Endorsed by Which?

Simon Turner Showrooms

4.9

59 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South West Energy Efficiency Awards - 2024 Regional Boiler & Heating Installer of the Year

In the early 1980’s Simon Turner (proprietor of Simon Turner Showrooms) started out as a self-employed gas engineer working in Exmouth, Devon in the South West of England and supplying gas and electric fires in Somerset, Devon and Cornwall.

Since then Simon has worked continuously to build up his business and reputation to become one of the South West’s leading designer, supplier and fitter of bathrooms, kitchens, fires, fireplaces, surrounds, wood burning stoves, and boilers.

Simon Turner has steadily increased his staff members over the last three decades and has a fully qualified, experienced and accredited team of engineers working across Devon for him designing and fitting kitchens and bathrooms, installing boilers, fires, wood burning stoves and of course servicing and maintaining a range of gas and electric appliances as well as general plumbing services.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Immersion Heaters
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical installations
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical testing services
  • Chimney builders, liners and specialists

    • Chimney re-pointing
  • Chimney Sweeps

    • Chimney Repair
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Skimming
    • Plastering
    • Flat ceilings
    • Plaster mouldings
    • Rendering
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom tiling
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom Installation
  • Fireplace and stove installers

    • Electric Fires
    • Gas fires
    • Log burners
    • Wood burning stoves
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Plumbers

  • More Services

    • electrical underfloor heating

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
59 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
New bathroom in our flat second home in Exmouth
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first time we visited the showroom, the team at Simon Turner Showrooms were fully engaged with our enquiry. Very quickly with great advice from them we came up with an agreed design. Ryan from Simon Turner was extremely helpful throughout the process and kept us informed throughout the process, and when on holiday the team were just as responsive. Despite some issues outside of Simon Turner Showrooms remit they helped sort it out. The final bathroom fully meets our expectations and we are delighted with the job.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/07/2024 , work completed 13/06/2024
New shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was really helpful in planning the new shower in an awkward bathroom. Ben and Brian did a superb job of removing the old bath and replacing it with a fabulous shower cubicle. Would recommend them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/06/2024 , work completed 03/06/2024
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used them. Good stock in showroom, helpful planning and delightful team fitting the fire. After sales good. We would use them again
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/06/2024 , work completed 24/05/2024
Excellent service all around
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough of Simon and his team. After living for almost a year with a semi functional bathroom which had been pulled apart to fix a leak and then waiting for someone who let me down to respond, I decided enough was enough and went to see Simon. From day one communication was excellent, I was kept informed of each stage and all my needs were accommodated, everything I asked for was listened to and nothing was forgotten, oh, and they always answer the phone which is a rarity these days. The guys were extremely pleasant, professional and hard working, and kept everything clean and tidy, they knew exactly what they were doing and it all went like clockwork. Everything was ripped out and my entire bathroom replaced including the floor and ceiling, and, a walk in shower instead of a bath. I came home from work after late shift on the Friday night and when I saw how beautiful it was I actually cried, no rough edges or botched bits, everything perfect. The most responsive and professional company I have dealt with in a very long time.
Customer in Devon Posted on 29/04/2024 , work completed 22/04/2024
Shower cabinet door 'exploded'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The door to our shower cabinet seemed to explode early one morning and we contacted Simon Turner about a replacement. Turned out we would need a new cabinet, as spares no longer available. Simon's people turned up on time - were quick & clean, and replaced the replacement cabinet when it was found to be flawed. Altogether a good job - timely and cleared up well afterwards.
