We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solarframe Direct Limited

Profile thumb solarframe direct logo
4.8

298 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

The very name of our company best describes the core activity of our business; supplying energy efficient conservatories, windows, doors and solid tiled roofs to an ever discerning customer base.

We have been transforming homes with our bespoke design, manufacture and fit service for over 12 years, always ensuring that every customer’s experience is second to none.

Customers choose SolarFrame because they know that they are guaranteed to receive quality products from an ever-professional, experienced team. SolarFrame customers don’t need to lift a finger – our dedicated team will do all of the work; from the initial building regulations and planning permissions to the buffing of windows after fitting – no stone is left unturned.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • warm roof
    • solid tiled roof
    • orangeries
    • skypods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
298 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
83 days to install a patio door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of the sliding patio door should have taken 2 days, but it took 83 days. On two occasions, Solar Frame got the measurements of the unit wrong. We endured 7 weeks of having unplastered walls and draughts, then another 5 weeks before the job was fully completed. The treadboard is warped, but I have not let them take it up to replace because of the risk of consequential damage. I have sent an e mail and two letters to Solar Frame (one to the Operations Director) asking for compensation, but have received no replies to any of them.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 23/06/2022 , work completed 11/05/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Dear customer, Our understanding of events differs slightly from yours on this occasion. We can confirm we have received your letter to our operations Director earlier this week explaining your position, and your request for financial compensation. We will reply directly to your letter in due course.
Really pleased!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were having most of the windows in our house changed so it was really important we went with the right company. After having several quotes we decided to go ahead with Solar Frame and we were not disappointed with our choice. The salesperson visited the house (on an evening) and took the time to go through everything with us, gave the best advice and reassured us of the quality of the products. When it came to fitting John and Steve both did an excellent job. They talked me through the fitting of each window to make sure I was happy and every window was fitted to a high standard during the three days they were here. I would definitely recommend Solar Frame!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/05/2022 , work completed 26/04/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Dear customer, We are delighted you chose Solarframe, thank you for your fantastic review.
Conservatory roof replaced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fiona was very professional kept me informed when fitters would arrive and how long they would take. She Emailed and telephoned on a regular basis. Scott and Dale fitted the roof. They were punctual and their work was quality. they were friendly and polite and also left the area clean and tidy. The electrician and plasterers work was quality.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Thank you for your positive review, it is greatly appreciated. We are thrilled you are happy with all aspects of your installation.
installation of 12 windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we would like to thank first of all Steve,who came and told us all about solarframe and showed us the quality of the windows that they make .we were very impressed by them . in the next couple of weeks we got a call from Fiona our co-ordinator with a date to install them the lads Andy and Karl came and started on the wednesday got 5 of the windows in that day cleaned up after themselves nice !! didnt expect that. in the next 2 days would they had finished the job ,they never stopped ( well they did for a cuppa ) lol they liked their tea but didnt string it out .we would recomend this firm to anyone
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/04/2022 , work completed 08/04/2022
The trader replied (on 29/06/2022)
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really do appreciate all feedback. We are thrilled you are happy with your installation.
Replacement frames and roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Contracted Solarframe to replace the frames and install a new solid roof on my existing conservatory. Very happy with the finished article but very disappointed with the organizing of the work. Where it should have been maybe five days work the job in total took five weeks. I had a number of last minute cancelled arrangements for work by the coordinator as the workmen had been sent on different jobs and were unable to attend. With two days without windows and three week wait for the correct doors the organization was not what I would have expected.
Andrew in West Yorkshire Posted on 05/03/2022 , work completed 02/03/2022
The trader replied (on 07/03/2022)
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really do appreciate all feedback. We have spoken to you regarding your issues and apologised for your experience over the phone and we are now working on ways to make sure this won’t happen again with future customers.
Windows and conservatory roof
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had windows and a new conservatory roof fitted by Solarframe Sarah binns and her fitting team were excellent the quality of product and finish is first class 5* off us
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/02/2022 , work completed 17/02/2022
Wonderful transformation of my old conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old conservatory, formerly an ice-box in cold weather or an oven on sunny days, and suffering from a leaky roof, has been totally transformed into a delightful room for all seasons and all weather conditions. I was impressed by the high standards of the company and its products, right from the moment that the initial survey was done, and I am pleased to report that the finished build quality and appearance is highly satisfactory, both inside and out. I have nothing but praise for the office staff who kept me fully informed of dates and times, and for the fitting team, who worked tirelessly and with great dedication. They are all a credit to the company. I want to record my special appreciation of the many extra hours that fitters Mick and Martin spent working round a design issue, related to the unusual configuration of the box gutter, which impeded the construction of the roof structure. They also suggested a slightly modified junction between the vaulted ceiling and the window tops (a pelmet trim on the two outward-facing sides of the conservatory, instead of a sloping junction between the ceiling and the window frames) to match the pelmets on the other two sides which had box gutters. This allowed me to fix suspended blinds uniformly all the way round, underneath the pelmet boards, and the end result is extremely pleasing to the eye.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/02/2022 , work completed 02/02/2022
The trader replied (on 07/03/2022)
Thank you so much for your review. We have passed all the comments on to our team. We hope you enjoy your updated room.
Solid Conservatory Roof replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied with all aspects of work. Workmen arrived on time and worked extremely hard and were very unobtrusive. Quality of work is first class and the clearing up afterwards was much appreciated.
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 23/09/2021 , work completed 17/09/2021
The trader replied (on 26/11/2021)
Hi, thank you for leaving a positive review. We are really pleased to hear that you are so happy with the quality of work.
Great conservatory, very gloomy living room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Positives first. Our new extension, which cost £14000+ was very well built by excellent fitters and after painting the ceiling and walls it now looks good However, although we were assured both in the showroom and in our living room that very little light would be lost we're now left with a permanently gloomy main living room which will require lighting throughout the day. I spoke with the company who eventually put me onto the sales director, who disputed everything I had to say, accusing me of being a liar, stupid, then in effect a thief because I was withholding the final small payment until my grievance was heard. Now paid just to put an end to this trauma. Not a pleasant experience which I will never repeat. A pity as all the other staff were very friendly and helpful. Workmanship great, communication dreadful. They will of course deny everything, use your own judgement
Customer in North Yorkshire Posted on 11/08/2021 , work completed 10/08/2021
The trader replied (on 13/08/2021)
Dear Customer, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We really do appreciate all feedback. We have spoken to you regarding your issues, and apologised for your experience over the phone with one of our colleagues.
Conservatory roof and replacement doors/windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service and quality of units/replacement roof system and doors. A large job for us replacing all existing windows and doors and a new solid roof on the conservatory (from polycarbonate). Although there were some unforeseen challenges with delivery of materials etc , excellent communications throughout with Kat meant it was all completed to high quality and standard I had hoped for from the outset. Great fitters - Dave/Leigh. Would recommend.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 21/07/2021 , work completed 20/07/2021
The trader replied (on 13/08/2021)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave a review. We're pleased to hear that you are happy with your new windows and doors.