We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

Profile thumb swpsl logodesign pantone p

4.9

215 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

4.9
215 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Customer first'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Attitude and co-operation of al members of staff was first class. Workmanship was to a high standard and 'customer satisfaction' was always their priority. Special requests were readily accommodated.
David, Devon Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Excellent workmanship & customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional quotation for replacement boiler & central heating system with high level of attention to detail and customer needs. Installation took place over 4 days. Team were on time, tidy & managed work load very well, including work by two specialists needed for flue reposition on roof, and electrician. The lead installer even came in on a Sunday to complete commissioning & handover.
Anthony, Devon Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Impressed customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion of the installation it has been a pleasure to deal with South West Plumbing with a special mention to John, the installation engineer. I was consulted at all times during the replacement of my old boiler. The quality of his work and the care taken whilst in my property was exemplary.
Paul, Devon Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Quality Engineer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing Services Ltd carried out a service to my boiler. The engineer started at the top and worked down - which was probably why he immediately found a broken joint that (in my view) presented a potential serious combustion leak, which, given the appearance of the item, had probably been missed by all the engineers of a well known national company who have attended my boiler during the past 11 yrs! Although I am not a gas engineer, I have an engineering background and I witnessed a thorough and systematic service procedure, and received constructive information that I feel I can rely upon. As a consequence I was pleased to take the opportunity of a boiler care contract with this company.
Thompson Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Superb!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very professional company, employing obviously well trained, courteous, lovely staff. It has been such a pleasure (and relief) to find this company and I would not hesitate to use them again and highly recommend to anyone. From the first part of contact to the last, I cannot fault anything.
Patricia, Devon Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018
Met all expectations
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A skilful and hard working team. Considerate, careful and pleasant at all times.
Rodney, Devon Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Fully delivered as promised
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full install of a replacement Worcester Gas Boiler delivered on time and without a hitch. Both senior engineer and apprentice arrived on time both days! They were polite and respectful of our home and "fitted" the installation to suit our needs. This was a fixed price job agreed after an extensive survey and whilst not the cheapest quote it provided confidence and reassurance of success.
Lee, Devon Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were impressed and have used the company since.
John, Devon Posted on 09/07/2018 , work completed 09/07/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time courteous got on with the job. Cleaned up after themselves explained everything they were going to do. Generally a good customer service from start to finish.
Diane, Devon Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Prompt and professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very helpful polite and patient going to a lot of trouble explaining this to an old lady.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/07/2018 , work completed 02/07/2018