We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Simon Turner Showrooms

Profile thumb simonturner logo 201908
4.9

26 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

In the early 1980’s Simon Turner (proprietor of Simon Turner Showrooms) started out as a self-employed gas engineer working in Exmouth, Devon in the South West of England and supplying gas and electric fires in Somerset, Devon and Cornwall.

Since then Simon has worked continuously to build up his business and reputation to become one of the South West’s leading designer, supplier and fitter of bathrooms, kitchens, fires, fireplaces, surrounds, wood burning stoves, and boilers.

Simon Turner has steadily increased his staff members over the last three decades and has a fully qualified, experienced and accredited team of engineers working across Devon for him designing and fitting kitchens and bathrooms, installing boilers, fires, wood burning stoves and of course servicing and maintaining a range of gas and electric appliances.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
    • Gas fires
    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

    • Chimney re-pointing
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Rendering
  • More Services

    • electrical underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently visited Simon Turner Bathroom Showrooms to get some ideas. Three weeks later, thanks to excellent professional advice and an efficient and courteous installation team, I had a completely new bathroom finished in record time. I highly recommend this company.
Jacqueline in Devon Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to read your comments and we are grateful for your continuous compliments throughout the process. It has been a pleasure dealing with you with your fire and now your bathroom purchase. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Good work, good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both the electrical work, and installation of the electric stove, went smoothly, performed by polite and tidy personnel, who appeared when they promised.
Michael in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you received good service all round!
Excellent job done on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are pleased with the new boiler. Chris and Mal were very polite and respectful of our property. Completed the installation in good time leaving our house as they found it. Very efficient. The staff in the show rooms are very helpful and understanding. Thank you.
Ian in Devon Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so pleased you're happy with the new boiler and I hope it serves you well. Hope to see you again soon!
Gas Fire replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Turners having seen their attractive advertisement in Newton Abbot "One Magazine". Although located on an industrial estate in Exmouth, I found a well-stocked showroom with a large display of fireplaces. Martha considered the outline specification I requested, and clearly explained various options. Plenty of time was given to making a final selection. I was happy with the quoted inclusive price for supply and installation and early delivery date. Removal of the obsolete fireplace and installation was professionally carried out by Mal and Steve. This involved an impressive range of familiar building trades. They did the work most professionally and and it was a joy to have them around. Tidiness and customer care were exemplary with much good humour!
Harry in Devon Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
This is a lovely summary of your time and experience with us at Simon Turner's and I am pleased this good service has resulted in you having a beautiful fire and fireplace. Your comments have been passed on to all mentioned!
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner Bathrooms have just finished a complete refit to our bathroom. The result was a SUPERB job carried out mainly by BEN and BRIAN who did everything from floor to ceiling. They were highly skilled, very professional, polite, neat and tidy and the work was completed to the agreed timescale. Also, many thanks to Simon himself, Katie and Martha at the showrooms who dealt with the ordering and paperwork for the job which from the initial contact, quotation to completion only took about 8 weeks which was excellent at this current time.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for a brilliant, complimentary review. The team here at Simon Turners were very happy to read your kind words and hope you love the new bathrooms! The difference between the before and after is honestly amazing.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace real flame effect gas fire supplied and installed. Excellent work, courteous, efficient and tidy. Will use again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We really appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!
Two lovely, new rooms.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset, Simon Turner took great care to help and advise us as to the updating of our bathroom and downstairs cloakroom. Once the quotation had been fine-tuned and agreed, the work was carried out very efficiently and to a very high standard. The two fitters have a lot of experience, and worked together well. They always left things tidy and cleaned up each day before leaving. We are very happy with the outcome, and the quality of the fittings is excellent. Mr Turner kept in touch as work proceeded. Overall, we are very pleased.
Customer in Devon Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
This is a lovely review to read and thank you for taking the time to do so. I am glad you are happy with the work and the overall time/ experience with us. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anymore work doing.
Fireplace and wood burner fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ripping out a 1950s mantle and fireplace my plan was to leave as an open fire. I went to Simon Turners to get some idea. Shop staff and Simon very friendly, not pushy, and happy to help. Free home visit and advice offered which we accepted. Simon came round and offered a few options, worked to our budget and gave us some really good ideas. Work started very quickly and Steve and Darren, our fitters were consummate professionals, very happy to help and communicated very clearly with us. Mess was at an absolute minimal with them fitting disposable walkways over carpeted areas. Very very pleased, can't recommend highly enough and will use again!