Customer in Devon Posted on 16/04/2024 , work completed 28/03/2024
Bath into Shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It recently became necessary to replace the shower screen in my shower room so at the same time I asked Simon Turner for a quote to also remove the bath from my en-suite bathroom and replace it with a shower. Ryan came to measure up and explained what was entailed in the work. I decided to go ahead and accepted the quote. Martha at the Showrooms was very helpful when choosing colours for materials to fit with the existing tiles and the flooring, which obviously had to be replaced. Simon and Liam came and carried out all the work in a very efficient manner with as little disruption as possible, also removing the materials that were no longer needed and leaving everything clean and tidy. All this took just two and a half days. I am very happy with the end result. Much better than having to climb into the bath for a shower, safer too! Thank you Simon Turner.
Customer in Devon Posted on 14/04/2024 , work completed 24/04/2011
Bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with our new bathroom. Simon Turner has an excellent showroom ….. so much choice!! Excellent customer service from Martha on our first showroom visit. Ryan was great with planning and advice. Can’t speak highly enough of Ben and Bryan they are excellent fitters. They kept us informed at all times. A couple of problems were speedily sorted out. Communication with everyone was first rate.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/04/2024 , work completed 27/03/2024
En suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ryan carried out the design and Ben and Bryan did the work. The team produced an excellent finish and managed one or two unexpected problems really wee.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/03/2024 , work completed 22/03/2024
Transformational
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're very pleased with our new fireplace from Simon Turner. It has transformed our living room and given it a great focal point. The whole team have been helpful throughout the project.
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/03/2024 , work completed 19/03/2024
Lovely new family bathroom refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service and workmanship from Simon Turner's team. Ryan prepared the layout, the costings and also helped us to choose the new bath, shower, toilet, sink, taps, tiling, flooring, etc. The fitters, Ben and Bryan, were punctual, tidy and polite. They kept us informed of progress and involved us when necessary in key decisions during the refit. We are pleased with the quality of fixtures and fittings and the general standard of finish achieved. The quoted schedule was 7 to 10 days and this was achieved. The work was also completed to budget.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/03/2024 , work completed 16/02/2024
Prompt service, excellent outcome.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The central heating boiler was making a loud banging noise, so much so that I had to turn off the system - during some particularly cold weather. A prompt appointment was made, the gas fitter attended early the following day and identified that a replacement part was needed. He was able to make a temporary 'fix' so that I could have some heating during the day and returned the following day, as arranged, to fit the replacement part. The fitter left everything clean and tidy and the heating system has been working efficiently since then. A member of the office staff telephoned the next day to check that everything was working correctly and that I was happy with the work... I was!
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/02/2024 , work completed 17/01/2024
Emergency call out.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our gas supplier installed a new meter but told us he would have to cap off our gas supply as we had a leak. Middle of Feb, we are all gas, heating, hot water and cooking and we're O.A.Ps. We called Simon late Wednesday pm after the engineer had gone and he arranged for his team to attend first thing the next morning and, pencilled in the following Monday incase it was as bad as it sounded. Engineers turned up on time, checked appliances, checked meter, checked for leak (s), explained what was happening . Luckily, we didn't have a leak, possibly the original engineer had faulty testers but didn't skimp on the tests, made sure we were safe and reassured us. Can't thank this company and the staff enough and invoice was a sensible price too.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/02/2024 , work completed 22/02/2024
Remove old gas stove and install new electric stove
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The showroom experience was excellent helping us to choose a replacement stove. The work was completed ahead of schedule neatly and cleanly. All round good job.
Customer in Devon Posted on 10/02/2024 , work completed 16/01/2024
Great Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new bathroom. Simon Turner’s team advised on the design and fitted it very professionally, with a great eye for detail, in three days. Friendly guys, clean, and tidy workers. Highly recommend!!
Customer in Devon Posted on 02/02/2024 , work completed 31/01/2024
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a great experience with Simon and his team from start to finish - they managed to fit us in at short notice and installed our wood burning stove in time for Christmas, it's a gorgeous stove and the entire team (from showroom to home) were pleasant, professional and efficient. We are delighted with the high standard of the work, and happy to say that they are now putting a new shower in for us too!
