We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

South London Heating Ltd

Profile thumb slh logo new thumb
5.0

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

South London Heating: Proud winner of the Which? 'Trusted Trader of the Year' 2015 award!

We're your local heating specialist, an award-winning company delivering top, quality work to South London. We're a name you can trust!

We cover all aspects of heating services, from full heating system upgrades and boiler replacements, to new boiler installations.

We are Gas Safe registered, and Worcester-Bosch Accredited installers. We specialise in Energy Efficiency heating installations with high efficiency condensing boilers and on all relevant energy efficiency system set ups.

We specialise in boiler replacements & new boiler installations with extended 10yr guarantee on Worcester-Bosch models. We are experts in gas heating appliances, boiler services, repairs and Gas Safe Certificates.

We're offering great-value top quality work and excellent service to South London.

Call us for a free quotation / heating consultation, or book online on http://southlondonheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked annual service for my Central Heating Boiler. Easy to book and excellent service. I would definitely recommend South London Heating Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
The trader replied (on 10/03/2022)
Hello, We can’t thank you enough for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that we were able to supply you with the excellent service that our company strives to provide! We look forward to working with you again! Best wishes, South London Heating Team
Replacement Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South London Heating replaced my early 1960s gas warm air heating system in an empty investment property with a 21st century combi boiler with radiators. I was impressed from the very beginning by their quality customer service provided by the office staff (Elin) and the reassuring information they (Mark) readily provided at on site meetings and willingness to answer questions. The work was undertaken speedily by Kevin & Gus who were tidy, well organised and neat. The fitters engaged readily with me and were most obliging even sorting a minor problem which I had caused. Kevin ands Gus completed the work in a shorter period of time than expected(!) and removed all the rubbish I will recommend South London Heating to neighbour members of the Whatsap Group in my building where the flat is located and will certainly use South London Heating to replace the boiler in my own home later this year recommending SLH to other neighbours
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 10/11/2021
The trader replied (on 28/01/2022)
Hello, Thank you for your glowing review, we really appreciate it! We're grateful for you taking the time to share your positive experience with us and our potential customers. We always aim to provide top quality work and excellent customer service, and we're really pleased when this is acknowledged! We work in discrete way, whilst being respectful of our customers and their living space, and as quickly and efficiently as possible, to keep disruptions to a minimum. Thank you once more for choosing South London Heating, your local heating specialist! We'll make sure to pass on your positive feedback to our team. Best wishes, South London Heating Team
Heating inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service provided by Mark and the team at SLH. I have used them many times in the past and on this occasion, they visited at short notice to conduct a check of the heating system. They have a full report along with options of ways to improve the system. Customer service team very good and responsive. Highly recommend.
Tristan in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
The trader replied (on 12/05/2021)
Hello, Thank you for your positive review! At South London Heating we like to make things as easy as possible for our valued customers. We always strive to provide the best customer service possible and we're always delighted when this is recognized by our customers, so thank you! We look forward to providing you with our services again in the future, so please don't hesitate to call us, we're always happy to help! Best Wishes, South London Heating Team
My new boiler installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
2 very pleasant, helpful engineers. Very professional, excellent work. Clean, tidy. Very patient with all my queries. I will be more than happy to recommend this company. Good communication with customer service too.
Helen in Greater London Posted on 07/05/2021 , work completed 06/05/2021
The trader replied (on 12/05/2021)
Hello, Thank you so much for your wonderful review, we really appreciate it! The team here at South London Heating are thrilled to hear such great feedback. Our engineers really work hard to give the best customer service so we’re so pleased you’re happy with our team and their work! You’ll be hearing from us in a year’s time for your annual boiler service reminder. Best Wishes, South London Heating Team
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely pleased with the boiler service from South London Heating Ltd. From the moment I enquired about a boiler service with them, to the completed job, the whole experience was professional, friendly and thorough. I didn't feel pressurised into using the company and they were happy to answer all my queries. On the day of the service, the service engineer arrived on time and was professional, courteous and friendly. He was also proactive in cleaning the system filter and kind enough to offer advice on thermostats, balancing the radiators and other issues while checking all the radiators. Well done!
Customer in Greater London Posted on 21/04/2021 , work completed 14/04/2021
New Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and installation of my new boiler friendly and knowledgeable staff. I would definitely recommend South London Heating Ltd
Customer in Greater London Posted on 18/03/2021 , work completed 12/03/2021
The trader replied (on 15/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for your positive feedback, we really value all feedback we receive! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the excellent customer service and quality work that we deliver at South London Heating. We hope you enjoy your new boiler! You’ll be hearing from us in a year’s time for your boiler service, please do not hesitate to contact us if you need our services in the meantime, we’re always here to help! Best Wishes, South London Heating Team
Amazing!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job done installing a new boiler. Company very accommodating with two quotes and no pushy sales people while waiting for quotes from other sources. Engineers pleasant and helpful. No mess left at all. Quick turnaround which was good as family member due home from hospital. Would definitely recommend South London Heating Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
The trader replied (on 15/04/2021)
Hello, Thank you for your glowing review, we really appreciate it! We always aim to provide top quality work and excellent customer service, and we're really pleased when this is acknowledged! We work in a discrete way, whilst being respectful of our customers and their homes, and as efficiently as possible to keep disruptions to a minimum. Thank you for choosing and highly recommending South London Heating, your local heating specialist! Best Wishes, South London Heating Team
Happy with my new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with my new boiler-wonderfully quiet and giving a better shower in bathroom than my old boiler. Love that it comes with 10 year guarantee. Work completed in one day by pleasant, professional engineer. I am happy to recommend this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/01/2021 , work completed 25/01/2021
The trader replied (on 29/01/2021)
Hello, We can’t thank you enough for your wonderful review! We’re proud of our work and we appreciate your positive feedback. We're so pleased to hear you would recommend our company! You’ll be hearing from us in a year’s time for your annual boiler service reminder, Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions about your new boiler or need our services in the meantime,
First class work, use this company - we highly recommend their standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new boiler fitted together with an update of existing radiators. From start to finish this company more than delivered, the quote for the work was very competitive and the customer service brilliant. The work was completed to schedule with engineers being very professional, they tidied up at the end of each day and the standard of work was exceptional. The work is fully guaranteed and we now have a very efficient heating system. All staff were polite, efficient and professional, the guarantee of the work is great with the boiler having a 10 year guarantee, all paper work undertaken by the company. Use this company they stand out as their prices are fair and they do exactly what they say they will do to a very high standard.
Customer in Central London Posted on 15/11/2020 , work completed 20/09/2009
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Hello, A big thank you from all of us here at South London Heating for your positive feedback! We’re really excited to see your review of our work on Which Trusted Traders! We’re proud of our work and we're so happy you're pleased with your installation and the customer service we have provided! You’ll be hearing from us in a year’s time for your annual boiler service reminder, Best Wishes, South London Heating Team!
What a great company to deal with!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called the company about a problem with the hot water system in my flat and from the first phone call (answered in a couple of rings by a real person by the way!) nothing was too much trouble. They had a plumber inspect the system the next day, sent a written reasonable quote the same day and fitted the replacement parts a week later. Kerri in customer services is very helpful and efficient and even paying is easy with an online link.. What’s not to like? I will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 27/08/2020 , work completed 20/08/2020
The trader replied (on 21/11/2020)
Hello, Thank you for great feedback! At South London Heating we like to make things as easy as possible for our valued customers. We look forward to working with you again! Best Wishes, South London Heating Team!