We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solarframe Direct Limited

Profile thumb solarframe direct logo
4.8

291 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 10:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The very name of our company best describes the core activity of our business; supplying energy efficient conservatories, windows, doors and solid tiled roofs to an ever discerning customer base.

We have been transforming homes with our bespoke design, manufacture and fit service for over 12 years, always ensuring that every customer’s experience is second to none.

Customers choose SolarFrame because they know that they are guaranteed to receive quality products from an ever-professional, experienced team. SolarFrame customers don’t need to lift a finger – our dedicated team will do all of the work; from the initial building regulations and planning permissions to the buffing of windows after fitting – no stone is left unturned.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • warm roof
    • solid tiled roof
    • orangeries
    • skypods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
291 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Alan & Liam & rest of the team never stopped working while they were here always cleaned up after they finished each day.
Peter in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. We are pleased that you are happy with the service you have received from SolarFrame, and really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our conservatory roof replaced and the difference it has made is incredible, now rather than a dumping ground for coats and wellies. The salesman who came to see us was great and was not at all pushy and our installations coordinator kept us informed about when we could expect the work to start. The team of lads that did the work were professional and did a great job and the workmanship is super. I would definitely recommend Solarframe to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
The trader replied (on 04/05/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the way our team looked after you during your conservatory roof replacement.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, all the solar frame team from sales, fitters and admin team was brilliant. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends & family
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Thank you so much for a brilliant 5 star review. We really do appreciate you taking the time out to post us a review and we are delighted that you are happy with the service that you received from us.
Great installation, really poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a case of ‘defeat being snatched from the jaws of victory’. The sales, survey and removal and installation of a patio door and a window went really well; the fitters couldn’t have been more helpful. Within 15 mins of the fitters finishing, I had paid the outstanding bill. We had had 5 blinds in the windows and when I came to put them back in place, because the position of the new windows had changed and they had used trims to finish the work, the clips holding in the blinds wouldn’t work. I rang SolarFrame and at first the response was helpful: send photos, etc., and a couple of follow-up calls. Then it went quiet. I made around 7 calls to them and my coordinator’s phone was either engaged, she was away from her desk, she’d gone home, etc. In that latter stage, not one of my calls was returned. Even if they’d decided that they weren’t going to do anything more, a call to that effect would have stopped me wasting my time. After 10 days, I was fortunate enough to be able to take a couple of hours to refit the blinds myself. A couple of days later, I had an email from SolarFrame saying that they were still looking for a technician to do the work required. I responded that as I’d now done the work, and saved the company, money, time and effort, they should compensate me to the amount of £50. Of course, 1 week later, I’ve heard nothing back, despite sending a reminder. I’d use them again, probably, but I wouldn’t be so quick to fully settle the bill.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 22/12/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and for the positive comments regarding the survey, installation and sales processes. We are sorry to hear the you are unhappy with our customer service following the installation and the re-fitting of your blinds. SolarFrame does not take responsibility for moving or re-fitting blinds or curtains, as stated in your survey acceptance form, this should have been relayed to you on your initial enquiry following installation.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a patio door fitted and the service from the initial enquiry right through to the fitting was excellent. Communication is great and reliable, phone calls returned and info sent when promised. The installation went very well and was competed by an excellent fitter who was clearly competent and had an excellent manner and left the room cleaner than when the work started. Overall an excellent experience and great value for money
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 22/12/2020)
Thank you so much for a brilliant 5 star review. We really do appreciate you taking the time out to post us a review and we are delighted that you are happy with the patio door and the service that you received from us.
Finished eventually to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While our job had numerous big mistakes and problems along the way it did get finished and to a high standard, albeit some four weeks late. The fitters, Dave and Lee were outstanding and a pleasure to have on site. Mark, the electrician and Daz & the team of plasterers were great too as was the clean up technician. Kat did her very best trying to liaise and re-organise things on numerous occasions and Will really helped to restore our faith in the company. While the process of our job wasn’t a pleasant one, the company got things back on track and compensated us for the delay and inconvenience caused. We now have a lovely, warm and quiet conservatory and I’d definitely recommend a SupaLite tiled roof.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thank you for the review. We’re so sorry that on this occasion you did not experience the full and renowned SolarFrame experience. Whilst we endeavour to get things right first time, on rare occasions we do experience errors or delays in installations, our pledge to customers is to always finish the project to a high standard and I’m glad you agree in end you have a lovely, warm and quiet conservatory.
Good work but very poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have waited a long time to leave this review simply because I wanted to think before leaving a negative comment as it is not in my nature to do this. The quality of the work of SolarFrame was very good. Especially that of the workmen and engineers. The customer service was poor and the sales manager was extremely rude. The worst experience I have ever had in 30 years of dealing with customer services. I have informed the managing director of this and hope that he would look further into this as the reputation of his company was previously very good. Mr Ali, Sheffield
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
New door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited showroom first week in August for advice and quote. Had a visit from Rob Bly the the same day. Satisfied with price for door and windows. Did think work might be done before November but have to take Covid situation into account. Fitters Leigh and Dave we’re punctual and completed work in a day less than expected. Fitters and Bob were down to earth and easy to speak too and Kat in the office explained things clearly. Satisfied with the products and would recommend them to anyone
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Conservatory Conversion and Hard Roof Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the work carried out to convert my Conservatory. All product is high quality and I am totally satisfied with the work carried out by the team of workers who carried out the various tasks, bricklaying, roof installation and electrics. The work was delayed by bad weather however I was kept fully informed of the delays in the schedule. Thank you.
Harold Keith Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thank you for such a fabulous 5 star review, we really do appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. We also appreciate your patience during the delays imposed by the bad weather and are so pleased that you were delighted with the high quality of our product and the professionalism of our workmen and head office staff. We look forward to you enjoying your new conservatory all year round.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Dave & Leigh for taking our old conservatory down, taking it away & building us a fabulous new one & replacing windows to the back of our house Darren & his lads were brilliant & the plastering was done quickly & efficiently with no mess Steve the electrician, & the 2 young plumbers all did a great job they all worked well alongside each other & were all well mannered & polite. We are very happy with the work done & the price we paid A big thank you to Kat Padovan for overseeing the project & always being there to answer any queries that we had.
Garry & Lynn in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thank you for such a fabulous review, 5 stars across the board, we really do appreciate you taking the time out to post this review and are so pleased that you were delighted with the professionalism of our workmen Dave, Leigh, Darren and his lads and also Kat for managing the project at our Head Office. We look forward to you enjoying your new conservatory all year round.