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/01/2024 , work completed 19/12/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had these guys over to replace a few radiators and sort out a few other bits. Couldn’t ask for a better job…friendly, considerate, tidy, reliable and an over all great service!! Would definitely recommend!! 👍
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/11/2023 , work completed 27/10/2023
The trader replied (on 18/12/2023)
Thank you!
New fireplace and multi-fuel burner
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner recently installed a new multi-fuel burner and fire surround from Capital Fireplaces. The installation required enlarging the opening and installing a new flue and cowl and it included the scaffolding and all associated works. We are delighted with the new fireplace and from this positive experience would have no hesitation in recommending the company. They were efficient, friendly and professional and very helpful from the outset. Thanks to Ryan, Claire, Simon and all the team.
Customer in Devon Posted on 09/08/2023 , work completed 20/07/2023
The trader replied (on 18/12/2023)
Thank you
Excellent and very reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last two years, Simon Turner has carried out a lot of work at my house including two new bathrooms, new cloakroom, new utility room, new heating system including boiler and radiators, new internal doors and fittings, plastering all ceilings, replacing all light switches, light fittings and electric sockets, work to the kitchen and electric radiators in the garden room. The showrooms are very well laid out and well worth a visit prior to starting any project. All the staff have been very helpful as Simon. Simon was also happy to fit some items that I supplied myself and that did differ from the norm. He was also happy to order from suppliers that he did usually use in order to obtain the particular items I wanted. All works were completed on time to a very high standard and were all completed on time. When other jobs have come up I have not hesitated in returning to Simon Turner - the most recent being the fitting of some high-end electric radiators in my garden room. Overall I have been very pleased with all works completed and would very much recommend Simon Turner because the firm is very reliable, has excellent customer service including after-care and offers a great range of products and services all under one roof.
Jeremy in Devon Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 24/06/2023
The trader replied (on 13/07/2023)
Thank you Jeremy for your great review, much appreciated. It was a pleasure to work with you.
Professional and skilled staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The showroom staff were always helpful and your experience proved invaluable in making our choices for the shower room. Chris worked with real care and skill over the time he was here and he could not have been more helpful. We would not hesitate to recommend your company and would certainly ask if Chris was free next time!
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/04/2023 , work completed 06/04/2023
The trader replied (on 18/12/2023)
Thank you
Excellent professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team completed our bathroom installation to a high standard and kept us informed throughout the process. Communication was very good and we could not be happier with the result.
Customer in Devon Posted on 24/02/2023 , work completed 23/02/2023
very good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
clean and tidy job done. simon was very helpful in our choice of bathroom and was able to keep to our limited budget
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/10/2022 , work completed 10/09/2022
Super happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had both our bathrooms replaced by Simon Turner. Simon was brilliant at providing a detailed quote quickly. Martha in the showroom was lovely and spent a lot of time helping us pick out the new bathrooms. Ben and Brian who fitted the bathrooms were fast, tidy and very friendly. They were excellent at answering any questions we had. The whole experience was so simple and straight forward and the quality of the work was amazing. We are so happy with our new bathrooms and would have no hesitation in recommending them to others.
Customer in Devon Posted on 04/09/2022 , work completed 31/08/2022
Replacement bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner provided a very friendly , professional and prompt service. The work was carried out by two of his skilled team, Simon and Chris, to a high standard. Everything was taken away and left clean and tidy at the end of each day Very pleased with how the bathroom looks. Would highly recommend Simon Turner Showrooms to anyone.
