We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Stuart Thompson T/A SMT Aerial & Satellite Services

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–20:00
  • Monday 09:00–20:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–20:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–20:00
  • Thursday 09:00–20:00
  • Friday 09:00–20:00
  • Saturday 09:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb van 1

5.0

78 Reviews

Organisations and Awards

Apr 2019

About

We are a Local independent Family run Business that has been established since 2002. We cover Andover, Winchester, Romsey, Salisbury, Amesbury and all villages in-between, though we do travel further when our clients know we are the right Installers for the job.

The Company is run by Stuart Thompson an ex-forces radio operator for the 1st Royal Tank Regiment. He has over 24 years in Radio/Telecoms industry’s.

We are approved by the governing Body for the Aerial Industry, The Confederation of Aerial Industries (www.cai.org.uk). All our work comes complete with 12 months guarantee on all parts and Labour.

What we do

  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Telephone Engineer

    • Ethernet Cabling
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
  • More Services

    • data cabling

Customer reviews

5.0
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt, professional, clean, tidy, very good.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Erected a new aerial and plugs. Very clean and tidy, did a marvellous job. Would use him again.
Edward, Hampshire15/11/2019
Slightly tricky job done expertly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old aerials on the chimney in the middle of our thatched roof needed to be removed and new aerials mounted else where. Stuart visited us and advised us where to mount the new aerials and where to run the cables. He then provided a detailed quotation which we accepted. On the agreed day, the weather was appalling! Stuart 'phoned us to discuss what to do. As agreed, he arrived early next morning, the weather was fine, and completed the job very professionally - and he only had one cup of tea!
Customer in Hampshire14/11/2019
The trader replied (on 15/11/2019)
Many thanks for the review. Only one cup of Tea but the Fruit Cake was Lovely, lol. Thank you. Stuart
My review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart Thompson was very polite and explained how he was going to do the job in hand. I was very pleased with his work and will get in touch if I need work doing again. He is honest and trustworthy.
Rosalie, Hampshire04/11/2019
The trader replied (on 13/11/2019)
Thank you very much.
Aerial installation made easy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently moved to an older property and discovered the aerial had been poorly installed. We read the reviews listed on Which and on this basis called Stuart who was able to give us a budget quote over the phone and subsequently fit us in very quickly for the work to be done. We were very impressed with the speed, quality of finish and Stuarts knowledge hence taking the time to post this review.
Customer in Hampshire31/10/2019
The trader replied (on 09/11/2019)
Thank you for the great review. Stuart
Brilliant TV engineer.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart installed a TV aerial and FM aerial. He arrived when he agreed and his estimate was itemised and were true to the actual cost. Clean, tidy and very professional. He ever installed an new Tv as we are totally clueless!! Thoroughly recommended, very prompt service.
Sylvia, Hampshire22/08/2019
The trader replied (on 03/10/2019)
Thank you so much, I really appreciate leaving feedback. Stuart
Replacement aerial
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart phoned in advance. assessed the problem quickly and outlined options with quotes. Carried out the agreed work quickly and efficiently. Good clean job at less than the quoted price and, best of all, full TV access with stronger reception. Would strongly recommend SMT aerials.
Customer in Hampshire16/08/2019
The trader replied (on 01/09/2019)
Thank you very much. Stuart
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, efficient service. Just moved to Winchester and the 'LNB' on our satilittte needed replacing. Phoned ahead to confirm arrival time, had it done in minutes and tested to make sure it fixed the issue. Was slightly cheaper than the other quote I sourced.
Mark, Hampshire07/08/2019
The trader replied (on 15/08/2019)
Many thanks for the great review and the work, its appreciated.
A professionally and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation for 2 Roof aerial and amplifier. Returning 2 TV sets.
Charles, Hampshire16/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/08/2019)
Thank you for the great review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just moved into a newbuild house and needed a TV aerial fitted in the loft. Stuart responded quickly to my enquiry, and was able to fit me in at short notice. The service was friendly, quick and reasonably priced. He also gave me useful advice about the components that he fitted.
Customer in Hampshire12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/08/2019)
Thank you for the positive feedback, I really appreciate it.
Just agreeing with everyone else!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amplifier died at the start of Wimbledon (OK, but it's important to me!) Stuart was able to make a call on the same afternoon I contacted him, got me up and running then came back the next day with the necessary part for a permanent fix. What service! (No pun intended.)
Customer in Hampshire02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 15/08/2019)
Thank you for that, I always try my best. And thanks for leaving a review.
