Endorsed by Which?

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

4.9

221 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
221 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
5* Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler installed, by excellent engineers. Quality work by two excellent, polite and friendly engineer Tom and apprentice Alfie. Very tidy, no mess left anywhere. I give a 5* recommendation for this company .
Customer in Torbay Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 20/11/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and a 5 star recommendation. I have passed your kind comments onto Tom and Alfie. We are glad you had a good experience and hope that we can help you in the future. Thanks again SWPSL
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The plumber came to service the boiler today, for the landlord. What a helpful and polite man he was. Thank you Jerry.
Daisy Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 04/07/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed your comments onto Jerry and we are glad you had a good experience and hope that we can help you or your landlord in the future. Thanks again SWPSL
New boiler install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an engineer was called to diagnose leaks from the boiler in my Mothers loft, it was apparent that a bigger job was necessary with a new boiler install. As Mum was in hospital and no hot water or heating in her home, a surveyor was arranged for later that day. Two options were quoted for and a date was arranged for the work to be done. As with all my dealings with this company, I cannot fault them in anyway. They are always prompt, efficient and get the job done with minimum fuss. Over three day, a new combi boiler was put in and all the old equipment taken out. As I do not live locally, the team worked really hard to finish the job so I could travel back to Hertfordshire the next day. Thank you everyone for an excellent job well done.
Graham, Torbay Posted on 11/06/2019 , work completed 05/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are glad we were able to help in the efficient replacement of your Mother's boiler and that you had a good experience. Thanks again SWPSL
Thoroughly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted South West Plumbing Services Ltd as we had a central heating problem and asked for an annual service to the boiler and two gas fires as well. The phoned request was confirmed by email to us, which was reassuring. The engineer, Jerry, arrived promptly and carried out all the work necessary. He was smart, cheerful, friendly and helpful. He completed a thorough job working in a very clean and tidy manner. We have no hesitation in recommending South West Plumbing Services Ltd and will definitely be using them again.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 07/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 06/04/2021)
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed your kind comments onto Jerry and the team. We are glad you had a good experience and hope we can help you in the future. Thanks again SWPSL
New Boiler Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tom & Jamie did a fantastic job installing our new boiler. Timely & professional approach from quote through to completion of the job. Tom was able to make adjustments to various aspects of our installation to suit our needs and requirements. A thoroughly professional service, I would wholeheartedly recommend this company to anyone.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 17/04/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 18/04/2019)
Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. I have passed your kind comments on to Tom, Jamie, and the rest of the team. We're so glad you've had a great experience, and hope we can help in future. Thanks again! Richard - SWPSL
Excellent - Thoroughly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All very professional. Friendly and helpful lady on the phone. Jerry the plumber was excellent. Very helpful and did a good job. Prices very reasonable. I wish we'd gone straight to you rather than the unreliable plumbers we started with. Will do next time.
Customer in Greater London Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 02/04/2019
Courteous, clean and capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had several jobs completed by South West plumbing and cannot fault the high standard of their work. They attend promptly and always inform of their arrival by text. They are polite and considerate whilst working and tidy up as they finish removing the old parts. Carpets were covered over and at the end of the job everything was left clean.
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new gas boiler central heating cleaned flushed system. Punctual polite efficient as always, been using this company for all our plumbing since 2006, first class service.
Jack, Devon Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh & Jamie did a great job fitting & installing our new boiler. Timely & professional approach and service, pipework adjusted to our needs and requirements. Safe & quality service, I would recommend this company to anyone.
Monica, Devon Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Communication also first rate. A bit more expensive than others but worth it for the reliability and customer care. Remedial work carried out within a few days. Would recommend to others.
Claire, Devon Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019