Customer in Devon Posted on 12/07/2022 , work completed 11/07/2022
Renewal and resisting of gas boiler.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old boiler was inefficient and unreliable so I needed a new one but it was sited in one of our two bedrooms which were very inconvenient. I had discussed this with various companies but it was not until I discussed it with Simon Turner’s engineer Mal that a sensible solution was proposed. It was going to be more expensive due to the extra pipework, wiring and flue but it would be worth it to free up my back bedroom. Simon sent a gang of people to remove the old boiler and install the new one in the loft, they also wired in an overhead light up there for me and made an excellent job of sitting the new flue on the roof making sure everything is well sealed. All carpets were covered in plastic wrap and all the dust and bits and pieces cleared away. Everything about the new boiler was explained. It took a day and a half and I have a wonderful reliable supply of hot water now. The system should be more energy-efficient helping to keep down bills in the winter. I am incredibly pleased and would recommend Simon Turner to anyone needing improvements. ( I had previously had a wood burner and wall-mounted gas fire installed by them so they have a multi-skilled team to tackle most things in the home.)
Customer in Devon Posted on 13/06/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial phone call to completion of the job we received very professional and prompt service. I would recommend Simon Turner's Company to anyone and we will certainly be dealing with them in future.
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing Local Service from start to finish, cannot recommend this company highly enough, from my initial enquiry to my new fireplace being fitted the service I received was nothing less than superb, sound advice with plenty of options given to me with no issues with obtaining very competitive quotes, each and every time I changed my choice of products. The fireplace was fitted beautifully and the house was left dust free and tidy by the team who turned up on time and were informative throughout the whole process. Purchase your Fireplace from Simon Turner, you will not be disappointed.
Customer in Devon Posted on 11/05/2022 , work completed 10/05/2022
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset this project (Updating a downstairs cloakroom) was smoothly and efficiently carried out. Simon was very helpful in guiding my choice of materials, the fitters Chris and Max are very skilled and the installation is to the highest standards, good Quality materials and to budget. The whole team (Simon, office staff and fitters) are friendly and approachable with an attitude firmly fixed on satisfying the customer. All in all I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 21/04/2022
walk in shower and wood burning stove installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon dealt with and understood all aspects of what we required including other smaller plumbing jobs. Fitters were professional, efficient, helpful and explained and consulted with us as to what would work well. They went that extra bit to make things good. Very pleased with the installations, also price and promptness in setting of date.
Customer in Devon Posted on 25/04/2022 , work completed 05/04/2022
Terrific Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team have done a great job in creating a very large walk-in shower in our bathroom. It is adapted to help me with handrails and a seat. We chose the wall panels in gleaming white and they look first class with the chrome fittings. We have one glass panel with a large opening. The work including all the silicone edging and aluminium edging is perfectly fitted. The new floor is immaculate. On time and on budget. Friendly, efficient team. Clean workers Highly recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
Mum's New Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My Elderly mum lives on her own deciding a walk in shower would enable her continued independence. Our 'Choosing Appointment' was Fun, helpful and very informative... Simon Turner personally Came out to check on our worries about certain leaks already present in mums house, this visit then brought to the fore mums old and leaky radiator system needed updating and her boiler was showing signs of failure too ... Between us it was decided to get this work done, alongside mums chosen shower room .. The work started the very next wk as there were great concerns over mums Boiler and it's safety ... The workers that came into mums house were Kind &considerate of mums failing , elderly needs, even bringing in portable heating appliances to keep mum warm whilst work was in progress! All works were finished in her house in just over one wk! Great care was taken to respect mums home at all times with all old appliances etc removed at end of each day. I was in touch with Simon Turner throughout, as mum finds it difficult to retain info. This whole experience could have been so much more stressful for mum, for this reason we, her family, applaud Simon Turner & his Team on their care and Family Values throughout the work process! Would I Recommend Simon Turner? YES, I most certainly would! Thank you again for your service.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/04/2022 , work completed 18/02/2022
Excellent service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner visited our property with a view to designing and installing a complete new bathroom as we had recently moved in and the existing bathroom was extremely dated. Simon visited again at a later date with samples of the wall boards and flooring so we could make an informed choice, nothing was too much trouble. He made some suggestions of which type of wc and sink to choose and what colours for the units and accessories. We picked a black shower, wc and sink fitted into light grey gloss units with a slate worktop with black mono tap. All the old tiles were knocked off and washed effect one hundred percent waterproof boarding fitted to all the walls. Four downlights were installed in the ceiling along with an extractor fan above the shower and waterproof flooring installed. We also picked a black designer towel rail. In other words an entirely new bathroom from floor to ceiling. The finished effect is absolutely stunning. We also used Simon Turner for the installation of a new gas boiler and radiators throughout. We would have no hesitation in recommending this company, the entire workforce are all very professional and friendly and they also clean up behind themselves every day.
