We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

South London Heating Ltd

Profile thumb slh logo new thumb
5.0

135 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 2020

About

South London Heating: Proud winner of the Which? 'Trusted Trader of the Year' 2015 award!

We're your local heating specialist, an award-winning company delivering top, quality work to South London. We're a name you can trust!

We cover all aspects of heating services, from full heating system upgrades and boiler replacements, to new boiler installations.

We are Gas Safe registered, and Worcester-Bosch Accredited installers. We specialise in Energy Efficiency heating installations with high efficiency condensing boilers and on all relevant energy efficiency system set ups.

We specialise in boiler replacements & new boiler installations with extended 10yr guarantee on Worcester-Bosch models. We are experts in gas heating appliances, boiler services, repairs and Gas Safe Certificates.

We're offering great-value top quality work and excellent service to South London.

Call us for a free quotation / heating consultation, or book online on http://southlondonheating.co.uk

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Gas emergencies
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
135 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Very happy with the work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark replaced a boiler and hot water cylinder. He arrived as planned and the job was done exactly as quoted. There was a small glitch afterwards with the boiler but Mark came back and sorted this out for us. He also did a small extra job for no charge which I was very happy about. All in all would highly recommend.
179246 Posted on 15/07/2016 , work completed 15/07/2016
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work on boiler service, helpful and courteous.
Nigel, London Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Excellent, fast, efficient and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had new electrical consumer units installed (2) which resulted in the boiler tripping them when it fired up. The electrician could not cure the fault so we contacted SLH who had originally installed the boiler. SLH saw us the next day and promptly found and cleared the fault. Courteous as ever, this company is a pleasure to deal with. Highly recommended.
Janet, London Posted on 14/07/2016 , work completed 14/07/2016
Recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark was a great help. An old boiler had finally failed a day before we were to move in to our new house. Mark came out within 24 hours of us contacting him and was able to fit a new boiler - re-siting it as requested in the process - within the next 48 hours. He talked us through our options and, I believe, was objective and unbiased. He was perfectly courteous and punctual. When we had concerned about a couple of our radiators (because of work by someone else), Mark quickly looked into and fixed the small issue at no extra charge. I recommend him without hesitation.
2010-04-19 14:21:26.65 Posted on 13/07/2016 , work completed 13/07/2016
Reliable, efficient, great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is not the first time I have used Mark Gallagher and south London heating- and it won't be the last. He and his team are efficient, reliable and wonderfully polite. The work is carried out to an excellent standard and I have no hesitations about recommending them.
Philippa, London Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
Very good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark and the team were fast, polite informative and fairly priced. Would definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
New heating and hot water system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent clear advice and competitive quote for the job. There were hitches along the way with installation but everything was dealt with efficiently and with good humour. We're really pleased with the result and would be very happy to recommend Mark Gallagher and South London Heating.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/06/2016 , work completed 23/06/2016
Another excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of a large Worcester Bosch boiler and full system flush. Done in less than a day by Mark and his assistant. My house left clean and tidy and rubbish cleared. Very competitively priced. Mark is a very pleasant man who gives good advice. This was the second boiler he has installed for me. Would not hesitate to recommended.
2011-08-12 16:47:43.22 Posted on 11/05/2016 , work completed 11/05/2016
Goodbye Trusty Alpha Boiler Hello Worchester Bosch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Found South London Heating Ltd details from the Worchester Bosch accredited installers webpage as my usual gas engineer was retiring and my trusty Alpha boiler was on its last legs. Mark and his engineer Luke who did my installation cannot be faulted. They arrived on time were pleasant and polite and clean. Good staff make a great company and I am sure Mark appreciates his. Mark provided the information I needed to decide quickly and with no pressure. I have a building construction background and would definitely recommend them to work on my projects. Their high marks from other customers and myself is well deserved.
Ceebaby747 Posted on 22/04/2016 , work completed 22/04/2016
SLH = Professional, friendly, excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mark visited within an hour of my phoning him. He explained the work that would be involved, how long it should take and gave me a verbal quote followed by a written one later that day. He managed to schedule the job in very quickly and arrived promptly on the date with his engineer, John. The old boiler and two radiators were removed with very little mess or disturbance. The new boiler and replacement radiators were efficiently installed and are proving very satisfactory. Mark also explained how the system worked. I highly recommend Mark and his company and will definitely use them again.
SE20 Customer Posted on 26/03/2016 , work completed 26/03/2016