We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southport Carpet & Flooring Centre

Profile thumb img 0235
4.8

19 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Southport Carpet Centre has been established nearly 30 YEARS covering the whole Northwest on a daily basis and Nationwide by arrangement.

Many products can be installed within 48 hours.

Equallyat home with the smallest domestic fit or the largest CONTRACT

We install CARPETS from all the top manufacturers and keep over 200 rolls of discounted carpet in stock available for next day fitting.

We also supply and install VINYL, HARDWOOD, LAMINATED FLOORING, KARNDEAN AND OTHER LUXURY VINYL TILES,CARPET TILES,RUGS, NATURAL FLOORING AND ARTIFICIAL LAWN

With our FREE estimating and measuring service we receive many testimonials.

We have over 60,000 customers ,the Company is hands on managed by the owner daily.

Our fitters are time served specialists in all their individual floor laying skills and we guarantee all our workmanship.

We stock TOP BRANDS including Brintons,Ulster,Cavalier,Brockway,associated Weavers ,Abingdon,Quickstep,Balterio and more.

Virtual tour.www.southportflooring.co.uk

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Floor sanding and polishing
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • More Services

    • hardwood flooring
    • karndean
    • amtico
    • contract flooring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
19 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Carpets and Karndean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you! From our first visit to the showroom you guided us on our decisions on kitchen, hall, living room, stairs and landing carpet. We are really happy with the results and with the advice received. All have been fitted to a good standard. There were bumps in the road, as there always is with any projects, but these were over come professionally and quickly. Thanks again, would definitely recommend
Victoria in Merseyside Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
Carpets and Wooden Flooring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had wooden flooring fitted to the hallway leading into the study and dining room, also separately in the family room. We had a carpet fitted to the living room and also stair carpet and landing. Nick was able to advise us on the quality of flooring we required and then agree on a price for the whole job. Nick managed the project very well ensuring materials were delivered on time and fitted within the agreed schedule. Nick kept us updated all the way through the work until the job was complete. We are very satisfied with the work that has been carried out. The quality of the wooden flooring and carpets is excellent and the fitting is to a high standard and within the agreed time scales. I would not hesitate to recommend Southport Carpets for any flooring requirements.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Absolutely amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t usually write reviews but on this occasion, I must. After a 5 month renovation, I have been scammed, lied to, let down and cheated by most trades. I was expecting another but Southport carpets have restored my faith that not all traders over promise and under deliver! Mick absolutely knows his stuff. I told him what I really wanted but thought I couldn’t afford. Pale thick luxury carpets upstairs, stair runner with stair rods and wooden floor downstairs (40 square meters). Was amazed he got it all within my budget. Although I’m sure I caused him a lot of leg work. Fitters (two for wood floor and two for carpet), came on time and whilst I expected them to behave like others who Have visited recently to do other works they were the opposite. They were polite, hard-working and treated my home with respect, they even cleaned up after themselves …something a customer usually expects but doesn’t usually get. They even washed their tea mugs. I seriously cannot recommend or thank them enough.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Perfect carpet , perfect customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were fortunate to find Southport Carpet Centre , Steve is so helpful and he and his team made ordering and having our carpet fitted a great experience of excellent customer service throughout coupled with a fantastic team of carpet fitters , what more could you ask for . Thank you to all
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
An excellent experience with this company from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Southport Carpet & Flooring Company to supply and fit all the carpets and wooden flooring for our new build home. Having previously used the company for laminate flooring in a work environment we were confident in using Steve and his crew again for a second time. I must say, Steve and all the fitters really impressed us once again. From the start, Steve was extremely helpful in helping us select the right carpets and parquet flooring for our home. The organisation of two carpets, three bedrooms of laminate flooring and parquet flooring for downstairs was well executed. The fitters were brilliant, friendly and very particular which is great when you really want a job done well. The products are second to none and we feel we received an excellent service and value for money. We will always recommend this company to anyone looking for flooring for their home or business. We do not live local to Southport but will always tell others that the showroom is worth the travel time due to the sheer amount of choice but mostly because the service is so good and the fitters do an excellent job. Thank you Steve and colleagues for making our house beautiful, we have had so many comments on how good the flooring looks.
Jennifer & Stephen in Lancashire Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Southport Carpet & Flooring many times, they are fantastic from the minute you walk through the door. They keep you updated throughout the process from delivery to fitting times. Nothing is to much trouble.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Rugs & More
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had carpet from here in the past and were pleased with it so when the domestic project manager started nagging me about rugs - this was our first & only stop. Good range in the showroom and we ordered the one we wanted, it was delivered shortly afterwards with no fuss and is still giving good service. There's a huge showroom on Eastbank Street and they also do other types of flooring too.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 31/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had most of my carpets replaced and a large expanse of waterproof laminate flooring laid. I was very pleased with both the service and the price. The whole experience was a positive one.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Great Service Throughout the whole experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely perfect service throughout the whole experience we had with Steve & Southport Carpet Centre. We used them for Both of our homes & also Our New Hair Salon based in Burscough. Highly Recommended by myself and full family
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 22/09/2018
Great service and price. Thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southport carpets kept in touch promptly during the quote and measure process. Made recommendations about how to make our Karndean flooring look great. Stuck to the quote and turned up exactly when they said they would. Great job, great finish. Couldn't be happier. 5 stars from us.
Jon M Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018