We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Simon Frampton Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo new

5.0

26 Reviews

About

Family run, local business with over 30 years experience in all aspects of the building trade. Fully insured, friendly and reliable. Kitchens, Bathrooms, Double Glazing and Extensions all a specialty. Most areas of building work covered. If you dream it, we can do it! Please do not hesitate to contact us for a free quotation/advice

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Conservatories
    • Garage conversions
    • Loft conversions
    • Extensions
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • More Services

    • bathrooms
    • landscaping
    • bi fold andcomposite doors
    • rubber roof

Customer reviews

5.0
26 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
A TOP BUILDER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake has completed three different jobs for us since we moved here ten months ago - ranging from the addition of an external PVC door and surround to a passageway, to a complete replacement of a row of PVC windows to the major task of the installation of cladding to replace vertically hanging tiles on the walls of our house. He is the best builder we have ever used in our lifetime - a history of some 14 properties! Trustworthiness, reliability and punctuality are second to none. His quality of workmanship is superb as is his attention to detail. And when all that is done, his final tidy-up is exceptional. We look forward to the next occasion to use him - he is thoroughly recommended. Roger Barnes Hampshire
Customer in Hampshire21/09/2019
An excellent choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I doubt whether you could find a better or more congenial builder than Jake. He has been working on two projects over the last three months; the first converting our garage plus snug into an extra room with shower room and the second converting our separate kitchen and dinning rooms into a kitchen diner and installing a new kitchen. Jake and his sub-contractors, Bob (carpenter) and Matt (electrician) are all exceptionally good professionals. We endorse a previous feedback that Jake is an exceptional, conscientious, reliable and very helpful builder, nothing was too much trouble, working to very high standards. he's a pleasure to have around and do not hesitate in recommending him. The finished job is all we hoped it would be and more thanks to Jake.
Tony, Stubbington27/08/2019
Removing back kitchen wall and install Aluminium patio doors, block up existing back door, re-pointing to front/back of house, rebuild old front wall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake is an exceptional, concienous, reliable and very helpful builder, nothing was to much trouble, working to very high standards, he's a pleasure to have around and do not hesitate in recommending him. The finished job is all we hoped it would be and more thanks to Jake.
Customer in Hampshire10/01/2019
Excellent service throughout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake came up with an excellent solution to a flooring issue in our kitchen. We had put off dealing with the floor for several months as previous builders had suggested that the entire floor needed to come up, not just the surface tiles, which would have involved removing kitchen units, skirting boards and some plaster work. Jake is extremely courteous. His attention to detail is second to none. He is punctual, conscientious and he left our home immaculate each day. He is a thoroughly pleasant man. We are absolutely delighted with our new floor. Thank goodness Jake was recommended to us by another very satisfied customer.
Healey18/10/2018
If only every trader was as good as Jake.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was worried about finding someone who would do what I thought was a small job. Shower tray was unstable causing mastic to leave the wall. Jake came and gave me a quote for a new tray and putting 2 extra tiles for a splash back. I approve of the paperwork sent by Jake before the job was started - very professional. He discovered that the original shower tray was not properly installed! Boiling hot weather and Jake worked on regardless. Clean and tidy all the time and everything left tidy at night. New shower tray, tiles and 2 grab handles all done to perfection plus reinstalling of original glass protection. Had my first shower for a year this weekend. Jake is polite, helpful and very knowledgeable. Also a trustworthy advisor to those of us who haven't a clue about such things, especially women.
Gillian Lee31/07/2018
edition of Saniflo lavatory to existing wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake is certainly a 'Trusted trader'. He enlarged my wet room and installed a saniflo as there was no immediate access to the sewage pipe. He did all the various jobs himself, including fitting a new radiator and tiling the wall. He listened carefully to my wishes and adapted as necessary. The finished room looks far better than i had expected. I have no hesitation in recommending him and shall certainly use his expertise in the future.
Johnson23/03/2018
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very impressed with the whole experiences, from the initial visit of the builder right up to the final completion. He arrived when he said, worked hard and cleared up each night. The standard of the worked is excellent and we would have no hesitation in recommending him and his team.
Wendy, Hampshire18/07/2017
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake is possibly one of the best in his profession. He undertook a complete renovation of our home, including a garage conversion into a bedroom and a beautiful ensuite. Not only is he capable of doing all aspects of the work but he does everything to a very high standard and expects the same from his contractors. He is trustworthy and reliable and has a great eye for detail. Every element was decided and he stuck to.
Tracey, Hampshire04/04/2017
Reliable as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A firm we've used for many years because of high quality workmanship, helpful attitude and prompt response.
James, Hampshire14/01/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would highly recommend Jake & Liam they were always on time, very professional, polite and cleaned up at the end of every day. No surprise bills and the workmanship is excellent, couldn't be happier with our new room.
Lisa, Hampshire18/11/2016
