We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Profile thumb van 1

5.0

105 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
105 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great work sorted signal out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work sorting our signal out and come round quick to sort and was tidy. Watching great HD TV now with fuzzy screen and messages saying no signal. Thank you!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 24/01/2020 , work completed 03/01/2020
The trader replied (on 03/02/2020)
Thank you very much for the review, its appreciated.
Reliable, swift response and resolution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice to find a local trader who knows his stuff, quickly identifies the problem and resolves it on the spot. Stuart keen to make sure everything is working to satisfaction after Aerial replacement was completed. Straightforward and honest service at sensible price.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 20/01/2020 , work completed 20/01/2020
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Thank you for the great review, its appreciated!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, efficient and friendly but not overly friendly.
Christine, Hampshire Posted on 15/01/2020 , work completed 15/01/2020
The trader replied (on 27/01/2020)
Lol, thank you for the Great review. Stuart
Fast response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saturday before Xmas, our sat. dish breaks. Phoned SMT at about 1.00pm, a new dish fitted by 4.15pm the same day. Cannot ask for better service.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 21/12/2019 , work completed 21/12/2019
The trader replied (on 14/01/2020)
Thank you for the great review and the work. Stuart
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Very professional and knew what he was doing.
George, Hampshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 10/12/2019)
Thank you very much for the review, its appreciated.
Reliable and efficient worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a loft aerial and an additional TV point. Tuned in two TVs to show very good reception. Stuart is knowledgeable, courteous, efficient and tidy.
John, Hampshire Posted on 03/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
The trader replied (on 17/01/2020)
Thank you for the Review John. Stuart
Prompt, professional, clean, tidy, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erected a new aerial and plugs. Very clean and tidy, did a marvellous job. Would use him again.
Edward, Hampshire Posted on 15/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
The trader replied (on 22/11/2019)
Thank you very much, its appreciated. Stuart
Slightly tricky job done expertly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old aerials on the chimney in the middle of our thatched roof needed to be removed and new aerials mounted else where. Stuart visited us and advised us where to mount the new aerials and where to run the cables. He then provided a detailed quotation which we accepted. On the agreed day, the weather was appalling! Stuart 'phoned us to discuss what to do. As agreed, he arrived early next morning, the weather was fine, and completed the job very professionally - and he only had one cup of tea!
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 14/11/2019 , work completed 13/11/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Many thanks for the review. Only one cup of Tea but the Fruit Cake was Lovely, lol. Thank you. Stuart
Polite, prompt & professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent all round.
Robert, Hampshire Posted on 12/11/2019 , work completed 12/11/2019
The trader replied (on 04/02/2020)
Thank you. Stuart
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart Thompson was very polite and explained how he was going to do the job in hand. I was very pleased with his work and will get in touch if I need work doing again. He is honest and trustworthy.
Rosalie, Hampshire Posted on 04/11/2019 , work completed 04/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/11/2019)
Thank you very much.