We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Solihull Heating and Bathrooms Ltd

Profile thumb solihull heating and bathrooms logo

5.0

41 Reviews

About

We have teams covering Solihull, Birmingham and the south of the Midlands region and an additional team covering Sutton Coldfield, Lichfield and the north of the region.

Over a decades experience means you can relax in the knowledge that your home improvement project, landlord or clients property is in safe hands.

All engineers are GAS SAFE registered and NVQ qualified.
Electrical work is handled by our NIC electricians who deliver the highest standards every time.

Repairs and call outs are prompt and punctual. We pride ourselves on offering rapid response times, working to fixed deadlines and adhering to them.

Bathrooms can be adapted for ease of use for disabled people and wheelchair users.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Boiler repair
    • Gas emergencies
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • More Services

    • disabled bathrooms
    • radiators

Customer reviews

5.0
41 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
excellent work good craftsmenship, highly professional
ele barkell, . Posted on 14/06/2018 , work completed 14/06/2018
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great time keeping, polite, great job, very tidy. Great to be fitted in one day.
Nicholas B, West Midlands Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Full heating install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great work done by the boys from Solihull heating and Bathrooms. They did a brilliant job at replacing my full heating system. They're very polite and their work is to a very high standard. Thanks James and team, again. Highly recommend
Chris Steen Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Bathroom Drainage problems solved
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely fantastic, efficient service! Very friendly, reliable and professional to the core! Will definitely use again.
Andrew D Posted on 20/01/2017 , work completed 20/01/2017
Boiler issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed - rang in to discuss a leaky boiler issue and they took the time to really discuss all my options and what the problem could be rather than just try and send someone out straight away. I felt valued and admire their professionalism. Would defo recommend!
Tony K Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Prompt response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Repairs carried out well and quickly. I have used Solihull heating and bathrooms twice before and I have always been satisfied with their work. Way to go James!
Charles C Posted on 18/01/2017 , work completed 18/01/2017
Hot water tank was not working. Managed to get the job done and fixed the problem permanently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James did a fine job. I called him out around 2:00pm as we had no hot water. He arrived at 2:15pm. He was very friendly and courteous and quickly got on with he job, and fixed the problem permanently. I plan to use him every time and defo recommend him!
Bert B Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
removed and refitted radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be more pleased with the service we received. James has always worked hard to resolve any problems we have and we are very pleased with his work.
Paul Y Posted on 14/01/2017 , work completed 14/01/2017
Plumbing issues done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his partner were very helpful, professional and courteous. They diagnosed the issue within half an hour and appear to have fixed the problem, so excellent service! Good Going!
R Krick Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
To resolve safety problem with an old gas fire.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job done at very short notice, clean, tidy and thorough at a very good price, would definitely recommend Solihull Heating and Bathrooms.
Roddy S Posted on 13/01/2017 , work completed 13/01/2017
Boiler maintenance and repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and efficient service, job completed in less than an hour. Even fixed a problem with a tap we had that a previous plumber wanted to replace. Would highly recommend this company,
Tyler E Posted on 03/01/2017 , work completed 03/01/2017
New radiator fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service from 1st contact to finished job fair price and well mannered staff. Good work from the boys at Solihull heating and bathrooms!
A satisfied customer Posted on 24/12/2016 , work completed 24/12/2016
Installation of combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Came on time. Two guys on the job and had it done in record time. There was an issue with the gas supply and they revisited to commission at no extra charge. The consultancy they offered was top notch! Very pleased with their service.
Terrie Posted on 24/12/2016 , work completed 24/12/2016
Removed and refitted radiators
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Could not be more pleased with the service we received. James and his team worked hard to resolve any problems we have and we are glad to hire them. Will defo do again!
Albert, West Midlands Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Fitted new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team arrived at the appointed time.They were friendly, efficient, tidy and worked efficiently with no break. I would gladly recommend them!
Loretta Y Posted on 23/12/2016 , work completed 23/12/2016
Great lads at Solihull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the boiler and radiator replacement carried out by Solihull at a great price. Very punctual and professional too.
Bertie Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Terrific Job Solihull
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Needed a radiator fixed. Had the lads from Solihull get the job done. Professional, courteous and well priced. Keep it up!
Ron, Solihull Posted on 21/12/2016 , work completed 21/12/2016
Repaired damaged radiator and pipe in boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Solihull on several occasions and the service is always brilliant! Courteous, friendly and prompt as usual!!
Nathan, West Midlands Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Installation of a new Worcester boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would recommend James and his lads for their professional, prompt service and fine workmanship
Liz, Alvechurch Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Central heating system upgraded
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job James!! You and your lads did a spot on job!!! Will defo use again and surely recommend!
