Endorsed by Which?

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

4.9

222 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
222 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Top efficiency and quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On moving home, I discovered the old gas boiler though working was not reliable. Contacted this firm having read its very good reviews in an emergency and they responded promptly. After a survey and work to improve the central heating system to maximise efficiency and get the old boiler running correctly, I decided to replace the 17 year old boiler to update it and peace of mind. Their end to end customer service is very professional and helpful including calls answered promptly and helpfully. The surveyor and engineer were very knowledgeable and answered all my queries about various options. Despite my considerable experience in dealing with domestic boilers, as a single elderly female it was very refreshing to have your views listened to and new technical issues properly explained. The installation of the new boiler was done very quickly and to a high standard. The engineer turned up on time, worked diligently and was polite and friendly as well as keeping my home neat and tidy. The overall cost was very reasonable for a top quality job. I have now contracted with South West Plumbing Services to annually service my heating system and respond to any repair needs. Given that the boiler is operating beautifully, my concern about heating reliability has gone as I know the system is in safe hands with this outstanding firm.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 12/04/2024 , work completed 27/03/2024
Outstanding work, year after year.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used South West Plumbing for many years, and have always found them to be helpful, efficient, pleasant to deal with and very professional in all aspects of work, from reception, to repairs and to servicing. I highly recommend them as a company. They have never disappointed and always rise to the challenge of trying to improve even further. Nothing is ever too much trouble for them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/11/2023 , work completed 30/11/2023
The trader replied (on 06/12/2023)
Thank you very much for your glowing review and 5 Star rating, it is very much appreciated and your comments have been passed onto the team. Thanks again from all of us at SWPSL
Excellent work, timekeeping & staff from this company for 10 years 👏
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had my boiler and cooker serviced by Southwest Plumbing for 10 years now. Such a friendly company from the office staff and plumbers too. Nice to have the same plumber visit for all this time. He is a credit to the company. Nice to see him still wearing a mask in my home. He is happy to chat whilst doing the service and feel as if he's a friend after all these years. Not once have I been let down or been left with a spec of dust as he is very particular to keeping everything as clean as it was. So to sum it up, clean, friendly, reliable, trustworthy and there prices are very reasonable 👌. 10/10. Well done guys.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 19/04/2022 , work completed 19/04/2022
The trader replied (on 03/05/2022)
Thank you very much for your super 5 star review, your time and effort in posting such kind words are very much appreciated. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Thanks again from all of the team at SWPSL
Brilliant Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today was the third time I have had South West Plumbing Services in to do some work in my home. Without exception the engineers have been friendly, efficient, professional and they clean up after themselves - what more can you ask? Special mention must also go to Esther who is always so friendly and reassuring on the phone. I am happy to highly recommend this company.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 06/08/2021 , work completed 06/08/2021
The trader replied (on 10/08/2021)
Dear Customer Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a great 5 star review. Your positive comments and feedback are appreciated and have been passed onto the team. We look forward to assisting you in the future. Regards the team at SWPSL
Great work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work completed was first rate, the attention to detail of the engineer Andrei was fantastic. His efforts to keep everywhere clean and tidy were exemplary. We are delighted with our new solar thermal installation.
Nick in Torbay Posted on 05/07/2021 , work completed 30/06/2021
The trader replied (on 06/07/2021)
Dear Nick, thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for your positive comments and five star review. I have passed this onto Andrei and the team. Thanks again from all of us at SWPSL.
A Very Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used SWPS several times in the past and always been very pleased. We have just had them changing some bathroom items – old connections had seized up, a strange shaped bath for a shower screen. All of these difficulties were overcome. Their price is fair, they turn up when they say they will and always do a good job. I highly recommend them.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/04/2021 , work completed 30/04/2021
The trader replied (on 06/05/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your comments are greatly appreciated along with your 5 star recommendations. We look forward to assisting you again in the future. Kind Regards the Team at SWPSL
A Very Reliable Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
For a very long time we struggled to find reliable plumbers, and then we noticed South West Plumbing Services in Which? We have now used them several times and always find them excellent. A fair quote, always punctual, a very good job and cleaned up well after. They are very good at answering and explaining things if you ask them. I recommend them highly.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 04/02/2021
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and for coming back to us to assist you again. I have passed your kind comments onto the team. We are glad that we were able to answer your questions and explain things to you and look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks again SWPSL
Quality work from a superb firm.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I obtained three quotes for the boiler replacement I required and South West Plumbing won my confidence by their professional, quick response and reasonable competitive price for the job in hand. Bill Yeoman attended to do the survey. He was extremely knowledgeable and most helpful in guiding me to decide what would be my best solution. Later, he initiated a very good and comprehensive quotation for the work necessary and arranged for it to take place yesterday and the day before. Josh Powel, the installation engineer, worked quickly and efficiently keeping me informed of progress all the time. He was extremely polite, knowledgeable, a very tidy worker and was appreciative of the regular tea deliveries. He got the job done in good time and left the premises having given me all the instruction and paperwork I required. The office staff also played their important part in providing me with a good welcome every time I contacted them and with all the information I required at the time. It was a pleasure doing business with this exceptional team. I have no hesitation in recommending this highly professional and helpful firm to anyone.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 21/10/2020 , work completed 20/10/2020
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to have gained your confidence on all aspects of the job in hand. I have passed your kind comments onto Bill, Josh and the team. Tea is a sure fire way to keep us working hard! We are glad you had an exceptional experience and hope we can help you in the future. Thanks again SWPSL
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Re: installation of hot water cylinder. Andrei explained everything clearly. Very efficient/professional and polite and cleared up everything before he left. I would thoroughly recommend the service.
Christine in Torbay Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 23/06/2020
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed your kind efficient, professional and polite comments onto Andrei and the team. We are glad you had a good experience and hope we can help you in the future. Thanks again SWPSL
'CAN DO' ATTITUDE... HOW REFRESHIING!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used South West Plumbing before and this time they replaced a toilet pan and cistern and also an electric shower for us. The toilet replacement was not a straight forward job due to our rather Victorian plumbing connections, but they found a way! Would use SWP again without hesitation and can thoroughly recommend them to you.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 26/05/2020 , work completed 26/05/2020
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We really appreciate the 'Can Do Attitude'. I have passed your kind comments onto the team and we look forward to helping you again in the future. Thanks again SWPSL