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for such lovely feedback! We at Simon Turners truly appreciate any review/ feedback given and it is great to hear the hard work pays off. There is nothing better than a happy customer. Hope to see you again!
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dear Simon. I would like to express my appreciation and sincere thanks for undertaking all the work at my house in Meadow View Road. I am really delighted with everything. It is thanks to you and your team that the work has gone smoothly and efficiently from fitting the new central heating and boiler, to the electrical work fitting a new box, downlights, kitchen and bathroom appliances etc. The new bathroom is transformed and the Aqua flooring is super too. Your teams have worked well together coordinating jobs as and when needed. They cleared up behind them leaving everything neat and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone in the future. Mrs W F R
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
I am so pleased it was us you chose to undertake your work as it was our pleasure being able to deal with you. The office staff and engineers all enjoyed the work involved with this job and are more than happy to assist you again in the future. (PS - I hope your grandson is all settled in his new home).
Excellent kitchen work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of a new sink unit and worktop carried out efficiently and with great care and consideration including tiling and plumbing. Very respectful of home environment leaving the place clean and tidy at all times. Answered all queries clearly and with patience including ongoing advice. Work assessed well beforehand by Simon Turner then carried out to perfection by Miles and Chris. Katie in the office is also extremely helpful at all times. The whole team to be recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
This is a review to make all smile! Thank you for taking a few moments to write your kind words. I'm happy you're pleased with the work and the staff at Simon Turners. Please do not be a stranger.
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner installed my boiler and has continued to service it annually thereafter. As always, there was a very prompt response to my request for the service which was carried out in a friendly and professional manner.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you next year and so on.
Very happy with excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of enquiry through to the completion of the work on our shower room, we have found this company excellent to do business with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
We appreciate your comments. Thank you for taking the time to write a little something.
Bathroom Reno
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Simon Turner's company renovate our entire main bathroom (new bathtub, vanity & sink, cupboard, shower, flooring, walls and mirror/medicine cabinet). Myles and Chris were excellent workers and pros at what they did. They were able to remove the old bathroom fixtures without damage (good if you want to resell them). They put down a floor covering so our hardwood flooring was not damaged from the front door to the bathroom. The main install was done in three days and then they returned for a half-day to touch up walls, caulk, etc. The end result was excellent and I would highly recommend these two. We also found Katie and Martha very helpful and patient when helping us to pick out our units. Our only quibble with the company was that initially, Simon Turner seemed rushed to plan what we wanted.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
New gas fire and fireplace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new gas fire and fireplace fitted by this company and we're very pleased with the final result. There is an excellent display in the showroom and a good selection of brochures to look through. The fire and fireplace were fitted a couple of weeks after placing our order, the project was reasonably priced and there were no hidden extras. The fitters arrived promptly, brought their own dust sheets and cleaned up at the end. They neatly repaired part of the wall where a pipe was removed and replaced part of the skirting board. They were professional and considerate. We would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner and his team have created and installed the most beautiful bathroom for us.We think they are also impressed with their creation, a combination of tiles ,floor, panels etc they have not used before. Given their expertise we just entered their showroom, said we needed a complete refurbishment but did not have a clue how to do it all. From entering Simon's showroom the whole procedure, which was daunting for us old folk, he made it so easy. All under one roof done and dusted in less than an hour. Simon and his team are extremely knowledgeable, professional, polite, tidy and just wonderful at what they do.No mess no hassle no skips etc. Just the most amazing efficiency. Thanks to Simon and all his team, especially, Bryan, Ben, Sam and all the admin staff that have given us our beautiful bathroom,neighbours are impressed as are family, who have before and after photos. Highly recommend you. Very happy to show potential customers round our new bathroom to give examples of your expertise in your work. Can supply before and after pictures if anyone needs them. We are thrilled to bits with our bathroom thanks to Simon and all your team. We have put this plan off for so long now worrying about who to get to do it to our high standards. Well done and many thanks to all of you.
Joy and Peter Cole, Budleigh Salterton East Devon Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2014
Refurb of bathroom and cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Simon as we have had work done by his team before and knew we would get an excellent service at a reasonable price. We were looking to revamp our bathroom and upstairs toilet and a new toilet downstairs with a basin on top as it was a limited space. There was a good choice of tiling, flooring and accessories. The installation team were very experienced, and great to have in the house... very clean in their work, discussing any problems...a door had to be altered for example. Bryan and James were so professional and worked solidly to get the work completed on time...our thanks to them for the superb high standard work. Many thanks to the whole team, from showroom to the work team, for a job very well done and we are delighted with the overall effect of our new bathroom and cloakroom