Martie A Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Great lads to employ
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Terrific prompt service at a decent cost. I will use their services again! Highly recommend!!
Chris, Wythall Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
Better than expected
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional and friendly. Spot on time and the job was done expertly. And they helped us to save a fair bit of money. Great going James!
Thomas, Castle Bromwich Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Got new gas fittings installed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolute professionals, very tidy work, punctual and polite! I would strongly recommend them and plan to use them in the future.
Nattyboy, Barston Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Installed a new shower system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James is very punctual, efficient and professional in his work. Definitely a great deal better than others hired in the past. Thanks mate!
Sue C, West Midlands Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Great Job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the installation of the new boiler and radiators. They've done a fabulous job. A well organised team, very courteous and highly skilled, someone you can rely on. I would definitely recommend James and his team.
Jonathan Posted on 29/11/2016 , work completed 29/11/2016
Bathroom drainage issue
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient service. Very friendly, reliable and punctual. James gets a thumbs up!
Jay S, Birmingham Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Boiler, radiators, shower
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job! James worked extremely hard and went above and beyond to give access to rooms/facilities between days. Very impressed with the professionalism and diligence shown by him. He gets my recommendation!
Andy, Blackheath Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Service and repair of boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very polite and explained how the boiler worked and how to use it more efficiently. Will recommend!
J. Mccain, Coventry Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
Replaced a boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient in both producing the quotation and doing the work. Turned up as arranged, completed the work to a good standard and left the area clean and tidy.
Keith, Ballsall Common Posted on 20/11/2016 , work completed 20/11/2016
Investigation of fault on central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have an on going fault with our pressurised central heating system, which Solihull heating and bathrooms were able to fix!! After using 3 other companies to no prevail, we found James who fixed it within 2 hours. Lovely and good job!
Jamie R, Solihull Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
Service of gas boiler and hob
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional service from my initial enquiry to job completion. The engineer, James, contacted me in advance of his visit with an estimated arrival time within the allocated afternoon slot, which he was very punctual in achieving. He was, efficient polite and completed all the work to my satisfaction. He was also clean and tidy in his workmanship and I appreciated his use of polythene over-shoes when in the house. I would highly recommend this company.
Sarah, West Midlands Posted on 19/11/2016 , work completed 19/11/2016
Complete central heating installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solihull Heating & Bathrooms undertook a complete central heating system on a house I'm refurbishing. The whole process was very smooth and professional and I couldn't be happier with the result. I've been under the floorboards to do insulation since the heating was fitted and I've noticed that the workmanship even in the hidden spaces is exemplary. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this company for central heating
Alan R, Bentley Heath Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016
Boiler installation and removal of old boiler immersion tank
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed from the start by the excellent service and the knowledgeable and professionalism , great job done for a good price would use again.
Sarah M, Catherine-de-Barnes Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Electric Shower Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work and so pleased with the installation. Arrived on time and did what needed doing. Very tidy workmanship and communicated exactly what was being done. Would highly recommend James
Donald M Posted on 16/11/2016 , work completed 16/11/2016
Boiler upgrade
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Exchanged boiler for combined, wave thermostat. Removal old boiler and cylinder. James and his team were polite and did a great job
Alphi27 Posted on 14/11/2016 , work completed 14/11/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service throughout, professional, friendly, helpful whenever I have contacted the office. And the good thing is that despite the house being decorated for our anniversary, James and his team were were clean and damage free.
Jeremiah H Posted on 12/11/2016 , work completed 12/11/2016
Would use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James fitted my boiler for me and I was really happy with the work. It was all completed on time and to budget and he was really helpful. Everything was perfect. I would definitely recommend him and use him again.
N, West Midlands Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used James and his team to install central and underfloor heating, five bathrooms and a cloakroom for me. Am very happy with the work and it was all completed on time and to budget. Would definitely recommend to others.
Andy, Warwickshire Posted on 24/08/2016 , work completed 24/08/2016
Excellent work, good craftsmenship and highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James and his team fitted a boiler, made a bespoke bathroom and removed a radiator for me. The work was excellent, good craftmenship and they were highly professional. Fantasic, would highly recommend!
Anonymous, Solihull Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler fitted, bespoke bathroom made, radiator removed. Great job.
Happy Customer Posted on 01/03/2016 , work completed 01/03/2016
Excellant service, good and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
James replaced my boiler for me but I have also used him for many other odd jobs. Every time I contact him he is always over quickly and the work is done efficiently. I trust him and think he is very knowledgable in his field. Absolutely excellant service
James, West Midlands Posted on 24/08/2015 , work completed 24/08/2015