We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SJK Electrical & Plumbing

Profile thumb profile pic

4.7

24 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

All Electrical & Plumbing work. No job too small, everything including; dripping taps; immersion heaters; lights and bulbs; showers; toilets and blocked drains.

All aspects of domestic and commercial work undertaken.

Fully NICEIC Part-P registered.

24 hour emergency call out for plumbing, leaks, electrical, power cuts.

Prompt & courteous.

Your all-round local trader with 30 years experience.

Please call for free advice and estimates.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

4.7
24 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Competent and pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Three separate plumbing tasks completed within three hours inspire of difficult access problems.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 01/02/2018 , work completed 01/02/2018
Excellent in every way
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Remedy cistern overflow. Provide and fit new parts. Excellent in every way. Definitely call him again and recommend to others.
R, West Sussex Posted on 18/08/2017 , work completed 18/08/2017
Prompt & professional. Very good work. Neat & tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good response to enquiry about shower replacement. Supplied & fitted professionally & quality of work excellent. Friendly & efficient trader. Very helpful answering queries.
Eileen, West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2016 , work completed 15/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fixed a slow-running bath tap.
Philip, West Sussex Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came and disconnected my dishwasher at short notice so I could have it delivered when I wanted. Came again the following day and connected the electric and water, cleaned the drain while the machine was out and took the time to go through the instructions with me so I knew how to operate it. Excellent job, prompt and tidy.
Susan, West Sussex Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Brilliant, prompt & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very Pleased.
John, West Sussex Posted on 11/11/2016 , work completed 11/11/2016
Prompt and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always call on SJK for Electrical and plumbing issues. He always has the solution. Will continue to call him when need arises. Professional and efficient & at reasonable rates.
Jacqueline, West Sussex Posted on 13/10/2016 , work completed 13/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SJK Property Management Ltd. Stephen Kerrigan. This gentleman dealt with my security lighting very efficiently.
Sabine, West Sussex Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I phoned above company at 10am. Emergency dripping taps, dishwasher, washing machine. Plumber arrived before 12 and replaced taps within half an hour.
Douglas, Hampshire Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and very tidy workers. Although only small job, done efficiently.
Denise, West Sussex Posted on 07/07/2016 , work completed 07/07/2016
Very good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional, quick, competent, clean, tidy, helpful & a pleasure to meet.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 05/08/2015 , work completed 05/08/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very willing to help, knowledgeable, professional, competent & friendly. Very satisfactory job.
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015
Efficient & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rang in the morning re dripping toilet cistern & repaired by tea time. Very grateful for prompt service.
Christine, West Sussex Posted on 09/04/2015 , work completed 09/04/2015
Prompt & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new outside tap. Arrived on time. Coped with an old tap to be replaced. Job done speedily.
A, West Sussex Posted on 17/02/2015 , work completed 17/02/2015
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted two new flushing systems to cisterns cleanly and rapidly.
Michael, West Sussex Posted on 08/01/2015 , work completed 08/01/2015
Shower installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient & friendly service.
Derek, West Sussex Posted on 11/12/2014 , work completed 11/12/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was friendly, courteous, informative & efficient. He did an excellent job. I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Sheila, West Sussex Posted on 20/11/2014 , work completed 20/11/2014
Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My integrated fridge/freezer died. Before receiving my new fridge/freezer I wanted all the 'integrated' removed, to be able to plug and go with the new. Thanks - I'm very happy.
Lesley, West Sussex Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve let me know he was running late did not give me and estimate fixed leaking outside tap charged
Barbara, West Sussex Posted on 01/11/2014 , work completed 01/11/2014
(Very professional)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Polite. Good time-keeping. Will use this trader again.
Lorraine, West Sussex Posted on 28/10/2014 , work completed 28/10/2014
Prompt Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came highly recommended and fulfilled expectations. Will use again.
Joan, West Sussex Posted on 21/10/2014 , work completed 21/10/2014
No job too difficult and very pleasant manner.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve does both plumbing & electrical work. Which was very useful. He replaced a defective external security light, waterproofed two leaking gutters and replaced a 20 year old kitchen counter strip light, which, being electronic required new plugs. Throughout he was cheerful, pleasant with a philosophy that no job was to much or difficult. With reasonable charges I cannot fault him & shall recommend him to friends.
Brian, West Sussex Posted on 13/10/2014 , work completed 13/10/2014
Professional & careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Variety of jobs carried out with great efficiency & care. Have used SJK on two occasions before & will not hesitate to use him again.
Beverley John, West Sussex Posted on 08/10/2014 , work completed 08/10/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is very reliable and communication is excellent, I don't use anyone else!
Mark, West Sussex Posted on 02/10/2014 , work completed 02/10/2014