant boiler, also serviced the boiler. Jake was pleasant, polite and answered any questions asked. Also tidied up afterwards.
Nicholas, Cambridgeshire Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Efficient, courteous & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Barker Plumbing & Heating was recommended to me by a friend. They were so efficient, courteous, and professional and solved the problem with the lockout and serviced the boiler as well, leaving everywhere clean and tidy.
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out boiler service efficiently. Easy to contact, arrived promptly, on arranged date. Very thorough workmanship by pleasant engineer. Overall 5 star experience. Would recommend without hesitation.
Jane, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Efficient, friendly, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Attended twice, once to service boiler and gas fire, and secondly to install new spark electrode and two new thermostats. On both occasions, arrived punctually and was very polite, friendly and professional. Clearly explained work required and installation was undertaken promptly, efficiently and cleanly. Highly recommend this trader and will definitely use again.
Julie, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Brilliant as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always top quality service, always sensible, best value prices, there is nothing to fault within Simon Baker.
Anthony, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Our favourite plumber.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always on time. Carried out the work as expected and advised us on things to do. Nothing too much trouble and prices very reasonable.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Leaking System Fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Noticed a minor leak in the heating system...relative recommended Simon Barker who responded immediately fixing the leak and carried out additional work in order to prevent future issues...friendly and efficient and will definitely use them again...Recommended
RichardF Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Replaced a filter in a central heating boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon's employee arrived on time, was courteous and before he commenced the work, ensured all the kitchen surfaces were covered. The boiler is housed in the kitchen. He worked efficiently, and to a high standard, in my opinion. I have used Simon's company twice before and have always been extremely pleased with the workmanship and the politeness of his employees. The area worked in is left clean and tidy and I would, and have recommended him to colleagues and friends.
Jennifer Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
Well worth the wait
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Barker Plumbing and Heating was the only company that deigned to reply to my many requests to local plumbers for advice and a quotation for work to enable me to finish our ensuite. They advised early on that they had a very busy schedule and it could be up to 8 weeks, possibly more, before they could carry out the work. I received very helpful advice about what needed to be done and how they proposed to do it and was also given an option to do rather more than I thought my limited budget could cope with. The quotation came through and the price for putting first fix pipe work and raising the floor to be level with the adjoining bedroom, to allow me then to get on finish tiling, was very reasonable. I was lucky that they had a cancellation and two tradesmen were able to come in and do the work last week. Harvey and Harry did a really good job which I am very pleased with. They were very careful to work very cleanly and were scrupulous in tidying up as they went along.
Nicky Temple Posted on 21/10/2018 , work completed 21/10/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out a boiler service. They were on time, clean, efficient, and very courteous. Excellent service, I would recommend.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/10/2018 , work completed 05/10/2018
Professional, efficient and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First service of a relatively new boiler in a house I moved into earlier in the year, but had no instructions how to set the boiler to work to its optimum, also I had a towel rail not working and an upstairs radiator not working as it should do. Young lad arrived and listened to me waffle on about the above, then as he removed the panel under the boiler cupboard there were the instructions :-) Boiler was serviced, the bar corrected it was way to high, thermostat checked and both upstairs radiators fixed all within an hour. What a difference having things working properly has made to the temperature of the house now, totally brilliant, and extremely good value. Simon Barker was recommended to me and I have no problem recommending to anyone else.
Samantha Nicola Emmett-Laing Posted on 28/09/2018 , work completed 28/09/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler/fire service. System flush and additional pipework. They arrived when we had arranged very soon after ringing them. System fault was diagnosed very quickly and sorted with power flush. Service to boiler and fire done quickly and efficiently - very good value. Follow up to check everything ok.
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 12/09/2018 , work completed 12/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First visit - very satisfied.
Haydn, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Barker team were all very professional and I could not fault them.
Robert, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/09/2018 , work completed 04/09/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Same day service. Polite and professional service. Will use again and would refer them to other clients.