Fantastic & Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was great on the phone giving advice and quotes, very friendly and helpful. He was the same in person after I had chosen to have him over to install our TV aerial. Very quick, efficient and professional in his manner. He is friendly and helpful in other questions I had about general DIY. Really recommend his services. Thank you Stuart!
Customer in Andover02/07/2019
The trader replied (on 12/07/2019)
Thank you for the great review
Thoroughly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart did a professional job fitting our new aerial to our roof. He was friendly, punctual and it was a fair price. He added three points within the house and even took away all of the old stuff for us! Thanks :)
Customer in Hampshire29/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Excellent knowledgeable work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Agree with the other great comments. Could not have been better. Very efficient and personable. I liked that I was given a 2 hour slot and then a phone call when 20 minutes away
Customer in Hampshire20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
100pc delighted with service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Diagnosed the problem straight away and fixed it expertly. If needed would ask him again and recommended him to others. A very nice man.
Christine, Hampshire17/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Fast, efficient and competitive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Stuart to upgrade our TV aerial installation. This time we had moved to a new property and the existing Satellite dish and connections, having been unused for over a year, needed checking and recommissioning. Stuart worked quickly to check the installation, giving me honest professional advice as to options available, checking in the process whether I would be able to receive a consistent terrestrial TV signal. When I decided to opt for Freesat, he rapidly carried out the work required, to include wiring in an additional aerial point, and supplying and setting to work a Humax Freesat box. He is very experienced, trustworthy and reliable. I would not hesitate to recommend or to use him again should the need arise, which may well be the case should our pending Vodafone WiFi install not meet expectations.
Customer in Hampshire16/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted a local company that we could trust to do a good job and not over-charge. Stuart arrived on time. He was efficient and helpful. assessing the work and suggesting a suitable course of action. Our 3 TVs now work well for the first time in about 10 years. We think we paid a fair price for the work done. Many thanks.
Customer in Hampshire14/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Good worker - he knows his stuff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came on time and get me up to date with his time of arrival beforehand. He was efficient, well equipped and knew his stuff. He was happy or answer my questions and charged a fair price.
Customer in Hampshire05/05/2019
The trader replied (on 08/05/2019)
Thank you so much, its appreciated.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, quick and efficient. Helpful and friendly nature. Very professional.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
A job well done, efficiently and professionally
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the way the whole process has been carried out by Stuart. From the start with the detailed explanation of what we would need for our tv reception to improve to the finish of the job, this has been an excellent example of a job well done. Stuart is a tradesman who has done a great job for us and we would not hesitate to recommend his services to anyone who would need him in future. A very fair estimate, followed up the following day by a thorough job of renewing our aerial and ancillaries and retuning all TVs. Now pictures are perfect. No mess, tidy work. Thank you. Richard
Customer in Hampshire02/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thanks alot for the work and the great review. Stuart
Highly Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was very prompt and professional. Fitted a Freeview Aerial in my loft and a new Mini Dish. Great work, installed the day after I asked for the quote. Would use his services again and recommend him to all.
Customer in Hampshire01/05/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Thank you so much. Stuart
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart responded within a few minutes of my call, arranged to undertake the work the next day and arrived at the time he said he would. Stuart installed a new dish and sorted out the TV wiring. He was very polite and efficient, explaining everything he was doing, and giving recommendations without being pushy. All the costs were upfront without having to ask. I will be recommending Stuart to other people.
Customer in Wiltshire06/04/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new roof aerial and rewired in loft, fitted boosters to aerial and TV. Removed old aerial and waste. Trader was efficient, polite and knowledgeable. The price charged was fair for the work done.
Matthew, Hampshire28/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up when agreed. Neat and tidy. Advised additional costs before progressing and clearly explained why and alternative options. Fit new aerial and amplifier.
Michael, Hampshire16/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.
TV Aerial Installation for Freeview