Bev in Devon Posted on 07/04/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Bathroom Refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner offers an excellent service. We were able to visit the showroom to look at different options and discuss these with Simon. He also came to the house to see the room and recommend the best fitments. The work was carried out promptly and to a very high standard: tiling and fitting a new bath, shower, sink unit and toilet and painting. A new light, mirror and fan unit were dealt with by the electrician. Ben and Brian were polite and very tidy. All the old fitments were taken away. When the occasional problem arose they were able to fix it easily and source the necessary fixtures straight away. I would definitely recommend this professional service.
Jane in Devon Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 07/03/2022
The trader replied (on 16/03/2022)
Thank you for your your glowing review. It is lovely to read you are pleased with the work completed and your experience with Simon Turners.
Complete refurbishment of Bath/Shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From researching competitors we selected the Simon Turner team who were not only very helpful in choosing the different items as well as being able to recommend alternatives given the material supply situation late Sept / early Oct 2021. The installation team were very tidy, pleasant and professional as well as explaining what they were doing. They obviously knew their trades and materials from the speed they worked at. Simon kept in touch throughout the whole process to ensure we knew what was happening and ensuring we were happy with the end result.
James in Devon Posted on 19/10/2021 , work completed 15/10/2021
Delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently visited Simon Turner Bathroom Showrooms to get some ideas. Three weeks later, thanks to excellent professional advice and an efficient and courteous installation team, I had a completely new bathroom finished in record time. I highly recommend this company.
Jacqueline in Devon Posted on 01/08/2021 , work completed 21/07/2021
The trader replied (on 06/08/2021)
Thank you for your kind words. We are so pleased to read your comments and we are grateful for your continuous compliments throughout the process. It has been a pleasure dealing with you with your fire and now your bathroom purchase. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Good work, good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Both the electrical work, and installation of the electric stove, went smoothly, performed by polite and tidy personnel, who appeared when they promised.
Michael in Gloucestershire Posted on 01/07/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 02/07/2021)
Thank you for your review. I am pleased you received good service all round!
Excellent job done on time.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are pleased with the new boiler. Chris and Mal were very polite and respectful of our property. Completed the installation in good time leaving our house as they found it. Very efficient. The staff in the show rooms are very helpful and understanding. Thank you.
Ian in Devon Posted on 25/06/2021 , work completed 22/06/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you so much for the kind review. I am so pleased you're happy with the new boiler and I hope it serves you well. Hope to see you again soon!
Gas Fire replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I visited Turners having seen their attractive advertisement in Newton Abbot "One Magazine". Although located on an industrial estate in Exmouth, I found a well-stocked showroom with a large display of fireplaces. Martha considered the outline specification I requested, and clearly explained various options. Plenty of time was given to making a final selection. I was happy with the quoted inclusive price for supply and installation and early delivery date. Removal of the obsolete fireplace and installation was professionally carried out by Mal and Steve. This involved an impressive range of familiar building trades. They did the work most professionally and and it was a joy to have them around. Tidiness and customer care were exemplary with much good humour!
Harry in Devon Posted on 04/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
This is a lovely summary of your time and experience with us at Simon Turner's and I am pleased this good service has resulted in you having a beautiful fire and fireplace. Your comments have been passed on to all mentioned!
