We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southgate Garage (Llantrisant) Limited

Profile thumb sglogo

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Are you looking for a reliable garage you can trust in the Pontyclun, Llantrisant and surrounding areas?

We offer a wide range of car services at very reasonable prices, which includes MOT’s servicing and repairs.

We are an established garage that has been operating in Cross Inn, Llantrisant for over 50 years.

Our main focus is delivering a quality service to all our customers, being professional, honest and fair at all times.

We are a female friendly garage. Feedback we have received from our many female customers, is that it can be daunting visiting a garage, especially when they have particular issues with their cars. Our female customers have advised us that they felt they have been overcharged for services in previous garages, because they did not understand motor trade jargon. They appreciate our honesty and integrity in assisting with their issues as we give honest advice, without using jargon.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Tyre fitters

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • car servicing
    • engine diagnostics
    • air conditioning
    • mechanics

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service and care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used this garage for over 30 years and have always had trustworthy service. Graham and his staff always put the customer first.
Yvonne, South Glamorgan Posted on 29/01/2018 , work completed 29/01/2018
Very Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice service. Decent price, thank you.
Barry, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 17/01/2018 , work completed 17/01/2018
Love This Place!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can't recommend this place enough. They provide fast, efficient service. Their customer service is amazing! They are always friendly, polite and very helpful.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service. Fantastic front desk service and advice. Full of details, explained work done and only charged for work needed.
Michael, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 18/12/2017 , work completed 18/12/2017
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Such great customer service. Kept in touch, helpful, great value. Will most definitely be returning if I have car issues.
Thomas, South Glamorgan Posted on 23/11/2017 , work completed 23/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Thank you for your amazing feedback much appreciated.
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After purchasing a new battery from a local motor factor they asked us to return for an alternator check. They informed us that we needed a new alternator. Budget cost £290 took the car to our regular garage "Southgate". They tested and proved Alternator was working correctly. Great news on the test.
Kenneth, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 18/11/2017 , work completed 18/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, very much appreciated.
Happy to find a genuine garage at last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finally found a garage that I feel I'm not being "ripped off". Told me exactly how much everything costs beforehand, only changed what was needed. Very professional. Had a "safe" feeling about this garage. Highly recommended, never going anywhere else!
Leigh, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 04/11/2017 , work completed 04/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/12/2017)
Thank you for your amazing feedback, much appreciated.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional service by all staff.
Michael Owen, South Glamorgan Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you!
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish from Graham and team. Very helpful!
Aled, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 03/11/2017 , work completed 03/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for your feedback, much appreciated.
Excellent and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, will certainly use them again and I have no hesitation in recommending them for their fast, efficient service.
Ronald, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
The trader replied (on 22/11/2017)
Thank you so much for your feedback much appreciated