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having moved into a new build I needed an aerial fitted in the loft for Freeview TV. I live in a difficult location being equidistant between transmitters. The aerial was fitted in the loft and a booster installed due to the fact that I had a number of aerial points through the house. Everything was done to a high standard and I've had no problems with the kit since it was fitted. I get a good clear signal. As the TV took a while to tune, he stayed while it tuned and showed me the picture he was getting on his portable bit of kit to show that the signal was good. He also tested each of the sockets to ensure they were working properly. The price charged was what we had agreed on in advance (£200). I have no hesitation is recommending SMT Aerial & Satellite Services to others needing an aerial fitted.
Customer in Wiltshire09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Fast and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Freesat satellite dish failure was expertly diagnosed and rectified very quickly. I can recommend this service and would certainly use it again.
David, Hampshire09/02/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much.
Good reliable service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart fitted a new tv aerial and downlead & also a satellite dish for our new Freesat recorder. He came out on time in deep snow icy conditions last week to look at what was required, discussed the solution & provided a quote. He then agreed a date, turned up on time & fitted the aerials in marginal weather conditions (wind and rain). The materials he uses are of good quality and robust. He fitted a new terminal box in place of the corroded one free of charge. He is a pleasant effective and conscientious worker who tells it as it is. He took time to explain the setting up & menus of our Freesat recorder. This is the 4th job that Stuart has done for us. I thoroughly recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Prompt, efficient, knowledgeable and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt service. Knew his stuff. Sound advice. Did precisely what he said he’d do. Explained fees for each item. No pressure exerted to spend more. Polite and affable. I wish Stuart well with his business because he’s working well and working hard. Precisely what you need.
Customer in Hampshire07/02/2019
The trader replied (on 01/03/2019)
Thank you so much for the great Review.
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Stuart's name through a google search and e-mailed him to see when he could come and take a look at my aerial. Stuart got back instantly and came round at the time agreed. Stuart knew instantly what the problem was and fixed it very promptly. I trusted him immediately and would highly recommend him to anyone in the area who has a tv/aerial problem. Thanks Stuart if you are reading this.
Customer in Hampshire26/01/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thank you so much.
Great work, fast and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart replied very promptly to my phone call , came and looked at the job and then fitted me in that same afternoon. You could tell he had the experience to back up his knowledge and made many problem solving suggestions. He was very tidy, worked quickly and gave us the ideal solution to our needs. We would definitely, recommend his services.
Customer in Hampshire25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 31/01/2019)
Thanks alot.
Fast response.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The job involved removal of Sky dish and box to be replaced by a Freeview TV aerial. Job completed in quote, work area left clean, all rubbish removed. A professional job done, I would certainly recommend SMT Services.
Gillian, Hampshire25/01/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review, its appreciated.
Very efficient and high quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed by SMT. Stuart arrived on time and installed a new aerial on our house, with no problems. He was also very friendly and cleared everything up afterwards. I would highly recommend SMT.
Customer in Hampshire19/01/2019
The trader replied (on 22/01/2019)
Thank you so much for thew excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Excellent service and quick.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was was very helpful and reacted quickly to the request for help. He was pleasant, very professional and most helpful with advice. He found the problem with the system, explained the options clearly. He very quickly fitted a new aerial, plus booster and amplifier, left everything clean and tidy and removed old parts. The price was very good and I most certainly would recommend him to anyone else. It is refreshing to meet a really good tradesman who takes time and effort to satisfy his customers. Well done!
Customer in Hampshire14/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and professional installation - no mess. Good price, and very pleased with the work. Fully tested and operational before he left. Thank you will use again and recommend to others.
Customer in Wiltshire13/01/2019
The trader replied (on 02/02/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. I really appreciate it. Stuart
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work undertaken by SMT. Stuart arrived as promised on the day and installed a new aerial for the house. Very clean and efficient workmanship that I would highly recommend. Thankyou
Customer in Hampshire10/12/2018
The trader replied (on 11/01/2019)
Thank you so much for the excellent review. Stuart
Brilliant service, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was brilliant, he came out on Wednesday after I called him on the Monday. He was punctual, efficient, polite, left no mess and got the job done swiftly (installing new aerial). He checked it was in working order and returned TV and made sure I was happy. I would definitely recommend him . Our reception is now perfect !
Customer in Hampshire27/11/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was able to come out on a Saturday lunchtime, only a day after contacting him. He was able straightaway to fix (with a new bracket) an aerial which had come seriously loose. He was also prepared to help with a Freeview box which had been temperamental. I was very pleased with his work and am happy to recommend him.
