Endorsed by Which?

South West Plumbing Services Ltd

4.9

221 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

Why you can trust this trader

After undergoing rigorous assessment to become endorsed, every Which? Trusted Trader agrees to our Code of Conduct. This gives consumers the reassurance that they have the best possible protection and adds an extra layer of security to ensure best practices and procedures are followed. Which? fully investigates any breaches and will take any necessary action to ensure consumer protection.

About

South West Plumbing, Heating & Renewables are a family run business established since 1993 and we pride ourselves on being able to offer a personalised service and complete peace of mind for our customers.

From the moment you pick up the phone we will make sure that you feel at ease - you will get to speak to a real person, not an answering service - 24 hours a day, 365 days a year.

We will continue to keep you updated right up to the moment the engineer arrives at your property to carry out the work, and if you have any concerns or problems afterwards, we are just a phone call away.

Our reputation has been built upon the fact that we complete work for our customers to the highest standard every time, whether it's just replacing a tap washer, responding to an emergency breakdown, completely replacing a heating system or refitting a bathroom.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Renewable energy

    • Air source heat pumps
    • Ground source heat pumps
    • Solar panels
    • Solar water heating
    • Biomass
  • Heating contractors

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
221 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Engineer was polite and helpful, was on time and did the job in a professional manner.
Rosemary, Devon Posted on 08/11/2018 , work completed 08/11/2018
Skilled, attentive work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The SWPS Ltd team were very professional in addressing our heating requirements. They are adept at handling tough issues and seeing the job through to a very high standard.
Sean, Devon Posted on 06/11/2018 , work completed 06/11/2018
Very happy good worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good value - pleased with everything. Would recommend to my friends anytime.
Maria, Devon Posted on 09/10/2018 , work completed 09/10/2018
Extremely pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new boiler. The Estimator gave us a lot of time, good information and a fair price. The Engineers were skilful, considerate & worked in a very professional manner. They were also helpful & cheerful. My husband & I were extremely pleased with the finished project.
Jacqueline, Devon Posted on 19/09/2018 , work completed 19/09/2018
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From Mike the surveyor to Howard the installer the project was well conducted in a professional. polite & friendly manner. The advice from Mike was both informative & easily understood. Howard, from the moment he arrived was courteous, approachable & willing to explain how things were progressing as we went along. A 100% professional job only let down by minor disappointment with the work carried out by sub-contractors, (roofing & electrical) which doesn't distract from our satisfaction with the work done by S W Plumbing Services Ltd.
Harry1 Posted on 02/09/2018 , work completed 02/09/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I rarely leave reviews but feel I have to on this occasion. From my first contact with the office to the to the closing of the front door when the engineer left my house after fitting my new boiler I had met with nothing but a friendly professional and knowledgeable service. Mike the surveyor explained what was needed and why, he answered all my questions in a way I could easily understand and left leaving me confident with my decision. The engineer Andrei was both super efficient and professional, the carpeted areas were protected and the area was kept clean. Also the cost could be covered in a few different ways. I choose 12 months interest free. I would highly recommend this company to anyone needing plumbing or heating work done.
mjamuk Posted on 25/08/2018 , work completed 25/08/2018
Customer first'.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service. Attitude and co-operation of al members of staff was first class. Workmanship was to a high standard and 'customer satisfaction' was always their priority. Special requests were readily accommodated.
David, Devon Posted on 24/08/2018 , work completed 24/08/2018
Excellent workmanship & customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional quotation for replacement boiler & central heating system with high level of attention to detail and customer needs. Installation took place over 4 days. Team were on time, tidy & managed work load very well, including work by two specialists needed for flue reposition on roof, and electrician. The lead installer even came in on a Sunday to complete commissioning & handover.
Anthony, Devon Posted on 06/08/2018 , work completed 06/08/2018
Impressed customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From initial contact to completion of the installation it has been a pleasure to deal with South West Plumbing with a special mention to John, the installation engineer. I was consulted at all times during the replacement of my old boiler. The quality of his work and the care taken whilst in my property was exemplary.
Paul, Devon Posted on 03/08/2018 , work completed 03/08/2018
Quality Engineer!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
South West Plumbing Services Ltd carried out a service to my boiler. The engineer started at the top and worked down - which was probably why he immediately found a broken joint that (in my view) presented a potential serious combustion leak, which, given the appearance of the item, had probably been missed by all the engineers of a well known national company who have attended my boiler during the past 11 yrs! Although I am not a gas engineer, I have an engineering background and I witnessed a thorough and systematic service procedure, and received constructive information that I feel I can rely upon. As a consequence I was pleased to take the opportunity of a boiler care contract with this company.
Thompson Posted on 24/07/2018 , work completed 24/07/2018