We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Southside Window Systems Limited

Profile thumb southside van 2
5.0

257 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 07:30–16:30
  • Monday 07:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 07:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 07:30–16:30
  • Thursday 07:30–16:30
  • Friday 07:30–13:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

What makes our traders different?

Double Glazing; Windows & Doors is an industry that Which? Trusted Traders has a strong focus on reducing consumer detriment in, due to the nature of it's work / audience of customers. Which? Trusted Traders carries out due diligence on all our endorsed businesses, and we want our consumers to continue to make the right choices about the companies they choose to carry out jobs, especially with renewable businesses. We have a useful article to let you know exactly what you can expect from our traders, find it under the 'advice' section of our website. Did you know Which? Trusted Traders work with a number of competent persons schemes to help raise standards within the home improvement and motoring sectors. For more information please check out our relationships page.

About

Southside Window Systems are a specialist Windows and Door company. supplying and installing Double Glazing , UPVC Windows and UPVC Doors in and around Glasgow.

Established in 1997, we are a family run business that supplies and installs Rehau Total 70S Double Glazing UPVC Windows in Glasgow and Doors in Glasgow to trade and public. All of our Double Glazing Units are manufactured directly from the Pilkington factory.

Southside Window Systems Ltd are associate members of rehau with a 10 year guarantee available.

Our team of highly skilled fitters all have a minimum of 10 years experience in the trade and all have to be trained to Rehau's high standards with customer care and quality being the top priority.

All our products are custom manufactured on an individual basis to match your own personal requirements.

With our fantastic choice of windows and doors in a range of styles and finishes (including sash windows in Glasgow),

What we do

  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
    • Double glazing repairs
  • Doors

    • Patio doors
    • Bi-fold doors
    • Composite doors
    • UPVC doors
    • French doors
    • Front door
  • Glaziers

    • UPVC Windows
    • Sash windows
    • Double glazed units
    • Double glazing installation
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
  • More Services

    • palladio door

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
257 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Great quality and attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contracted with Southside Windows on a recommendation from a trusted source and have not been disappointed. Very quick in getting a quote together and agreement on date to start work. The guys that came were well briefed, easy to be around and delivered an outstanding quality of work. The job was a big one to replace all windows and both doors on a two-storey house. This included two large bay windows. All the work was completed to our satisfaction without any discussion or debate. Very high quality levels and, relatively, very little mess. You may be able to find cheaper but be careful what you pay for. These guys have quality at the heart of what they do and it all comes from having a team of highly skilled tradesmen. Well done and thank you.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 08/08/2022 , work completed 01/06/2022
Excellent standards
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had sash and case windows installed and am delighted with them. The installers were such hard workers and were a pleasure to have in the house. I would thoroughly recommend Southside windows.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 20/07/2022 , work completed 12/07/2022
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose Southside Windows as they are a local company ,when I went to see what my options were to my budget Nicolle and her Mum made me feel very welcome and showed me different doors and the quality difference,very professional family run business and I would highly recommend .⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 16/06/2022 , work completed 15/06/2022
10 replacement windows , front 5 with laminated double glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Russel from Southside windows measured up and gave us not the cheapest but competitive quote for the work. He was quick to point out possible issues and advantages of each type of window and their specifications. He got straight to the point, gave us a firm quote and the work started and finished on an agreed timescale. The fitters were respectful, and trustworthy (we left them alone on the property) and worked hard right through each day fitting one side of the property to reduce any inconvenience. The windows performance is as he said - reducing the road noise but not eliminating it totally. Russel (Southside windows ) tells you how it is, with no false promises. one minor issue was the sill heights were slightly higher, however, Southside windows paid to have new vertical blinds rather than realigning the already finished job. Overall good product, job done well and any issues resolved - no fuss what more could you reasonably expect.
John in East Renfrewshire Posted on 30/05/2022 , work completed 02/05/2022
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recently had new windows and doors fitted. All in one day! Excellent service, really pleased with the outcome. The four fitters where very efficient and worked as a team. When job completed everything was left clean and tidy. Highly recommend this company and would use again.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 20/05/2022 , work completed 16/05/2022
Very happy with my windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work that Southside Windows did. Fitted sliding sash windows to replace our 1990s double glazing. A huge improvement. Would definitely recommend to others. Communication was good, we felt well looked after.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 06/05/2022 , work completed 05/05/2022
Great job, from start to finish!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had my new Palladio door fitted by Jim the fitter and I'm delighted with it. I'd highly recommend Southside Windows as they were really good to deal with, from the quote/survey from Russell, the office staff keeping me updated to Jim the fitter. I cannot recommend this family run business enough.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 27/04/2022 , work completed 27/04/2022
Windows installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southside Windows have been exceptional - from first contact through to completion of the contract. Southside Windows responded very quickly to enquiry and were most helpful from outset. Russell visited to draw up quote (which was delivered very quickly) and then returned to check and finalise details. He was professional, friendly, and offered very helpful advice throughout this process. Communication from the office was superb - we knew exactly what was happening and when. The team arrived when scheduled, work was done efficiently and within timescale advised. Team worked hard, did exactly what they had promised, and were pleasant, accommodating and skilled. What a difference the new windows have made to the house - they look amazing and will improve the insulation of the house significantly. Excellent job! All debris was removed and everything was left clean and tidy. Thanks so much to all of you. Highly recommended.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 14/04/2022 , work completed 12/04/2022
Excellent product, great value and first class fitting.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had sash windows fitted to the front and side of my house. Cannot praise the fitters enough. Ronnie, Hugh, Marc and David worked tirelessly and went the extra mile to ensure a perfect result, treated my home like it was their own, covered and protected furniture and tidied up afterwards. Even offered to wash the cups after only one, and very short, tea break. I absolutely love ❤ my new windows. Wonderful service all round from initial appointment with the owner Russell to the installation. Highly recommended and worthy of this 5 star review.
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 10/03/2022 , work completed 08/03/2022
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Southside windows fitted new windows at the front of our house. The service was great from start to finish. The fitters did an excellent job and we are really pleased with our new windows. I would definitely recommend Southside Windows.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Council Posted on 10/02/2022 , work completed 09/02/2022