Customer in Hampshire18/11/2018
The trader replied (on 28/11/2018)
Thank you for the good review, its appreciated.
SMT Aerial, new TV cable fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart visited yesterday to fit a new television cable into the house. An excellent job, very professional and knowledgeable and provided good options. Also very timely in getting work completed. Stuart is also very polite and courteous, would definitely use him again!
DavidC13/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced aerial, the old one having been installed upside down thus allowing water into the system!.....some tradesmen. Also installed a new amplifier. I would recommend Stuart to anyone in his catchment area for his efficiency and pricing.
Stuart Hants10/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Great standard of work and friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was very friendly and offered advice on my particular situation stemming from his experience. He fitted a satellite dish for me to connect my existing Sky TV into and recommended further actions to get a feed to the bedroom too. Neat, well clipped cabling and a professional service. Pricing reasonable. I'd recommend Stuart to anyone in the Andover area looking for a aerial or satellite installation.
JacobKing05/11/2018
The trader replied (on 15/11/2018)
Thank you so much
Great work and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was great he did an excellent job, talked me through what would happen and his quote was spot on. He worked quickly and was really friendly too.
Lisa Crysell04/10/2018
The trader replied (on 04/10/2018)
Thank you so much, its appreciated.
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant Service from Stuart, who was quick, professional and clear about the issues and what he could to solve them including the cost. If he covers your area, you're lucky.
Nick and Elaine31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 20/09/2018)
Thank you so much.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Would highly recommend SMT Aerials. Stuart is friendly, professional and provides an excellent service. Supplied and installed a new outside aerial really quickly and at a good price.
Charlie F11/08/2018
The trader replied (on 15/08/2018)
Thank you very much. Stuart
Efficient, speedy and good value!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came to look at a severed aerial cable from an old aerial. Replace the aerial and cable then and there, including a new socket in the sitting room to rid us of all the old wires. Really fair price and excellent work. Very pleased!
TLynam26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Thank you so much for the review and the work. Stuart
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contacted SMT Services Thursday evening, reply received within 5 minutes and turned up to do the job the very next day. Very professional, super speedy, very pleasant all round. Would highly recommend and would use SMT Services again.
TDawber26/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Thank you so much for the review and the work. Stuart
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. New TV aerial with amplifier fitted which was all done in a short time. Second visit to set up new TV and swivel stand. Highly recommended.
David, Wiltshire18/07/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I give SMT Aerial first class marks and would recommend most highly. The quality of work could not be faulted, clean and cleaned up after work done. Very reasonable in cost, best I've ever known and they do what you ask for. Highly recommended.
George, Hampshire13/07/2018
The trader replied (on 30/07/2018)
Thank you so much for the review and the work. Stuart
Sorted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called SMT who visited & quoted the same day arranging to an appointment to come back once the TV had been purchased. Stuart came back and installed 2 TVs and Sat dish arriving on time and completing the work quickly without any mess. we have had problems with the TV for some time and which we had called earlier.
Julie Richards04/05/2018
The trader replied (on 10/05/2018)
Thank you for a great review. Stuart
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time the day after initial call. Quickly and efficiently fitted new aerial, and new aerial socket, plus some other wiring & connection improvements. Polite, cleared up all mess, good value for money. VAT exempt which also helps.
David W22/04/2018
The trader replied (on 23/04/2018)
Thank you Mr Wolfe and thank you for the work. Stuart
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have asked for a better service. Arrived within 15 mins of me calling him as was near by. Quickly worked out the problem and got everything working again. Very reasonably priced and a very pleasant gentleman Would happily recommend
Millar08/04/2018
The trader replied (on 20/04/2018)
Thank you for the great review. ;o)
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would have no hesitation in recommending SMT Aerials - fast and efficient service.
Richard, Hampshire27/11/2017
The trader replied (on 09/12/2017)
Thank you
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was very efficient and diagnosed the issue quickly. Our aerial had suffered a broken cable from a combination of age and strong wind. He had all the replacements in his van and quickly restored the signal having rerouted the cable into the house in a better way. Highly recommended. Nice guy.
johndrewuk17/11/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you so much, its appreciatted
