Endorsed by Which?

Snug & Chill Limited

4.9

18 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

_LYD Plumbing has changed the name to Snug and Chill_

Our vision is that you can Snug and Chill with your loved ones in the comfort of your homes. Whether you need cooling when temperatures soar or warming when they drop, we are committed to ensuring you get the best service, efficiently and reliably.

Give us a call to see how we can help you be more Snug and Chilled in your home.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Immersion Heaters
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Air conditioning contractors

    • Air Conditioning
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Power flushing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Immersion Heaters
  • More Services

    • gas safety certificates

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
18 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
quality work, efficient, left house clean and tidy.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Levi and his team changed out boiler and hot water system. He left is all working in perfect order. I use his team everytime I need some plumbing work and he did as always, to the agreed schedule and budget and reliable. They were considerate and helpful and comunicated well. Levi went over and above to sort out everything before he left and has been back to rebleed the radiators and make sure it is all in working order. We are delighted with the quality of work we have received.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/02/2024 , work completed 29/01/2024
efficient and timely job, happy to explain what was done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you for a prompt service. I was not in attendance when the technician came but could easily understand from the report what had happened. wanting to know for future reference I asked to speak with the technician and received a very prompt reply from the secretary happy to arrange a call. will definitely use the snug and chill again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/12/2023 , work completed 06/12/2023
EXCELLENT!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Snug and Chill for all my plumbing jobs, new boiler and leaks etc. Just yesterday Levi installed a new Air con unit in my loft. The difference between Snug and Chill and the others is that they the finished product is top notch. They will not leave until the job is absolutely completed, hoovered up and even though it took longer than expected I was not charged extra. Highly recommended and his priced are very competitive.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/11/2023 , work completed 22/11/2023
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a problem with my air con unit which required some parts changing. These parts I obtained from the company which I had bought the unit from 8 years ago. I could not find a local company to do the necessary work, nobody was interested to help me out. Snug & Chill were installing a new system in a house in my road. I spoke to Levi who came and looked at my system. He said that he would be prepared to change the parts for me. I received a call from his office to say that he could come on the following Monday to do the work. He arrived at 9.00 in the morning, and in less than two hours had changed the parts on both inside and outside units and given a general clean up/service to the system. I would certainly use the company again and recommend them to others.
Baz in Greater London Posted on 12/07/2023 , work completed 10/07/2023
very efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
came out very promptly and work was carried out in a very polite and orderly fashion. I am happy and will be using your service in the future
Customer in Greater London Posted on 05/07/2023 , work completed 04/07/2023
Competent, considerate and careful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We first used this company to install a new gas boiler in January this year. The engineer made a good impression right from the start. The space in which he had to work was rather limited but he made the very best of it without complaint. The work was completed successfully, to our satisfaction - my husband (who used to run a plumbing company, and many years ago installed a few boilers himself) sometimes not being an easy customer to please! However, we were both impressed by the high level of care and attention paid to every aspect of the work. Our radiators were also checked, being rather old radiators and somewhat fragile my husband normally preferred to do this himself, convinced that no one else would be so careful, however, as he was in very poor health at the time he had to allow the engineer from "Cool & Snug" to do it. For the first time, my husband had to concede that someone else knew what he was doing and did the job with care. The "Cool and Snug" heating engineer also cleared away and left everything tidy, a big plus. We had no hesitation in calling the company in again recently to deal with a few small matters and explain the boiler controls satisfactorily to my son and I, as sadly my husband is no longer here to take charge of these things. I wouldn't use any other company for dealing with our central heating system and I am pleased to recommend them to other people. Their charges are very competitive too.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/06/2023 , work completed 19/06/2023
Highly recommend
The snug and chill team installed 5 air-conditioning units in our house and delivered exactly what they said they would. They were helpful, communication was good and they cost was exactly what was quoted. The systems work well and the whole experience was painless. I would highly recommend them.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 13/06/2023 (Reviewer did not use service)
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended. Professional and excellent diagnostic skills. Fantastic communications. Very pleasant to deal with and would not hesitate using again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 20/10/2022 , work completed 16/09/2022
Always efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use LYD Plumbing regularly; they always treat my calls seriously and come out as soon as possible. This time I had a blocked toilet; LYD came to investigate within a few hours and soon had the toilet unblocked and working perfectly. They also looked at the main drain to ensure it was free-flowing. I am happy to pay their charges as they are efficient, polite and effective and always willing to go the extra mile if need be.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 28/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My work was carried out most professionally with the most welcome and careful attention to detail.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Levi was great, he came in assessed the problems and fixed them up in no time. It was very easy. He cleaned up and didn't leave a mess and I was very impressed by his professional service. Would most highly recommend LYD plumbing services.
Peter in Hertfordshire Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 04/11/2021
LYD Plumbing Ltd
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LYD are efficient, knowledgeable, and a pleasure to work with. Would highly recommend to anyone who'd ask!
Yacov in Greater London Posted on 03/02/2022 , work completed 30/12/2021
absolutely great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
have used this company on numerous occasions over the past few years. excellent service. very polite. leaves everything tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 24/01/2022
Highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Called them for an emergency call out, they were there within half hour and had the job complete within a few hours. Excellent service and would highly recommend!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 25/01/2022 , work completed 25/01/2022
HIGHLY RECOMMENDED PLUMBER
Customer Service
Quality
Value
LEVI WAS VERY EFFICIENT TO DEAL WITH, IN TERMS OF SCHEDULING THE APPOINTMENT WHEN HE WOULD COME ROUND. LEVI ASKED ME TO SEND VIDEOS IN ADVANCE OF THE PROBLEMATIC TAP, WHICH I DID. THAT WAY, LEVI HAD A SENSE OF THE PROBLEM IN ADVANCE AND COULD MAKE SURE HE BROUGHT ANY PARTS THAT COULD BE REQUIRED. LEVI PROVIDED A ONE HOUR TIMESLOT WHEN HE WOULD COME, AND ARRIVED WITHIN THAT TIMESLOT. HE DID THE WORK QUICKLY AND EFFICIENTLY, AND WE FOUND AN ADDITIONAL PLUMBING RELATED TASK THAT HE ALSO DID QUICKLY. LEVI STANDS OUT DUE TO THE EASE OF WORKING WITH HIM: EASY TO SCHEDULE THE APPOINTMENT, QUICKLY FIXED THE PROBLEM, VERY NICE GUY. INVOICING VIA EMAIL AFTER THE PROBLEM WAS SOLVED.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/01/2022 , work completed 15/12/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The trader came recommended by a friend, he came and sorted a hot water issue and my poorly working central heating. He was quick with finding out what was wrong and sorted the issue promptly. He was polity, friendly and a pleasure to have around the house. Kept everything clean and tidy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 11/05/2021
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used the company on a fair few occasions in the past couple of years. The reason for me going back to them is that he responds quickly, he understand his trade very well thinks outside the box and id a pleasure to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Endorsement Reference - Efficient and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of shower taps and shower hose.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Endorsement Reference - Good plumbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had an old upstairs toilet and a damaged external waste pipe replaced. They needed to change where the waste pipe exited the bathroom and replace sections of damaged cast iron pipe with new plastic pipe.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021