We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

Profile thumb swpsl logodesign pantone p

4.9

215 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement of boiler, hot water cylinder and pump done very efficiently and neatly.
John, Devon Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for your review, I will pass on your comments to John and Andrei.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Perfect
Brian, Devon Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for your review, I will pass on your comments to Andrei (he is quickly becoming a bit of a customer favourite).
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Here for 3 days no mess cleaned up after each job. Very professional explained everything as they went a long. Completely efficient all round. Plumbing Electrics all.
Allan B, Devon Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for your review, I will pass it on the comments to Stefan and Jesse.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing installed a new boiler for us and overhauled our central heating system. We were very happy with their service. The team was excellent - prompt, efficient, friendly and professional, with good communication at all times. We’d recommend them to anyone.
Hilary Menos Posted on 16/08/2016 , work completed 16/08/2016
The trader replied (on 12/10/2016)
Thank you for your review.
New Worcester Bosch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SW Plumbling installed my new Worcester Bosch last week and I am very pleased with their service. Removing my old tank from the loft, cylinder from my airing cupboard and my old boiler was completed with a minimum of noise and with no mess at all. The boys worked continually and they were so polite, I cannot fault them and have already recommended them to friends.
Devon742 Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
reliable and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SWPS offers top service - always someone at the end of the phone, helpful, polite and efficient. And really competent - we had a very complicated job, never thought it would get sorted but they did it!
MariaB Posted on 10/09/2015 , work completed 10/09/2015
Excellent Plumber1
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon oversaw a complete heating system change two weeks ago. His work was very professionally performed with great attention to detail. He was a very clean worker and left the place spotless!
Mira15 Posted on 10/09/2014 , work completed 10/09/2014
Boiler changed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Pete for a boiler. He was professional and helpful. I found him to be very friendly.
Guy, Devon Posted on 10/01/2014 , work completed 10/01/2014
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to renew our boiler and change our radiator layout. We found them very professional at every stage. Quotation professionally done good advice, not the cheapest quote but were impressed with the professionalism. Job was completed with little disruption. Would definitely use again
carolskopi Posted on 21/11/2012 , work completed 21/11/2012
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down late Saturday evening, and we rang Sunday morning. An engineer came out and fixed it within the hour - very knowledgeable, helpful and professional. Will use them when we buy a new boiler in 2012 because they're the only ones who offer a 7 not just 5 year guarantee.
Di Vegh Posted on 18/12/2011 , work completed 18/12/2011