We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Smashing Windows Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb logo

4.9

62 Reviews

About

Smashing Windows Ltd operates in the Aylesbury, High Wycombe, Marlow, Milton Keynes, Hemel Hempstead, Watford and surrounding areas.

Replacement Sealed Units

Since 2003 Smashing Windows has replaced over 30,000 double glazed sealed units
The sealed units are taken out of the frames and new ones put in their place, so no need to replace the frame! We can replace the double glazed units in most types of frames, such as UPVC, aluminium or wood. We also fit new handles or hinges, and even cat and dog flaps if required

New Window and Door Installations

Smashing Windows Ltd is CERTASS registered and provides insurance backed guarantees on all windows and door installations.

So whether its just a front or back door you need, new windows or maybe a patio door, give us a call on 01296 630650 – even if it is just to discuss a problem or seeking some advice………… call us

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing repairs
    • Double glazing installation
  • Doors

  • Glaziers

  • More Services

    • dog and cat flaps
    • window cleaning

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Absolutely brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived early. Young lad was absolutely charming. Job was done quickly. Couldn't speak highly enough of them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2019
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No sales pitch, no pushy salesman. Are honest as to the work that needed doing. No job too small, very helpful.
Customer in Buckinghamshire20/09/2019
DUPLICATE 2 new glass in windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The customer service was excellent the fitter arrived on time the 2 windows are excellent products and fitted in quick time I recommend this company they are a very professional in their work. Very pleasant and helpful staff
Customer in Hertfordshire17/09/2019
Excellent service arrived on time to replace 2 window glass.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well product and fitted in quick time. This company I would recommend to anyone requiring replacement glass to their windows
Customer in Hertfordshire17/09/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very please with this trader, they came out and dicussed all my options in a quick and professional manner. They came out and completed the work up to standard and in reasonble time. We are very happy with the work we had done.
customer, Aylesbury28/08/2019
Replacement of 2 double-glazed window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, friendly service - easy online estimate, then brief survey and very efficient fitting. Rapid turnaround, 10-year guarantee and very reasonably priced. Highly recommended.
Customer in Buckinghamshire15/08/2019
Glass unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today I had a glass unit replaced in upstairs upvc windows. From requesting a quote to instilling smashing windows have been fantastic, reasonable price, fast service, very clean and kept up to date along the way. I would recommend them anytime and will be using them again to start replacing all my old windows.
Customer in Buckinghamshire11/06/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smashing windows are very helpful. Came round the day I contacted them. Quoted that day and phoned as soon as they had the parts. Turned up same day and very efficiently replaced window and panel in my back door. Also fitted a new spring to the handle, I am very pleased.
Valerie, Buckinghamshire11/06/2019
Fast efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time to give estimate, price very reasonable. On the day of fitting, the fitter 'phoned to ask if he could come early as he had a cancellation. The job took no time at all. We are very happy
Customer in Buckinghamshire05/06/2019
Delightful & polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitter was on time and did the job replacing D/G Units. He was delightful & polite. Job was done & no mess. He even did some sealing, which was not quoted for. I would thoroughly recommend this company.
Christine, Buckinghamshire03/06/2019
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen door glass replaced. Prompt reply to enquiry. Work completed quickly and professionally. Agreed budget. Additional query resolved. Very helpful. Highly recommended.
Ann, Buckinghamshire17/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced several panes of clear glass for me. It was done to the schedule & price. Stated on my quote. They were very quick & professional at what they did. They were polite & helpful. The wrong sized pane of glass was sent for one window, but the problem was solved quickly.
Linda, Buckinghamshire08/05/2019
Top marks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent experience from start to finish. Top marks!
Mike, Hertfordshire29/04/2019
Efficient & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 lounge windows replaced with minimum disruption. Job quickly done. Glass particles swept up afterwards.
Robert, Buckinghamshire15/04/2019
Double glassing sealed unit replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Arrived at agreed times and did the required work quickly and efficiently. Definitely recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire07/03/2019
Replacement blown double-glazing unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One of the double glazed units in our bedroom winder had blown. Excellent service from start to finish. Polite, friendly fitters. No mess. Called to ask if they could come earlier than planned. Replacement tested later in day with several rain showers and no problems. Well done guys.
Customer in Buckinghamshire01/03/2019
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2 failed double glazed panels, they quoted 2 weeks to complete. This was achieved. Very impressed as 'Georgian' bars no longer available. Took old panels apart and fitted into new - in the meantime supplied 2 plain panels to secure the house. All for a very reasonable charge. Well done!
Peter, Oxfordshire20/02/2019
Replacement units
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and courteous all completed in a prompt and timely manner I would have no issues with recommending this company
Customer in Hertfordshire17/02/2019
Adjustment to Front Door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Smashing Windows over a year ago and the front door became slightly difficult to open, so I called Martin and he responded very quickly and came around the following day to make the necessary amendment. I have always found Smashing Windows staff to be polite and responsive. I would highly recommend them, their follow up if required is prompt and their work of an excellent quality and standard.
Customer in Buckinghamshire31/01/2019
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Smashing windows a few times for replacement double glazed units. They are always fast and efficient. Do a good job, leave everything clean and are very professional.
Mark, Buckinghamshire12/11/2018
Prompt and professional - looks good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast efficient replacement of blown window.
Sally, Buckinghamshire07/09/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
Jean, Buckinghamshire03/09/2018
Brilliant job, fast and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work was done to a very high standard. I'm very pleased with the result and would have no hesitation in using Smashing Windows in the future. Thanks again.
Simon, Hertfordshire19/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job. Prompt, polite & professional.
Laura, Buckinghamshire15/06/2018
