We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solarframe Direct Limited

Profile thumb solarframe direct logo
4.8

296 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The very name of our company best describes the core activity of our business; supplying energy efficient conservatories, windows, doors and solid tiled roofs to an ever discerning customer base.

We have been transforming homes with our bespoke design, manufacture and fit service for over 12 years, always ensuring that every customer’s experience is second to none.

Customers choose SolarFrame because they know that they are guaranteed to receive quality products from an ever-professional, experienced team. SolarFrame customers don’t need to lift a finger – our dedicated team will do all of the work; from the initial building regulations and planning permissions to the buffing of windows after fitting – no stone is left unturned.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • warm roof
    • solid tiled roof
    • orangeries
    • skypods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
296 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Garden room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a garden room to use as an office for our new build. Not cheap but you pay for what you get and prices of materials are rocketing. There was a major issue with water when the base was laid due to excessive rain and with the garden just being laid. The team had to rethink the base which they did without any drama and with no extra cost. When completed it looked superb and the electricians and plasterers did a great job. Everyone came when they said they would all coordinated by Sarah. Very courteous team. Every question I asked was answered with no trouble. You don't get guttering with the building just make sure you find somewhere for the water to go. I added a 210 ltr water barrel which does the job. You also need to find skirting board for the room. I went for plastic which looks great, easy to fit and added £80 to the cost. Also if like me I also budgeted for carpeting and door and window blinds. The room adds to our new garden and we are so pleased with it.
John in Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/06/2021 , work completed 26/05/2021
The trader replied (on 24/06/2021)
Hi John, we are so pleased that you are happy with your garden room. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we really appreciate your feedback.
Stay away from Solarframe!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Using Solarframe for new windows and door has been the most stressful experience I have had in a long time. Customer service has been absolutely shocking. Repeatedly not turning up and not informing us until the day after we have taken days off work. We were told their window systems were far superior to any other window firm and couldn't need triple glazing, utter rubbish they haven't made any difference whatsoever!! They only use subcontractors to install who really couldn't care less how they fit them. Unprofessional overpriced company. Stay away!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 13/06/2021 , work completed 03/06/2021
The trader replied (on 23/06/2021)
We thank you for bringing this matter to our attention. As a company we pride ourselves on dealing fairly with any complaints our customers may have. We would love to be able to resolve this with you, please can you get in touch with us on 0800 625 0000.
Conservatory up grade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They replaced old polycarbonate roof with a light weight roof done on time and per quotation, they talked us through all the options first they were no pressure on us sale wise we came to a joint decision. They clearly new there product well they kept us in formed every step of the process and followed every phone call and any glitches was dealt with satisfactory.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 22/05/2021 , work completed 22/05/2021
The trader replied (on 01/06/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We hope you get a lot of use from your conservatory all year round. Your new roof should make all the difference. We are so pleased you are happy with our products and services.
New Conservatory and Windows, Great Service and Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’re very satisfied with the end result and we spend a lot of time in the conservatory, it’s a great space and it’s now part of the house that offers an extra room for us that’s much more liveable. I always used the conservatory a lot but, now that it’s been upgraded, everyone wants to be in there. ‘We were so satisfied that, when the conservatory was done, we ordered new windows and doors for the rest of the house. The house looks great, we went for anthracite grey frames that have a more modern feel and we’re really very pleased with all the work SolarFrame has done. The windows not only look great but the house is warmer and draught free so we should see a drop in heating bills in the winter months.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 06/05/2021 , work completed 05/04/2021
The trader replied (on 10/05/2021)
Thanks so much for your review. We are really pleased you are happy with your new conservatory. We hope you make lots of nice memories enjoying the space with your friends and family.
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Converted my conservatory into a hybrid conservatory/orangery. Bricked up one wall, replaced frames and doors, installed new tiled roof. Insides plastered, new window boards, skirting, spotlights, sockets and switches. Quality of work is second to none. All the fitters, plasterers and electrician were very pleasant chaps. Always left the house tidy at the end of the day. From start to finish it has run like clockwork. Always kept updated by the office on when trades are coming etc... Very pleased with how smoothly it went and with the works done. No hesitation in recommending Solarframe at all.
Mark in West Yorkshire Posted on 29/04/2021 , work completed 29/04/2021
The trader replied (on 04/05/2021)
Thanks for leaving a review. We are so happy that you are pleased with the quality of your new conservatory/orangery. We hope you get many years of enjoyment from it!
great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work from Alan & Liam & rest of the team never stopped working while they were here always cleaned up after they finished each day.
Peter in West Yorkshire Posted on 25/04/2021 , work completed 19/04/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Thank you so much for leaving a 5 star review. We are pleased that you are happy with the service you have received from SolarFrame, and really appreciate you taking the time to leave a review.
Outstanding workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our conservatory roof replaced and the difference it has made is incredible, now rather than a dumping ground for coats and wellies. The salesman who came to see us was great and was not at all pushy and our installations coordinator kept us informed about when we could expect the work to start. The team of lads that did the work were professional and did a great job and the workmanship is super. I would definitely recommend Solarframe to anyone.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 20/04/2021
The trader replied (on 04/05/2021)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review. We are so pleased that you were happy with the way our team looked after you during your conservatory roof replacement.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish, all the solar frame team from sales, fitters and admin team was brilliant. Will definitely use again and recommend to friends & family
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/04/2021 , work completed 09/04/2021
The trader replied (on 27/04/2021)
Thank you so much for a brilliant 5 star review. We really do appreciate you taking the time out to post us a review and we are delighted that you are happy with the service that you received from us.
Great installation, really poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is a case of ‘defeat being snatched from the jaws of victory’. The sales, survey and removal and installation of a patio door and a window went really well; the fitters couldn’t have been more helpful. Within 15 mins of the fitters finishing, I had paid the outstanding bill. We had had 5 blinds in the windows and when I came to put them back in place, because the position of the new windows had changed and they had used trims to finish the work, the clips holding in the blinds wouldn’t work. I rang SolarFrame and at first the response was helpful: send photos, etc., and a couple of follow-up calls. Then it went quiet. I made around 7 calls to them and my coordinator’s phone was either engaged, she was away from her desk, she’d gone home, etc. In that latter stage, not one of my calls was returned. Even if they’d decided that they weren’t going to do anything more, a call to that effect would have stopped me wasting my time. After 10 days, I was fortunate enough to be able to take a couple of hours to refit the blinds myself. A couple of days later, I had an email from SolarFrame saying that they were still looking for a technician to do the work required. I responded that as I’d now done the work, and saved the company, money, time and effort, they should compensate me to the amount of £50. Of course, 1 week later, I’ve heard nothing back, despite sending a reminder. I’d use them again, probably, but I wouldn’t be so quick to fully settle the bill.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 18/12/2020 , work completed 27/11/2020
The trader replied (on 22/12/2020)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review and for the positive comments regarding the survey, installation and sales processes. We are sorry to hear the you are unhappy with our customer service following the installation and the re-fitting of your blinds. SolarFrame does not take responsibility for moving or re-fitting blinds or curtains, as stated in your survey acceptance form, this should have been relayed to you on your initial enquiry following installation.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a patio door fitted and the service from the initial enquiry right through to the fitting was excellent. Communication is great and reliable, phone calls returned and info sent when promised. The installation went very well and was competed by an excellent fitter who was clearly competent and had an excellent manner and left the room cleaner than when the work started. Overall an excellent experience and great value for money
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
The trader replied (on 22/12/2020)
Thank you so much for a brilliant 5 star review. We really do appreciate you taking the time out to post us a review and we are delighted that you are happy with the patio door and the service that you received from us.