Kerry Ann, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/09/2018 , work completed 03/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt professional
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/08/2018 , work completed 21/08/2018
Quick to respond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Problem with a broken toilet flush handle. Message left on their answer phone on previous evening. Received a prompt reply next morning & problem was sorted within 2 hours. Gentleman explained things & was polite and professional. Will definitely use them again.
Geoff, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/08/2018 , work completed 17/08/2018
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service. First time by this Plumber since previous one retired. Boiler is 40 years old - twice the age of the engineer! He did an excellent job and will be doing it again next year.
Stephen, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
Turned up as arranged
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler, I was recommended to him, and the recommendation was justified, a job well done which is quite rare in this day and age. Thank you Mr Barker.
Vincent, Cambridgeshire Posted on 13/08/2018 , work completed 13/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast service.
Phillip, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/08/2018 , work completed 08/08/2018
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient from first contact to servicing.
Paul, Lincolnshire Posted on 31/07/2018 , work completed 31/07/2018
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was first class they informed me as the client of all steps of service a repair. Gave accurate information and costs. Personnel a credit to the company and the owner accompanied employees on one occasion for training on site.
Karen, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Clean tidy work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Total re fit to kitchens utility, clean tidy term no mess, Nothing too much trouble, attention to detail excellent, would highly recommend. 110%
Christopher, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new shower. Price as quoted. Very good all round.
Raymond, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
Friendly & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Radiator moved. American style fridge plumbed in which involved running a cable through a wall. He was at the house longer than we expected but the work was more involved than what we thought, so we assumed it would come in more expensive than the quote, but it didn't. Will definitely use them again.
Gary, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good workmanship, pleased with end results. Dave & Harvey couldn't have been nicer or more helpful. Would definitely recommend Simon.
Ann, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/07/2018 , work completed 14/07/2018
Prompt & friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job sorted quickly, no fuss or drama and fixed in less than half an hour. Excellent service.
K B, Lincolnshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned Simon Barker services about 8:45. I received a courteous reply and a young man came within an hour of calling. He was courteous, efficient and explained the problem. He did the necessary work and was very pleasant.
Joan, Lincolnshire Posted on 11/07/2018 , work completed 11/07/2018
Prompt & very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, informed of duty. Took over with a smile and confidence.
Phil, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Speedy Response and Good Job Undertaken
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to urgently replace mixer tap in kitchen. An appointment was made for next day. Arrived on time with work undertaken by pleasant and skilled staff. Great job!
Riverman1953 Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Responded to call out. Fixed the problem and serviced the boiler.
Philip, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/06/2018 , work completed 26/06/2018
Polite & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shower fitted was done on the agreed date. Polite and professional trader, no mess after. Have already recommended this firm to others. Also we will use again.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/06/2018 , work completed 20/06/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed flushing toilet problem. Fast response. Highly recommend.
David B, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the moon with the new shower, guys were excellent, first class.
Owen, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of existing oil boiler and hot water cylinder replaced with Combi boiler and overhaul of current system. Engineers - Impeccable manners, friendly, upmost respect for our home, including possessions. Great care taken to not damage anything. Clean and tidy workers. Professional at all times. Would strongly recommend to friends and family.
David, Cambridgeshire Posted on 12/06/2018 , work completed 12/06/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced boiler and removed old pipes and hot water tank, also replaced stop tap under sink. Done to agreed schedule and price. Considerate and courteous. A first-class job, cleaned up afterwards.
Roy, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/06/2018 , work completed 06/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt & professional.
Hardy, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
Customer service - excellent!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re-location of calor gas pipes & feed for domestic cooker. Arrived on time both days! Performed excellent work courteously and professionally. Have used their services before and highly recommend their company. Customer service - excellent!