A very useful service - recommendable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will not hesitate to use this service again. So easy.
Ian, Buckinghamshire02/05/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent pre and post fitting. Met the project date.
Jefferson, Buckinghamshire15/03/2018
Prompt & professional. Very pleasant young man.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend Smashing Windows without hesitation. They have carried out jobs for me on several occasions and have been very helpful.
Joyce, Buckinghamshire06/03/2018
Excellent experience.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast turnaround from telephone call to quote.swift installation.would readily recommend.
Tenebrae02/03/2018
Excellent service, excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, great job, good reliable people.
Andy, Buckinghamshire22/02/2018
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, quick, clean & tidy, excellent service. Pleasant to deal with.
Jean, Hertfordshire13/02/2018
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Smashing Windows twice & each time it was the same professional service. Would definitely recommend to friends & family.
Janet, Buckinghamshire13/02/2018
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had 2x windows and 1x patio door replacement glass. Only took about one hour. Very efficient. No mess. Good price would recommend
John, Buckinghamshire22/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The best
John, Buckinghamshire06/11/2017
Excellent prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a good professional company. Reasonably priced and completed on the agreed date. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Will definitely use Smashing Windows again.
Keith, Buckinghamshire17/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time to assess and complete the job, which was done quickly, neatly and politely. Only minor criticism is that there was some to-ing and fro-ing to agree dates.
Frank, Buckinghamshire10/10/2017
Very efficient operation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Broken window was measured up, manufactured and replaced within ten days. Replacement was an excellent match for the previous leaded design. Installer and estimator were both pleasant to deal with and arrived on time. Installer also realigned my front door for no extra charge!
Jane Babbage05/10/2017
Professional in all respects.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional service and excellent value for money. Wouldn't fail to recommend.
Nigel, Buckinghamshire02/10/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial survey was prompt and helpful, work carried out professionally to an excellent standard. Would recommend!
Stuart, Buckinghamshire28/09/2017
Excellent efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this company before. Rare to find a company which does what it says it is going to do when it says it is going to do it. 10/10. Excellent!
Nicola, Buckinghamshire13/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We thoroughly recommend Smashing Windows!
Louise, Buckinghamshire08/09/2017
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant personel.
Shirley, Buckinghamshire31/08/2017
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work carried out was done to a high standard. Very pleased with everything, very polite and helpful. Would like to use them again in the near future.
Sarah, Buckinghamshire30/08/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, in that smashing windows did as they said. I needed to change time on appointment to fix glass and they were very accommodating.
David, Buckinghamshire30/08/2017
Perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, punctual, polite, efficient & professional. Would not use anyone else & confident to recommend.
Patricia, Buckinghamshire30/08/2017
Excellent work, reliable, friendly and exceptionally helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Not only were they prompt and finished earlier than expected, they came back to help with some damage done by the builders to the front door and sealant around the windows, which they did not have to do. I would most definitely recommend them.
Helen Stewart27/08/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very quick, professional and cleaned up well after.Really polite and friendly.Good price.Will definitely use them again in the future, highly recommended.
Alison10/07/2017
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, polite manner and quick, helpful, and did a good job.
John, Buckinghamshire05/06/2017
Excellent firm
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An efficient firm from the order process to final fitting of replacement unit. Always on time, courteous and expeditious in carrying out the work. This firm will now get all my future orders for replacement double glazing units.
Roger, Buckinghamshire01/06/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The online quote was exactly what we paid. Both the estimator and the fitter arrived on time (the fitter was early). They were polite and very pleasant and did a good efficient job. I would highly recommend them.
Jim, Oxfordshire18/05/2017
Very efficient job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived very good on time as stated. Very efficient job in very good time. Nice and friendly tradesman, we were well pleased with job.
Victor, Buckinghamshire28/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martin came and measured the windows the same afternoon I called. They were ordered the same day and fitted the day after they arrived.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/04/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit to measure and quote done speedily. Told of time of arrival and approx. time job would take. Arrived on time, polite, tidy, and job completed within time. Cannot recommend them any higher - superb in all respects. Highly recommended.
Janet, Hertfordshire21/02/2017
Prompt, pleasant, Done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice guy, arrived on time - job done. Great service, thank you.
Christine, Buckinghamshire16/01/2017
Very polite, very professional, exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Charming, polite, young man did a great job, including negotiating a tricky bend! Will surely recommend.
Sylvia, Hertfordshire01/06/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Royston, Hertfordshire23/05/2015
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient & courteous. Survey & installation appointments, punctuality were kept to precisely.
Geoffrey, Buckinghamshire18/05/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was highly impressed with both the service and the product. The chaps that did the fitting were just great.
Paul, Buckinghamshire08/05/2015
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Smashing Windows several times when my seals have gone on my double glazing to replace individual units and would recommend them. Reasonably priced, always pleasant people to deal with and deliver what they say. Also use them for window cleaning regularly and again do a good job for reasonable price.
Lynette, Hertfordshire05/05/2015
Quick, efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time I've used Smashing Windows. Prompt action, reasonably priced, clean and polite, efficient fitting, accurate measuring. No problems.
Penny, Middlesex30/04/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent as always
Gordon, Buckinghamshire29/04/2015
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient service. Professional & friendly staff. Good job done
Jonathan, Buckinghamshire27/04/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Very friendly and good job done.
Jean Ann, Bedfordshire23/04/2015