We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southgate Garage (Llantrisant) Limited

Profile thumb sglogo

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Are you looking for a reliable garage you can trust in the Pontyclun, Llantrisant and surrounding areas?

We offer a wide range of car services at very reasonable prices, which includes MOT’s servicing and repairs.

We are an established garage that has been operating in Cross Inn, Llantrisant for over 50 years.

Our main focus is delivering a quality service to all our customers, being professional, honest and fair at all times.

We are a female friendly garage. Feedback we have received from our many female customers, is that it can be daunting visiting a garage, especially when they have particular issues with their cars. Our female customers have advised us that they felt they have been overcharged for services in previous garages, because they did not understand motor trade jargon. They appreciate our honesty and integrity in assisting with their issues as we give honest advice, without using jargon.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Tyre fitters

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • car servicing
    • engine diagnostics
    • air conditioning
    • mechanics

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly Efficient Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A local garage with efficient friendly staff. prompt service at a very reasonable price.Willuse this garage again.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
MOT Testing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT testing. Releasing dog head from rear buckle. Stripped buckle casing to remove.
Lilian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
All-round excellence! Plus a comfy, clean & cosy customer pod!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed same day assistance with my car on two separate occasions. The team dealt with me professionally and courteously both times. They fitted me in at short notice, communicated well about the issues and saved me money. I especially enjoyed their cosy and comfy scandi-style 'customer pod' waiting room (log cabin, leather seats, heating and power sockets) so I could work on my laptop while waiting. The customer service I experienced was so slick it meant my service to my clients was also uninterrupted. I would highly recommend. Thank you Southgate Garage!
AKirsten Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018
Amazing service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using this garage for over a few years and have always had amazing service, both guys in receptions Graham & Matt are very helpful and explain everything so easy to understand, always fair on price never had a problem.
David, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Always professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used this garage regularly for servicing my vehicles over the years and always professional and done to a very good standard. Highly recommended.
Hugh, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 13/07/2018 , work completed 13/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New part fitted for brake light. Highly commended.
Mariarosa, South Glamorgan Posted on 04/07/2018 , work completed 04/07/2018
Air Con Recharge
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were on holiday in the area in the blazing heat in late June with an air conditioning unit that would not engage. ( I knew about it some weeks previous but forgot to get it fixed. Who needs air conditioning in Wales anyway!). I thought it was a bigger problem than a recharge. I called in to Southgate's in the mid-afternoon for their opinion. They explained that the unit protects itself on low pressure. I asked if they could recharge it there and then. We were asked to return in 45 minutes when the technician was due back. We duly returned and they did their comprehensive recharging process over the next hour. My wife and I sat in a very clean and comfortable little chalet style waiting room. We were very pleased to have it fixed the same day as we were 15 miles or so from our hotel.
martinoxford Posted on 29/06/2018 , work completed 29/06/2018
Friendly and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been coming to this garage for over 10 years, the team are all friendly, experienced, fair and professional. Always kept notified when work needs doing and they never take advantage.
Amanda, South Glamorgan Posted on 19/06/2018 , work completed 19/06/2018
Good efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very friendly service. Helpful phoning me while looking for parts. Would recommend them to others. Only criticism I had a bit of a delay while the parts arrived about 45 minutes on the day otherwise. A good efficient services.
Paul, Buckinghamshire Posted on 07/06/2018 , work completed 07/06/2018
MOT Excellent 5 Star
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fair Play, My car needed a lot of work to pass the MOT, They had it back to me within 24 hrs, kept me informed the whole time. Excellent customer service will defiantly use this garage for future work and MOT's, thanks again Southgate Garage. Regards
Wayne R Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018