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner Bathrooms have just finished a complete refit to our bathroom. The result was a SUPERB job carried out mainly by BEN and BRIAN who did everything from floor to ceiling. They were highly skilled, very professional, polite, neat and tidy and the work was completed to the agreed timescale. Also, many thanks to Simon himself, Katie and Martha at the showrooms who dealt with the ordering and paperwork for the job which from the initial contact, quotation to completion only took about 8 weeks which was excellent at this current time.
Customer in Devon Posted on 28/05/2021 , work completed 21/05/2021
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
I would like to take the opportunity to thank you for a brilliant, complimentary review. The team here at Simon Turners were very happy to read your kind words and hope you love the new bathrooms! The difference between the before and after is honestly amazing.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace real flame effect gas fire supplied and installed. Excellent work, courteous, efficient and tidy. Will use again.
Customer in Devon Posted on 06/03/2021 , work completed 06/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave your comments. We really appreciate your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again!
Two lovely, new rooms.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset, Simon Turner took great care to help and advise us as to the updating of our bathroom and downstairs cloakroom. Once the quotation had been fine-tuned and agreed, the work was carried out very efficiently and to a very high standard. The two fitters have a lot of experience, and worked together well. They always left things tidy and cleaned up each day before leaving. We are very happy with the outcome, and the quality of the fittings is excellent. Mr Turner kept in touch as work proceeded. Overall, we are very pleased.
Customer in Devon Posted on 23/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
This is a lovely review to read and thank you for taking the time to do so. I am glad you are happy with the work and the overall time/ experience with us. Please do not hesitate to get in touch should you need anymore work doing.
Fireplace and wood burner fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After ripping out a 1950s mantle and fireplace my plan was to leave as an open fire. I went to Simon Turners to get some idea. Shop staff and Simon very friendly, not pushy, and happy to help. Free home visit and advice offered which we accepted. Simon came round and offered a few options, worked to our budget and gave us some really good ideas. Work started very quickly and Steve and Darren, our fitters were consummate professionals, very happy to help and communicated very clearly with us. Mess was at an absolute minimal with them fitting disposable walkways over carpeted areas. Very very pleased, can't recommend highly enough and will use again!
Customer in Devon Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for such lovely feedback! We at Simon Turners truly appreciate any review/ feedback given and it is great to hear the hard work pays off. There is nothing better than a happy customer. Hope to see you again!
A very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dear Simon. I would like to express my appreciation and sincere thanks for undertaking all the work at my house in Meadow View Road. I am really delighted with everything. It is thanks to you and your team that the work has gone smoothly and efficiently from fitting the new central heating and boiler, to the electrical work fitting a new box, downlights, kitchen and bathroom appliances etc. The new bathroom is transformed and the Aqua flooring is super too. Your teams have worked well together coordinating jobs as and when needed. They cleared up behind them leaving everything neat and tidy. I would have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone in the future. Mrs W F R
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 16/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
I am so pleased it was us you chose to undertake your work as it was our pleasure being able to deal with you. The office staff and engineers all enjoyed the work involved with this job and are more than happy to assist you again in the future. (PS - I hope your grandson is all settled in his new home).
Excellent kitchen work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting of a new sink unit and worktop carried out efficiently and with great care and consideration including tiling and plumbing. Very respectful of home environment leaving the place clean and tidy at all times. Answered all queries clearly and with patience including ongoing advice. Work assessed well beforehand by Simon Turner then carried out to perfection by Miles and Chris. Katie in the office is also extremely helpful at all times. The whole team to be recommended.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
This is a review to make all smile! Thank you for taking a few moments to write your kind words. I'm happy you're pleased with the work and the staff at Simon Turners. Please do not be a stranger.
Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner installed my boiler and has continued to service it annually thereafter. As always, there was a very prompt response to my request for the service which was carried out in a friendly and professional manner.
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
Thank you for your comments. We hope to see you next year and so on.
