We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

SMD Electrical Services Limited

Profile thumb smd logo jpeg
4.9

92 Reviews

About

SMD Electrical Services Ltd. is an award winning established local company providing all types electrical installation work, maintenance, inspection & testing services throughout Surrey. NICEIC Approved and Happy to take on the smallest to the largest job we have a solid local reputation for quality and service. We champion electrical safety and in 2010 we received the prestigious "Which? Award" Which-Local "Business of the Year" Operating in the domestic and commercial markets we pride ourselves on providing a reliable experienced conscientious and thorough service. We do not advertise as such, most of our work comes from client recommendation. Keeping up to date with all regulatory changes and industry standards we have built a reputation of sound knowledge and experience offering quality electrician’s services. We provide documentation and NICEIC Safety Certificates where required with all work undertaken. We are CRB checked.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations
  • Ventilation installers

    • Ventilation systems
  • Smart Homes

    • Automated home audio
    • Home automation
    • Security
    • Automated heating and air conditioning
  • Indoor air quality

  • More Services

    • maintenance
    • fault finding
    • testing
    • ev
    • electric car
    • extractor fan

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
92 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.7
Sort by
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very thorough, diligent and was very personable to deal with, right from the start. He has made a fantastic job of wiring up our new fish pond with its complicated filter system, and pump as well as connecting everything to the mains in the house. I would highly recommend SMD Electrical to anyone looking for a quality electrican.
lisapaulb Posted on 20/10/2010 , work completed 20/10/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Daws worked on our home to replace and relocate a very old and rather scary looking fusebox with a new consumer unit. I found him friendly, professional and diligent. In addition Steve was able to recommend other traders to us who we have also found to be good value.
htjt2010 Posted on 20/09/2010 , work completed 20/09/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I selected Steve ( SMD Electrical Services ) as he was local and had so many good reviews in Which. He overhauled our kitchen lighting and replaced lighting in the garage, all in good time and to a professional standard. He is conscientious and reliable and I would have no hesitation in recommending him to others.
ralphk Posted on 23/08/2010 , work completed 23/08/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Steve to be very thorough, efficient, on time and pleasant to deal with. We would certainly recommend him.
Brenda Ennis Posted on 12/05/2010 , work completed 12/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Since I last made a recomendation Steve has been twice. He has fitted new time switches for me - lots of questions with the result that they are exactly what I wanted. He also investigated to see if I could have a power socket outside and then fitted one, as well as repairing several light fittings. A pleasure to deal with - a thorough, organised and tidy electrician.
Judy, Cobham Posted on 06/05/2010 , work completed 06/05/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was recently with us replacing a 'House of Horrors' fuse box. From start to finish we found him thoroughly professional, courteous and a real pleasure to deal with. No query was too much bother for him to explain to us and we felt very confident that we were getting a high standard of workmanship. We would have no hesitation in recommending Steve to anyone else who wants a stress-free electrical experience!
jollyboy2 Posted on 24/04/2010 , work completed 24/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Daws has been extremely helpful in advising and resolving the various issues that were faced. He has been punctual, efficient, effective and clarified exactly the choices that were available, given the issues. I am extremely pleased with his work and will be using him as my Electrician going forward. I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending him.
STEVEN ROE Posted on 23/04/2010 , work completed 23/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We did not get any other quotes as we are fed up with rogue traders and trusted the which recommendations. We were not disappointed - Steve provides a professional service - clearly quoted for and efficiently carried out. Agree with others that Steve seems a bit on the pricey side but we are using him again for our garage conversion as we know we can trust Steve to complete the job to a high standard with attention to detail.
JLTW Posted on 19/04/2010 , work completed 19/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Secondary Review Posted by Cregan: Over the last three months we've had Steve back to do numerous jobs. These include replacing the lighting circuit in one room with new downlighters, when he coordinated with the contractor who replaced the ceiling, and replacing the ground floor sockets with a faceplate type, replacing backboxes where necessary. As always, I was impressed with Steve's meticulous attitude to safety, complete thoroughness and trustworthiness. I cannot recommend him highly enough!
cregan Posted on 17/04/2010 , work completed 17/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called this guy after finding his name on Which Local. He was excellent and professional, safe and thorough. Very professional and I have recommended him to friends. I would gladly use him again. Very reliable and respond to calls and messages promptly. Dr K Gangar
kevinfrancis Posted on 16/04/2010 , work completed 16/04/2010