Sue, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/05/2018 , work completed 30/05/2018
Boiler service & repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient service. My boiler was not working as it should, but since the service and fitting of a new pump, it is much more effective and quieter. The plumbers arrived promptly at the appointed time and completed the work quickly and with minimal mess.
peter w Posted on 18/05/2018 , work completed 18/05/2018
Minor Plumbing work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the completed some minor work the plumbers where very pleasant and did a thorough job. Very prompt and professional.
Stuwood213 Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good communication on time and polite. Cleaned up well afterwards. Explained what he was doing and even ordered a part we required and returned 3 days later to install it.
Susan, Lincolnshire Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer arrived on time. Very personable. Radiator had slight damage which was noticed after completion of works. Replacement was fitted within 7 days no quibble. Professional company will not hesitate to use again & recommend to family & friends.
Ron, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class.
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Excellent bathroom update
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite the severe weather conditions at the start of a complete refurbishment of my bathroom, care was taken by Lee & Alex to keep the house warm & mess to a minimum. The results of their hard work have proved excellent & in particular the new walk in shower, plus its extra aides, much appreciated.
June M, Lincolnshire Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Prompt, professional and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed boiler from kitchen placed with new boiler in the bathroom, new flue in roof removed radiator in kitchen all new pipe work.
William, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
prompt and professional'
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant young man, did a thorough job, of servicing our boiler - first plumber that has checked outside vent and cleared it.
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
COMPETENT and FRIENDLY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service the engineer was punctual and efficient. Friendly receptionist and I will happily use there services again.
Greg Greene Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repair to kitchen top and repair to toilet in bathroom.
Peter, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Turned up on time. Clean and professional work.
Joseph, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job. Turned up on time. Clean and professional work.
Joseph, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/04/2018 , work completed 03/04/2018
Most impressed will use them again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service.
Norman, Lincolnshire Posted on 29/03/2018 , work completed 29/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a boiler service and engineer was prompt and professional. Left him for about half an hour and he was trustworthy in my property. I needed a new oil pump as I had a leak. He ordered and when it hadn't arrived the next day the company went out of their way to go and collect one and fitted it before the Easter Bank Holiday so I wouldn't have to put up with the smell of oil. I did phone the company and thanked them very much for going the extra mile to get it sorted.
Sharon, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a boiler service and engineer was prompt and professional. Left him for about half an hour and he was trustworthy in my property. I needed a new oil pump as I had a leak. He ordered and when it hadn't arrived the next day the company went out of their way to go and collect one and fitted it before the Easter Bank Holiday so I wouldn't have to put up with the smell of oil. I did phone the company and thanked them very much for going the extra mile to get it sorted.
Sharon, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/03/2018 , work completed 27/03/2018
Very Good and Very Helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simons work force are a credit to him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart young man, professional job.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship, tidy workers, all on time as agreed.
Christine, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/03/2018 , work completed 15/03/2018
Brilliant, A Very Pleasant Young Man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very good job.
Norma, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/03/2018 , work completed 14/03/2018
Did work to professional standards.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Done a very good job on my boiler. Very polite and helpful.
Charles, Lincolnshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Simon Barker Services Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good fault finding, as it wasn't obvious at first.
Karen, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with the our new bathroom. The fitters worked very hard and were most helpful.
Keith, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Excellent in all respects
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Barker's plumbing & heating Co. was not contacted until the 8th of February, yet his team was on site the following day and soon established the defect in my heating system & obtained the parts necessary to rectify the problem, which were fitted the same day. In all respects I would not hesitate to use them again whenever necessary.
Brian, Cambridgeshire Posted on 09/02/2018 , work completed 09/02/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant & professional. From initial phone contact, through estimating/planning, to the people who carried out the work. Things like: automatically removing their shoes as they entered the house, quiet & efficient (no radio blasting), hoovered up after so only sign of work done was the new items.
Mary, Lincolnshire Posted on 31/01/2018 , work completed 31/01/2018
Fantastic job and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineers turned up bright and early and worked efficiently to install my new boiler. They were friendly and polite and happy to answer any questions I had. I have used this service for a number of years for all of my plumbing needs. Always a prompt and friendly service.