Very happy with excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment of enquiry through to the completion of the work on our shower room, we have found this company excellent to do business with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
The trader replied (on 01/07/2021)
We appreciate your comments. Thank you for taking the time to write a little something.
Bathroom Reno
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Simon Turner's company renovate our entire main bathroom (new bathtub, vanity & sink, cupboard, shower, flooring, walls and mirror/medicine cabinet). Myles and Chris were excellent workers and pros at what they did. They were able to remove the old bathroom fixtures without damage (good if you want to resell them). They put down a floor covering so our hardwood flooring was not damaged from the front door to the bathroom. The main install was done in three days and then they returned for a half-day to touch up walls, caulk, etc. The end result was excellent and I would highly recommend these two. We also found Katie and Martha very helpful and patient when helping us to pick out our units. Our only quibble with the company was that initially, Simon Turner seemed rushed to plan what we wanted.
Customer in Devon Posted on 01/12/2020 , work completed 30/11/2020
New gas fire and fireplace
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new gas fire and fireplace fitted by this company and we're very pleased with the final result. There is an excellent display in the showroom and a good selection of brochures to look through. The fire and fireplace were fitted a couple of weeks after placing our order, the project was reasonably priced and there were no hidden extras. The fitters arrived promptly, brought their own dust sheets and cleaned up at the end. They neatly repaired part of the wall where a pipe was removed and replaced part of the skirting board. They were professional and considerate. We would highly recommend this company.
Customer in Devon Posted on 08/04/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Wonderful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Turner and his team have created and installed the most beautiful bathroom for us.We think they are also impressed with their creation, a combination of tiles ,floor, panels etc they have not used before. Given their expertise we just entered their showroom, said we needed a complete refurbishment but did not have a clue how to do it all. From entering Simon's showroom the whole procedure, which was daunting for us old folk, he made it so easy. All under one roof done and dusted in less than an hour. Simon and his team are extremely knowledgeable, professional, polite, tidy and just wonderful at what they do.No mess no hassle no skips etc. Just the most amazing efficiency. Thanks to Simon and all his team, especially, Bryan, Ben, Sam and all the admin staff that have given us our beautiful bathroom,neighbours are impressed as are family, who have before and after photos. Highly recommend you. Very happy to show potential customers round our new bathroom to give examples of your expertise in your work. Can supply before and after pictures if anyone needs them. We are thrilled to bits with our bathroom thanks to Simon and all your team. We have put this plan off for so long now worrying about who to get to do it to our high standards. Well done and many thanks to all of you.
Joy and Peter Cole, Budleigh Salterton East Devon Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 19/12/2014
Refurb of bathroom and cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We went to Simon as we have had work done by his team before and knew we would get an excellent service at a reasonable price. We were looking to revamp our bathroom and upstairs toilet and a new toilet downstairs with a basin on top as it was a limited space. There was a good choice of tiling, flooring and accessories. The installation team were very experienced, and great to have in the house... very clean in their work, discussing any problems...a door had to be altered for example. Bryan and James were so professional and worked solidly to get the work completed on time...our thanks to them for the superb high standard work. Many thanks to the whole team, from showroom to the work team, for a job very well done and we are delighted with the overall effect of our new bathroom and cloakroom
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/12/2019 , work completed 20/12/2019
Great fireplace fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed by the showroom staff who were able to answer all our questions. The fitters were excellent and very tidy, the fireplace looks amazing. Thanks to all.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 12/12/2019
Remodel en suite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon personally guided us on planning, showing us a very wide range of differently priced products to select from including flooring and tiles. He was able to re-assure us on a number of aspects allied to what we chose. He attended himself to measure up and could not have been more accommodating when we returned on a number of occasions before the installation to check upon and make changes to required products. Although starting a day later than originally told he rang through beforehand and explained why. Ben and Brian were extremely conscientious, making the minimum of mess despite having to remove a wall. They kept us fully informed of developments as they progressed advising as necessary before making the next advance. Ben spotted a problem with the tiles and insisted on the supplier delivering a completely new quantity the next day and they arrived! The level of workmanship throughout was excellent and no trouble spared to ensure we were completely satisfied with the end result. The work was completed within the the time frame agreed. Whilst we have noticed one very minor potential problem since (we delayed using the en suite whilst our bedroom was remodeled) this is being dealt with without any fuss or bother for which we are grateful. We have no hesitation in recommending Simon Turner Showrooms if you want personal service with expertise all at a cost to suit your pocket and preference.
