We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Smarter Home 4U Limited

Profile thumb smarter home 4u logo
4.9

48 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Smarter Home 4U have transformed countless properties across Greater Manchester – and beyond – with professional, reliable repair and maintenance services. From those odd jobs around the house to full-scale extensions and restorations, we draw on over 30 years’ experience to deliver the highest standard of workmanship every time.

We carry out all types of home improvements, inside and out, whether you’re a homeowner wanting to give your property a makeover, or landlord seeking a quick, cost-effective fix for a tenant. We also offer property maintenance services to commercial clients, and strive to become a long-term partner for your facility management needs.

No task is too big or small for Smarter Home 4U. Whether you’re putting up shelves or planning major refurbishment works, we combine our hands-on knowledge with an honest, hard-working approach to deliver the best solutions for our clients. Just scroll down to see our reviews and portfolio for yourself.

What we do

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • home improvements
    • property maintenance
    • joinery
    • kitchens

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
48 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
New Bathroom suite and towel radiator
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and Mark did an excellent job complying with our wishes. They were punctual, hard working, honest and tidy, consulting me immediately an adjustment might be needed to our plan. The final cost complied with their estimate plus itemised parts. I immediately asked them to consider doing additional jobs for me in the near future. Thoroughly reccommended
"Which? Trusted Traders Consumer" Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for your lovely review, we hope to work with you again.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony erected garden rails for a disabled person in my household. Very pleased with the result and I appreciate the effort he took to track down these particular railings. They were installed without fuss and look good. Tony also offered to help and advise on other aspects of house repair that i might need any time in the future and even if the type of work was not within his scope, he would provide advice and contact details for getting the right people in. Goes the extra mile for his customers.
AMRtab Posted on 27/07/2015 , work completed 27/07/2015
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you, we always like to go the extra mile. Please let us know if we can be of assistance again in the future.
Fitted wardrobes - on time, in budget, no mess
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed new wardrobes in our bedroom - Tony & Chris did an excellent job - on time - in budget - no mess - just what we wanted - use this firm - they're great!
ggheap Posted on 13/05/2015 , work completed 13/05/2015
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you Graham!
Recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our boiler in the back bedroom boxing in and asked Tony to give us a quote. We also needed more storage space and Tony suggested that we kill two birds with one stone and enclosed the boiler and made it into an airing cupboard by adding sliding doors. The cupboard looks like it's always been there and makes the bedroom look like a bedroom again and not "the room with the boiler in"! All the work was done neatly and professionally and Tony and Chris tidied up a few other jobs that they noticed while they were here. We'd recommend them to anyone looking to do home improvements and/or repairs.
malcent Posted on 29/04/2015 , work completed 29/04/2015
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for your review and great to work with you.
Honest, Trustworthy Builder With An Eye For Detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We're a local based Window Company & came across Tony & Chris on one of our jobs where we were installing windows & they were installing a bathroom. We were on site with them for 4 days & they were polite, clean & had a real eye for detail on the finish of the job which looked amazing as they both enthusiastically showed us what they'd done. To be proud of your work & actively make the effort to show anyone available says it all really. This that first meet Smarter Homes have done numerous jobs for us as a company & personally & have just completed a bathroom for my Parents which they are over the moon with. If you want a builder that will give you a competitive quote, turn up on time & finish everything with an eye for detail then Smarter Homes is the Company for you.
CMR308297297 Posted on 09/03/2015 , work completed 09/03/2015
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for your review, great to work with you too!
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony built a cabinet itno an alcove. He was very professional, helpful and punctual. We felt that it was a value for money job for what we needed, because of the excellent options provided.
Ellie, Withington Posted on 01/12/2014 , work completed 01/12/2014
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you Ellie!
Great problem solver!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've used Tony and his assistant twice now. The first time, they installed a loft hatch and ladder, which was a tricky job because of the piping in the loft. The second job was replacing wood on the fascia of the house, towards the apex of the house. Tony is skilled in listening to what the customer wants, and finding a good solution to the problem.
Mary, Eccles Posted on 01/07/2014 , work completed 01/07/2014
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for your review Mary.
Did exactly as we wanted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony put a false ceiling effect in my lounge. They did exactly as we wanted to a very good standard. They were helpful and professional.
Darren, Sale Posted on 13/02/2014 , work completed 13/02/2014
The trader replied (on 13/06/2019)
Thank you for your review Darren.