We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SMD Electrical Services Limited

Logo on white
Profile thumb smd logo jpeg

4.9

85 Reviews

About

SMD Electrical Services Ltd. is an award winning established local company providing all types electrical installation work, maintenance, inspection & testing services throughout Surrey. NICEIC Approved and Happy to take on the smallest to the largest job we have a solid local reputation for quality and service. We champion electrical safety and in 2010 we received the prestigious "Which? Award" Which-Local "Business of the Year" Operating in the domestic and commercial markets we pride ourselves on providing a reliable experienced conscientious and thorough service. We do not advertise as such, most of our work comes from client recommendation. Keeping up to date with all regulatory changes and industry standards we have built a reputation of sound knowledge and experience offering quality electrician’s services. We provide documentation and NICEIC Safety Certificates where required with all work undertaken. We are CRB checked.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Ventilation installers

    • Ventilation systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Air conditioning contractors

  • Indoor air quality

  • More Services

    • maintenance
    • fault finding
    • testing
    • ev
    • electric car
    • extractor fan

Customer reviews

4.9
85 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived at the agreed time, to undertake three electrical jobs for me. He was courteous throughout, and very tidy. He completed all the jobs satisfactorily, and was helpful in explaining very clearly the options open to me on two elements - explaining the practicalities and likely costs. I would have no hesitation in using Steve again.
MSADD07/01/2015
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleasant tidy worker, always on time. Have used several times & would not employ any other company for this type of work.
Jane, Surrey05/11/2014
Prompt, professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used SMD several times over the past 5 years & Steve is always very professional. He provides detailed estimates, is tidy, prompt & I have never had any problems.
Kay, Surrey14/08/2014
Meticulous, punctual and polite
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recommended to us by a neighbour and is used by many people on our street and in the local area. He originally visited to fit a new socket and light switch, but alerted us to many faults and incorrect areas of our wiring etc and has been putting the list of problems right for us over the past 6-7 months. We have young children and Steve is very good about tidying up after himself, he has also given us valuable advice about "childproofing". He is also very punctual and reliable.
WestByfleetFamily16/01/2014
Trustworthy and Dilligent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
"Steve has done a number of electrical jobs for us over the last year. He is always punctual and tidy. The work has always been carried out to a very high standard, without ever cutting corners. We intend to use him for all our electrical needs in the future as we feel in safe hands. We are very happy to recommend him."
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/01/2014
Informative and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recommended by a good plumber to carry out electrical work initially in the refitting of our bathroom. He was quite frank with us about the state of our electrics overall, a situation which we suspected was not up to a decent standard. He explained what needed doing, how much it would cost and the time frame, all of which he kept to. He was very tidy about the house, punctual and kept us updated of progress daily. I would recommend his services to anyone.
IanKT1503/01/2014
A sound and reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has done several jobs for us. We have always found him to be thorough and helpful in his advice and planning. He is very efficient in carrying out the jobs and very tidy. He follows up his jobs with the appropriate paperwork, which these days seems to be essential for certifying electrical jobs. I would definitely recommend Steve for any household electrical job.
Graham30/12/2013
Internal and External Domestic Electrics
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since discovering SMD earlier this year, they have carried out a number of domestic electrical tasks for me and I have been completely satisfied. Steve completes his work in a highly professional manner and is a pleasure to deal with.I have no hesitation in recommending SMD and will certainly use them for all our future electrical requirements. M Pritchard
2011-03-05 14:58:50.24330/12/2013
David Philpott
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used SMD on a number of occasions and happy to recommend Steve. He is thorough, diligent and conscientious.
2011-08-04 20:49:31.45330/12/2013
SMD review - house electrics and fire alams
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SMD checked all our house electrics and subsequently installed fire alarms and kitchen heat alarm. They carried out this work efficiently and in line with their promised timing, keeping us informed at all stages of any further work that needed to be carried out, making sure we understood all the issues involved. Will definitely go back to them for any future electrical work.
TomAllen29/12/2013