Julie, Lincolnshire Posted on 12/12/2017 , work completed 12/12/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Thorough, professional, clean & polite. Excellent.
June, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/12/2017 , work completed 06/12/2017
A job very well done by Simon and his employees
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a new exterior oil boiler installed, they arrived on the due date and did a very professional job. There were a couple of snags but these were overcome immediately. I would recommend their services to anyone, not only for the installation job, but also on value for money.
John Messenger Posted on 05/12/2017 , work completed 05/12/2017
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broken boiler and received prompt attention for which we were very grateful.
Alison, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/12/2017 , work completed 04/12/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technician arrived on time and the job lasted actually as long as he said it would. I was a freezing day and the back door had to be open most of the time. He never complained I will use this company again. In fact I wish wed discovered them a long time ago
Kate, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant guy who did the work quickly and efficiently. Booked him again to do some more plumbing jobs.
Sue, Lincolnshire Posted on 28/11/2017 , work completed 28/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st time using Simon Barker, went with them after reading reviews on line. Will use them again
Kathleen, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/11/2017 , work completed 27/11/2017
Prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came at right time. Did job, fetched parts, all neat/tidy. Good value for money.
Christopher, Lincolnshire Posted on 24/11/2017 , work completed 24/11/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy and clean work, quick and efficient. Great customer service when needed. Highly recommend.
Judith, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service carried out efficiently and professionally. Would call again and recommend.
Irene, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Will certainly use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On time and efficient service.
Keith, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always turns up when booked to do so. A competent and tidy job done. Professional and polite.
Ivan, Lincolnshire Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I give them 5 stars, took shoes of in the house and brought their own sheets. I would have them again.
Evelyn, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/10/2017 , work completed 10/10/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt answer for help. Work carried out same day as inspection.
Sheila, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Two young plumbers, did a great job and tidied up after themselves (unlike some). Very happy.
Sharon, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/09/2017 , work completed 20/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time (early in fact) which was great, 2 lads very friendly and respectful. Did a great job and left everything clean and tidy.
Jacqueline, Cambridgeshire Posted on 19/09/2017 , work completed 19/09/2017
Flood Competent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Technician arrived on time, was polite & courteous. Identified the problem immediately & gave good advice. Cleared up at end will use them again.
Christopher, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, professional and polite.
Mary, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good job and prompt.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 31/08/2017 , work completed 31/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional
Trevor, Lincolnshire Posted on 25/08/2017 , work completed 25/08/2017
excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Mr Barker install a towel rail in our downstairs toilet. It was more complicated because of our pressurised system. Excellent service, prompt, polite and excellent value for money. Highly recommended.
Gerard, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/08/2017 , work completed 15/08/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant time keeping, polite and courteous workman. Clean and tidy works would thoroughly recommend. Reasonable cost.
Kim, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/08/2017 , work completed 14/08/2017
Prompt and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very sensible quote and good advice provided. Thank you.
Diane, Surrey Posted on 24/07/2017 , work completed 24/07/2017
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff arrived on time every day. The work was carried out professionally with great attention to detail. We were kept informed of the progress of their work. The final result was very satisfactory. A job well done.
Melvyn, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/07/2017 , work completed 10/07/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent team, perfectionist who discussed every detail with us to achieve the best possible results. Would definitely recommend this company.
George, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/06/2017 , work completed 27/06/2017
Prompt, professional & excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was so pleased with the finished job that I called and paid the bill before I had received it in the mail. Same day payment for a great job.
Lynn, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Prompt and professional - came on time
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumber soon found out what wanted doing and had replacement taps on the van and replaced old taps. We were very grateful.
Marie, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/06/2017 , work completed 20/06/2017
Satisfactory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Yes most satisfactory. New taps and cistern repair.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Early and accurate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very pleased with it and how tidy they were.
