We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Profile thumb van 1

5.0

92 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
92 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
SMT Aerial, new TV cable fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart visited yesterday to fit a new television cable into the house. An excellent job, very professional and knowledgeable and provided good options. Also very timely in getting work completed. Stuart is also very polite and courteous, would definitely use him again!
DavidC Posted on 13/11/2018 , work completed 13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced aerial, the old one having been installed upside down thus allowing water into the system!.....some tradesmen. Also installed a new amplifier. I would recommend Stuart to anyone in his catchment area for his efficiency and pricing.
Stuart Hants Posted on 10/11/2018 , work completed 10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Great standard of work and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was very friendly and offered advice on my particular situation stemming from his experience. He fitted a satellite dish for me to connect my existing Sky TV into and recommended further actions to get a feed to the bedroom too. Neat, well clipped cabling and a professional service. Pricing reasonable. I'd recommend Stuart to anyone in the Andover area looking for a aerial or satellite installation.
JacobKing Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was great he did an excellent job, talked me through what would happen and his quote was spot on. He worked quickly and was really friendly too.
Lisa Crysell Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Thank you so much, its appreciated.
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Service from Stuart, who was quick, professional and clear about the issues and what he could to solve them including the cost. If he covers your area, you're lucky.
Nick and Elaine Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/09/2018)
Thank you so much.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend SMT Aerials. Stuart is friendly, professional and provides an excellent service. Supplied and installed a new outside aerial really quickly and at a good price.
Charlie F Posted on 11/08/2018 , work completed 11/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/08/2018)
Thank you very much. Stuart
Efficient, speedy and good value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came to look at a severed aerial cable from an old aerial. Replace the aerial and cable then and there, including a new socket in the sitting room to rid us of all the old wires. Really fair price and excellent work. Very pleased!
TLynam Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Thank you so much for the review and the work. Stuart
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted SMT Services Thursday evening, reply received within 5 minutes and turned up to do the job the very next day. Very professional, super speedy, very pleasant all round. Would highly recommend and would use SMT Services again.
TDawber Posted on 26/07/2018 , work completed 26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Thank you so much for the review and the work. Stuart
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. New TV aerial with amplifier fitted which was all done in a short time. Second visit to set up new TV and swivel stand. Highly recommended.
David, Wiltshire Posted on 18/07/2018 , work completed 18/07/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I give SMT Aerial first class marks and would recommend most highly. The quality of work could not be faulted, clean and cleaned up after work done. Very reasonable in cost, best I've ever known and they do what you ask for. Highly recommended.
George, Hampshire Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Thank you so much for the review and the work. Stuart