We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Locksmart Devon

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb 20170530 134004

4.9

39 Reviews

About

LOCKSMART are a Friendly and Professional LOCKSMITH service covering the South Devon Area carrying out lock changes, lock upgrades, gaining entry, emergency entry Automotive work and more. We pride ourselves on our workmanship and reliability..

LOCKSMART locksmiths carry a wide range of locks from leading brands including Union, Yale and others.

Available 24 hours a day with no call-out fee , we will try our best to get to you within 30 minutes. All Locksmiths are DBS checked.

Spare car keys copied from existing keys & Remote keys produced

Most new vehicles will come with at least 2 keys although some still only have 1. It is a good idea to have a spare key in addition to the ones that each family member has, even if it is not a remote key. If you need another remote because more than 1 family member uses the vehicle on a regular basis then we can provide this at a cost that is considerably cheaper than a main dealer and quite often quicker. (We get deliveries of keys on a next day basis)

What we do

  • Locksmiths

    • Emergency locksmith service

Customer reviews

4.9
39 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very prompt & professional service. Same day attendance.
David, Devon03/10/2019
Professional, Trustworthy, reasonable pricing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today was the 4th time I’ve used Gavin in the past 2 years. Today was for my daughter’s house, the previous times for neighbours who locked themselves out. He’s fast & efficient, very courteous and gives free advice to help prevent further problems.
Customer in Devon26/09/2019
broken ignition key stuck in lock.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Holiday in Devon. Car key broke in a door lock. Stranded. Phoned Locksmart Devon. Was with me within an hour. Was courteous, professional and reliable. Would recommend to anyone. Rang my insurance prior to get idea of cost and Locksmart Devon was reasonably priced compared to what my insurer quoted. Holiday rescued! Thanks Locksmart.
Lawrence from Bournemouth29/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I telephoned Gavin for a quote to change two locks, reasonably priced, he arrived within half an hour. Great service, would highly recommend.
Customer in Devon31/05/2019
Emergency call out, arrived promptly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On arrival Gavin knew immediately the problem, he was quick and competent, very friendly, polite. A job well done, would not hesitate to call him again if needed.
Customer in Torbay27/04/2019
Excellent Locksmith!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin has just swapped the locks on my conservatory doors. He was very prompt, did a great job and tested everything before leaving. The work was at a very reasonable price too! Would definitely use Gavin again and recommend him.
Customer in Devon08/04/2019
Great Work !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I Needed a Lock Smith Last minute ! With out a hesitation he came out more or less straight away ! Very reasonable priced , and good job was done ! Nothing is too much for this Guy he goes above and beyond to help you . Thanks !!
Customer in Devon25/12/2018
Great work and very speeedy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had lost my van key he came out on Christmas eve, he coded me a new key and boom done! Iwas back in my van.
Customer in Devon25/12/2018
Speedy, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed two replacement car keys and Gavin provided them, quickly and cheaply - much cheaper than the main dealer would have!! Gavin's details are now in my phone address book and I will use him when I next need any house or car keys.
Customer in Devon02/12/2018
Quick response and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin responded the next day. Quick friendly and professional service. Highly recommended and definitely use him to fix new locks when I move.
Customer in Devon20/11/2018
Great locksmith at an excellent price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When you are locked out, you are wide open to being exploited and overcharged by a locksmith, as others tried to do to me. Gavin, however, is very genuine. He arrived quickly, was very friendly, and sorted me out. His charge was so low, I actually queried it! I have no hesitation in fully recommending him, and would happily use him again.
DavidB14/09/2018
Excellent out of hours service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had to call out of hours on a Sunday evening as required a lock change to our patio door. The service provided was quick and friendly and for a reasonable price despite it being an emergency call out. Would recommend without a doubt.
CLWING16/07/2018
Very efficient and pleasant to have in the house.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a faulty back door lock and was a bit worried about employing a locksmith as I had heard they could be expensive, also I didn’t know any. But I found Gavin on the Trusted Trader/Which recommended site. He came on the same day, on time. A very pleasant person who did a very good job in a short time. I asked him about another job to do another day and he kindly did that too because he said I had paid for the hour. I feel he is a very trustworthy genuine person and good to have around. I would have no hesitation in recommending him to anyone.
Fran Miller28/06/2018
A good result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 locks updated well. Quick service by Gavin.
William, Devon26/04/2018
Very quick and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came out a lot quicker than was quoted, was very nice and helpful. Would recommend. Definitely helped me out of a pickle!
Hollie17/04/2018
