We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Smart Carriers Ltd

Profile thumb smart carriers

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

Smart Carriers are a professional Watford based removal and storage company.
Providing domestic and commercial services nationwide.
With a modern fleet of vehicles,
Fully trained and uniformed staff smart carriers are cost effective and highly efficient.
A family run company with a reputation built over decades of service we are small enough to care but big enough to cope.
we supply tailored move plans for each individual move, packing services and flexible storage solutions.

What we do

  • Removals

    • Home removals
    • Storage services
  • More Services

    • office removals
    • commercial removals
    • corporate removals

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart carriers were fantastic moving us. They were prompt, professional, extremely careful and respectful with our belongings. They packed up our whole house in less than a day and unpacked and reassembled furniture in our new home in a short space of time. I would highly recommend them - they took all the stress out of moving.
Lauren, Middlesex Posted on 06/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
Professional, friendly, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team provide a professional, friendly and efficient service. Nothing was too much trouble. It all went like clockwork. We cannot recommend them highly enough. Totally brilliant!
Janet, Oxfordshire Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Top class service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy and quality work. Will use again and again.
Itaz, Middlesex Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 16/02/2019
Smart Removal Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Removals were recommended to us by a family member and I have to say they were brilliant. From the time they called to give us a quote, to the day of our move, we found them very helpful, efficient and professional. They supplied all the necessary boxes and even brought in an extra team member to help with our packing, which due to circumstances, we were unable to finish ourselves by the day of our move. I cant thank Dave and his team and Julia in the office, enough. We would definitely use them again and would not hesitate to recommend them. Mr & Mrs B 15/02/2019
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 15/02/2019 , work completed 06/12/2018
Fantastic Home Removal Service! ***
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We highly recommend David Smart and his team from Smart Carriers after using them for our house move. Right from the initial quote through to receiving packaging to the house move itself, nothing was too much for smart carriers. They were readily available to answer questions we had and were able to accomodate our specific packing requirements. We had 3 removal men on the day who worked so hard and again, nothing was too much. I had forgotten to pack some items in my garden and they did this for me without question. They took care of everything and made our home move stress free. We felt we were in the way so actually went for a coffee! Thank you so much to David, Julia in the office and the removal men on the day. We have no hesitation in recommending them and would use them again if needs arise. So professional and helpful from start to finish. Lisa & Brian
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 11/01/2019
The trader replied (on 13/03/2019)
Hi Lisa & Brian Thank you so much for your kind words. At Smart Carriers we always aim to provide 100% customer satisfaction throughout the whole process, so we are really pleased that you were happy with our service. It was our pleasure to move you to your new home and we wish you the very best for the future. David & Julia
Great! No complaints at all
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David and his team have been great since booking to moving day. Nothing has been too much trouble.
James, London Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Efficient and friendly movers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Smart Carriers to move house from Radlett to Wimbledon. they packed up the house the day before the move; everything packed carefully and securely. the next day they arrived early and loaded the van quickly (about 2 hours) and drove straight to the new home, arriving shortly after 12.30. They carried everything into the house, leaving it all exactly where we wanted it, re-assembling funiture where required, with good humour, care and speed. they left, job completed, at about 4 pm. Great job well done at a competitive price. We would definitely use them again
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job was carried out very well in a professional manner. The crew took time and effort to put things back as they found them. Great service.
Ian, Cheshire Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
A great service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart carriers have been a great and professional service from initial write right through it the snd. David Smart had been very constable and very good falling with my questions and queries and have delivered above snd since expectations we are having an extinction done to our house and we needed collection and storage of our good for just under 3 months David and his team were very professional and I will definitely not hesitate in recommending them
Mona Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Move home with confidence.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
they supplied boxes ,hanging robe boxes for clothing and tape.They loaded their lorry and transported our goods approximately 40 miles,they then arrived at our new property in very good time.we found the price quotation very competitive and was covered by their insurance.The removal crew were very polite, friendly,and helpful.We arranged a date for collection of empty boxes which was adhered to.All in all we were very happy with the service provided and would recommend this company.
Davo Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018