We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Profile thumb van 1

5.0

90 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
90 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just moved into a newbuild house and needed a TV aerial fitted in the loft. Stuart responded quickly to my enquiry, and was able to fit me in at short notice. The service was friendly, quick and reasonably priced. He also gave me useful advice about the components that he fitted.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/08/2019)
Thank you for the positive feedback, I really appreciate it.
Just agreeing with everyone else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amplifier died at the start of Wimbledon (OK, but it's important to me!) Stuart was able to make a call on the same afternoon I contacted him, got me up and running then came back the next day with the necessary part for a permanent fix. What service! (No pun intended.)
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/08/2019)
Thank you for that, I always try my best. And thanks for leaving a review.
Fantastic & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was great on the phone giving advice and quotes, very friendly and helpful. He was the same in person after I had chosen to have him over to install our TV aerial. Very quick, efficient and professional in his manner. He is friendly and helpful in other questions I had about general DIY. Really recommend his services. Thank you Stuart!
Customer in Andover Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Thank you for the great review
Thoroughly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart did a professional job fitting our new aerial to our roof. He was friendly, punctual and it was a fair price. He added three points within the house and even took away all of the old stuff for us! Thanks :)
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 27/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Excellent knowledgeable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agree with the other great comments. Could not have been better. Very efficient and personable. I liked that I was given a 2 hour slot and then a phone call when 20 minutes away
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
100pc delighted with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed the problem straight away and fixed it expertly. If needed would ask him again and recommended him to others. A very nice man.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 17/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Fast, efficient and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Stuart to upgrade our TV aerial installation. This time we had moved to a new property and the existing Satellite dish and connections, having been unused for over a year, needed checking and recommissioning. Stuart worked quickly to check the installation, giving me honest professional advice as to options available, checking in the process whether I would be able to receive a consistent terrestrial TV signal. When I decided to opt for Freesat, he rapidly carried out the work required, to include wiring in an additional aerial point, and supplying and setting to work a Humax Freesat box. He is very experienced, trustworthy and reliable. I would not hesitate to recommend or to use him again should the need arise, which may well be the case should our pending Vodafone WiFi install not meet expectations.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 16/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a local company that we could trust to do a good job and not over-charge. Stuart arrived on time. He was efficient and helpful. assessing the work and suggesting a suitable course of action. Our 3 TVs now work well for the first time in about 10 years. We think we paid a fair price for the work done. Many thanks.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Good worker - he knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came on time and get me up to date with his time of arrival beforehand. He was efficient, well equipped and knew his stuff. He was happy or answer my questions and charged a fair price.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/05/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 08/05/2019)
Thank you so much, its appreciated.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick and efficient. Helpful and friendly nature. Very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart