We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SK Electrical Services (UK) Ltd

Profile thumb image

4.9

14 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–21:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–21:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–21:00
  • Thursday 08:00–21:00
  • Friday 08:00–21:00
  • Saturday 09:00–14:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello, my name is Sajmir and I am the managing director at SK Electrical Services (UK) Ltd

We are your local ELECTRICAL engineers servicing LONDON and KENT postcodes.
As a local electrical company with many years of experience, we pride ourselves in the quality of service we can offer to our customer.
Our experience and knowledge within the electrical trade has allowed us to deliver the highest standard of workmanship and attention to detail with each and every one of our past and present projects.

SK Electrical Services (UK) Ltd is proud member of the government governing body NAPIT, Reg No: 23931.

We are excited to have been endorsed Which? Trusted Traders and welcome any reviews.

Many thanks.
Sajmir

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Landlord safety certificates
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • Access control
    • Alarm installation
    • CCTV installation
    • Door entry systems
    • Safe Installation
    • Security activities
  • More Services

    • domestic and commercial
    • data cabling

Customer reviews

4.9
14 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good reliable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Son recommended Sajmir to fix broken fitting in previous home prior to moving. In new home, fuse box in garage was "mare's nest" of wires with extension leads for outside lights and boiler. After discussing options with us, Sajmir worked quickly + tidily to install new fuse box in tight location, 3 new sockets and overhead light. He sent the necessary certificates + invoice in a few days. We're very pleased.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 19/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Work done for certification
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant guy who always turns up on time and does a great job! Really knows what he is talking about, and is very reliable.
Customer in Essex Posted on 23/06/2020 , work completed 01/05/2020
SK is our first call electrician for all our in house electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used SK Electrical Services since 2015 for all of our in-house electrical work. This has ranged from fitting out new office spaces with ring mains, lighting, new consumer units off our existing main DB to supply new dark rooms, lab areas etc. And of course sorting out problems that have arisen from the work of previous electricians whose work was not as good as SKs. SK have done work for us in value ranging from £456 (the most recent - a small job relocating two panel heaters to safe locations, installing new correctly sized circuit from the CU to them and upgrading the ring main they had been powered from) to well over £5.5K (fitting out of new office spaces with ring mains, lighting, heating, new CU, SWA from the main DB, data cabling for network points). We have always found SK to be very reliable (London traffic permitting!), highly competent (if you ask for something not permitted or safe - he will tell you so), trustworthy and very reasonably priced. Since finding SK Electrical in 2015 when looking for an electrician to upgrade part of our main building, we have used SK for all of our electrical work and will continue to do so. SK has played a key role in at least 6 of our internal upgrade projects where significant electrical work was required.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/06/2020 , work completed 14/06/2020
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Sajmir for a variety of work over the last few years, including outdoor lighting last week. Not necessarily dirt cheap but good, flexible/pragmatic and accommodating, and great to deal with. Wholeheartedly recommended
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/06/2020 , work completed 06/06/2020
Fuse board
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sajmir completed some work for me very promptly and professionally. He replaced a fuse board and added new earth cables to meet current requirements as well as some new lights. I would definitely use him again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed 03/06/2020
Polite, friendly, fast.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sajmir was polite and friendly, worked fast, fixed the problem, and provided great service at a reasonable price.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/02/2020 , work completed 18/02/2020
Very pleasant and helpful electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sajmir Krasniqi was able to come at fairly short notice to install a replacement built-in oven. He did this very efficiently and took away the old one. I will definitely ask him to do any electrical work in the future.
michael.thomson2 Posted on 13/09/2018 , work completed 13/09/2018
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company on two occasions to carry out safety checks, various repairs, refitting of lights, and also to install an RCD. Sajmir has carried out the work to a high standard each time. He is reliable and careful, always ready to explain problems and their solutions in a clear way. One of the best contractors I have ever used.
Dean W Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Professional and reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a bad experience with another electrician, we were greatly impressed with the service provided by Sajmir, who was extremely competent and professional. We found him to be totally reliable and trustworthy, and he certainly sorted out our electrical problems (shed electrics and fuse box upgrade) with a minimum of fuss. Very reasonably priced too. We will certainly contact Sajmir if we ever need an electrician again.
Bob S Posted on 06/05/2018 , work completed 06/05/2018
High Quality Reliable Electricians in South East London
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used SK Electrical over the course of several years and I don't have any reservations at all in recommending them. I have found them to be competitive on pricing (particularly the larger jobs) and will continue to use them because I know they are reliable and do a professional job. I also like that they are responsive to requests and queries and are good as discussing options or explaining the work required for specific jobs. I've found them to be clear, straight-forward and honest. Examples of jobs (completed in the Greenwich area): - Installation and providing certification for interlinked heat detection systems in a building consisting of 7 flats (March 2018) - Updating smoke detection systems (April 2018) - External security lighting (2017) - Installation of spot lighting (April 2018) - General Rewiring (2015-2017)
DanIel Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Great work, very flexible!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sajmir installed some new sockets, a new kitchen ring main, new consumer unit, new bathroom lighting and CAT6 (network) cabling. He turned up early each day, the work was completed early and to a very high standard. I asked him to come back to do a couple of other very small jobs and I barely had time to say hello and make a cup of tea and he'd almost finished. Seriously impressed: I would recommend him very highly to anyone who needs an electrician
Oswald Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We just used Sajmir Krasniqi to rewire our house and would thoroughly recommend him as an electrician. He was polite, considerate, pro-active and hard working.
Tamara Gow-Zeeb Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent work, efficient and reliable company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose SK Electricals from three companies I shortlisted for this job: a complete rewiring and consumer unit upgrade for a 3 bedroom flat. Their quote was competitive and the specifications for the work clear so that I was able to adjust aspects of the job to my requirements. Everything was completed to a very high standard and within the agreed timeframe, while the electricians who carried out the work were punctual and reliable as well as able to accommodate the difficulties of working round an occupied flat. I am very happy with the work that has been done as well as the follow up in terms of supplying the relevant certification and would highly recommend SK Electricals.
MaliAP Posted on 06/03/2016 , work completed 06/03/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They renovated electricity on ground floor and first floor, they were on budget, had to come back in January to do minor work. They were helpful, polite & reliable and I would use them again.
Nicholas, Lewisham Posted on 10/01/2016 , work completed 10/01/2016