We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Simon Meadwell Roofing

Profile thumb untitled 1

4.9

69 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Simon Meadwell Roofing is a local family run business with over 35 years experience in the roofing and building maintenance service, with City and Guilds qualifications. We have built our reputation on quality workmanship and services. We aim to give the best advice and service we can, whatever the budget. We will be able to quote very competitively from a large to small job with our free no obligation quotation and advice service. Aiming to offer a comprehensive roofing service to the local and surrounding areas. Offering reliable, friendly services, investing in attention to detail ensuring all our work is carried out to the highest specification, giving customer satisfaction.

We specialise in all roofing services including the following;

* Slating and Tiling
* Flat Roofing
* UPVC Roofline
* Leadwork
* Skylights / Velux Windows
* Property / Building Maintenance.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
  • More Services

    • chimneys
    • lead work

Customer reviews

4.9
69 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great company worth the wait
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had bay roof replaced, new guttering and boards, chimney re-pointed, Simon and Jon are two very skilled and professional people to deal with. So neat tidy and the workmanship is to a very high standard, I would not hesitate to recommend highly enough.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 15/10/2020 , work completed 15/10/2020
Discourteous
I’ve left voicemail messages twice asking about carrying out work on my chimney. Haven’t had the courtesy to reply.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 13/10/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
The trader replied (on 24/10/2020)
We endeavour to reply to all phone calls/messages, but unfortunately on this occasion we failed to contact this reviewer. At present we are receiving a high level of contacts and apologise for this omission.
Gable end flashing and slates
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quite a complex job repairing slates and lead flashing on a gable end with capping stones. Arrived as planned, scaffolding pre booked, work completed efficiently and Simon kept me informed of the progress. Lead work is fantastic, completed to an old fashioned standard of do it once, do it right.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 11/10/2020 , work completed 09/10/2020
Replace Front Facia with UPVC Cladding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Included install & move scaffold ( by subcontractor), over clad existing facia and Tudor style timbers, and barge boards etc. All work completed on time. Very satisfied with the work and would recommend to others.
Customer in Cheshire East Posted on 13/09/2020 , work completed 07/09/2020
Outstanding and reliable
Simon was fully booked up when I first rang him about a roof leak via the air vent but when I rang a second time, explaining that it was urgent because this was the second time we had a leak that was coming through and the previous roofer hadn't fixed it properly, he very kindly agreed to come at once. After fully inspecting the air vent on the roof, he found there was nothing wrong with it at all and asked to inspect the loft. He and his colleague then found the cause of the leak immediately. It was from an internal tube in the loft going from the bathroom to the external roof air vent that had become disconnected and the condensation was dripping down and causing a leak to the bedroom below. He fixed this straightaway, even though it wasn't a roof repair. The previous roofer had said it was the air vent and charged me for supposedly fixing it when there was nothing wrong with it. So he went above and beyond by fixing this. He was quick, honest and solved it. Thank you isn't enough as I was really stressing about this. Simon is honest, reliable, gets to the root of the problem and fixes it. I can highly recommend him!
Angela in Greater Manchester Posted on 04/09/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed by the fast efficient service, I have no hesitation in highly recommending him.
Pat, Greater Manchester Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 01/07/2020
Excellent firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really happy with every aspect of the job Simon did for me (replaced my garage roof and repaired the flashings on another roof). From the start, he was very clear about when he would come to quote, and then he did what he promised. No messing about! His quote was clear and detailed, setting out exactly what I’d get - and that clarity highlighted the deficiencies in another firm’s quote, including their under-specification of the rafters. His wasn’t the lowest price, but I rate competence, honesty and fairness over price, and his approach inspired confidence. I have no regrets about choosing his firm - he did an excellent job, no messing about, no blaming third parties (he was having a problem on the first morning with his materials supplier, but didn’t use that as an excuse - he just worked around them) - and the job was carried out bang on time and in a tidy fashion. Just the sort of firm you would wish to deal with.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Simon on "Which Trusted Traders" and am happy to say he has lived up to the good reviews. He has adapted my guttering to prevent water entering the house and thankfully fixed pigeon-spikes to deter them congregating and making a mess. He arranged the scaffolding timetable, cleaned out the gutters and hopper, and pointed existing holes where pipes enter the house - all as asked. He checked the slates for damage and found all was well with the roof. The site was cleared afterwards. He has been communicative throughout, and easy-going about it all, and I would not hesitate to use his services again.
I. Karim Posted on 07/02/2020 , work completed 07/02/2020
Well Worth The Wait.
Having emailed 26 locally based Roofers over a period of months. Of which only 6 made a visit to view the work involved. The price they quoted reflected that they all seemed to be working to early retirement. by sheer luck, I came across Simon and Jon. Their price was very competitive, the standard of work was first class. I would not hesitate in recommending Simon and Jon, as a pair of hard-working honest Tradesmen.
Alan Hazel Grove Posted on 12/01/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Very professional company to use
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was extremely professional in the way he dealt with the problem my neighbour and myself had with water leaking down the side of the chimney stack into our bedrooms. The quotation was very specific and detailed and after accepting the quote the work was started within 2/3 days. Ed, the guy who did the work, was great and did a fantastic job in very extreme conditions (wet and windy) I would strongly recommend using this company and should I need any further work to be done I would certainly use them.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/12/2019 , work completed 04/12/2019