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Great fireplace fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by the showroom staff who were able to answer all our questions. The fitters were excellent and very tidy, the fireplace looks amazing. Thanks to all.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Remodel en suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon personally guided us on planning, showing us a very wide range of differently priced products to select from including flooring and tiles. He was able to re-assure us on a number of aspects allied to what we chose. He attended himself to measure up and could not have been more accommodating when we returned on a number of occasions before the installation to check upon and make changes to required products. Although starting a day later than originally told he rang through beforehand and explained why. Ben and Brian were extremely conscientious, making the minimum of mess despite having to remove a wall. They kept us fully informed of developments as they progressed advising as necessary before making the next advance. Ben spotted a problem with the tiles and insisted on the supplier delivering a completely new quantity the next day and they arrived! The level of workmanship throughout was excellent and no trouble spared to ensure we were completely satisfied with the end result. The work was completed within the the time frame agreed. Whilst we have noticed one very minor potential problem since (we delayed using the en suite whilst our bedroom was remodeled) this is being dealt with without any fuss or bother for which we are grateful. We have no hesitation in recommending Simon Turner Showrooms if you want personal service with expertise all at a cost to suit your pocket and preference.
Customer in Devon Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete refurb of our bathroom & cloakroom. Simon Turner helped us to design a room that made best use of the limited space, providing us with a stylish room & the storage we needed. When it came to installation Ben & the team were very experienced , meaning any problems were discussed & easily overcome & we had complete confidence in their judgement. This was important as we were not there for much of the time. Everyone was polite & professional, with the work being finished a day early. The overall finish was excellent to a high standard of workmanship. I'm not expecting any problems but having spoken to Simon since the installation I'm confident that should there be any issues to resolve the aftercare would be there.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Shower rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed with Simon Turner’s workmen... Myles, Chris, Bryan who were there all week, plus another plumber and electricians who were with us for one day, they started the job a day earlier than first stated, they immediately covered the carpets and worked in a very methodical way, nothing was too much trouble for them, they had everything organised, they spoke to us if there were any issues which were soon overcome, discussed ideas with us as the job progressed, they put in three new shower rooms in just a week, (originally we thought it would be three weeks) absolutely amazing, the men were all polite and helpful, a pleasure to have them working in our house! It was all completed to the original schedule and budget.
George and Rosie Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Could not be faulted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bath removed as I wanted a walk in shower so Simon Turner came to the house to make suggestions, I was happy and he arranged the work. He started the work very soon and the plumbers wanted to liaise with me all the time as I am disabled and they wanted to get it right. The work they produced was impressive and skillful, they were tidy and polite and the workmanship was of the highest quality. I am now left with a bathroom with good cupboard space, washing facilities and an excellent shower. I feel very pleased I used Simon Turner as every aspect of my bathroom from the salesman to the plumbers were good.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Remodelled shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Simon Turner for a refurbishment of our en-suite shower room. They were very helpful with suggestions about the design. The work was carried out to a very high standard by the two fitters - Miles and Brian - and was completed ahead of schedule and to our complete satisfaction. We would happily recommend their services.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete refit of the bathroom which also included having a utility room constructed to include a washing machine and a dryer. The bath was replaced with a walk in shower unit. The Fitters involved were great .A couple of unexpected problems were dealt with very efficiently. They were a pleasure to have in the house leaving everything clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the end result .
Beverley Gorman Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom conversion. Removal of bath and fitting a wet room shower and tray with glass surround. New plumbing and wall tiling, together with shelving for shower products. The quote and timing for the work was good and the staff involved worked diligently and with consideration for tidiness and cleaning each day. The whole experience for us was without fault.
West Hill resident Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Excellent Advice and professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace old stone and brick fire place and open gas fire with new fireplace and new enclosed gas fire
Andrew Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Holiday-let property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbishment done to a cottage ready for use as a holiday-let property. Simon Turner was chosen to install new wood burner effect fire, remove and install new bathroom suite and to remove and install new kitchen. Not being local to the property, we were, throughout the project, kept updated with the whole process. We felt confident that any problem that arose would be dealt with. We were very pleased with the final result and would certainly use them all again. Staff all very helpful and quality of work great. Our sincere thanks to them all!
Tony Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019