Lower house window renovation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Jake from recommendations we had seen on Which trusted traders. We were not disappointed Jake transformed the whole aspect of the lower half of our property by replacing two old worn out bay windows to the front in Georgian style replaced old patio doors and fitted new French doors which look superb, along with all the other downstairs windows. Jake's workmanship is first class and advises and helps to put things right as the work progresses, is prompt, courteous and leaves everything clean and tidy. I would thoroughly recommend Jake to my friends. We are now using him again to complete the transformation with new front and rear doors and side windows to finish the renovation project. Jake is a builder who listens to what you require keeps you informed throughout the whole process, offers good alternatives and design then carries out to the letter what you require. Excellent work.
KC01/06/2016
Garage conversion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Jake was very helpful throughout the entire process of extending our kitchen space into our garage. Both he and the other trades subcontracted by him were punctual, polite, and tidy. I would happily recommend him.
Simon P22/04/2016
Excellent work as always!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have recommended this trader to friends in the past and will continue to do so. Jake and Simon renovated our kitchen last year (2015) and this year replaced our old bannister. They are always punctual, polite, full of useful ideas and their work is excellent. I wouldn't use anyone else in the future. We love all the work that they have carried out.
Claire, Hampshire13/04/2016
Job well done, clean & tidy, would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Workmen came on date arranged. They worked steadily throughout the days until job was finished. Cleaned area each day when finishing. Very polite, pleasant personalities and I found them very trustworthy.
Joyce, Hampshire08/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly & helpful service. I am really pleased with the result. A very professional approach from start to finish. Happy to recommend them.
Jo, Hampshire31/01/2016
Absolutely first rate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They approached the job in a truly professional way throughout, would certainly recommend them.
David, Hampshire09/10/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Frampton Ltd were recommended by three previous customers over a period of 5/6 weeks, they planned and built for us an extension-utility room with toilet, cupboard, tiled floor with under floor heating & transformed our conservatory into a sun room. Finally created a large patio from a 'jungle'. Simon & Jake Frampton were punctual, made a number of suggestion-which we adopted-their finishing was excellent and we are delighted with the outcome. They went the extra mile. They certainly dispelled the often view of builders portrayed by the media.
Raymond, Hampshire01/07/2015
Exceeded expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conservatory is superb. Working with Simon and Jake was easy and they were helpful and very professional. We could not be more delighted and would recommend this company, a pleasure to have around.
Tony, Hampshire07/04/2015
Fair price for a great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Frampton and his son Jake are very professional, hardworking personable trades people. They totally kept to the schedule as discussed . from measuring ,quoting through to installation of my new windows. They cared about the job in hand.I would fully endorse them in every aspect of their work and wish I had found them before.
2011-05-30 21:54:55.51312/12/2014
Excellent work very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This trader was recommended to me by a friend in my club. Jake Frampton has done several jobs for me over the past three years. Laying a photo, erecting a fence, fitting sliding door to a wardrobe, relaying a floor & now a bathroom. All have been done to a very high standard to a very good price & very efficiently.
David, Hampshire15/09/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Frampton has worked for me for over 20 years and I wouldn't use anybody else for:- extensions, kitchens, conservatories, double glazing, and any job around the home.
Frank, Hampshire28/08/2014
Excellent work and value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seven years ago Simon replaced nearly all the windows in my house and also 2 sets of French doors. The work was done to a high standard, I have had no problems since and I'm still very happy with the result. Simon has also done a variety of smaller jobs for me over the years and again I have always been very satisfied with the result, value for money and level of customer service.
2011-07-27 09:50:50.56323/07/2014
Spanning 2 decades, always done an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used the services of Simon Frampton and now with his son Jake, too, for 2 decades. In that time they have successfully tackled a range of jobs - total replacement of windows/building work/conservatory/refurbish kitchen amongst others. They have always done an excellent job, given very good value with high quality work and on time. We have no hesitation in recommending them. In fact we have done so to many friends and neighbours who we know have been equally satisfied.
JDHayston21/07/2014
My first choice for Home Improvement works.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Many years of a career in Architectural Design and Building Work Supervision,has enabled me to make a very informed choice of a building contractor I could trust, to carry out Home Improvements to my own property. For a considerable time ,this contractor has been top of my list and has provided works including replacement windows, roller shutter garage door, new conservatory, fencing and minor landscaping. Very satisfied customer Fareham, Hants.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/07/2014
Very happy with all work done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Simon and his son Jake for several years, but have most recently had some work done last year where they replaced a garage door, refurbished downstairs bathroom and when we bought a small house he did all guttering and refurbished kitchen. There were absolutely no problems, very happy with all work done, trader is reliable, trustworthy has very high standards and cleans up after himself brilliantly! If I could, I would give him more than 5 stars. Definitely recommend to anyone!
HappyUser27/06/2014
Fantastic in every way!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon & his son Jake are the builders we all dream to find. Conscientious, friendly, interested in their work and always wanting to do a good job. When they noticed a potential problem, they discussed it & offered a solution. They have pride in their work and want their customers to be proud too.
Barbara, Hampshire28/04/2014