We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Simon Davis Flooring Ltd

Profile thumb image

4.9

38 Reviews

About

Expert floor fitters covering Bath and surroundings areas.
We have over 10 years professional experience in various types of flooring.
No job is too small and no job is too large.
We accept advanced bookings and on occasion, can cater to last minute fitting requirements.
The team have vast experience within domestic and commercial settings and will expertly advise and fit, catering to your individual flooring needs.
We hold a wealth of flooring samples and offer competitive rates for both supplying and fitting.
We shortly will be uploading an EBay page to sell any end of line stock or cuts of different flooring at discounted rates, so please consider us when purchasing your flooring too!

For more information, or to see examples of our work, please visit the above website or 'troll' us on Facebook & Twitter!

' May the floors be with you..! '

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
  • Lawn Care

  • More Services

    • lvt
    • vinyl
    • safety flooring
    • laminate
    • artificial grass

Customer reviews

4.9
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
1st class from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect carpet buying experience. Everyone was very helpful and knowledgeable and fitting was on time and to a excellent standard.
Eileen, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 16/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
Excellent service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish and all completed within timescale. Really happy with the quality of the flooring and also the attention to detail in the fitting. Very polite team and would highly recommend.
Caroline, Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 27/06/2019
Amazing service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am so impressed with the whole company and service I received! We went in 4 days before our carpet was fitted, not only did Anne Marie give us some amazing advice and lots of her time to help us choose, but she also squeezed us in at such short notice. So happy with the one we finally chose and it looks beautiful. Really well run company, who genuinely have your best interests at heart and really good value! Thank you so much.
Customer in Bath and North East Somerset Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Best experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our whole house done carpets and vinyl. The staff are all amazing extremely helpful right from the showroom to the fitters. When my carpets need replacing i would not even go for anyone else. No nonsense approach. No hard selling. You feel part of the family and they will do anything to help
Nate G, . Posted on 05/07/2018 , work completed 05/07/2018
Fantastic job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laying of LVT flooring to the hall and carpet to the stairs and landing. Very professional and suburb result. Fitters were curtous and efficient. Will definitely use them again and have no worries about recommending them.
chuckieowl Posted on 13/06/2018 , work completed 13/06/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Large flat fully carpeted to our expected standard.
Tony, . Posted on 10/06/2018 , work completed 10/06/2018
Clean and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Laid carpets, lounge, stairs & bedroom. Very clean & tidy, made a good job of fitting it all!
Richard, Avon Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
Excellent job from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Davis laid vinyl flooring in our bathroom and carpet in our bedroom. The accuracy of their quote, communication with us and completing the actual work was faultless. They did everything they could to ensure the job was booked in ASAP, everyone was courteous and we were thrilled with the finished job.
SCalli, . Posted on 17/05/2018 , work completed 17/05/2018
Great carpets and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant and reliable company who seem to go that extra mile to make sure that their customers are satisfied.
Blyth, . Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
neat and tidy great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
new stairs and landing carpet
andyf, . Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, excellent fitting. On time, even hoovered up afterwards which I have never known before. Good job all round.
Lynne, Avon Posted on 11/05/2018 , work completed 11/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will definitely use again, very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/05/2018 , work completed 10/05/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, my toddler is potty training and full of energy but the fitters were so lovely to him and did a perfect job. Very accommodating, friendly and terrific workmanship. Highly recommend.
Stephanie, Avon Posted on 08/05/2018 , work completed 08/05/2018
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, helpful, genuine, friendly approach but professional. Nice to see such a well run local company - puts others to shame. Definitely recommend Simon Davis Flooring. Well done.
Natasha, Somerset Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Great result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, friendly professional service. 100% reliable & will bend over backwards to help. Very happy. Nursery, bathroom flooring & also turf done. Great result.
Sarah, Avon Posted on 03/05/2018 , work completed 03/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work laying carpet in three bedrooms, landing and stairs. Professional and polite service, friendly and very accommodating. Good value for money.
Helen, Avon Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Excellent, Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmanship was fantastic, very fast and high quality. Very friendly and professional. Would highly recommend and will always return in future if ever have any new carpets.
Jessica, Avon Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called to have laminate fitted on a short time scale, quick, efficient, friendly and a great job. Going back here when I have my lounge done. Very impressed. Will be recommending.
