We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

South London Heating Ltd

Profile thumb slh logo new thumb
5.0

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

South London Heating: Proud winner of the Which? 'Trusted Trader of the Year' 2015 award!

We're your local heating specialist, an award-winning company delivering top, quality work to South London. We're a name you can trust!

We cover all aspects of heating services, from full heating system upgrades and boiler replacements, to new boiler installations.

We are Gas Safe registered, and Worcester-Bosch Accredited installers. We specialise in Energy Efficiency heating installations with high efficiency condensing boilers and on all relevant energy efficiency system set ups.

We specialise in boiler replacements & new boiler installations with extended 10yr guarantee on Worcester-Bosch models. We are experts in gas heating appliances, boiler services, repairs and Gas Safe Certificates.

We're offering great-value top quality work and excellent service to South London.

Call us for a free quotation / heating consultation, or book online on http://southlondonheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very professional, excellent.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
10/10 I would recommend this company again and again. Trustworthy workers. Well done Mark and staff, South London Heating.
Ning, Surrey Posted on 08/10/2015 , work completed 08/10/2015
GAS SAFETY CHECK AND CERTIFICATES
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South London Heating carried out gas safety check and certificates for 2 boilers and 4 water Heaters. I was very impressed by the excellent work done by Jack Vale on the above equipment. He was very professional and carried out the work thoroughly and efficiently. I will definitely have South London Heating to service the equipment next year. 3.10.2015
Site User Posted on 03/10/2015 , work completed 03/10/2015
Responsive & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Impressed with initial contact after making our enquiry. Mark was on site next day to scope out the job and a quotation provided quickly afterwards. Had our new WB boiler fitted in a new location, including all new pipework in 2 days. Very impressed with the boiler & quality & professionalism of work.
Kirstine, London Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish excellent service. Quote broken down to provide detail, no hidden costs. Polite and prompt email correspondence and follow up. The actual job of installing a new boiler was stress free. Great customer service.
nazli73 Posted on 20/09/2015 , work completed 20/09/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Mark's services for the past six years. He has always proved to be helpful, patient and efficient and we highly recommend him.
n1 Posted on 18/08/2015 , work completed 18/08/2015
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Well organised, excellent service and I would recommend to anyone and would use them again.
rowena Posted on 14/08/2015 , work completed 14/08/2015
New Combi Boiler Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had a new Worcester Green star cdi compact boiler fitted and the Worcester wave. I was given a clear fair estimate prior to installation and am extremely pleased with the job. The men were very professional helpful and polite. My house was left clean and tidy.I would definitely recommend their workmanship. Many thanks.
Bernie Posted on 12/08/2015 , work completed 12/08/2015
Outstanding service by South London Heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After my initial enquiry I had a prompt response from Mark Gallager who did a thorough inspection of my heating and gave me a very clear recommendation with reasons for a new Worcester Combination boiler and 2 replacement radiators that would meet my needs.Mark organised the work very efficiently and it was carried out to an extremely high standard. Mark and his team were very polite, personable and thoughtful. They worked hard and wasted no time. Mark was very obliging fitting in another couple of small plumbing jobs for me during the time they were on site.I was pleased to learn that they will carry out an annual service for a reasonable fee too. I found Mark to be a person with very high standards who cares about quality . I can give him the highest recommendation
Site User Posted on 09/08/2015 , work completed 09/08/2015
Replacement boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South London Heating replaced my old boiler in June with a new Worcester Bosch condensing boiler. I found the company on the web, and checked through the reviews on this and another site. After my e-mail inquiry Mark was able to make a prompt appointment, and gave me a very comprehensive and fairly priced quote, rather than the vague and expensive quote that I had from another company. I didn't bother getting more quotes as he gave me the confidence that he would do a good job, and the quote gave a full breakdown, so I could get as good feel that the pricing was fair. The actual fitting was some weeks later, as I had to get some roofing works done first to conform with current gas regulations, but he checked regularly on my progress and when I was ready was able to accommodate me fairly quickly on a day that suited me. He and his team stayed late to complete the work within the day, as he had promised, as there were added complications - finding that they need a flue with two bends in it when they removed the old flue, the fitting of which was not straightforward, and a pipe by the hot water tank that leaked when the system was refilled (a previously botched joint came loose when the new pump was fitted). Before he left Mark gave me full instructions for the heating and hot water controls, and all has been operating smoothly since (though obviously we haven't used the heating much since). His team were friendly and tidied up after, though my wife would say in a blokes' way
SimonH Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015
Replacing old system and pipework.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having renovated several houses and encountered many tradesmen, I can highly recommend Mark and his team at South London Heating. He recently installed a new boiler and megaflo system updating the ancient plumbing and bizarre pipework. From the start, with his quote being very competitive, he instilled calm confidence and a positive ‘can do’ attitude. When his team arrived, they were all thoroughly delightful people to have in the house and worked quickly and diligently, making a rather disruptive job no trouble at all. They were happy to take on the extra things that always crop up in these jobs and I am very impressed at the quality of their workmanship. Even their clearing up was exemplary! I would not hesitate in recommending South London Heating to all and sundry - they excel in all areas. Everything you could possibly hope for.
elsietea Posted on 17/07/2015 , work completed 17/07/2015