We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southgate Garage (Llantrisant) Limited

Profile thumb sglogo

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Are you looking for a reliable garage you can trust in the Pontyclun, Llantrisant and surrounding areas?

We offer a wide range of car services at very reasonable prices, which includes MOT’s servicing and repairs.

We are an established garage that has been operating in Cross Inn, Llantrisant for over 50 years.

Our main focus is delivering a quality service to all our customers, being professional, honest and fair at all times.

We are a female friendly garage. Feedback we have received from our many female customers, is that it can be daunting visiting a garage, especially when they have particular issues with their cars. Our female customers have advised us that they felt they have been overcharged for services in previous garages, because they did not understand motor trade jargon. They appreciate our honesty and integrity in assisting with their issues as we give honest advice, without using jargon.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Tyre fitters

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • car servicing
    • engine diagnostics
    • air conditioning
    • mechanics

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Efficient, friendly service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Interim service and brake check carrried out in a timely, professional manner. Would thoroughly recommend this garage service. No problem is too small to consider. Recent fuse problem on another car was sorted out immediately.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 09/05/2019 , work completed 09/05/2019
Helpful, professional, quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Taken VW Gold for grinding noise to rear wheel. Option given for probable cause for OEM parts and recommended parts they use and both prices to compare. Dropped car off following day early morning. 12pm car ready for collection. My engine cooled light was on and they topped up and reset engine warning light. Very competitive price with very high quality parts and service. Will always use these guys.
Christopher, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly team, very professional. Great communication. They answered any question I had in my mind, without me asking them.
M, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
Happy to look for ways to save you money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We took our old 2006 Meriva in with a warning light on. Turned out the fault was a faulty valve but Vauxhall on sold the complete manifold at over £500. Due to the age of the car not worth doing, but they explored the options and worked out they could just get from elsewhere the faulty part and hopefully get in to replace just that. They did this and work and part came in under half of what a new manifold was. So we are back on the road.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 21/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Reliable work quickly completed and reasonably priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this garage for three years and would have no hesitation in recommending them. They are very friendly, work is completed quickly and reasonably priced, and after any work I have never needed to go back
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 08/04/2019 , work completed 08/04/2019
Reliable friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my MOT and service done. I have used this garage for the last 10 years. Competitive pricing, friendly but professional customer service. Contacted me to remind me service & MOT were due - very helpful!
Julie, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 05/04/2019 , work completed 05/04/2019
MOT
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT carried out promptly, clean and comfortable area to wait. I have always found this garage to give excellent service. I trust Graham and team to give honest advice and have found them to be extremely helpful over many years. Reasonable costs for work carried out. Full explanation given if corrective work required.
Susan, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 05/03/2019 , work completed 05/03/2019
Friendly Efficient Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A local garage with efficient friendly staff. prompt service at a very reasonable price.Willuse this garage again.
Customer in Rhondda Cynon Taff Posted on 16/02/2019 , work completed 15/02/2019
MOT Testing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT testing. Releasing dog head from rear buckle. Stripped buckle casing to remove.
Lilian, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 12/02/2019 , work completed 12/02/2019
All-round excellence! Plus a comfy, clean & cosy customer pod!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed same day assistance with my car on two separate occasions. The team dealt with me professionally and courteously both times. They fitted me in at short notice, communicated well about the issues and saved me money. I especially enjoyed their cosy and comfy scandi-style 'customer pod' waiting room (log cabin, leather seats, heating and power sockets) so I could work on my laptop while waiting. The customer service I experienced was so slick it meant my service to my clients was also uninterrupted. I would highly recommend. Thank you Southgate Garage!
AKirsten Posted on 04/10/2018 , work completed 04/10/2018