Anne, Lincolnshire Posted on 31/05/2017 , work completed 31/05/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang at 8.30 Monday. You were here by 12.30. Brilliant. Job done well and efficiently. Thankyou.
Keith, Lincolnshire Posted on 22/05/2017 , work completed 22/05/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1. On time. 2. Very good working quickly. 3. Would use them again.
Susan, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/05/2017 , work completed 15/05/2017
En suite revamp
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent design involving us every step of the away. Excellent advice on materials, styles and products. Excellent team of installers who were friendly, professional and willing to help and engage with us. Only one slight misunderstanding which Simon rectified immediately and caused no issues. Excellent customer care involved using carpet protector on stairs, hallway and bedroom carpets. Design included 1 or 2 "wow" additions to set our bathroom apart from the 'hotel' or budget look. Important for people to remember the old adage of " You get what you pay for!" Cutting corners and saving money in the present can only lead to problems in the future when involving water....as water always wins and will find a way "out" if instillation isn't carried out to a high "spec."
Martyn Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish. Good booking process and phone call on the day to inform me the engineer was delayed (broken down van). The engineer and apprentice were excellent in disconnecting old washer, and connecting new one. Would use again.
Ian, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/05/2017 , work completed 05/05/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did exactly as we requested and much more than was expected. He is a trusted trader as approved by others.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 02/05/2017 , work completed 02/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was excellent, clean. Did good repair.
Patricia, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/04/2017 , work completed 27/04/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The two young engineers knew exactly what was required and kept us informed of progress. In addition they were friendly, polite and considerate, to the extent I called their office to compliment them. The work was completed efficiently and effectively. An excellent service.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
Prompt and clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, clean work, very polite person. Very quick answer to my message left on answer phone. Will use again! Will recommend to others.
Muriel, Lincolnshire Posted on 17/04/2017 , work completed 17/04/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, good service.
Diana, Lincolnshire Posted on 03/04/2017 , work completed 03/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, on time. Value for money. Great.
Stephen, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/03/2017 , work completed 30/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with work done and cost. Also very professional and will use again. Excellent service.
Kim, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/03/2017 , work completed 10/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and efficient.
Clare, Lincolnshire Posted on 28/02/2017 , work completed 28/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From beginning to end we found S.B. Services Ltd totally professional. Pleasant staff trained to high standards. Prompt, knowledgeable & helpful. We would certainly recommend them and use them again.
Dian, Lincolnshire Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
A good professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt on the day, worked hard, very professional job.
Ian, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out efficiently without fuss and cleaned up to a high standard. Will certainly use S.P.B.H again. Both workmen very polite and helpful.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/02/2017 , work completed 14/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time, extremely clean & tidy working area. Very professional. Excellent workmanship - attention to detail. Cleaned up after the work had been completed.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased with the work carried out, which was to a high standard. Would certainly recommend them to friends and family.
Alan, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, very good workers. Would recommend.
Charles Michael, Cambridgeshire Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional job, started on due day, finished within time advised. New boiler installed with no mess, by knowledgeable workers.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As we hadn't used this company before we were a little apprehensive, but had no reason to be. They were recommended by our oil suppliers "Chandlers" Spalding. Kirk and Jake two very pleasant and polite young men. Tidy workers. We certainly can and will recommend the company. We will certainly use them again.
Beryl A, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/01/2017 , work completed 27/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First time we have used them but was recommended by our daughter will use again.
Jenny, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/12/2016 , work completed 05/12/2016
High quality work at a reasonable price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had work done before by Simon Barker so when we wanted our bathroom refurbished we chose him again.Everybody from Simon to the people in the office and the plumbing engineers are friendly and professional.They all go the extra mile and are totally reliable.They would be my first choice for any future projects.
Raymond Posted on 24/11/2016 , work completed 24/11/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and price. Very pleased with work carried out.
