Endorsed by Which?

South London Heating Ltd

5.0

152 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

South London Heating: Proud winner of the Which? 'Trusted Trader of the Year' 2015 award!

We're your local heating specialist, an award-winning company delivering top, quality work to South London. We're a name you can trust!

We cover all aspects of heating services, from full heating system upgrades and boiler replacements, to new boiler installations.

We are Gas Safe registered, and Worcester-Bosch Accredited installers. We specialise in Energy Efficiency heating installations with high efficiency condensing boilers and on all relevant energy efficiency system set ups.

We specialise in boiler replacements & new boiler installations with extended 10yr guarantee on Worcester-Bosch models. We are experts in gas heating appliances, boiler services, repairs and Gas Safe Certificates.

We're offering great-value top quality work and excellent service to South London.

Call us for a free quotation / heating consultation, or book online on http://southlondonheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
152 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Met All Expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for my central heating needs for the last 5 years. I am glad to see that they have survived the difficulties of the last few years and have continued to provide excellent service - meeting all expectations - on time, did the job plus the paperwork and left the place tidy.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 06/04/2023 , work completed 05/04/2023
The trader replied (on 13/04/2023)
Hello, Thanks for leaving a such a positive review! We're really pleased to hear our efficient service generates repeat business! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best Wishes, South London Heating Team!
Professional, trustworthy and courteous service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend South London Heating. Always efficient, courteous and trustworthy. You know your in capable hands with them. Highly recommend.
Sean in Greater London Posted on 24/03/2023 , work completed 23/03/2023
The trader replied (on 27/03/2023)
Hello Sean, Thank you so much for your wonderful review! We really appreciate it! We always strive to provide the best customer service possible and we're always delighted when this is recognized by our customers. Best wishes from us all at South London Heating.
Mending our heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We called South London Heating because our central heating system wasn't working properly and the heating was periodically going off. They came very quickly to examine it and were very thorough. They found a problem which they rectified at once. However, as we expected there was a problem with the thermostat system... the oldest part ... which was malfunctioning. They found a solution very quickly, a replacement that was relatively easy to install and did not require any extra work. As a result, we have a perfectly functioning system at a reasonable cost. I would recommend them to anyone. The staff respond quickly, are pleasant to work with and very helpful.
Eleanor in Greater London Posted on 27/02/2023 , work completed 22/02/2023
The trader replied (on 07/03/2023)
Hello Eleanor, Thank you for your lovely words! We really appreciate your review and are so glad to hear your central heating system is working well again! We are always here to help! Best Wishes South London Heating Team!
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out boiler service, efficient, tidy, polite and helpful. Provided additional advice when asked. Clear about actions required. Professional company from booking appointment to completion of works. Would recommend.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 15/11/2022 , work completed 15/11/2022
The trader replied (on 16/11/2022)
Hello, Thanks for leaving a positive review! We're grateful for you taking the time to share your positive experience with us and our potential customers. We always aim to provide top quality work and excellent customer service and so we're really pleased when this is acknowledged! We're really pleased to hear our efficient service will generate repeat business! We look forward to working with you again in the future. Best wishes, South London Heating Team
Annual boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced today by South London Heating. They installed it a few years ago and have serviced it annually since. The engineer today was prompt, professional, friendly, and gave me clear feedback on what he had done. I always feel reassured I'm getting a very good service from this company.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 09/11/2022 , work completed 09/11/2022
The trader replied (on 10/11/2022)
Hello, We can’t thank you enough for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that we were able to supply you with the excellent service that our company strives to provide! Our engineers really work hard to give the best customer service so we’re so pleased you’re happy with our team and their work! We'll be sure to pass the message on as he’ll really appreciate it. Best wishes, South London Heating Team
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Soth London Heating installed my boiler about 8 years ago and carry out a service every year. I've never had any problems. Always punctual, courteous and helpful.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 26/10/2022 , work completed 26/10/2022
The trader replied (on 27/10/2022)
Hello, A big thank you from all of us here in South London Heating! We’re really excited to see your review of our work on Which? Trusted Traders! We’re proud of our work and we appreciate your positive feedback. At South London Heating we like to make things as easy as possible for our valued customers. You’ll be hearing from us again next year for your annual boiler service reminder! Please do not hesitate to contact us should you have any questions about your new boiler or need our services in the meantime. Best wishes, South London Heating Team
Boiler Servicing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The boiler was installed by South London Heating over 7 years ago and serviced by them ever since. The work is carried out professionally and everyone involved is very friendly, courtieous and helpful. I have had no problem with my boiler and am very happy with their service given to me.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 11/08/2022 , work completed 29/07/2022
The trader replied (on 12/08/2022)
Hello, A big thank you from all of us here in South London Heating! We’re proud of our work and we appreciate your positive feedback. we always strive to exceed our customer expectations so we're so pleased to have your repeat business! We look forward to working with you again! You’ll be hearing from us again next year for your annual boiler service reminder! Best wishes, South London Heating Team
Annual Boiler Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked annual service for my Central Heating Boiler. Easy to book and excellent service. I would definitely recommend South London Heating Ltd.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 08/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
The trader replied (on 10/03/2022)
Hello, We can’t thank you enough for your feedback, we really appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It’s wonderful to hear that we were able to supply you with the excellent service that our company strives to provide! We look forward to working with you again! Best wishes, South London Heating Team
Replacement Central Heating System
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South London Heating replaced my early 1960s gas warm air heating system in an empty investment property with a 21st century combi boiler with radiators. I was impressed from the very beginning by their quality customer service provided by the office staff (Elin) and the reassuring information they (Mark) readily provided at on site meetings and willingness to answer questions. The work was undertaken speedily by Kevin & Gus who were tidy, well organised and neat. The fitters engaged readily with me and were most obliging even sorting a minor problem which I had caused. Kevin ands Gus completed the work in a shorter period of time than expected(!) and removed all the rubbish I will recommend South London Heating to neighbour members of the Whatsap Group in my building where the flat is located and will certainly use South London Heating to replace the boiler in my own home later this year recommending SLH to other neighbours
Customer in Greater London Posted on 23/01/2022 , work completed 10/11/2021
The trader replied (on 28/01/2022)
Hello, Thank you for your glowing review, we really appreciate it! We're grateful for you taking the time to share your positive experience with us and our potential customers. We always aim to provide top quality work and excellent customer service, and we're really pleased when this is acknowledged! We work in discrete way, whilst being respectful of our customers and their living space, and as quickly and efficiently as possible, to keep disruptions to a minimum. Thank you once more for choosing South London Heating, your local heating specialist! We'll make sure to pass on your positive feedback to our team. Best wishes, South London Heating Team
Heating inspection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the service provided by Mark and the team at SLH. I have used them many times in the past and on this occasion, they visited at short notice to conduct a check of the heating system. They have a full report along with options of ways to improve the system. Customer service team very good and responsive. Highly recommend.
Tristan in Greater London Posted on 08/05/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
The trader replied (on 12/05/2021)
Hello, Thank you for your positive review! At South London Heating we like to make things as easy as possible for our valued customers. We always strive to provide the best customer service possible and we're always delighted when this is recognized by our customers, so thank you! We look forward to providing you with our services again in the future, so please don't hesitate to call us, we're always happy to help! Best Wishes, South London Heating Team