Quick response, friendly and competent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our UPVC/Glass Porch Door was out of alignment with the frame and it was becoming increasingly difficult to lock. I phoned Gavin who came the next day, re-aligned the door in the space of half an hour and guaranteed his work for 3 months. The lock now operates as new. I am very pleased with the service and do not hesitate to recommend Gavin.
Gaylor29/03/2018
Very pleasant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were locked out and desperate to get in. My son phoned Locksmart and he came within 30 minutes and door was open very important as I am an asthmatic. Needed to take my medication and next day he came, fitted new lock and we will now be recommending him to anybody who has the same problem. Also he has a very pleasant way of making you feel at ease. Thank you Gavin McNae.
Pamela, Devon19/03/2018
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin arrived on time, quickly found the problem with my door lock and had parts needed on board the van. All sorted brilliantly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend him to anyone.
NikkiG05/03/2018
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came to look at the job promptly, and ordered the new part and returned exactly when we had arranged, no messing about. Fixed the door well and was friendly. I would definitely recommend him. Good job well done.
Diana, Devon18/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, did job efficiently, tidied up his rubbish when done.
Susan, Devon09/01/2018
Friendly and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, excellent job and also very friendly.
Matt, Devon06/01/2018
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin arrived punctually and carried out the job professionally. Would not hesitate to use his services again.
Alan, Devon05/01/2018
Excellent and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Gavin first thing in the morning as front door wouldn’t lock, Gavin booked my appointment in for only two hours later, very speedy work and really friendly, helpful guy. It was really helpful that I could pay using card on the spot, which is always helpful these days and he gave lots of information around warranty for the work carried out. Highly recommended!
Hilary Price31/10/2017
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin arrived over 40 minutes late which was a trifle annoying. He took the best part of an hour to programme the new key for the car. I have no idea if that is par for the course however it beats having to go to the dealer to get a new key programmed. Gavin was courteous and listened patiently to one of our grandchildren's life story whilst he was working.
John, Devon25/10/2017
Friendly, Helpful, Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin listened carefully to our requirements and was most helpful in guiding us through our options. By no means did he push the most expensive solution. He followed up when he said he would. We are really happy with the standard of work and materials.
Alan Milstead12/10/2017
Prompt, professional, Absolutely Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returning home from work with my daughter I discovered I was unable to get into the house - the door wouldn't unlock. I phoned Gavin who arrived within 30 minutes, explained everything he was doing, and accessed the house within 30 minutes - most definitely recommended, an absolute lifesaver and lovely too.
Sarah, Devon03/10/2017
Prompt and great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, quick response, polite, great workmanship and very helpful. Would use again.
mark 5515/09/2017
Great Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He bought the locks today and fitted them quickly and very well. A very nice man who did a great job.
Angelo, Devon06/09/2017
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response. Visit exactly on time. Price quoted in advance. Work professionally completed.
Stuart, Devon17/08/2017
No hesitation in recommending this trader
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement window locks - very helpful, friendly and efficient
EGREEN, Devon01/08/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Nicola, Devon21/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a defective lock onto a little balcony area. it became a problem when I was told scaffolding was going up. That would have made the flat vulnerable. Locksmart Devon - Gavin came immediately & now it is all secure.
Dee, Devon06/06/2017
Great service from Gavin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin was polite and efficient. He gets the job done!
kickstart05/06/2017
Satisfied customer would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted lock smart on a Saturday evening having issues with my door lock. Gavin arrived very shortly after. He was very efficient and tidied up afterwards I would highly recommend him.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Good Value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Straightforward change of lock - very reasonable price and accommodating, friendly and sociable manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the gearing in our back door replaced when we couldn't get it to unlock. I called them for a quote and Gavin happily gave me advice on what he thought I needed and how much it would cost. I called him back the next day and he came that afternoon to fix the door. He was very friendly when he arrived and was polite and chatty to both myself and my young daughter. He carried out the work to a high standard and was done within an hour. Excellent service was given.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He now does car keys. Joy!
Henry_Devon27/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kev Bett fitted the lock quickly and efficiently without any fuss or mess. He costed less than the other quotes I'd received without skimping on quality or service. I can't recommend him highly enough - professional and courteous.
Chrismwarner25/04/2016
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mobile key mechanic. Friendly, efficient, good value
Henry_Devon10/10/2013