Endorsed by Which?

South East Timber and Damp Limited

4.8

13 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

South East Timber and Damp Limited is an established, reputable company offering extensive experience assisting with the eradication of Rising Damp, Woodworm, Dry Rot and Wet Rot.

Also specialising in the design and installation of Waterproofing systems to basements and cellars and all aspects related to these remedial services.

Company owner and surveyor qualified with CSRT & CSSW ensuring you receive knowledge and 20+ years of expertise in these specialist services.

A friendly, small family run company holding membership to the industries governing body the Property Care Association. All specialist works benefiting from the reassurance of a GPI insurance policy to run alongside the guarantee for up to 10 years.

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
    • Tanking Systems
    • Injection damp courses
    • Timber treatment services
  • More Services

    • basement waterproofing
    • condensation
    • invasive weeds

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
13 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.6
Sort by
Damp in house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After booking a visit through Tracey in the office, Dean came out and inspected our problem area very quickly. He identified the problem area as bing external and the office staff provided a very reasonable quote. We booked a day with the firm and Kieran and Ruan came along to fix the issue. Both were very personable and very tidy. The work was carried out quickly and efficiently with no mess and has solved our problem. Would have no hesitation in booking the company again and would certainly recommend to friends
Customer in Kent Posted on 25/04/2024 , work completed 06/02/2024
Cellar tanking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were so pleased to come across SE Timber and Damp. Everyone in the team we dealt with was helpful, informative, and skilled. They transformed our very damp and unpleasant cellar into a bone-dry excellent storage room quickly and efficiently and were always pleasant to have around. Highly recommended.
Customer in East Sussex Posted on 29/03/2023 , work completed 16/03/2023
Survey for suspected damp issues
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dean was very friendly and professional, arrived on time. Checked out our whole house ( 4 Bed Victorian) and any issues we were concerned about. Offered expert advice regarding damp proofing our house and dealing with any potential problems in order to make sure we don't develop any damp issues in the future. We will definitely be using them again and would certainly recommend them. Great value for money and peace of mind. Kerry Gregory (Ashford, Kent)
Customer in Kent Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 03/12/2018
Very professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been in contact with Leo. He is very helpful and they were on time and did the job in a professional way.
Sasipriya, Kent Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Very professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been in contact with Leo. He is very helpful and they were on time and did the job in a professional way.
Sasipriya, Kent Posted on 01/03/2018 , work completed 01/03/2018
Thorough and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cellar of our Victorian house had increasing damp problems which had not been cured despite several attempts. South East Timber and Damp Limited proposed a sensible solution and carried it out promptly and very professionally. They were very courteous throughout.
Frank, Kent Posted on 27/02/2018 , work completed 27/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
Jenny, Kent Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish I had confidence in those taking care of the job. It was carried out with care and the site was left clean and tidy.
Paula, Kent Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Fantastic support and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After moving into new home that was left unoccupied for 12 months, we needed as part of our buyers survey to have woodworm treatment in the loft. During the treatment the technicians noticed that some wires had been chewed through, (possibly by rodents) the technicians replaced the wiring and made good the work, even though this was not part of service ordered, at no extra cost. Great service!!
Simon, Kent Posted on 12/01/2018 , work completed 12/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Kevin, Kent Posted on 24/10/2017 , work completed 24/10/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work carried out as per quotation.
Clive, Kent Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quality of work, professionalism of all involved and overall experience all first rate.
Vanessa, Kent Posted on 13/10/2017 , work completed 13/10/2017
Experts in curing dampness
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Their surveyor was very knowledgeable. I was given several options for improvements to cellar access. There was no hard sell. I had remedial work done to improve under floor ventilation & eradicate wood worm. I got a 10 year guarantee for work done.
Alice, East Sussex Posted on 22/09/2017 , work completed 22/09/2017