Paul, Lincolnshire Posted on 09/11/2016 , work completed 09/11/2016
Prompt, professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned with urgent appeal for help after making a mess of replacing a toilet valve - plumbers arrived within a couple of hours and identified and corrected the fault. Would certainly recommend.
Spaldingchappy Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this firm highly enough. They have completely transformed our bathroom. Excellent service all the way.
Susan, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/11/2016 , work completed 07/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would use this service again, and recommend them.
Pauline, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/10/2016 , work completed 21/10/2016
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite, work tidy. Cleaned up after themselves. Friendly people always answer all our questions. Work was done to a high standard.
Stephen, Lincolnshire Posted on 19/10/2016 , work completed 19/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine boiler service, they remind us when it's due so we don't have to remember! Arrived on time, did a thorough job, no mess, tested everything. Whilst with us, we mentioned a toilet problem. Came back same day and fixed it! Fantastic.
Paul, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always on time, very pleasant person. Professional job done.
Phil, Lincolnshire Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Prompt & resolution of problem boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
During work that had been done by electric company western power to put underground electric cables in and putting a new isolator switch to our supply. Our boiler kept faulting the supply out. The work undertaken by Simon firm found the problems and resolved them very quickly. Saving us the cost of a new boiler.
John, Cambridgeshire Posted on 22/09/2016 , work completed 22/09/2016
Efficient and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine service, prompt, efficient, and very helpful with my queries.
Karl, Lincolnshire Posted on 19/09/2016 , work completed 19/09/2016
Gas boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A competitively priced service for my gas boiler.
Joanne, Lincolnshire Posted on 12/09/2016 , work completed 12/09/2016
Very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Points scored immediately on arrival when the plumber took off his shoes. That's always a winner with me. We had an ongoing problem with a cistern- to- toilet leak for months and various attempts had been made to solve it. The plumber knew straightaway what the problem was. In addition he removed a lot of old silicone from the back of the toilet and fixed the toilet seat. I cannot recommend highly enough. I had only telephoned about half an hour before and it wasn't an urgent job but I was lucky that day because Simon Barker's plumber happened to be working nearby. We certainly know who to ask next time we need a plumbing job done.
Elizabeth Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived when agreed. Kept me informed of work being carried. Very clean no mess.
Harry, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/08/2016 , work completed 10/08/2016
Professional, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had a worcester-bosch LPG combi boiler installed by this company. The fitters were polite, friendly and efficient. Did not rush and although work still in progress they left the site completed clean and tidy. Vehicle clean and organised which goes a long way. Would definitely recommend and glad we chose Simon barker services.
Mark, Lincolnshire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Plumbers came in and straight away got on with job, asked me when an answer was required, done a professional job.
Robert, Lincolnshire Posted on 25/07/2016 , work completed 25/07/2016
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, professional, tidy. Good job done fitting my water softener.
Elizabeth, Lincolnshire Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quotation visit and pricing to fitting and commissioning. A first class professional company.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/07/2016 , work completed 18/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Clean and professional. Feel very confident with their work. Would certainly recommend and use them again. At last, I have found a friendly plumber who I can trust to do a brilliant job.
Elsa, Cambridgeshire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
All round excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Barkers came to do 2 jobs for us, service the boiler and replace the kitchen tap. The tap was too difficult to do on their first visit, they phoned the next day to make a fresh appointment and fitted the new tap within the week. An excellent service was provided on both visits. Highly recommended.
Andrew, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/07/2016 , work completed 10/07/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional job very pleased with work done, Cleaned & tidied area when finished.
Janet Ann, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/06/2016 , work completed 21/06/2016
First class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first phone call to the fitting was an excellent experience. Prompt, efficient, professional, polite, knowledgeable and competitively priced. Quote given on request. A no-fault service!
Jo, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/06/2016 , work completed 10/06/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed help after poor service received from British Gas/Dyno-Rod. Simon Barker provided excellent service and would certainly recommend.