Alice, Avon Posted on 30/04/2018 , work completed 30/04/2018
Very happy with the service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the work they have done. Satisfied, no problems. The floor fitted on the agreed date.
Epifania, Avon Posted on 24/04/2018 , work completed 24/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really accommodating, managed to fit me in really quickly, ready for my house move. Excellent service. Really polite.
Samantha, Avon Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Insurance job, helped at all stages. Great work, highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service and the work. simon was on time to do the survery which is important for me as i work from home. guys who fitted the carpet were also prompt and did a really good job. as we chose a striped carpet i was aware it was not the easiest job but they did it with great attitude and we are very happy with the results. will be our go to carpet fitter from now, also able to get the chosen carpet a bit cheaper. thanks! happy to recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/04/2018 , work completed 20/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A1 service.
John, Avon Posted on 19/04/2018 , work completed 19/04/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new carpet in lounge. Very prompt and friendly service. Had three carpets fitted beforehand in same room. This is definitely the best workmanship.
Eric, Wiltshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Impressed and very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy, efficient, will be coming back and recommending. Thanks very much, carpeted a bedroom for us to a high standard. Boys were very polite.
Sunny, Avon Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carpet supply and fitting on time, on budget. Polite, neat and fantastic customer service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Great
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bathroom floor done was extremely happy with all aspect, great quality floor, polite and professional staff.
Mrs Martin, . Posted on 09/04/2018 , work completed 09/04/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect.
Pat, Avon Posted on 05/04/2018 , work completed 05/04/2018
Very pleased we found this company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An old carpet was removed and laminate flooring installed. The apartment was left very clean and all done in a timely manner. The installation was of a very high standard. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Dave Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Stair carpet
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New hall stairs and landing carpet/underlay. they were a big help with any concerns or issues we had, the fitter was very good and fitted the carpet to a very good standard.
mattb78 Posted on 20/03/2018 , work completed 20/03/2018
Fantastic Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a total house fitting after a refurbishment. The property has no skirting boards which could have presented a problem but the finish to the carpet and vinyl is fantastic. In addition customer service was excellent with real care being shown towards me. I would not hesitate to recommend Simon Davis to other people.
Linda a truly satisfied customer, . Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful on initial purchase recommending type of flooring for our kitchen. Price very competitive particularly with local press discount at the time. Fitters very efficient and the fit looks great. Minor issue which they didn't hesitate to return to and improve. Very helpful when asked if they could possibly cut any left overs to aid us in laying some in our neighbouring small porch. All in all a really great job.
Ray, Avon Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional workers, best we have had, so went back twice for wooden floors and bedroom carpet.
Nigel, Avon Posted on 25/01/2018 , work completed 25/01/2018
Fantastic, professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had three bedrooms, lounge, stairs, and landing carpeted, and vinyl plank laid in another room. All the staff were friendly and professional. My Dad has since had work done on my recommendation.
Lisa, Avon Posted on 01/10/2017 , work completed 01/10/2017
Fit Once, Fit the best
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Newbuild Town House over 3 floors. Carpets removed, disposed of and new deco floor laid throughout Excellent workmanship supplied by Simons team who arrived at 8.30am and worked methodically only leaving in the evening when they reached a situation which wouldn't affect me in anyway. They moved all the furniture to work and always put it back beautifully without causing any damage. They were all of lovely disposition, their work was very clean, they tidied up as they went and I felt comfortable with them in my home. Simon and Ann-Marie kept in contact throughout the job in case I had any questions/queries and always responded promptly if asked something. I would definitely recommend Simon Davis Flooring going forward for their expertise, competitive pricing and integrity.
Mad Puppy House Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Carpets fitting throughout upstairs of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with work, all done on time and to budget, with no problems
Which? Consumer, Somerset Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Laminate Floor in Dining room and lounge and Carpeted the rest of the house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was easy from the start, Simon bought the samples round for us to chose and left them with us so we could be sure of our choice. They worked quickly and effieciently and I have recommended their services to other customers already
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016
Replace carpets throughout property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very quick and efficient service, work was completed on time and to initial quote
Which? Consumer, Bath Posted on 01/01/2016 , work completed 01/01/2016