A pleasure to deal with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Working aerial got damaged, so after survey & quote (very reasonable) I was offered a fairly quick initial date-to-fix - which I couldn't avail of, but appreciated. When I had all my ducks in a row, arranging the actual date was easy enough. Final execution was quick, clean & nicely finished; explanation of setup & use was clear & complete; final output on Freeview was better than previous. Stuart himself was friendly, professional & just got on with it - I would recommend to anyone.
OwenMc10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you very much.
New aerial in Winchester
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been having problems with our TV reception and called Stuart to replace our existing aerial which we had been using for a number of years. Stuart was able to recommend the best aerial to make the best of the signal we are able to receive in this part of Winchester. The work was carried out quickly, efficiently and all within the price he had indicated when we made the original inquiry by phone. TV reception is now perfect. We have no hesitation in recommending Stuart for a friendly, efficient and cost effective service.
BobWin09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you for the great review.
Proper Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been having TV signal issues for a couple of months. Called Stuart he turned up pretty much on time and got straight to the root of the problem of our 10year+ system. Recent 4G signal changes appeared to be causing interference which he explained. A new screened signal amp and a filter have totally cured the problem. A cheap easy fix without any suggestion of trying to flog me a new aerial installation. Very efficient.
Graham09/11/2017
The trader replied (on 11/11/2017)
Thank you very much.
CCTV install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came highly recommended for his knowledge and professional approach to every element of his work. I was very impressed when he instantly resolved our poor aerial reception where others had failed. When I decided to install a CCTV deterrent at home he was my first call. Stuart found a very cost efficient solution and installed it with minimum interruption to our lives and left us tidy, fully operational with a promise to return if we need any technical support. Stuart is trustworthy, reliable and a pleasure to have working in your home. Thank you, Neil Palmer
WheelyP01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/11/2017)
Thanks allot for the work and the great review.
Great work and knowledge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was really nice and did an excellent job. His knowledge and recommendations were spot on. His work was to a high standard and he is cheerful. His estimate was spot on. I will definitely use him in the future.
Salmond05/10/2017
The trader replied (on 06/10/2017)
Thank you so much for the great review. Stuart
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I happen to see Stuart's van when filling up my car with fuel. Having problems with our T.V. reception I went over to discuss them with him, he gave me his card. Later in the week I called him out, he phone me 20 minutes before arrival. He sorted out our Sky aerial problems along with getting us re-connected with the free-view T.V. A good job done, very pleased to watch T.V without any break up of the picture.
Ian, Winchester15/09/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2017)
Thanks for taking the time to leave me a great review. Stuart
Excellent digital picture resumed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart was first class, arrived on time and checked out the existing installation, problem was an internal aerial :0( New external aerial recommended and installed, all 4 TVs re-tuned and perfect picture on each. Professional, friendly, good value for money and great service, will definitely use SMT again and wouldn't hesitate to recommend, superb thanks very much.
Simonp16/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Thank you for the work and great review.
Excellent Installer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent installer. Mr Thompson deserves all the fives he gets. I booked for him to come. He arrived on time and was at work immediately. Fast, efficient and effective. Within 90 minutes we had a new aerial fitted outside; the televisions had been returned and he explained clearly what to look for if we had to re-tune in the future. First rate service.
Richard Skegg10/08/2017
The trader replied (on 17/08/2017)
Thanks a lot for the great review.
5 star review!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We would very highly recommend Stuart and his company. We have just moved into a new house and had no TV signal. I called a number of companies first - to which I had not one reply - Stuart not only answered when I called but gave me an appointment there and then - yes we had to wait a few days but we had no issue at all with that as it was not urgent. Stuart turned up when he said he would - diagnosed the problem, came up with 2 solutions, and then implemented our chosen solution right then. A few short hours later TV watched was restored. Bill was as priced and less than we had been informed by other companies. Stuart was tidy, respectful, and pleasant - everything that you would want from someone working in your home. Thank you Stuart we will be handing out your cards!
Sarah02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 04/08/2017)
That's a great Review, thank you very much.
Excellent, fast and very reasonably price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Phoned on a Friday morning for a quote and Stuart arrived in the afternoon to price the job. Stuart knew exactly what was needed and quoted a very fair price for the work I needed done. Stuart arrived the very next Monday to do the work. Excellent job done, very quick and Stuart is a friendly, knowledgeable chap. He did more than was first asked of him and I am very pleased with the work and neatness of what he did. Definitely recommend SMT as a very reliable trader. Their work is also guaranteed for 12 months which is useful. Thanks Stuart - a job well done!
