We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

South London Heating Ltd

Profile thumb slh logo new thumb
5.0

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

South London Heating: Proud winner of the Which? 'Trusted Trader of the Year' 2015 award!

We're your local heating specialist, an award-winning company delivering top, quality work to South London. We're a name you can trust!

We cover all aspects of heating services, from full heating system upgrades and boiler replacements, to new boiler installations.

We are Gas Safe registered, and Worcester-Bosch Accredited installers. We specialise in Energy Efficiency heating installations with high efficiency condensing boilers and on all relevant energy efficiency system set ups.

We specialise in boiler replacements & new boiler installations with extended 10yr guarantee on Worcester-Bosch models. We are experts in gas heating appliances, boiler services, repairs and Gas Safe Certificates.

We're offering great-value top quality work and excellent service to South London.

Call us for a free quotation / heating consultation, or book online on http://southlondonheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
New central heating installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally wasted a lot of time getting a quote from British Gas. They send round a salesman who not only takes for ever to do the quote but over time I realised didn't really have the technical knowledge to provide a reliable quote. South London Heating provided a quote in hardly no time and carried out the work on time and to specifications. They are also considerably cheaper than British Gas. So I am more than happy to recommend them.
nick62 Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Boiler replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced my old faulty boiler. Very easy to deal with, very happy with his and his team's service. Definitely recommended.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
Radiator Leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark installed our new boiler professionally about 3 years ago. Since then it he has serviced the boiler annually and I must say, it is running like clockwork. We recently detected a leak at one of the living room radiators and called Mark for help. He made time in his very busy schedule to come round very quickly to fix this problem. He is the best heating engineer we had in more than a decade. He is the reason why we would never consider going back to a British Gas maintenance contract.
2010-03-25 13:24:38.71 Posted on 23/02/2016 , work completed 23/02/2016
Very good workmanship and attention to detail.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used South London Heating after the previous plumber I contacted failed to show up. Mark arrived promptly and quoted to remove a radiator and install another on the opposite wall. It was a fiddle to do due to hidden plastic piping but they did an excellent job. They concealed all the piping and did the work quickly with minimal disruption. I wouldn't hesitate to use S.L Heating again and can thoroughly recommend them.
Site User Posted on 10/02/2016 , work completed 10/02/2016
SLH are amazing! honest, trustworthy and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South London Heating were amazing! My boiler kept running over pressure and leaking out the PRV outlet pipe. It was freezing and we had no hot water. The engineer came round within 2hrs of phoning them, re-pressurised the expansion vessel and got the boiler working again. Jack, the engineer was very friendly, professional and trustworthy. Previously that day, I had another engineer come round who said the expansion vessel and the PRV needed replacing and quoted me £350 for the work. Good thing I got a second opinion, eh! ... thanks SLH, you're a life saver :-)
Sanjay Katick Posted on 27/01/2016 , work completed 27/01/2016
Look no further... I'm glad we didn't
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted an old boiler + tanks replaced with a Worcester combi. Mark and his team were fantastic from start to finish and I cannot recommend them highly enough. Mark came to quote on New Year's Eve; the quote was detailed, but clear and he continued to answer our questions within 24hrs (even over the festive period). We were very happy with the price and his team (mainly Luke) came in and delivered a fantastic job, all completed in 2 days (on Jan 5th). Workmanship is top notch and the place is spotless. We have a 6 month daughter, so to have all this done stress free is brilliant. 100% recommended!! Thanks Mark and the SLH team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 07/01/2016 , work completed 07/01/2016
Which trusted of the year - I agree
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Mark and SLH. He recently undertook a very costly and complicated installation of a new boiler, cylinder and all manner of extra equipment needed to tie into my old underfloor heating system. Other engineers had turned their nose up at the job or over quoted. Mark was reasonably priced and reasonable about areas where he would need advice from the UFH manufacturers. There was no bs. Once he had quoted any extras were authorised and agreed by me in advance. He and his team worked hard and quickly to overcome a number of problems during a week long installation. They were polite, friendly, on-time and kept things clean at the house. The system they installed seems to be working very well. So money well spent. Mark has always been quick to come back when there have been minor issues or if I have questions. Its no surprise he's the Which trusted trader of the year.
2011-06-06 22:38:49.413 Posted on 17/12/2015 , work completed 17/12/2015
just as ordered
Customer Service
Quality
Value
following Which recommendation tried South London Heating, fixed time and date and price and all was done as requested. Sadly all too rare that folk turn up as agreed, but SLH did as they said. boiler serviced and a minor repair done at the same time
2011-08-06 16:08:52.867 Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
Better late than never my review.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark Gallagher installed a new boiler in my flat in Deptford. It is a glorified storage facility absolutely filled with stuff very little room to operate. Nothing phased Mark he must be a Buddhist or something,deserved my respect I could not take time off from work so I had to trust all would be ok leaving keys with neighbour etc. It must have been a pain to work in cramped space, but no moaning from anyone. They did an efficient thorough job and indeed left my flat tidier than I had left it!I would recommend with confidence South London Heating to any of my friends if required. Cheers Mark, regards RJPriestley. Deptford
rpriestley Posted on 10/11/2015 , work completed 10/11/2015
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good telephone and email communication, and excellent boiler service by friendly and efficient engineer.
Rosalind, Kent Posted on 21/10/2015 , work completed 21/10/2015