We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Southgate Garage (Llantrisant) Limited

Profile thumb sglogo

4.9

47 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–12:30
  • Monday 08:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:30
  • Thursday 08:00–17:30
  • Friday 08:00–17:30
  • Saturday 08:00–12:30
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Are you looking for a reliable garage you can trust in the Pontyclun, Llantrisant and surrounding areas?

We offer a wide range of car services at very reasonable prices, which includes MOT’s servicing and repairs.

We are an established garage that has been operating in Cross Inn, Llantrisant for over 50 years.

Our main focus is delivering a quality service to all our customers, being professional, honest and fair at all times.

We are a female friendly garage. Feedback we have received from our many female customers, is that it can be daunting visiting a garage, especially when they have particular issues with their cars. Our female customers have advised us that they felt they have been overcharged for services in previous garages, because they did not understand motor trade jargon. They appreciate our honesty and integrity in assisting with their issues as we give honest advice, without using jargon.

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • MOT testing stations
  • Tyre fitters

  • Motor vehicle mechanics

    • Car and commercial vehicle repairs
  • More Services

    • car servicing
    • engine diagnostics
    • air conditioning
    • mechanics

Customer reviews

4.9
47 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Southgate Garage for some time. Have always been treated with courtesy and respect, never 'talked down to', always completed on time and would phone with any extra work required, never just go ahead without consultation. Kept up to date with any tyre, brake issues etc. Prompt and Professional is good slogan.
Stephen, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for you feedback very much appreciated!
Courteous, Efficient and Prompt Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Customer Services - Professional and Courteous. Work Standard - Very good with comprehensive explanations. Timing - Very Prompt. Telephone call when vehicle ready - appreciated.
John, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 19/10/2017 , work completed 19/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for you feedback very much appreciated!
Accommodating and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have full confidence with the service I get at Southgate Garage. I have recommended the garage to my husband and both my daughters. They are very informative and do not treat customers without consideration and are fairly priced.
Deborah, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 18/10/2017 , work completed 18/10/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for your kind feedback and recommending us to the whole family.
Outstanding Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been with Southgate Garage about 17 years always been very happy.
Jane, Mid Glamorgan Posted on 12/10/2017 , work completed 12/10/2017
The trader replied (on 08/11/2017)
Thank you for you feedback very much appreciated!
Excellent garage with friendly staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have regular Service and MOTs and repairs done at this garage. I have always found the owner and employees of Southgate Garage to be friendly, courteous and honest. They get the best price for any parts required and complete the work in a timely manner. I would highly recommend the service they provide.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/08/2017 , work completed 30/08/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
Thank you for you feedback very much appreciated!
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Car kept cutting out solved by garage printed circuit board damaged found after much perseverance by garage
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/07/2017 , work completed 14/07/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
Thank you for you feedback
Efficient service mechanically and as a customer. Garage always efficient and quick. I won't use any other garage
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Removed and installed clutch master cylinder. Replaced brake fluid.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/05/2017 , work completed 26/05/2017
The trader replied (on 19/10/2017)
Thank you for you feedback very much appreciated!