We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Smarter Home 4U Limited

Profile thumb smarter home 4u logo

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–20:00
  • Monday 08:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–20:00
  • Thursday 08:00–20:00
  • Friday 08:00–20:00
  • Saturday 08:30–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Smarter Home 4U have transformed countless properties across Greater Manchester – and beyond – with professional, reliable repair and maintenance services. From those odd jobs around the house to full-scale extensions and restorations, we draw on over 30 years’ experience to deliver the highest standard of workmanship every time.

We carry out all types of home improvements, inside and out, whether you’re a homeowner wanting to give your property a makeover, or landlord seeking a quick, cost-effective fix for a tenant. We also offer property maintenance services to commercial clients, and strive to become a long-term partner for your facility management needs.

No task is too big or small for Smarter Home 4U. Whether you’re putting up shelves or planning major refurbishment works, we combine our hands-on knowledge with an honest, hard-working approach to deliver the best solutions for our clients. Just scroll down to see our reviews and portfolio for yourself.

What we do

  • Property refurbishment contractors

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Builders

    • Building services
    • Extensions
    • Garage conversions
    • Guttering repair services
  • More Services

    • home improvements
    • property maintenance
    • joinery
    • kitchens

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly, professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tony and his team have completed the first part of a series of planned improvements to our 1912 house. Initially, we knew what we wanted to do but as we were unsure who to contact to get the ball rolling Which Trusted Traders provided us with an invaluable resource from which to move forward. From our first contact with Smarter Home 4U, in July, Tony has been clear and reassuring on how to tackle the improvements we wanted to make, with accurate estimates of the costs involved. Tony, Chris, Neil and Dan have just completed the bathroom refurbishment for us, removing all the old plaster and re-plastering walls and ceiling, replacing the bathroom suite, installing a new toilet, shower and towel rail and re-tiling. We are delighted with the result! The job was predictably messy and inconveniencing but at all times the team kept our house as clean and tidy as possible, ensured that we understood the programme of works and dealt with any snags quickly and efficiently. We were living on-site throughout and what could have been a very stressful experience for us was managed well. Everyone in the team worked incredibly hard, being polite, friendly and professional throughout. The team are continuing to work with us on further projects and we have every confidence that this work will be finished to the same high standard to deliver exactly what we have asked for. Thank you so much to Tony, Chris, Neil and Dan for everything!
Wendy and Jon in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 20/11/2020
Great attention to detail, high quality work and very friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new bathroom suite fitted and the walls plastered and tiled by Smarter Home 4U. Tony and Chris couldnt have been better, clearly explaining expected timeline for the work and providing a high quality work. They were very approachable with questions and have been very flexible and quick to respond to any little snags that have arisen such as us not ordering the correct shower screen. Would highly recommend and would use again for any future work we have.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 13/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 25/11/2020)
Thank you so much for your review it means a lot. It was great to work with you and look forward to working with you again in the future.
Porch transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thanks Tony for the first stage of the transformation of the front of my house. Neil arrived on time and set to work straight away removing old brickwork and replacing with new to enable a new front entrance. He tidied up at the end of the day and removed all rubbish. I look forward to the completion of this project.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/10/2020 , work completed 16/10/2020
The trader replied (on 30/10/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, great to work with you!
Perfect experience from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot speak highly enough about the service and quality of work I have received from Tony and his team . From start to finish the communication has been first class , even through the difficult recent times . Nothing I have asked for along the way has been too much trouble and the quality of his work has blown me away - the results are far beyond what I imagined they would be . I would recommend him to anyone and will 100% use him for my next project
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/07/2020 , work completed 25/07/2020
The trader replied (on 30/10/2020)
Thank you for your review!
Fantastic quality of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We decided to get our kitchen spruced you - the layout of the cupboards etc was fine but it was all looking a little tired and dated. Tony and his team managed the everything - old cupboards taken down, electrics redone, plaster work done and then the good stuff - bespoke shelving, new table, new tiling - all done on time and within the agreed budget. He was also more than happy to do a few “whilst you’re here...” jobs that had been stacking up, little things around the house that had been niggling us for ages! His team are great - respectful of our home, very tidy and trustworthy. I can’t recommend him enough - quality work, genuine interest in what you’re trying to achieve - and a nice person too!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 07/07/2020 , work completed 07/07/2020
The trader replied (on 20/08/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it and hope to work with you again.
Wooden Slate Screen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smarter homes for you are very professional & produce a high standard of work & afterwards you would never know they have been. I would have no hesitation in recommending their services. We are quite indecisive but Tony will always “pop” to see you to put your mind at rest & usually what he says is right! Thank you Tony, Chris & Jack.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 26/06/2020 , work completed 15/06/2020
The trader replied (on 20/08/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it and hope to work with you again.
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant work done. We had the shower fitted. Tony came when he said he would and fitted it all on his own. Work completed in a timely manner and Tony was great. Thank you!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 22/05/2020 , work completed 22/05/2020
The trader replied (on 20/08/2020)
Thank you so much for your review, we really appreciate it and hope to work with you again.
Extension and kitchen fit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smarter Home 4U turned our dream and the architect's plans into reality. The work was carried out to meet our highest expectations and we now have a family living space with a downstairs toilet and shower combined with a superb working kitchen and sitting area. Tony, Chris and Jack were easy to have around amidst all the four months of disruption and they kept us fully informed about timescales during the build. Other trades were involved in the build but everything was coordinated by smarter Home 4U and the whole process was smoothly completed. We would recommend Tony and the team not only for the quality of the work but also for the professional and friendly way the project was completed.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 14/01/2020 , work completed 13/12/2019
The trader replied (on 03/02/2020)
Thank you for your lovely review, we very much enjoyed working with you and hope you'll continue to enjoy your lovely new space.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the second time we've used the team at Smarter Home 4U, and once again they did a great job. They are very professional and hard working, and I can highly recommend them! Thanks again.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
The trader replied (on 18/12/2019)
Thank you for your nice review, we're pleased you are happy with our work.
Installation of French doors
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smarter Home 4U turned up on time and completed the job to a high standard. At the end of the job they removed all rubbish. They are a flexible team that completes jobs to a high standard and in good time.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/10/2019 , work completed 23/10/2019
The trader replied (on 18/12/2019)
Thank you for your nice review, we're pleased you are happy with our work.