We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SMD Electrical Services Limited

Profile thumb smd logo jpeg

4.9

89 Reviews

About

SMD Electrical Services Ltd. is an award winning established local company providing all types electrical installation work, maintenance, inspection & testing services throughout Surrey. NICEIC Approved and Happy to take on the smallest to the largest job we have a solid local reputation for quality and service. We champion electrical safety and in 2010 we received the prestigious "Which? Award" Which-Local "Business of the Year" Operating in the domestic and commercial markets we pride ourselves on providing a reliable experienced conscientious and thorough service. We do not advertise as such, most of our work comes from client recommendation. Keeping up to date with all regulatory changes and industry standards we have built a reputation of sound knowledge and experience offering quality electrician’s services. We provide documentation and NICEIC Safety Certificates where required with all work undertaken. We are CRB checked.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Ventilation installers

    • Ventilation systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Indoor air quality

  • More Services

    • maintenance
    • fault finding
    • testing
    • ev
    • electric car
    • extractor fan

Customer reviews

4.9
89 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work that was done. Also everything was explained clearly to me and I was confident that only necessary work was being done.
Bridget, Surrey Posted on 20/07/2016 , work completed 20/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First Class job
David, Surrey Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Recommendation of Steve Daws
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am pleased to recommend SMD Electrical Services. I was impressed by Steve's work for me, particularly some from which other electricians had fought shy. Nothing was too much trouble for him. I will unhesitatingly turn to him again for assistance when I need it. Donald Nicholls
2011-05-14 10:01:11.82 Posted on 06/07/2016 , work completed 06/07/2016
Another job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Neat, tidy and thorough, with the work required fully described and explained. We've used Steve before and will certainly use him again.
Alan, Surrey Posted on 05/07/2016 , work completed 05/07/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived at the agreed time, to undertake three electrical jobs for me. He was courteous throughout, and very tidy. He completed all the jobs satisfactorily, and was helpful in explaining very clearly the options open to me on two elements - explaining the practicalities and likely costs. I would have no hesitation in using Steve again.
MSADD Posted on 07/01/2015 , work completed 07/01/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant tidy worker, always on time. Have used several times & would not employ any other company for this type of work.
Jane, Surrey Posted on 05/11/2014 , work completed 05/11/2014
Prompt, professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used SMD several times over the past 5 years & Steve is always very professional. He provides detailed estimates, is tidy, prompt & I have never had any problems.
Kay, Surrey Posted on 14/08/2014 , work completed 14/08/2014
Meticulous, punctual and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recommended to us by a neighbour and is used by many people on our street and in the local area. He originally visited to fit a new socket and light switch, but alerted us to many faults and incorrect areas of our wiring etc and has been putting the list of problems right for us over the past 6-7 months. We have young children and Steve is very good about tidying up after himself, he has also given us valuable advice about "childproofing". He is also very punctual and reliable.
WestByfleetFamily Posted on 16/01/2014 , work completed 16/01/2014
Trustworthy and Dilligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Steve has done a number of electrical jobs for us over the last year. He is always punctual and tidy. The work has always been carried out to a very high standard, without ever cutting corners. We intend to use him for all our electrical needs in the future as we feel in safe hands. We are very happy to recommend him."
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/01/2014 , work completed 16/01/2014
Informative and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recommended by a good plumber to carry out electrical work initially in the refitting of our bathroom. He was quite frank with us about the state of our electrics overall, a situation which we suspected was not up to a decent standard. He explained what needed doing, how much it would cost and the time frame, all of which he kept to. He was very tidy about the house, punctual and kept us updated of progress daily. I would recommend his services to anyone.
IanKT15 Posted on 03/01/2014 , work completed 03/01/2014