We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb van 1

5.0

75 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
75 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
TV Aerial Installation for Freeview
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved into a new build I needed an aerial fitted in the loft for Freeview TV. I live in a difficult location being equidistant between transmitters. The aerial was fitted in the loft and a booster installed due to the fact that I had a number of aerial points through the house. Everything was done to a high standard and I've had no problems with the kit since it was fitted. I get a good clear signal. As the TV took a while to tune, he stayed while it tuned and showed me the picture he was getting on his portable bit of kit to show that the signal was good. He also tested each of the sockets to ensure they were working properly. The price charged was what we had agreed on in advance (£200). I have no hesitation is recommending SMT Aerial & Satellite Services to others needing an aerial fitted.
Customer in Wiltshire09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Freesat satellite dish failure was expertly diagnosed and rectified very quickly. I can recommend this service and would certainly use it again.
David, Hampshire09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much.
Good reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart fitted a new tv aerial and downlead & also a satellite dish for our new Freesat recorder. He came out on time in deep snow icy conditions last week to look at what was required, discussed the solution & provided a quote. He then agreed a date, turned up on time & fitted the aerials in marginal weather conditions (wind and rain). The materials he uses are of good quality and robust. He fitted a new terminal box in place of the corroded one free of charge. He is a pleasant effective and conscientious worker who tells it as it is. He took time to explain the setting up & menus of our Freesat recorder. This is the 4th job that Stuart has done for us. I thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Knew his stuff. Sound advice. Did precisely what he said he’d do. Explained fees for each item. No pressure exerted to spend more. Polite and affable. I wish Stuart well with his business because he’s working well and working hard. Precisely what you need.
Customer in Hampshire07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Stuart's name through a google search and e-mailed him to see when he could come and take a look at my aerial. Stuart got back instantly and came round at the time agreed. Stuart knew instantly what the problem was and fixed it very promptly. I trusted him immediately and would highly recommend him to anyone in the area who has a tv/aerial problem. Thanks Stuart if you are reading this.
Customer in Hampshire26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thank you so much.
Great work, fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart replied very promptly to my phone call , came and looked at the job and then fitted me in that same afternoon. You could tell he had the experience to back up his knowledge and made many problem solving suggestions. He was very tidy, worked quickly and gave us the ideal solution to our needs. We would definitely, recommend his services.
Customer in Hampshire25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thanks alot.
Fast response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved removal of Sky dish and box to be replaced by a Freeview TV aerial. Job completed in quote, work area left clean, all rubbish removed. A professional job done, I would certainly recommend SMT Services.
Gillian, Hampshire25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.
Very efficient and high quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed by SMT. Stuart arrived on time and installed a new aerial on our house, with no problems. He was also very friendly and cleared everything up afterwards. I would highly recommend SMT.
Customer in Hampshire19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thank you so much for thew excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Excellent service and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was was very helpful and reacted quickly to the request for help. He was pleasant, very professional and most helpful with advice. He found the problem with the system, explained the options clearly. He very quickly fitted a new aerial, plus booster and amplifier, left everything clean and tidy and removed old parts. The price was very good and I most certainly would recommend him to anyone else. It is refreshing to meet a really good tradesman who takes time and effort to satisfy his customers. Well done!
Customer in Hampshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional installation - no mess. Good price, and very pleased with the work. Fully tested and operational before he left. Thank you will use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Wiltshire13/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart