We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solarframe Direct Limited

Profile thumb solarframe direct logo
4.8

291 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The very name of our company best describes the core activity of our business; supplying energy efficient conservatories, windows, doors and solid tiled roofs to an ever discerning customer base.

We have been transforming homes with our bespoke design, manufacture and fit service for over 12 years, always ensuring that every customer’s experience is second to none.

Customers choose SolarFrame because they know that they are guaranteed to receive quality products from an ever-professional, experienced team. SolarFrame customers don’t need to lift a finger – our dedicated team will do all of the work; from the initial building regulations and planning permissions to the buffing of windows after fitting – no stone is left unturned.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • warm roof
    • solid tiled roof
    • orangeries
    • skypods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
291 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A well deserved company to have a new conservatory from. Very efficient office staff to workmen doing the job. Excellent time keeping and timescale of job. Would recommend Solarframe to friends.
Gerda, West Yorkshire Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 25/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
Gerda, your feedback is so lovely! We really do try our best for our customers so to hear feedback like yours is so gratifying. Thank you!
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everyone has been first class. They have been a pleasure to have in the house.
Janet, Nottinghamshire Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 11/04/2019)
That's such a lovely thing to say, thank you Janet. We're so pleased you have enjoyed your experience with SolarFrame!
Highly delighted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very presentable staff, very able. The work from start to finish has been a pleasure. I am highly delighted.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 21/03/2019 , work completed 21/03/2019
The trader replied (on 05/04/2019)
Thank you so much for your extremely valued feedback, we are so pleased that you have been happy with our staff and services!
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new conservatory and light weight roof.
Ian, North Yorkshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Thank you for your recommendation, Ian! Much appreciated!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent quality, value and service.
Alex, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
That's what we like to hear! Thank you so much for your feedback, Alex.
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted tiled roof & frames to existing brickwork. Given work schedule and was kept to. Fitters first class, not one complaint. Give en us a room we love & use. 100% satisfied!
John, West Yorkshire Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Replacement solid roof by Solar Frame Direct
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and clean and tidy during their work did everything that was set out in order and both my husband and I are very happy with our new conservatory Roof.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 22/03/2019)
Thank you for your feedback, we are so pleased you have been happy with our work, and wish you many happy years enjoying your new conservatory roof!
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very pleased with all the work carried out at our property. The workmen have all been of the highest quality, professional and very efficient. We would highly recommend Solar Frame.
Rebecca, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
Thank you so much for your feedback, Rebecca! We are so pleased you have enjoyed your experience with SolarFrame - your recommendation means the world to us!
Reliable and organised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Roof to conservatory. Very professional work. Good advice given. Prompt and reliable - completed as planned. Courteous. Good communication.
Kathryn, South Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
The trader replied (on 04/04/2019)
Fantastic, we're so pleased you have enjoyed your experience with SolarFrame, Kathryn! Enjoy your new improved conservatory!
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good job, the workers who attended were very conscientious and courteous at all times, the site was left tidy each evening, the planning of the job was excellent.
Richard, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 29/03/2019)
What a lovely review. We work meticulously to ensure that all of our installations are planned methodically so to hear your feedback is incredibly gratifying. Thank you, Richard!