We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southport Carpet & Flooring Centre

Profile thumb img 0235
4.8

25 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–17:30
  • Saturday 09:00–17:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Southport Carpet Centre has been established nearly 30 YEARS covering the whole Northwest on a daily basis and Nationwide by arrangement.

Many products can be installed within 48 hours.

Equallyat home with the smallest domestic fit or the largest CONTRACT

We install CARPETS from all the top manufacturers and keep over 200 rolls of discounted carpet in stock available for next day fitting.

We also supply and install VINYL, HARDWOOD, LAMINATED FLOORING, KARNDEAN AND OTHER LUXURY VINYL TILES,CARPET TILES,RUGS, NATURAL FLOORING AND ARTIFICIAL LAWN

With our FREE estimating and measuring service we receive many testimonials.

We have over 60,000 customers ,the Company is hands on managed by the owner daily.

Our fitters are time served specialists in all their individual floor laying skills and we guarantee all our workmanship.

We stock TOP BRANDS including Brintons,Ulster,Cavalier,Brockway,associated Weavers ,Abingdon,Quickstep,Balterio and more.

Virtual tour.www.southportflooring.co.uk

What we do

  • Flooring services

    • Carpet fitting
    • Floor laying
    • Wood flooring installation
    • Laminate Flooring
    • Vinyl Flooring
    • Floor sanding and polishing
  • Carpets and flooring

    • Carpet showrooms and shops
    • Flooring showrooms and shops
    • Carpet fitting
  • More Services

