We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

Profile thumb swpsl logodesign pantone p

4.9

215 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Courteous, clean and capable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had several jobs completed by South West plumbing and cannot fault the high standard of their work. They attend promptly and always inform of their arrival by text. They are polite and considerate whilst working and tidy up as they finish removing the old parts. Carpets were covered over and at the end of the job everything was left clean.
Customer in Devon Posted on 20/03/2019 , work completed 15/03/2019
Yes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted new gas boiler central heating cleaned flushed system. Punctual polite efficient as always, been using this company for all our plumbing since 2006, first class service.
Jack, Devon Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 11/03/2019
Quality professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Josh & Jamie did a great job fitting & installing our new boiler. Timely & professional approach and service, pipework adjusted to our needs and requirements. Safe & quality service, I would recommend this company to anyone.
Monica, Devon Posted on 04/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Communication also first rate. A bit more expensive than others but worth it for the reliability and customer care. Remedial work carried out within a few days. Would recommend to others.
Claire, Devon Posted on 01/03/2019 , work completed 01/03/2019
Timely and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed my new boiler in accordance with estimate and on time. Engineers and office staff were helpful & courteous.
Mary, Devon Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Great boiler installation. Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote onwards, I could tell these people knew what they were doing. I got asked a lot of questions by Roger, so that the quote would be accurate and the work done as planned. He also explained why their installation would take 2 days not one, as they did a powerflush rather than just a chemical clean in the radiators, which we needed as our radiators are fairly old. On installation days, John and his assistant came on time and were very easy to have in the house. They explained everything well and left the house in the state it was found. When there was noises in the radiators they came back quickly and liased with the new man as they weren't able to hear the noises when they came back the first time. He then knew exactly what to do and fixed it. Not our cheapest quote but very thorough and clear work.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent All Round Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company is very professional. First contact by phone gave me the pricing information I needed to compare with other companies. Their hourly rate was very competitive, and I was able to make an appointment that was convenient for me. I needed some gas pipework altered and a new gas hob and electric oven installed. The engineer arrived promptly and set to work, he was efficient, polite and protected the area he was working in. He did some brilliant pipework alterations in a very confined space and fitted both the gas hob and electric cooker. He cleaned up and left the place neat and tidy. Couldn't ask for more. Payment options were good too, either invoice or card payment. I chose to visit the office, which is also business like and efficient, where I was able to pay, and was given the choice of an electronic or paper receipt. A very satisfactory experience all round and I would highly recommend this company and definitely use them again.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Fitted new combi boiler. Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the date and time agreed. Made no mess. Nice engineers. Job took the stated time. All working. Would certainly use again. Possibly a bit more expensive than some but quality always comes at a price and I would rather pay a little more and get a good job than save a few pounds and regret it for a long time!
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Tidy work. Professional, good job. Would certainly use again. Highly recommended. Possibly a bit expensive but then service excellent so I don't mind.
Stephen, Devon Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Impressed with this company - thoroughly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been let down by our regular servicing company whose '24 hour emergency service' hadn't responded - after 14 hours - to our non-working boiler call out! We found South West Plumbing Services in Which Trusted Traders list and called them with an immediate response. The engineer arrived as promised. He was courteous and friendly and certainly knew his business, carrying out the repair effectively, cleanly and quickly. The cost - for a call out and part - was reasonable in the circumstances. We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending South West Plumbing Services and its engineers.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 29/12/2018