We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

Profile thumb swpsl logodesign pantone p

4.9

215 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My boiler broke in New Years day unfortunately! However, Roger came out within the hour to assess the problem. A new boiler was fitted within 2/3 days. Fantastic service very professional. Josh explained how the system worked and was very patient answering questions!
Jean, Devon Posted on 03/01/2019 , work completed 03/01/2019
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having completed purchase of a property two weeks ago the work to replace the whole of the central heating system has been completed. The engineers have been polite, prompt and professional. The entire installation has been carried out to a meticulously high standard.
David James, Devon Posted on 17/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Very helpful, polite and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was really impressed with the work that has been carried out and was kept informed throughout, I will definitely recommend your company. When work was completed everything was explained really well and left clean and tidy. Thank you.
Lisa, Devon Posted on 28/11/2018 , work completed 28/11/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing made a good impression from the outset. The surveyor arrived punctually and took considerable time to evaluate our requirements with regard to the installation of a new gas combi boiler to provide heat to our radiators and underfloor heating system. We also asked for a new UFH manifold and wireless room thermostats to be installed. The quotation received soon after was comprehensive and competitive. It was with optimism that we opted to engage South West Plumbing to carry out the required works. That optimism was well founded. The service engineers arrived on time and took appropriate measures to protect floors and carpets. The system was power-flushed, and the boiler installed and commissioned within the allotted time. The heating system is working well and we would have no hesitation in recommending South West Plumbing.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 22/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was polite and helpful, was on time and did the job in a professional manner.
Rosemary, Devon Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Skilled, attentive work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The SWPS Ltd team were very professional in addressing our heating requirements. They are adept at handling tough issues and seeing the job through to a very high standard.
Sean, Devon Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very happy good worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value - pleased with everything. Would recommend to my friends anytime.
Maria, Devon Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler. The Estimator gave us a lot of time, good information and a fair price. The Engineers were skilful, considerate & worked in a very professional manner. They were also helpful & cheerful. My husband & I were extremely pleased with the finished project.
Jacqueline, Devon Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mike the surveyor to Howard the installer the project was well conducted in a professional. polite & friendly manner. The advice from Mike was both informative & easily understood. Howard, from the moment he arrived was courteous, approachable & willing to explain how things were progressing as we went along. A 100% professional job only let down by minor disappointment with the work carried out by sub-contractors, (roofing & electrical) which doesn't distract from our satisfaction with the work done by S W Plumbing Services Ltd.
Harry1 Posted on 02/09/2018 , work completed 02/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rarely leave reviews but feel I have to on this occasion. From my first contact with the office to the to the closing of the front door when the engineer left my house after fitting my new boiler I had met with nothing but a friendly professional and knowledgeable service. Mike the surveyor explained what was needed and why, he answered all my questions in a way I could easily understand and left leaving me confident with my decision. The engineer Andrei was both super efficient and professional, the carpeted areas were protected and the area was kept clean. Also the cost could be covered in a few different ways. I choose 12 months interest free. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing plumbing or heating work done.
mjamuk Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018