We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southgate Garage (Llantrisant) Limited

Profile thumb sglogo

4.9

54 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Are you looking for a reliable garage you can trust in the Pontyclun, Llantrisant and surrounding areas?

We offer a wide range of car services at very reasonable prices, which includes MOT’s servicing and repairs.

We are an established garage that has been operating in Cross Inn, Llantrisant for over 50 years.

Our main focus is delivering a quality service to all our customers, being professional, honest and fair at all times.

We are a female friendly garage. Feedback we have received from our many female customers, is that it can be daunting visiting a garage, especially when they have particular issues with their cars. Our female customers have advised us that they felt they have been overcharged for services in previous garages, because they did not understand motor trade jargon. They appreciate our honesty and integrity in assisting with their issues as we give honest advice, without using jargon.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Tyre fitters

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • car servicing
    • engine diagnostics
    • air conditioning
    • mechanics

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
54 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job well done
M D, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 23/03/2018 , work completed 23/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional.
Alan, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
A1 as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
MOT and service carried out thoroughly and professionally. Full feedback given.
Chris, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 21/03/2018 , work completed 21/03/2018
Professional & stuck to job estimate.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kept me updated as job proved much more time consuming than estimated. Change of timing belt on Nissan Qashqai, much less space in engine compartment compared to earlier models. Southgate Garage kept to original estimate although job took twice the time.
Robert, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I unfortunately had a blow out in my car and arrived at the garage rather stressed! The staff couldn't have been more helpful & understanding and quickly renewed my tyre so that I could return to work.
Claire, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 14/02/2018 , work completed 14/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using this garage for approx. 18+ years with various cars. Graham and all his staff are great. Pleasant, polite and extremely helpful. We would and have referred many people to him. Nothing too much trouble. Well done Graham & co.
Janet, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 10/02/2018 , work completed 10/02/2018
Usual Excellent, Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southgate Garage represent a truly professional team of workers. I have been using their services since moving into this area in 1969 which is proof of their outstanding work. Totally satisfied with the willing help I have always received.
Gwyn, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Excellent service and care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for over 30 years and have always had trustworthy service. Graham and his staff always put the customer first.
Yvonne, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice service. Decent price, thank you.
Barry, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Love This Place!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this place enough. They provide fast, efficient service. Their customer service is amazing! They are always friendly, polite and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017