Anthony, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/04/2016 , work completed 07/04/2016
Brilliant job, prompt, professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned for someone to repair my toilet, which would not flush. The lady said she would get someone as soon as possible. He arrived within one hour, repaired toilet. Job was very good, all done within the hour.
Alan, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/04/2016 , work completed 06/04/2016
Very prompt service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out gas inspection on our rental property. Got us quickly booked in and carried out job to high standard.
Helen, Lincolnshire Posted on 01/04/2016 , work completed 01/04/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, clean, tidy. Brilliant service. I was recommended to them and would recommend to others.
Kate, Lincolnshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Excellent professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the work was carried out efficiently and by friendly and professional people. The job was done to the estimate with no hidden extras and from initial contact to completion an excellent experience. I would certainly use Simon Barker again.
Ray, Lincolnshire Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean and professional job, very polite and knowledgeable.
Trevor, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/03/2016 , work completed 18/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite, helpful.
Lesley, Lincolnshire Posted on 16/03/2016 , work completed 16/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Barker was very professional worker. Very well mannered and very polite. Informed us well about product and what he was doing all the time.
Jane, Lincolnshire Posted on 15/03/2016 , work completed 15/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job and excellent workmen. Clean, tidy and efficient. We had one query and Mr Barker came round the same day to sort it out.
Gordon, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/03/2016 , work completed 14/03/2016
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up punctually, did exactly as asked and cleared up well. Friendly and polite staff.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 11/03/2016 , work completed 11/03/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the work and the engineer was very polite, and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/03/2016 , work completed 10/03/2016
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guy arrived early to service our boiler and changed a mixer tap on kitchen. He was very tidy when doing the work. Would certainly recommend this company.
Jean, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A basic job which took longer than I would expect, with no spare part carried on van. Still awaiting information regarding my showers.
Mel, Lincolnshire Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Prompt and good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked and came on date and time promised.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 19/02/2016 , work completed 19/02/2016
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work to replace my power shower unit was completed efficiently within 2 weeks of first reporting the problem. A competitive quote was sent and adhered to. The plumber arrived at the promised time and completed the work professionally with the minimum of fuss or mess. I would highly recommend this firm of plumbers.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2016 , work completed 18/02/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will use again and recommend to friends and family.
George, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/02/2016 , work completed 08/02/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very fast to get to us. Took shoes off without being asked, tidied up. Very pleasant, excellent job! Well done, will use again.
Andy, Lincolnshire Posted on 29/01/2016 , work completed 29/01/2016
Prompt, very good workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen pleasant, worked in a clean & tidy manner and quickly diagnosed the problem.
B D, Lincolnshire Posted on 28/01/2016 , work completed 28/01/2016
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work - workmen brilliant.
D, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Good job - clean & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company several times and knew that I can rely on them to do a good job without charging me the earth. Workmen are always well presented and knew what they are doing
Valerie, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/01/2016 , work completed 18/01/2016
Good Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Competitive price. Boiler changed as arranged on agreed date. Job was completed professionally with no follow up required. Helpful advice given. Would use again & recommend.
Philip, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/11/2015 , work completed 26/11/2015
New heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality job, nice people at a good price. Will use them again
Wayne, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/11/2015 , work completed 20/11/2015
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, on time, clean, cleared up after doing job, polite, very professional and good value. Would use again.
Susan, Lincolnshire Posted on 19/11/2015 , work completed 19/11/2015
Consummate professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good honest service with polite and friendly staff. The whole experience was stress and hassle free.
Mark, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/10/2015 , work completed 30/10/2015
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work, prompt and professional. Very good workers and tidies up well.
Barbara, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Went the extra mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleasant and efficient. My removal firm, the day before, had been unable (legally) to disconnect an unexpected electrical connection of my dishwasher. The plumber drove me the mile or so to my old house, disconnected the machine and alone manhandled it into his van and the into new house. No extra charge.
