We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Skay Electrical

Logo on white
Profile thumb photo 2019 04 19 12 51 18 3

4.9

23 Reviews

About

NICEIC Approved Contractor with all work guaranteed and £5m public liability insurance in place.
You can expect a friendly, reliable, professional and affordable service, with no job too small. All work is carried out and complies with BS 7671 18th Edition wiring regulations.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • CCTV & video equipment
    • Intercom systems
    • Burglar alarm systems
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

4.9
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Steve a couple of years ago for several items which we have been very happy with so phoned and asked him if he would come and deal with a small item which needed attention. He came later that day and sorted it out, so thanks Steve for your prompt attention, much appreciated.
Barnet resident 17/08/2019
A great electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve installed dimmers in our bathrooms. He was easy to communicate with, first came to see if the job can be done and again to complete the job. We will definitely call him for all things electrical in the flat from now on. I would recommend him to anyone.
Customer in Greater London07/02/2019
Kitchen cooker cable installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve before, and he most recently installed a kitchen cooker cable in our Victoria house. He chased it into the wall and was able to go under the ceiling beams to the consumer unit. He also installed plugs and light switches following a tiling job, and noticed that there was no main earth wire (!) in the consumer unit so installed that for us too. Steve is always punctual, knowledgeable, friendly and a pleasure to have around. We will definitely be getting him back for further work in the future.
sally27/03/2018
Work well done,and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve,was a pleasant and friendly man fixed the faulty switch to the shower quickly,and gave me good advise concerning the fuse box. I will most certainly use him again.Gil.N Southgate.
Wynne12/03/2018
Professional and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve fitted a bathroom heater and fan. He was punctual, polite and tidy. I appreciated that he explained as he went along as the job turned out to be less simple than anticipated due to the previous wiring. Nevertheless he completed the task super fast. I found Steve to be very reasonably priced, knowledgeable and efficient. We would use his services again and hence I am happy to recommend.
Maria Christou23/01/2018
Definitely Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very responsive and answering questions patiently when we called him for a quote. On the day carrying out the work, he arrived on time, spent time discussing and explaining the design of our spotlight positions. Spend extra time on fitting extra sockets in awkward positions without any complaint. After finishing a 10 hour working day, he came back to finish small decorative jobs as promised. All in all, Steve presented us with good time management, patient and professional service and going extra miles without complaint. Definitely recommended.
Dong Xia04/08/2017
Excellent Professional Service Repairing Electrical Earthing Fault
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased to have found Steve. We had had a technician round previously to mend our washing machine but in testing the electrical socket before doing any work on the machine, found that the earth loop impedence was much too high and needed to be fixed before further work could be carried out. Steve understood the problem we had straight away when I phoned him, came on time, talked us through the procedure while he was doing it and fixed the problem within the hour. He also answered all our questions and gave us advice on further safety measures and helped with another problem we had while he was here. Very helpful and reasonably priced. We will be contacting him again to do some further work in due course.
Shvetena04/02/2017
Happy to recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did some electrical work on my kitchen. I found him reliable, knowledgeable and completed the work needed to a very good standard. Happy to recommend.
Mrs S.28/11/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was really straightforward and reliable. He worked very quickly and got the job done within an hour. Will definitely ask him to do any work we have in the future. Cheaper than other quotes I got for the same job.
Elin Rees24/11/2016
Utterly flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I won't repeat the comments of others about Steve's electrical work. My experience matches theirs. I asked Steve whether he would be able to strip out a kitchen before doing his electrical work - he did. I asked whether he knew a decent plumber - he did. He even got some other contacts to remove all the rubbish - despite the fact that their main role is house removals! The jobs I wanted done were carried out far less expensively, and just as well in my opinion, as would have been done by the building firms who initially tendered for the work. Steve is reliable, courteous and well organised. He communicates proactively. He never needs chasing up. He tries to look at things from the client's perspective and is solutions-focused. I would have absolutely no hesitation in using him again - especially for electrical work.
dyann6624/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very impressed with the service Steve provided. He was punctual and friendly. He fitted a lamp in my kitchen and he paid great attention to detail. Would definitely recommend him to others. This is the second time he has done a job for us and we will definitely use him again.
92490657922/06/2016
Bathroom extractor fan
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Small job, but Steve responded quickly, was available soon, arrived as agreed and completed the job quickly and smoothly. What more can one ask. Bit difficult to find these days in our experience.
Me at home19/04/2016
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with Skay's service. They were out to me very quickly (within 90 mins) when we had a short-circuit and it was fixed quickly and efficiently.
JDawson05/01/2016
very good trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is punctual, flexible and always give quality communication and service, reasonable price, will recommend to other people.
xi chen16/12/2015
Bathroom Lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out speedily and reasonably priced.
SteveB22/10/2015
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality work, fair price, punctual, and reliable.
2011-04-22 15:58:56.4708/09/2015
Speedy response for small job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Skay regarding a problem with an electrical socket under our kitchen sink. Spoke to Steve who was very helpful and arranged for him to visit the next day (he would have been there the same day but another job over-ran). He diagnosed the problem quickly and didn't mind that it was a small job to fix. Steve is friendly and helpful and we were very pleased with the work he did. We will definitely call him again if we need an electrician in the future.
LindaC14/08/2015
Excellent and professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve under took what became a complex job bringing all my electrical needs up to standard. He was courteous throughout and consulted on all decision making. The result was top quality made as a reasonable cost. Thank you Steve.
Nick, London20/05/2015
Very positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently bought a new flat and was under time pressure to have a number of work done before moving in. On electrical works front it was to move and change the heaters in the living room and bedroom, and install a new heated tower rail in the bathroom, plus various tasks on lightings and boiler. My experience with Steve has been excellent from beginning to end. Steve is friendly, helpful and always responsive to calls/texts. He worked with me on my requirements and is also proactive with suggestions. Steve is not fazed by challenges and stuck with the quote he provided. He is punctual and the quality of his work is good. I will be happy to recommend Steve and to use him again for other electrical jobs going forward.
City dweller15/05/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Came when asked. Advice most helpful, fitted light fitting which was complicated. Will ask Steve to come again and check entire house for any anomalies/faults
David, London15/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, prompt and speedy.
E, London08/05/2015
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the service I have received from Steve. He did a variety of jobs, fixing lights and installing a bathroom fan. The quality of his work was superb, he charges a fair price and he did everything he said he would at the time we agreed. I would definitely recommend him.
Caroline, London06/03/2015
Helpful and friendly electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am glad to have chosen Steve to help with the house project. His work turned out to be a hassle- free solution to all of bits and pieces of electrician work in the victorian house. Wether it is the fancy high-tech ceiling speakers, the delicate chandeliers, or the hallway/room lights, Steve has proven to be a trust worthy and skilled electrician. The finishing touch is in high standard. And his chilling out and friendly attitude has brought a lot of sunshine to the stressful house improving project. I would like to recommend him for further house improvement jobs.
Test test22/01/2015