Endorsed by Which?

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

4.9

221 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
221 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Timely and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed my new boiler in accordance with estimate and on time. Engineers and office staff were helpful & courteous.
Mary, Devon Posted on 26/02/2019 , work completed 26/02/2019
Great boiler installation. Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote onwards, I could tell these people knew what they were doing. I got asked a lot of questions by Roger, so that the quote would be accurate and the work done as planned. He also explained why their installation would take 2 days not one, as they did a powerflush rather than just a chemical clean in the radiators, which we needed as our radiators are fairly old. On installation days, John and his assistant came on time and were very easy to have in the house. They explained everything well and left the house in the state it was found. When there was noises in the radiators they came back quickly and liased with the new man as they weren't able to hear the noises when they came back the first time. He then knew exactly what to do and fixed it. Not our cheapest quote but very thorough and clear work.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Excellent All Round Experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish this company is very professional. First contact by phone gave me the pricing information I needed to compare with other companies. Their hourly rate was very competitive, and I was able to make an appointment that was convenient for me. I needed some gas pipework altered and a new gas hob and electric oven installed. The engineer arrived promptly and set to work, he was efficient, polite and protected the area he was working in. He did some brilliant pipework alterations in a very confined space and fitted both the gas hob and electric cooker. He cleaned up and left the place neat and tidy. Couldn't ask for more. Payment options were good too, either invoice or card payment. I chose to visit the office, which is also business like and efficient, where I was able to pay, and was given the choice of an electronic or paper receipt. A very satisfactory experience all round and I would highly recommend this company and definitely use them again.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 16/01/2019 , work completed 14/01/2019
Fitted new combi boiler. Good job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived at the date and time agreed. Made no mess. Nice engineers. Job took the stated time. All working. Would certainly use again. Possibly a bit more expensive than some but quality always comes at a price and I would rather pay a little more and get a good job than save a few pounds and regret it for a long time!
Customer in Devon Posted on 07/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up on time. Tidy work. Professional, good job. Would certainly use again. Highly recommended. Possibly a bit expensive but then service excellent so I don't mind.
Stephen, Devon Posted on 04/01/2019 , work completed 04/01/2019
Impressed with this company - thoroughly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had been let down by our regular servicing company whose '24 hour emergency service' hadn't responded - after 14 hours - to our non-working boiler call out! We found South West Plumbing Services in Which Trusted Traders list and called them with an immediate response. The engineer arrived as promised. He was courteous and friendly and certainly knew his business, carrying out the repair effectively, cleanly and quickly. The cost - for a call out and part - was reasonable in the circumstances. We have no hesitation whatsoever in recommending South West Plumbing Services and its engineers.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 29/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke in New Years day unfortunately! However, Roger came out within the hour to assess the problem. A new boiler was fitted within 2/3 days. Fantastic service very professional. Josh explained how the system worked and was very patient answering questions!
Jean, Devon Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having completed purchase of a property two weeks ago the work to replace the whole of the central heating system has been completed. The engineers have been polite, prompt and professional. The entire installation has been carried out to a meticulously high standard.
David James, Devon Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very helpful, polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with the work that has been carried out and was kept informed throughout, I will definitely recommend your company. When work was completed everything was explained really well and left clean and tidy. Thank you.
Lisa, Devon Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing made a good impression from the outset. The surveyor arrived punctually and took considerable time to evaluate our requirements with regard to the installation of a new gas combi boiler to provide heat to our radiators and underfloor heating system. We also asked for a new UFH manifold and wireless room thermostats to be installed. The quotation received soon after was comprehensive and competitive. It was with optimism that we opted to engage South West Plumbing to carry out the required works. That optimism was well founded. The service engineers arrived on time and took appropriate measures to protect floors and carpets. The system was power-flushed, and the boiler installed and commissioned within the allotted time. The heating system is working well and we would have no hesitation in recommending South West Plumbing.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018