We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Simon Meadwell Roofing

Profile thumb untitled 1
5.0

98 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Simon Meadwell Roofing is a local family run business with over 35 years experience in the roofing and building maintenance service, with City and Guilds qualifications. We have built our reputation on quality workmanship and services. We aim to give the best advice and service we can, whatever the budget. We will be able to quote very competitively from a large to small job with our free no obligation quotation and advice service. Aiming to offer a comprehensive roofing service to the local and surrounding areas. Offering reliable, friendly services, investing in attention to detail ensuring all our work is carried out to the highest specification, giving customer satisfaction.

We specialise in all roofing services including the following;

* Slating and Tiling
* Flat Roofing
* UPVC Roofline
* Leadwork
* Skylights / Velux Windows
* Property / Building Maintenance.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Roof and skylights
    • Rubber roofing (EPDM)
    • Flat roofing
    • Chimneys
    • Lead work

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
98 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Super Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Would recommend highly; efficient;polite;responsive & helpful from first contact to completion of the job;excellent value ..even did a small job for no extra" will definitely use again and reccomend!!.
Pauline Posted on 25/03/2017 , work completed 25/03/2017
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Meadwell has always completed any work to my satisfaction and has always kept a promise to carry out work for me on request.
Garry, Cheshire Posted on 20/03/2017 , work completed 20/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic, reliable service. Have used on a number of occasions. Always been friendly, reliable and a reasonably priced job. Will highly recommend to others.
Kay, Cheshire Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is very polite and professional, reasonable prices. An excellent service all round. I have used him twice now and would recommend him highly.
Melanie, Cheshire Posted on 07/02/2017 , work completed 07/02/2017
High quality workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following storm damage, Simon came to assess the damage and I received a quote for the necessary work the following day. The work was carried out soon after at the price I had been quoted - very pleased with the result.
Pauline, Cheshire Posted on 24/10/2016 , work completed 24/10/2016
Great trustworthy works, highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Leaking roof from flashing and Moss build up. Simon initially provided a quotation and then promptly carried out the work. Very happy with all aspects and trustworthy.
Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removal of 2 chimneys which were causing damp on the outside wall. Timetable was kept to, all rubbish removed and the whole job including scaffolding was completed without any fuss
Posted on 10/10/2016 , work completed 10/10/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a leak coming into our back bedroom from the roof, we called Simon. He came round within an hour, placed a temporary fix to the leak, then came back the following morning to replace 4 faulty tiles. Quick, efficient & excellent work.
Mark, Cheshire Posted on 14/06/2016 , work completed 14/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came round to assess a small leak through the ceiling under flat roof. Checked it out, was just a blocked drain and problem with flashings. Simply sorted, flat roof ok, shouldn't have the problem again, no charge.
JohnCF Posted on 13/06/2016 , work completed 13/06/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has now done 3 jobs for me - work on dry verges and replacement of a flat roof. He's also done a major roofing repair for a friend at my recommendation, and we've both found him to be excellent. He is professional, his quotes are perfectly reasonable, he always phones to confirm a definite start date and turns up on schedule. Very pleased.
Hilda22 Posted on 05/06/2016 , work completed 05/06/2016