Tolcarne17/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/07/2017)
Thanks for the great review, many thanks for the work.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SMT aerials did a fantastic job. Very professinal, quick and reliable.
Steve, Hampshire03/07/2017
The trader replied (on 21/07/2017)
Thank you Steve
Excellent service. Stuart came out on a Saturday morning for an emergency visit, very helpful fitted into our schedule.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly fast service, reasonably priced, job well done and will definitely recommend.
lindylou09/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you ;o)
Professional & knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It was easy to arrange an appropriate appointment with Stuart. He was very flexible and happy to work around my schedule. Stuart arrived promptly and began work straight away. He quickly identified what was required and completed the job, tidying any mess as he worked. I'd recommend Stuart based on the standard of his work, price of job and his professional approach. First class tradesman!
Gary P04/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you. ;o)
Sky signal issue sorted by SMT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called SMT today and Stuart came within the hour and the fault was rectified. Also had a couple of issues with our aerial and the wrong type of signal amp that had been fitted by another aerial company. Stuart also sorted that for us. Quick, professional service,reasonably priced. Highly recommend.
bazza52504/05/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thanks for the great review
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending SMT, I have been using his expert services for many years for tv aerial hardware and wiring and satellite hardware and wiring and problem solving with both systems. His expertise with 4G interference with the tv signal has been invaluable. My service requests are actioned promptly, efficiently, in a friendly manner and to a high standard.
Nicola07/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/05/2017)
Thank you Nicola ;o)
A Highly Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the services of SMT over many years and have been extremely satisfied with the work carried out on all occasions. So much so that I have recommended the company to family and friends. SMT is highly professional with all work carried out to an extremely high standard. Charges and fees are very competitive compared with other firms.
johnleary06/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you Stuart
Excellent businesd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used smt for many years on several properties he is always reliable fair on price and excellent workmanship
Lisa H04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 06/04/2017)
Thank you very much Stuart
Excelllent job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done. Spot on time and always tidied up after himself. He really is a 'Trusted Trader' Highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/03/2017
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I put up a new aerial and kept losing signal, Stuart checked it out for me and quickly identified the problem. We were really happy with the service, he was efficient, polite and tidy. He arrived on time and the communication was high standard, we are sure to recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/03/2017
Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He removed a broken aerial and replaced with a new one. Very happy with the work, no complaints, he arrived on time. I recommend to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had new aerial fitted as other one years old. He was very thorough and nothing was too much trouble when I asked questions. Exceptionally helpful and genuine service
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/03/2017
Would definitely recommend without a doubt
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Stuart for over 8 years, he has replaced broken aerials, installed boosters and connected telephone lines for me. I am very pleased with him, he's very polite and good at what he does. I absolutely recommend him to others, he is brilliant.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart fitted a DAB aerial efficiently. He was polite and friendly. He took great care about where to fit the cable. I would recommend him without hesitation.
Twmsioncatti05/03/2017
Excellent company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and got the job completed very quickly. Also extremely friendly and would highly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/03/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart had the right equipment to quickly diagnose that my partial signal loss was a problem with the aerial cable from wall to TV equipment and he was happy to replace just that. He did also suggest that my roof aerial, being old and smaller than any other in the area, was not very efficient. (I had the replacement then and there to avoid paying an additional call-out fee). He was courteous, friendly and efficient, and had phoned me earlier to say that he was delayed on an earlier job and would be late.
John and Jane14/11/2011
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed satellite extension and new digital aerial. All completed promptly, efficiently and to a good standard in line with quote.
Diggers-P04/04/2010
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new satelitte links and new digital aerial. also provided a new extension to a bedroom. Very helpful, honest, and clean and tidy. Completed visual survey and quoted a very competive price.
BarneyHaugh09/02/2010