    • hardwood flooring
    • karndean
    • amtico
    • contract flooring

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
25 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.8
Value
4.8
Sort by
Great work, fast, affordable and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We hired Southport Carpet and Flooring after having great reviews from a friend of ours and also a family member and I am so grateful we did. From going into the shop to first look at the flooring we wanted to the final product, we couldn’t be happier. Nothing was too much and everyone was so helpful throughout. The day before fitting I asked for our old flooring to be taken up and they were more than happy to help and assist and were not phased at the late notice. The final result has completely transformed our house and we are overwhelmed with the result. We cannot thank everyone enough for the amount of time they gave us in order to ensure we were making the correct choices and being patient with us when we didn’t understand the different woods and types of flooring options we had. I would recommend these to anyone, once again, thank you so much for everything.
(your username) Posted on 06/04/2022 , work completed 04/04/2022
Top job, once again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can recommend Nick and his crew at Southport without hesitation. They did a great job for us some years ago for fitting downstairs carpets, including high-quality ones for a big hall, stairs and landing. Their prices were very advantageous and the fitters were faultless, especially lining up the sightline for a difficult pattern from the hall and up the stairs. The time came to replace our bedroom carpets and two weeks ago we went straight to Nick to see what he could do for us. He has a huge choice of carpets and flooring an9d took great trouble to fit our budget. He's also upfront about other costs (joiner to trim doors etc). His fitters turned up bang on time and did another absolutely spot-on job. This review is very positive because we've had some cowboys doing work to our house but others have been brilliant (like roofer Jim!) and Nick and Co. are one of the brilliant ones. Beware, if you think Nick has done you a good deal he might ask you for biscuits - I baked him and his crew a cream cake. Enjoy, guys.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 12/03/2022 , work completed 11/03/2022
Amazing service 5 stars from us!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had our runner Carpet and two landings and another staircase fitted from Southport carpet centre today and we are over the moon! The carpet itself is absolutely stunning and the service we have received from the fitters to the manager has been outstanding. We would highly recommend a runner from Southport carpet centre, there are so many businesses out there to choose from but for us the importance is in the detail and the overall experience not just the carpet itself and we couldn’t be happier. Thank you so much to John and Liam who are literally magicians and the most lovely fitters we can wait to have you back!
Jenny in Merseyside Posted on 09/03/2022 , work completed 09/03/2022
Excellent service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service provided by Southport Carpet Centre. I had given up hope of ever getting any new carpets, as I am very sensitive to chemicals and had been told by other retailers that it would not be possible to find any carpets that had not been pretreated with chemicals. However, when I asked Steve, he was able to source a supplier of wool carpets that were neither dyed nor sprayed - and he even managed to negogiate a discount from the suppliers! The fitters were very tidy, efficient and friendly, and the carpets look absolutely fantastic and I have not had any reactions to it. I cannot thank Steve and the team enough!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/02/2022 , work completed 01/02/2022
Brilliant Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Steve and Southport Carpet Centre for the 2nd time as we move onto our second home and once again, we can not fault them one bit. From the initial enquiry right through to the finished product, Steve and his team of fitters have given the most fantastic experience, they have supported and advised throughout and have managed to accommodate our busy schedule during the measuring and fitting stages too. We have taken Steves advice and depended entirely on his expertise to guide us and we are so glad we have, clearly a wealth of experience and knowledge to help us pick the perfect flooring for our new home. Absolutely made up with the whole experience and would recommend to anyone looking for a fast, easy and fully supported experience Thank you so much to Steve, and of course to Lee the fitter too.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 27/01/2022 , work completed 26/01/2022
Excellent Service. Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After having an extension built on my home we wanted a floor that would be durable, long lasting and complement our extension. Southport Carpets - Steve was efficient and helpful throughout the whole process; offering advice and guidance throughout. After discussing the colour and style we wanted, we had a full measure and samples of flooring delivered to our home within in a few days . After we made our decision- Karndean- Blond Oak, we paid a deposit to secure our order . Although, it was a busy time for all trades men, Steve, went out of his way to ensure we had our new flooring fitted before Xmas . The tradesman who fitted our Flooring was brilliant, Professional and hard working , working 8-5 Friday, Saturday, Sunday and Monday to ensure we had our flooring down throughout our large downstairs area before the holidays . If you are looking for a professional company... offering excellent advice, and guidance with a personal touch, then I would look now further than than. Southport Carpet & Flooring Centre Thanks again Anita & Ray
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/01/2022 , work completed 20/10/2021
Carpets and Karndean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thank you! From our first visit to the showroom you guided us on our decisions on kitchen, hall, living room, stairs and landing carpet. We are really happy with the results and with the advice received. All have been fitted to a good standard. There were bumps in the road, as there always is with any projects, but these were over come professionally and quickly. Thanks again, would definitely recommend
Victoria in Merseyside Posted on 12/01/2022 , work completed 05/01/2022
Carpets and Wooden Flooring.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had wooden flooring fitted to the hallway leading into the study and dining room, also separately in the family room. We had a carpet fitted to the living room and also stair carpet and landing. Nick was able to advise us on the quality of flooring we required and then agree on a price for the whole job. Nick managed the project very well ensuring materials were delivered on time and fitted within the agreed schedule. Nick kept us updated all the way through the work until the job was complete. We are very satisfied with the work that has been carried out. The quality of the wooden flooring and carpets is excellent and the fitting is to a high standard and within the agreed time scales. I would not hesitate to recommend Southport Carpets for any flooring requirements.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 17/12/2021 , work completed 16/12/2021
Absolutely amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I don’t usually write reviews but on this occasion, I must. After a 5 month renovation, I have been scammed, lied to, let down and cheated by most trades. I was expecting another but Southport carpets have restored my faith that not all traders over promise and under deliver! Mick absolutely knows his stuff. I told him what I really wanted but thought I couldn’t afford. Pale thick luxury carpets upstairs, stair runner with stair rods and wooden floor downstairs (40 square meters). Was amazed he got it all within my budget. Although I’m sure I caused him a lot of leg work. Fitters (two for wood floor and two for carpet), came on time and whilst I expected them to behave like others who Have visited recently to do other works they were the opposite. They were polite, hard-working and treated my home with respect, they even cleaned up after themselves …something a customer usually expects but doesn’t usually get. They even washed their tea mugs. I seriously cannot recommend or thank them enough.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 11/12/2021 , work completed 08/10/2021
Perfect carpet , perfect customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were fortunate to find Southport Carpet Centre , Steve is so helpful and he and his team made ordering and having our carpet fitted a great experience of excellent customer service throughout coupled with a fantastic team of carpet fitters , what more could you ask for . Thank you to all