Frances, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, got straight on with the job. Very friendly, and gave details on what he was doing. Would use again.
Beverley, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/10/2015 , work completed 20/10/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged for Simon Barker to disconnect our gas cooker. We needed it done on the Friday because our new kitchen was being fitted on the Saturday. They arrived exactly on time, did the job with no fuss, excellent!
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 02/10/2015 , work completed 02/10/2015
Wow factor
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new contemporary bathroom, Ticks all the right boxes. It is even better than we had both envisaged. Excellent job by skilled craftsmen, Would definitely recommend Simon Barker Plumbing & heating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/09/2015 , work completed 21/09/2015
Unbeatable Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were told when our boiler was due for servicing (so we don't worry about it!) They Arrived on the date, promised, dead on time. Friendly and efficient work, with an extra problem fixed at no cost. The invoice was just for the amount we'd been quoted. Total satisfaction!
Paul, Lincolnshire Posted on 18/09/2015 , work completed 18/09/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional
Alan, Lincolnshire Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Prompt, brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a replacement kitchen top fitted as the other one had broken over the weekend. Rang Simon early Monday morning, and he sent two of his staff within a short time. Job complete by late morning. Used Simon several times and would highly recommend him.
Lynne, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/09/2015 , work completed 07/09/2015
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean pricing, professional, tidy and cleaned up well.
Kelly, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/09/2015 , work completed 06/09/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a big job involving new boiler and two showers. The guys were efficient and amiable, but very respectful, courteous and tidy. The job was done in a week and followed up by the boss. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend.
Ray, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient & professional job carried out to a very high standard. Highly recommended.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 20/07/2015 , work completed 20/07/2015
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team were professional and friendly, happily working round a shift worker. Pleasure to have in the house and pleased with the results.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 13/07/2015 , work completed 13/07/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used them several times. They always turn up on time, do the job effectively and clean up afterwards. Personable staff and reasonable prices.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/07/2015 , work completed 07/07/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant and professional.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/07/2015 , work completed 06/07/2015
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They serviced our boiler then came back twelve days later to flush out the system. Everything was very clean and tidy when they had finished. Would recommend them.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 26/03/2015 , work completed 26/03/2015
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Easy to book. Convenient time and date. On arrival, very polite, on time. Service was thorough. Big improvement on previous supplier.
Dan, Lincolnshire Posted on 08/03/2015 , work completed 08/03/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have only used this plumber twice but on the second time our boiler went wrong he was at our home within 2 hours of his working start. We found Simon & his workers very friendly although they didn't know us. They carried out a very good job only breaking for lunch & as my wife had a hospital appointment, we left them to the job. When we got home they had finished & cleaned up all the mess in the kitchen & taken all the rubbish away.
Trevor, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/01/2015 , work completed 21/01/2015
I would certainly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and clean workmanship. Very friendly, would recommend to anyone.
Linda, Lincolnshire Posted on 27/11/2014 , work completed 27/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, very neat and professional
Gregory, Lincolnshire Posted on 24/10/2014 , work completed 24/10/2014
Efficient professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Twice used their services and cannot fault them. Very efficient and professional. I would definitely recommend them.
Stuart, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Excellent job by an excellent workman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As above plus clean, tidy workmanship
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arranged annual boiler service. When Kurt was carrying out job, found a problem which was then fixed a few days later. Brilliant value for money.
John, Lincolnshire Posted on 06/10/2014 , work completed 06/10/2014
Prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, pleasant, polite workers & very busy.
Pauline, Lincolnshire Posted on 01/10/2014 , work completed 01/10/2014
Excellent job, quick & efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This has been a good experience and I would recommend these people to anyone. The job proved to be anything but straight forward, but he sorted it. Thanks.
Philip, Lincolnshire Posted on (undated) , work completed 28/04/2015