Customer in Devon Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 22/08/2019
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete refurb of our bathroom & cloakroom. Simon Turner helped us to design a room that made best use of the limited space, providing us with a stylish room & the storage we needed. When it came to installation Ben & the team were very experienced , meaning any problems were discussed & easily overcome & we had complete confidence in their judgement. This was important as we were not there for much of the time. Everyone was polite & professional, with the work being finished a day early. The overall finish was excellent to a high standard of workmanship. I'm not expecting any problems but having spoken to Simon since the installation I'm confident that should there be any issues to resolve the aftercare would be there.
Customer in Devon Posted on 21/10/2019 , work completed 11/10/2019
Shower rooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so impressed with Simon Turner’s workmen... Myles, Chris, Bryan who were there all week, plus another plumber and electricians who were with us for one day, they started the job a day earlier than first stated, they immediately covered the carpets and worked in a very methodical way, nothing was too much trouble for them, they had everything organised, they spoke to us if there were any issues which were soon overcome, discussed ideas with us as the job progressed, they put in three new shower rooms in just a week, (originally we thought it would be three weeks) absolutely amazing, the men were all polite and helpful, a pleasure to have them working in our house! It was all completed to the original schedule and budget.
George and Rosie Posted on 10/10/2019 , work completed 03/10/2019
Could not be faulted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bath removed as I wanted a walk in shower so Simon Turner came to the house to make suggestions, I was happy and he arranged the work. He started the work very soon and the plumbers wanted to liaise with me all the time as I am disabled and they wanted to get it right. The work they produced was impressive and skillful, they were tidy and polite and the workmanship was of the highest quality. I am now left with a bathroom with good cupboard space, washing facilities and an excellent shower. I feel very pleased I used Simon Turner as every aspect of my bathroom from the salesman to the plumbers were good.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 18/09/2019
Remodelled shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Simon Turner for a refurbishment of our en-suite shower room. They were very helpful with suggestions about the design. The work was carried out to a very high standard by the two fitters - Miles and Brian - and was completed ahead of schedule and to our complete satisfaction. We would happily recommend their services.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/09/2019 , work completed 13/09/2019
Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a complete refit of the bathroom which also included having a utility room constructed to include a washing machine and a dryer. The bath was replaced with a walk in shower unit. The Fitters involved were great .A couple of unexpected problems were dealt with very efficiently. They were a pleasure to have in the house leaving everything clean and tidy. We are very pleased with the end result .
Beverley Gorman Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
Good value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom conversion. Removal of bath and fitting a wet room shower and tray with glass surround. New plumbing and wall tiling, together with shelving for shower products. The quote and timing for the work was good and the staff involved worked diligently and with consideration for tidiness and cleaning each day. The whole experience for us was without fault.
West Hill resident Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
Excellent Advice and professional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replace old stone and brick fire place and open gas fire with new fireplace and new enclosed gas fire
Andrew Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
Holiday-let property
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Refurbishment done to a cottage ready for use as a holiday-let property. Simon Turner was chosen to install new wood burner effect fire, remove and install new bathroom suite and to remove and install new kitchen. Not being local to the property, we were, throughout the project, kept updated with the whole process. We felt confident that any problem that arose would be dealt with. We were very pleased with the final result and would certainly use them all again. Staff all very helpful and quality of work great. Our sincere thanks to them all!
Tony Posted on 31/05/2019 , work completed 31/05/2019