Endorsed by Which?

So Go Solar Ltd

4.9

39 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–18:00
  • Monday 08:30–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:30–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:30–18:00
  • Thursday 08:30–18:00
  • Friday 08:30–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

Based in south west London, SogoSolar specialise in the design and installation of Solar PV systems together with battery storage systems and EV charge points.

Established in 2010, we have a vast amount of experience in the sector and have built a very solid reputation with our customers.

We are accredited by most of the major international brands including Tesla, Panasonic, SunPower, SolarEdge, REC, Sonnen and LG Chem.

Whilst we we have affiliations with major brands, we are an independent installer and our aim is to provide you with a system tailor made for your particular circumstances.

What we do

  • Renewable energy

    • Home energy analysis
    • Solar Panel Maintenance
    • Solar panels
  • More Services

    • battery storage system
    • powerwall

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having no idea about what to do regarding installing solar I contacted 4 companies but found Ben to be the most informative, honest and competitive. The system has just been Installed and we are confident we made a great choice.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 23/09/2020
Once again, great service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So Go Solar are very professional and reliable. They do a good job and do it when they say they're going to do it. I'd certainly recommend them.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Great work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had problems with a previous battery, which was removed, and I decided to go for a Tesla Powerwall. The quote from SOGO was the most competitive and I trusted Ben and so I decided to go with SOGO. They took care of the application to the "electricity board". The installation was problem free taking a "long day". They even fitted a Harvi for my Zappi 2 charger without extra charge. They caused very little dust or disruption, The room was as clean when they finished as when they started. All in all, I am very happy with the work, the firm and the engineers I met. I can't recommend SOGO highly enough. I am also delighted with the Powerwall which is very slim and silent (no noisy fans). I am almost independent of the grid with my solar panels combined with the Powerwall providing 98% of the electricity I use.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 04/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Professional Company & Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sogo reinstalled our 10 solar panels after our new extension. Happy with the work and professionalism of the work force.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 25/07/2020 , work completed 22/07/2020
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our solar meter did not show any increase of watts despite the weather being sunny for several days. Ben came by to check out the system and realised the inverter had stopped working due to some electrical fault. It took him less than 30 minutes to have it going again. Ben is a pleasure to deal with and very reliable. Both times I used them he was very efficient and kept costs down
Jorg Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Residential solar PV and Tesla PowerWall battery installation. Ben was knowledgable, friendly and quoted a fair and competitive price that was the best of several quotes I received. The installation was done professionally and to a high standard. Subsequent manufacturer warranty issues (not the fault of SogoSolar) were dealt with efficiently and without fuss. Genuine company and highly recommended
Yaoyao Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted solar panels and data monitoring. Ben and his team were a pleasure to deal with. They were not pushy like other solar companies. Talked me through my options giving me clear advice and costings. They did the work promptly and efficiently. All of the team were very helpful, polite and professional.
Melanie Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A fantastic service from Ben and his Team. We have now had the panels for 2 years and on the odd occasion when we've needed a bit of technical advice Ben has always been available and provided great help. Would not hesitate to recommend SogoSolar to others thinking of having solar panels installed
Dave Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have foud them practical, obliging and reasonably priced. They do what they say they will and put themselves out to get round problems. They apply expertise in a specialised field to the benefit of the customer.
Grahame Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed (undated)
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a solar PV panels fitted to seamlessly cover the entire of one side of the pitched roof on our detached garage. So-Go-Solar installed all the panels, inverter, battery, and associated electrical equipment to a very high quality, working extremely collaboratively to ensure a high quality finish on a slightly unusual roof design
Jeremy Posted on 10/06/2020 , work completed (undated)