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 16/11/2021 , work completed 16/11/2021
An excellent experience with this company from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We contacted Southport Carpet & Flooring Company to supply and fit all the carpets and wooden flooring for our new build home. Having previously used the company for laminate flooring in a work environment we were confident in using Steve and his crew again for a second time. I must say, Steve and all the fitters really impressed us once again. From the start, Steve was extremely helpful in helping us select the right carpets and parquet flooring for our home. The organisation of two carpets, three bedrooms of laminate flooring and parquet flooring for downstairs was well executed. The fitters were brilliant, friendly and very particular which is great when you really want a job done well. The products are second to none and we feel we received an excellent service and value for money. We will always recommend this company to anyone looking for flooring for their home or business. We do not live local to Southport but will always tell others that the showroom is worth the travel time due to the sheer amount of choice but mostly because the service is so good and the fitters do an excellent job. Thank you Steve and colleagues for making our house beautiful, we have had so many comments on how good the flooring looks.
Jennifer & Stephen in Lancashire Posted on 24/04/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Southport Carpet & Flooring many times, they are fantastic from the minute you walk through the door. They keep you updated throughout the process from delivery to fitting times. Nothing is to much trouble.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 26/01/2021 , work completed 19/01/2021
Rugs & More
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had carpet from here in the past and were pleased with it so when the domestic project manager started nagging me about rugs - this was our first & only stop. Good range in the showroom and we ordered the one we wanted, it was delivered shortly afterwards with no fuss and is still giving good service. There's a huge showroom on Eastbank Street and they also do other types of flooring too.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 29/06/2020 , work completed 31/07/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have just had most of my carpets replaced and a large expanse of waterproof laminate flooring laid. I was very pleased with both the service and the price. The whole experience was a positive one.
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 08/10/2019
Great Service Throughout the whole experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely perfect service throughout the whole experience we had with Steve & Southport Carpet Centre. We used them for Both of our homes & also Our New Hair Salon based in Burscough. Highly Recommended by myself and full family
Customer in Lancashire Posted on 10/04/2019 , work completed 22/09/2018
Great service and price. Thank you.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southport carpets kept in touch promptly during the quote and measure process. Made recommendations about how to make our Karndean flooring look great. Stuck to the quote and turned up exactly when they said they would. Great job, great finish. Couldn't be happier. 5 stars from us.
Jon M Posted on 01/11/2018 , work completed 01/11/2018
Supplier and service excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have now used Southport flooring and carpet centre for all types of flooring for approximately 25 years and Steve and his team continue to supply a first class professional,knowledgeable service with the highest degree of integrity.
Hugh and Christine Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We got quotes from various carpet companies like you would. What stood out for us was the level of service delivered by Steve and his team. We had a full set of offices to carpet and Steve's knowledge of which flooring to use in certain areas was crucial. We even saved money by using certain types. Something we didn't know before! I have no hesitation in recommending Southport Carpet Centre as they have been nothing but professional with us with advice and even starting and finishing on time!
Andy4474 Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Best most & reliable I've used
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was stuck for a local carpet fitter and searched further afield to southport, I visited the showroom after a really helpful and courteous phone call from the owner Steve. Within 48 hours as agreed Steve had one of his fitters around to measure up and survey the flooring to be replaced, He even helped solve a longstanding problem with a floor fitted by a previous big company name installer. I was given an excellent quote and prompt appointment to boot after agreeing the price without hesitation. During the fit, the installer measured up for our next rooms that require flooring I look forward to using southport carpet and flooring centre again and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending their services to anyone Warm regards James (kinmel close Liverpool)
James cluskey Posted on 27/02/2017 , work completed 27/02/2017
Outstanding Job, 5* in all elements of the service from the first call to Steve call to the finish by first class fitters.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Southport Carpets for many years, and would never go anywhere else. I have recently had three new carpets laid in the bedrooms of our apartment in Birkdale. From the first call to Steve and the fitting of the carpets the experience was first class. The job was complicated by moving furniture etc; from room to room so the timing of fitting was important to fit in with other trades. When the job was finished and under budget my Wife and I stood to admire the quality and finish. All old carpets were removed and all done with a smile and courtesy. We were so impressed I contacted Steve to thank him personally and to pass on our thanks to his outstanding fitters. This is the reason I wanted to share our experience on this site so that others can feel confident they are dealing with a Company with a heart and passion for their trade.
Michael Posted on 23/02/2017 , work completed 23/02/2017
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommend Southport Carpets via Christine Penman, Synergy Utilities. I had been looking for an amtico floor for my house and had obtained a few quotations from other companies before Steve was recommended to me. From the first conversation I had with Steve I felt assured and confident that I was dealing with a very professional company. Steve was very knowledgeable about the product and advised that different types of adhesives had to be used in the room dependent on the location e.g. whether it was in direct sunlight etc., something none of the other companies had asked me. A fitter was sent out to measure up and the quotation promptly followed and once we decided colours etc. we arranged a fitting date. The fitters came out a couple of weeks later and even though we had other work going on with difference tradesmen at the time, they were able to work around them and had the job completed in a couple of days. Steve was always on hand to ask any questions I had and the quality of the work is to a very high standard and I cannot recommend Southport Carpets enough. Joanne and Kevin Hill Liverpool 15
Christine Penman Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Huge selection of carpets and flooring, great prices and fantastic service from ordering to delivery and fitting. Highly recommend Southport Carpet and Flooring for all your flooring needs.
BASPENCER Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Excellent range and Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although ours was only a small job, replacing our kitchen flooring, the service given was fantastic. The range of goods is exceptional and the both the estimator and fitters arrived on time and worked to a really high standard. I have already recommended Southport Carpet Centre to my friends and family.
That Southport Bloke Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
Poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used them because of the customer reviews. However, when things go wrong they are not interested in resolving problems. Not a company I would ever use again.
Southport lady Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Exceptional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Last year Southport carpet centre replaced my bedroom carpet and did a fantastic job! Work was completed before it was estimated to, and cost me well under the expected price I thought I'd pay. Absolutely recommend, exceptional quality and service.
JNCustomer Posted on 16/09/2014 , work completed 16/09/2014